Image of Calangute

Calangute Holidays

3 out of 5 from 201 reviews

Hotels in Calangute, India

Image of Adamo The Bellus Hotel
20 of 53 hotels in Calangute
5 Reviews
Image of Aldeia Bello Hotel
37 of 53 hotels in Calangute
7 Reviews
Image of Alor Holiday Resort Hotel
47 of 53 hotels in Calangute
1 Review
Image of Arabian Retreat
4 of 53 hotels in Calangute
1 Review
Image of Avantika Resort Hotel
29 of 53 hotels in Calangute
10 Reviews
Image of Bevvan Resort Hotel
41 of 53 hotels in Calangute
9 Reviews
Image of Caps Corner Hotel
9 of 53 hotels in Calangute
2 Reviews
Image of Carys Hotel
9 of 53 hotels in Calangute
2 Reviews
Image of Casa de Goa Hotel
21 of 53 hotels in Calangute
2 Reviews
Image of Castle House Hotel
18 of 53 hotels in Calangute
7 Reviews
Image of Chalston Beach Resort Hotel
4 of 53 hotels in Calangute
1 Review
Image of Coco Bananas Bungalows
24 of 53 hotels in Calangute
1 Review
Image of Colonia de Braganza Resort Hotel
36 of 53 hotels in Calangute
14 Reviews
Image of Dona Julia Resort Hotel
21 of 53 hotels in Calangute
2 Reviews
Image of Dona Terezinha Resort Hotel
39 of 53 hotels in Calangute
8 Reviews
Image of Estrela do Mar Beach Hotel
40 of 53 hotels in Calangute
3 Reviews
Image of Falcon Guest House
19 of 53 hotels in Calangute
7 Reviews
Image of Falcon Resort Hotel
4 of 53 hotels in Calangute
1 Review
Image of Glens Corner Hotel
8 of 53 hotels in Calangute
13 Reviews
Image of Goan Heritage
17 of 53 hotels in Calangute
6 Reviews
Image of Horizone Hotel
15 of 53 hotels in Calangute
9 Reviews
Image of Kamat Hotel
34 of 53 hotels in Calangute
4 Reviews
Image of Kingstork Beach Resort
1 of 53 hotels in Calangute
I think the top floor has the best wifi connectivity.
6 Reviews
Image of La Calypso Hotel
24 of 53 hotels in Calangute
1 Review
Image of Lambana Resort Hotel
4 of 53 hotels in Calangute
1 Review
Image of Maggies Beach Resort Apartments
1 of 53 hotels in Calangute
6 Reviews
Image of Mantheven Homes Apartments
16 of 53 hotels in Calangute
5 Reviews
Image of Maria Rosa Resort Hotel
46 of 53 hotels in Calangute
2 Reviews
Image of Mira Hotel
14 of 53 hotels in Calangute
27 Reviews
Image of Molly Malones Hotel
3 of 53 hotels in Calangute
3 Reviews
Image of Nazri Resort Hotel
13 of 53 hotels in Calangute
8 Reviews
Image of Neelams the Grand Hotel
33 of 53 hotels in Calangute
5 Reviews
Image of Nitya Resort Hotel
9 of 53 hotels in Calangute
2 Reviews
Image of Nizmar Resort
30 of 53 hotels in Calangute
19 Reviews
Image of Octopus Guest House
24 of 53 hotels in Calangute
Try Peters Restaurant,the first beach shack on the left as you reach the beach from the Octopus Guest House.Also, eat where the locals eat at Punjabi Dhaba in the town opp. taxi rank
1 Review
Image of Osborne Hotel
38 of 53 hotels in Calangute
Best food is outside this hotel in a bar called zicos.
58 Reviews
Image of Palmarhina Hotel
31 of 53 hotels in Calangute
15 Reviews
Image of Paradise Village Beach Resort Hotel
35 of 53 hotels in Calangute
9 Reviews
Image of Park Avenue Hotel
48 of 53 hotels in Calangute
16 Reviews
Image of Pennisula Beach Resort Hotel
51 of 53 hotels in Calangute
1 Review
Image of Resorte De Tio Carmino Hotel
43 of 53 hotels in Calangute
19 Reviews
Image of Royal Heritage Resort Hotel
52 of 53 hotels in Calangute
1 Review
Image of Royal Village Studio Apartments
21 of 53 hotels in Calangute
2 Reviews
Image of Santa Monica Hotel
44 of 53 hotels in Calangute
8 Reviews
Image of Santiago Hotel
12 of 53 hotels in Calangute
19 Reviews
Image of Senhor Angelo Resort Hotel
50 of 53 hotels in Calangute
Don't stay at this filthy rat hole.
5 Reviews
Image of Shruti Guest House
45 of 53 hotels in Calangute
3 Reviews
Image of Silla Goa Resort Hotel
28 of 53 hotels in Calangute
7 Reviews
Image of Somy Resort Hotel
42 of 53 hotels in Calangute
17 Reviews
Image of Sunflower  Beach Resort
24 of 53 hotels in Calangute
1 Review
Image of Ticlo Resort Hotel
32 of 53 hotels in Calangute
12 Reviews
Image of Veronica Guest House
53 of 53 hotels in Calangute
Image of Village Royale Hotel
49 of 53 hotels in Calangute
12 Reviews

