Image of Arpora

Arpora Holidays

3 out of 5 from 50 reviews

Hotels in Arpora, India

Image of Lagoa Azul Resort Hotel
2 of 5 hotels in Arpora
20 Reviews
Image of Marinha Dourada Resort Hotel
4 of 5 hotels in Arpora
49 Reviews
Image of Riviera Hermitage Hotel
1 of 5 hotels in Arpora
2 Reviews
Image of Sea View Cottages Apartments
5 of 5 hotels in Arpora
1 Review
Image of Sun Village Hotel
3 of 5 hotels in Arpora
Stairs stairs and more stairs ...NO LIFTS
12 Reviews

50 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    12

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Nicky
4 years 10 months ago
arpora is a perfect location if you want quiet away from the hussle and bussel of baga and calagnute .
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bill
4 years 11 months ago
Arpora is very quiet - there's virtually no entertainment apart from the hotel providing a (fairly poor) one man band effort a couple of times each week.
It's a long way from the noisy beach at Baga and the truly horrible, dirty one at Calangute and the monster rubbish tip next to the beach shacks.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Family Banks
5 years 8 months ago
Arpora is tiny with not much happening but plenty of action in Baga. Suited us very well,
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Debbie
5 years 10 months ago
The complex we visited was in Arpora,and although a little way from the madness of other resorts we love it here,it not the cleanest place in the world but does have a cetain charm,there are some good restaurants and bars,and nothing is too far away
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bluemoon1
6 years 9 months ago
the resort is filthy and would not recommend taking children,almost everyone suffers from some disease or deli belly,there is no entertainment at all except karaoke.the beach is also dirty with wild dogs and cows leaving there mess everywhere.then you cannot relax as the sellars seem t be on a conveyer belt with one after the other,they wake you up even if you are asleep.women get pestered by the indian tourists who flock here to get drunk and ogle the women.i would not visit this area again,candolim seems quieter,with less sellars.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jules
6 years 9 months ago
the resort and the beach at baga are full of rubbish and stray dogs also numerous sellers who never stop petering you
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Yvonne Leeds
6 years 10 months ago
We were a couple of kms. outside Baga which was an easy walk although the hotel did run a free bus on the hour from 10 til 6. Plenty of taxis outside - 100 Rup to Baga, 150 Rup to Calungute and 500 rup return to Candolim. A must is an overnight stay on Mandrem Beach which cost 1100 Rup for the beach hut (with en-suite) Fabulous. Clubbing not our scene but the choice of restaurants is great. Ones I would recommend - East Meets West and Infernos, Oceanic beach shack on Baga is great and the boys really look after you. If you want a quieter beach try Candolim. Interesting trip is Spice Plantation and the Cashew Nut factory. We used the taxi drivers to take us out and about - Benjamin and Barrett Homes are both good with good English. In Arpora my recommendations for food would be Nick's and All Spice. A great holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Red 333
6 years 10 months ago
very dirty with litter everywhere,very dusty every thing gets covered in a red dust dont take new trainers etc,you are certain to get delhi belly if not worse .people who go go on about how great it is are really saying how cheap it is
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Debbie Phillips
7 years 10 months ago
i dont really rate baga, but we stay in arpora,so we can leave it behind when we`ve had enough,
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alan
7 years 10 months ago
The resort is a good base to travel from, jump in a taxi and go. Plenty of places to eat, but talk to people and they will tell you the best ones to visit, two people can wine and dine for about £10 to £15.The beach is very busy with sellers, just tell them your not interested and they go away.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Sun Village Hotel
Sun Village Hotel
Arpora, India
NOT FOR THE FAINT HEARTED
Image of Lagoa Azul Resort Hotel
Lagoa Azul Resort Hotel
Arpora, India
First holiday here and would consider returning.
Image of Marinha Dourada Resort Hotel
Marinha Dourada Resort Hotel
Arpora, India
Superb location
Image of Riviera Hermitage Hotel
Riviera Hermitage Hotel
Arpora, India
Highly recommended
Other popular destinations
Image of Candolim
Candolim
Goa
Image of Calangute
Calangute
Goa
Image of Baga
Baga
India
Image of Cavelossim
Cavelossim
India
Image of Colva
Colva
India
Image of Majorda
Majorda
India
Image of Varca
Varca
India
Image of Betalbatim
Betalbatim
India
Image of Vainguinim
Vainguinim
India
Image of Utorda Beach
Utorda Beach
India