42 independent reviews of the Prazeres Resort Hotel
Prazeres Resort Hotel
Prazeres Resort Hotel Location
Ranked #35 of 40 hotels in Candolim


3/5
Prazeres Resort Hotel Prazeres Resort Hotel is rated 2.79 out of 5 from 42 Reviews
50% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (42 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 2 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 3 stars

Prazeres Resort Hotel Reviews

1/5
1
"Never Again"
sally stayed at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim, India in November 2012
Stayed here years ago and loved it, but not this time.
The rooms were very dirty and so are all the tables and chairs in the restaurant.
Manager not bothered if you’re not happy, he just shrugs his shoulders and goes on his way.
Loads of Russians staying there but they were ok it was the bus loads of local tourists that were staying there that were a problem, they were noisy and left rubbish everywhere.


Recommended: No
Review Rating

Entertainment
2 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Fritz had a holiday at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim in February 2010
Stayed here for 2 weeks from the 19th Feb 2010.

I\'ve been here several times before so I know it has had some very bad reviews but I still think that for the money it cannot be beaten.

I asked to see a selection of rooms on arrival. This absolutely wasn\'t a problem. The first was above reception and was fine, the second in the bar block on the 2nd floor which was an apartment style room, and I didn\'t bother to see the third as the second fitted the bill perfectly. Room was big and airey overlooking the pool. Bed; lounge; kitchen/ diner; bathroom. Room was cleaned everyday, also new sheets every day complete with towel figures etc.

Breakfast was toast & jam, coffee, juice buffet style. Nothing special but fine for us.

Pool was cleaned every morning & every evening & my ...
three year old loved it as did we. Towels are provided, which were clean but they have seen better days.

We didn\'t eat at the hotel so can\'t comment on the food other than breakfast but we didn\'t hear any complaints from anyone hence the 2 rating.

Staff were without exception polite and as helpful asa they could be.

There is entertainment here but it\'s not our thing (bit tacky) but others seemed to enjoy it. Bar was loud but never pasat 11/12 although it did remain open later.

There was about a 50/50 split Brits to Russians during our fist week but then they all disappeared, end of their season I guess. To be honest I found them a little rude & ignorant to the staff and other guests. Couldn\'t get any to say hello or good morning (or frankly even acknowledge me) but it\'s their holiday too and as they generally kept themselves to themselves it was more a disappointment than problem. Just to set the record straight some Brits were exactly the same.

Come out the hotel, turn left and walk up the road about 200 m and you\'ll find Ice & Spice on your left. I can highly recommend the place but I am maybe a little biased as I\'ve been going there (or to their old site) for many years. At the very least it\'s a good place to eat on maybe your first night so you can ease yourself into the hustle & bustle of the area.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

t edmondson visited the Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim, India in December 2009
stayed at prezeres arrived 8.15 am only to find the room we booked was not avalable put in one j block room 158 overlooking a swamp back o reception can have an up grade for rp 6000 stood our ground and waited for rep told can have better room sunday did not happen got new room 7 days later paid extra for airconfor 21 days only worked for 13 days no refund aircon taken away to be repair for 8 days came back not working so we had a large hole in wall well you no mossises evert where will never go to this hotel again and the manager left could not get things sorted for lots of probolems

Tour Operator: cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

1/5
1

A. Sharma stayed at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim in December 2009
I am a regular traveller, and am fortunate to have visited many many countries in the world. Having stayed in both top end and humble locations I can confidently say that the Prazeres Resort is by far the worst hotel I have ever visited.

If you are accustomed to staying in a clean, safe hotel then avoid this hotel like the plague.

The management are rude, the rooms small and filthy (extremely basic) with very poor lighting and in desperate need of some TLC. When my friends informed the hotel we cannot stay in such a place - the management threathened my group with \'goons\'. So please be fully aware of the \'cancellation policy\' prior to booking a room here.

The Air cons did not work in half the rooms either.

Please spend your money in a more deserving place.



Tour Operator: Private
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

0/5
0

Vitor Pereira had a holiday at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim in November 2009
*Admin edit. This review has been removed as it was posted from India. In order to ensure our reviews remain unbiased we do not allow posts from the country where the accommodation is situated. Please resubmit your review when you return to Lisbon. Thanks.