201 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    72
  • Good
    74
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    9

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Tony
2 years ago
It is very noisy Thursday to Sunday with the locals flying or being bused into Calangute and its not good for walking on the roads
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
BrenLiz
5 years ago
I did think the resort seemed a bit cleaner this year. We actually saw the garbage collectors picking rubbish up from the surrounding area but I have to say I think most of the rubbish is left on the beach by domestic tourists, it was quite common to see them dropping litter as they walked along the beach. There is plenty to keep you entertained in the evening, fantastic restaurants, you are spolt for choice as cheap or expensive as you want. Expensive is not expensive as in English terms more like normal English prices. There are also plenty of bars and clubs on CSM road in Baga. Things on the beach this year were horrendous as far as sunbeds were concerned. We couldn't use our normal shack as the law about 10 sunbeds to a shack is now very strictly adhered to which seems ridiculous as the shacks are losing out on business big time. Some people hardly spend anything in the shacks so if they are stuck with this kind of customer they don't make much money. I can see them all charging for sunbeds in the future. We will definately visit Goa again, have already booked, but this time are going to Candolim.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Andy Smith
5 years 1 month ago
baga calangute and candolim all have their charms and i think their is something for everyone. good mix of bars and restaurants both upmarket and down to earth at varying prices but still all good value for money. (about a third of the price of uk)beaches are clean and now have a full range of the usual water sports. jet skis,bananas doughnuts and parascending. lots of different beach shacks (Big banana was brilliant) offering excellent food and drinks and entertainment. go 3/4 of an hour up the coast in a taxi (1000 rupees for day) to mandorem beach and it has 2 beach shacks. about 30 sunbeds and deserted beach for a couple of miles either way and no beach sellers which is a big bonus.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
MCLAREN
5 years 1 month ago
Our visit to the beach was made enjoyable as we frequented Aggie's Cafe beach shack whose staff not only kept the beach vendors at bay but also provided an amazing service and delicious food.Calangute itself is as manic as ever but that is part of its charm !
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
John Grant
5 years 8 months ago
Very clean and if you tip the room boys a few hundred rupees they will realy look after you. The entertainment wasnt up to much, but then again we were there during the cricket world cup and Holi festival so there was plenty to do. Baga beach is a ten minute walk down titos lane. We will certainly be visiting again
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrfrostie
5 years 9 months ago
Calangute in the last 5 years has turned into a rubbish tip - piles of rubbish all over the place-along with increased traffic with the constant horn blowing this is no longer a pleasant town the beach seems more crowded and with huge contingents of Indian tourists arriving for festivals and weekends -mainly young men from Mumbi and Bangalore making use of the cheap alcohol prices and lapse Goan drink laws.
As you got away from the steps onto Calangute beach the beach shacks were quieter and more pleasant -but you still had to contend with the constant stink of jetski fuel as they rushed along the bay just a few metres from the shoreline - I fear a fatality is unavoidable unless these are controlled.
Baga beach was more pleasant as was Candolim Calangute I'm afraid is a death like the cow on the beach who keeled over in front of us stomach unable to take anymore plastic
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pauline&barry Elmore
5 years 11 months ago
calangute is getting cleaner it would help if they put more bins around but saying that the cows would eat them .we have seen a lot of changes in calangute for the better where cleanliness is concerned . should be like the uk if you drop litter you get fined the goverment would make a fortune .there are loads of entertainment make your own in the bars always someone to talk to. you can walk into most of the hotels and make you welcome try the english bar next to the sports ground also used as car park try corins corner for breakfast do lovely fat chips bottom of road opp fish market .the shacks on the beach are very good but you will pay more for a meal some short cuts to the beach behind the shacks are rubbish tips that need to be cleared .the beaches are supurb it good that thy put matting down stops your feet from burning .would i visit calangute again yes have been for 18 years off&on from a womans point of view you can feel safe thats what i like about goa
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Brian Dudhill
6 years ago
Calangute stinks, it's very dusty and dirty. The choice of eating places is great and varied, the people are fantastic but will rip you off given half a chance. It's our 10th vist to calangut / candolim and we ask ourselves why on earth do we keep going back, it's a place you either love or hate, we certainly don't hate it. Be prepared for 2 star hotels to be dirty, basic and uncomfortable. Read reviews before booking. We like at and will be back, there's plenty to see in Calangut.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tammie White
6 years 1 month ago
hotel was always clean out side on the main road was abit dirty, but thats only because there building a new hotel facing the one we stayed in, bit noisy with horns going but got use to it, beach was not far from hotel, was lovely but got very packed at times , esp on a sunday,
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Paul & Panni
6 years 8 months ago
The resort is excellent. Beaches are clean.
Although you are asked to buy things from all the sellers along the roads and on the beaches, you can just walk on or ask them to leave you alone. On the beaches if you are on the sunbeds of a shack, the shack boys will ask them to move along.
There are lots of opportunities fo trips and they are all worthwhile and very good value for money.
Although we were there at the end of the season, we still had a great time.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
Calangute, India
and another stay!
Image of Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
Calangute, India
keep away from this hotel
Image of Octopus Guest House
Octopus Guest House
Calangute, India
Good for singles and couples
Image of Senhor Angelo Resort Hotel
Senhor Angelo Resort Hotel
Calangute, India
Oh my god
Image of Santiago Hotel
Santiago Hotel
Calangute, India
Friendly and welcoming
Image of Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
Calangute, India
Best hotel in Baga
Image of Adamo The Bellus Hotel
Adamo The Bellus Hotel
Calangute, India
Nice relaxed hotel
Image of Somy Resort Hotel
Somy Resort Hotel
Calangute, India
Overall great
Image of Glens Corner Hotel
Glens Corner Hotel
Calangute, India
Real family feel
Image of Resorte De Tio Carmino Hotel
Resorte De Tio Carmino Hotel
Calangute, India
In need of some TLC
Image of Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
Calangute, India
Lovely hotel
Image of Maggies Beach Resort Apartments
Maggies Beach Resort Apartments
Calangute, India
2nd time here
Image of Nizmar Resort
Nizmar Resort
Calangute, India
A good hotel
Other popular destinations
Image of Candolim
Candolim
Goa
Image of Arpora
Arpora
Goa
Image of Baga
Baga
India
Image of Cavelossim
Cavelossim
India
Image of Colva
Colva
India
Image of Majorda
Majorda
India
Image of Varca
Varca
India
Image of Betalbatim
Betalbatim
India
Image of Vainguinim
Vainguinim
India
Image of Utorda Beach
Utorda Beach
India