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating


2/5
2
" This is one place I would prefer to forget."
G Baker stayed at Prazeres Resort Hotel in November 2009
Prazeres Resort Goa, well what can I say, the room was dirty with an insect infestation in the wardrobe that left wood dust and debris every day. It was so bad we decided to leave our clothes in our suitcases. Asked for a room transfer but was told all rooms were full (which turned out to be a lie).

The staff were ok but I gather that it is the owner that is the problem. Every night the security guard walked around the complex every half hour or so blowing a whistle as loud as he could so unless you had spent a lot of time at the bar the best sleep you had was on the beach.

This is one place I would prefer to forget.


Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Tina Carter stayed at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim in December 2008
The hotel cleanliness was great - spotless including the swimming pool and surrounding area.

The hotel was in a long road off of the main road. The road leading up to the hotel was very poorly lit with no paths - you have to walk in pitch blackness on that road and there is long history of muggings and robberies,we saw motorbikes approaching us - it was completely obvious that the person/people on the motorbike were trying to see if we were carrying bags/cameras. We felt extremely vulnerable walking back from a restaurant after dark (around 6.30pm) and I wouldn\'t stay at this hotel again for this purpose.

During the 2 week holiday there was live entertainment on several nights. This music often went on until the early hours of the morning (2am) and the music was very loud! Several people complained ...
but the management didn\'t care, as long as there were guests enjoying the music they were making money in the bar!

Breakfast was tea, toast and juice every single day - you had to pay if you wanted anything different. Breakfast wasn\'t always ready by 7am when it was meant to start each morning. There was often a long wait in the queue for toast and you also had to wait for glasses/cups,plates as they were not brought out to the breakfast table frequently enough.

Liked

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

1/5
1

Julie visited the Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim, India in December 2008
We had to move from this hotel due to the appauling noise levels from the bar. Complaints were made but nothing was done. I would never stay at the hotel again.

Tour Operator: Private
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Philip Alexander had a holiday at Prazeres Resort Hotel in November 2008
Prazeres Resorts in candolim Goa. The hotel gounds very clean, lovely gardens and nice large pool.
Dont miss the barbeque nights and the food is lovely.
hotel well located off the mail road and quite. Hotel staff very friendly specially the owner who goes out of his way to make you comfortable. Ask for Raul ......Live bands ..more retro stuff pleasant

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

1/5
1

Lucy Richards visited the Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim in March 2008
Hotel room not very clean corridors really dirty. Breakfast was very basic just toast, jam, coffee, tea.

Location was not too bad quite close to most restaurants, beach etc.

Entertainment rubbish - went on until all hours of the morning with no regard for people in the hotel.

Definitely would not visit this hotel again. Very scary place for families - quite intimidating. Large parties of people are encouraged who party on into the night and spend lots of money!

My advice don't touch this hotel with a barge pole - not even a long one!!


Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

1/5
1

Davies stayed at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim, India in March 2008
Every thing about this hotel is very basic and dirty. (breakfast, beds, sheets, towels, rooms)

But the worst experience is the loud music and noise from the bar which keeps you awake until early hours, and just when you think your going to get some sleep fighting and abusive language from either guests or members of staff will begin.
The manager attacked another member of staff with a glass bottle during our stay.

This hotel is defnitely not a place to take children to.



Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

sandra had a holiday at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim, India in February 2008
hotel room was not ready on arrival, and when we did get one, it was not very clean. we had to ask the room boy to do it again.breakfast was the same every day with no variation on tea and toast, boring after two weeks !! hotel grounds were kept clean, but you were made to feel uncomfortable if you didn\'t use the bar or dinig facillities at night

Tour Operator: olympic
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Sammi visited the Prazeres Resort Hotel in January 2008
The breakfast was Toast,coffee and juice totally fine served by very friendly staff, if you required anything else there was a variety of food to choose from at a very small price. Couldn\'t comment on other food.

The hotel was very well kept both on the grounds and in the rooms, our room was cleaned every day and done well, the pool was just outside our balcony and was cleaned every night and day.

Candolim is a mix of good and bad (more good though) it was unfortunate that the road leading to hotel has a pile of litter on it, it gives the wrong impression about the place.

Hotel staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful, good at their jobs and for a small gratuity every so often went above and beyond the call of duty sometimes, I thought they ...
were great.

Entertainment was entertaining, although whoever was on sang the same songs.

I would visit this hotel again,everything you needed was there and it was clean.
There is security on the hotel 24/7 and taxis just outside the hotel. We had a fantastic taxi driver called Dennis (the menace)he was very reasonably priced and gave a running commentary on everywhere we went and in with the cost he waited for us.I would imagine the other taxi drivers are good but we can recommend Dennis tele:- (0091)9822176942 or ask for him outside the Hotel

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Chris & Kate stayed at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim in December 2007
We had a fantastic holiday at the Prazeres Resort in Candolim. We were without towels some days but a call to reception resolved it. The only thing which left a bad taste was that our mobile phone was stolen from our room and the staff were unconcerned about the issue. We had to complain to get any assistance from the hotel staff and even then felt that our problem was not of great importance. We were asked to record our complaint in the complaints book and were concerned to see that previous compliants all consisted of thefts from rooms ranging from phones to purses. It was no surprise that our phone was not recovered.

That said, prior to this incident we couldn\'t fault the hotel or staff in anyway and the theft did not spoil our holiday ...
as we had had such a good time.

Just don\'t leave anything in your room!

Read More

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

allan & Marian visited the Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim in December 2007
We stayed at this hotel for three weeks from 15th dec 07.

First room was very small and on ground floor block Jj just a bedroom with toilet and shower, refused this as we would have gone stir crazy I accepted a bigger room in H block I think it was a private apartment with a separate lounge although we had paid

Tour Operator: travelpack
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

1/5
1

Claire stayed at Prazeres Resort Hotel in December 2007
Prazeres is poor, dirty and the staff seem to fight amongst themselves. Service is slow linen is filthy.

Tour Operator: Cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Paul had a holiday at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim in November 2007
Just returned with a party of 29 people and found the Praveres Resort one top notch hotel .
Everyone was impressed with the staff bending almost backwards to help out .
The Bar staff were good and the top man there was Salou , so hats off to him .
Do have a word with Samson in particular because he can arrange trips for you at a very good price , i have a lot of time for that person .
Raul is the manager and i can honestly say that he was one friendly guy and would help you out anyway he could.
Rooms was cleaned regularly and the location is great .
Entertainment was basic but it was free .
At night , the hotel grounds looked awesome with its lights around the pool and bar .
Would Definately choose that place when i return .


Tour Operator: Goverment owned

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

marie had a holiday at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim, India in November 2007
Well I stayed in the resort for two weeks and I can't say a bad thing about it. The staff were lovely if you had a problem you tell them and they sort it out straight away.

The room was lovely and got cleaned every day.

The location was perfect the staff were all really friendly they had entertainment on nearly every night and I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone visiting Goa as you honestly can not fault the place and I will be staying here agian for sure.

Tour Operator: monarch travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Mick & Anne had a holiday at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim, India in November 2007
When we checked in we were asked for a 1000 rupee deposit for the room key, that was a first anywhere in Goa,then days later told we hadn\'t paid it. Charging 200 rupees per night for a safety deposit box, not likely.

No towels for three days. Waited two hours for a meal then sent it back clap cold.

Staff were abusive and not helpful at all.

Final straw came when we were asked to sign for a meal which they said we had not paid for, after an hour the rep came back to us saying that they had found the bill with paid written on it, no staff told us and no apology.

We moved hotel. Never again.

Tour Operator: Somewhere to stay.com
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Smith had a holiday at Prazeres Resort Hotel, Candolim, India in November 2007
The hotel is lovely, room was cleaned daily, we upgraded to aoartment. It was a reasonable size and well furnished.

Problem arose as we were situated above the bar area. The hotel encourages lots of late and all night partying, it totally ruined the holiday, we have no problem with people having a late night drink but music blaring out all through the night, people shouting and arguing was an absolute nightmare.

We did complain and were offered another room, it was awful, smlet very damp and looked dirty.

Most of the staff we encountered were fine and food was OK.

If you are in to all night partying then you probably would have a great time.

Tour Operator: Cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars
Share