22 independent reviews of the Voyager Beach Resort Hotel
Address: Mount Kenya Rd. Nyali Beach, Mombasa, Kenya
Voyager Beach Resort Hotel
Voyager Beach Resort Hotel Location
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Nyali Beach


5/5
Voyager Beach Resort Hotel Voyager Beach Resort Hotel is rated 4.59 out of 5 from 22 Reviews
95% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (22 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Voyager Beach Resort Hotel Reviews

5/5
5
"Fantastic hotel, staff and amenities. Can't wait to return."
Dave Edwards had a holiday at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach in October 2011
Stayed at the Voyager Beach for 2 weeks from the 11th October.
We were in a sea view room on the third floor in Deck 4, fabulous view, overlooking the infinity pool.

Lovely room, kept very clean, very effective air conditioning, fridge which worked and wasn't too noisy and never had any problems with hot water supply throughout the stay.

Only problem we had was with the in room safe on the first day, which wouldn't accept a code, but an engineer came within an hour and quickly found and solved the problem.

All the public areas were kept very clean & tidy including the toilets.

Weather was very poor during our first week, not a lot to do in the hotel when its pouring down continuously for 3 days, but fortunately we went off on safari after a couple of days of reading/drinking & ...
eating or eating/drinking & reading! Apparently it was the worst weather in living memory for the beginning/middle of October. More like Manchester and Glasgow rolled into one.

Standard of food at the buffet was generally good, occasionally the meat was very tough but the vegetarian options were so good that it didn't seem to matter, and the night we dockedĚ in China the stir frys were excellent.

The meal at the Fish A la Carte (Smugglers Cove) was absolutely outstanding, wish we had gone more than once, and reasonably priced. The Italian A la Carte wasn't quite as good, perfectly acceptable food-but the service seemed strained as both times we we went they were running the invitational Captain's table at the same time, seemed to be a bit short staffed as the Customer Services Officer was doubling up as the wine waiter. Also the surroundings need sorting as it was a bit like eating in a partly lit church hall.

Service at the various bars was very good and we enjoyed all the included drinks that we tried, so much so that we never moved onto the name brands which would have cost extra.

Evening entertainment was generally very good with one or two exceptions - also relatively early (9:00pm - 10:00pm) which we appreciated - thoroughly enjoyed the shows put on by the entertainment staff and the band one night were excellent. As for the acrobatic troop they were fantastic.

Pools were all good, we spent most of our time by the infinity pool because we always got a lounger in a good spot. The sports pool was also good although it got more crowded. We never tried the fun pool although the slides seemed to be permanently out of use.

The beach we just used it when going into the sea for a swim, occasionally got accosted whether going in or out by the boys trying to flog keyrings, nameplates, safaris, boat trips, carved animals...however generally good natured and the hotel security definitely tightened up in the second week, forcing the boys to either end of the beach and stopping them from following clients too close to the steps.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay, any questions please feel free to ask.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"A good 4 star hotel with 5 star staff"
Richard had a holiday at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach, Kenya in August 2010
A good 4 star hotel with 5 star staff.

The hotel is set on a lovely beach, but has to deal with beach sellers so trips to the beach may be limited, the pool over looking the sea is a great place to relax after 3pm when its empty. The fun pool is generally busy until the same time.

The rooms are average but comfortable, we had a massive double bed in our room, fridge, TV, hair dryer etc the rooms do look a bit dated and in need of a lick of paint but aren't bad.

The food is great if a little repetitive, BBQ food is lovely and the garlic naan bread is a must try its beautiful.

The nautical theme is a little weak in places and could be used to a better capacity.



Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Ron Plenderleith had a holiday at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach, Kenya in February 2010
1 reader found this review helpful

Stayed 21 days AI in Feb 2010. The Hotel is clean and well run. The staff are the best I have ever had on holiday.Our room was cleaned daily and was very good in size and facilities.

Big main problem. The hotel is arranged on four (4) levels it is impossible to go between levels without climbing uneven badly lit stairs made from hewed slate or rough stone.To get from my sea view room number 4114 we had to climb 73 steps to reach the dinning area.

It is totaly unsuitable for people with mobility problems.

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Jeff visited the Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach, Kenya in March 2009
The place was spotless we could not fault it, the guy who cleaned our room was fantastic. The food was Ok but could do with more of a selection, that could be me being a food monster when I\'m on holiday. Loaction was great right on the beach. The staff wre great always a smile and Jambo.Entertainment was so so, to much miming, apart from the outside acts, acrobats and the Masie dancing, they were good.

Tour Operator: Holiday Hypermarket

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Andy and Martine stayed at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach, Kenya in October 2008
What can we say, we had the most amazing time staying at this hotel. Right from the minute we arrived, we were really impressed with the hotel surroundings, the friendliness of the staff and the variety of food on offer in the restaurant. Each day the hotel docked at a different country, and so the meals were themed as to which port we had docked in, italian, Hawian, Australian etc. Lots of the dishes were cooked fresh in front of you, and we could not fault any of them. Our room was on the ground floor and near the pool. It would have been nice to have had a sea view though. The beach is nice and clean but beware of the sellers who harrass you the second you walk down there, but the goods they sell ...
are better quality. We booked our safari from a nice guy called Stanley who stands down on the beach just outside the hotel. It worked out much cheaper than booking through the hotel and we had the most amazing time ever!! We would definately reccomend it. We saw four of the big five and much much more. If you get the chance stay here and enjoy safari in Tsavo East and West. You cant beat it!

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Jacqui and Mandy stayed at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach, Kenya in September 2007
We stayed on an all inclusive basis the food was excellent, there was something for everyone\'s taste. It was really nice when they put all the tables and chairs out on the lawn so that we could dine out alfresco while watching the animation team put on a show.
The staff were very friendly and couldn\'t do enough for you, within a few days everyone knew our names and it was like talking to friends. The room was cleaned to a high standard everyday. The hotel location was not too far from some of the attractions such as the crocodile park where Big Daddy is a must see! We also went to Haller Park and the wood carving village where they have a vast choice of carvings to choose from at reasonable prices.
We also went on a 2 ...
and a half day safari to Tsavo East and West which was amazing, at Ngulia Lodge in Tsavo West they bait a leopard so that you can watch it up close while it eats.
The entertainment was excellent and the animation team were brilliant, funny and very friendly.
We would visit the Voyager Beach Hotel again as we had a great time.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Cheryl stayed at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach in July 2007
I went on to the Voyager Beach resort for two week and returned home two week ago and I already miss it. I want to go back because it was such a nice place and the staff where friendly. Everywhere you turned one of the staff would say jambo! which means hello. The entertainment was awesome! I woke up at 9, had my breakfast which the food was superb. I went down to the fun pool at 10 and did aqua aerobics at half past 10. At 11 I played water volleyball. After that I went on a beach walk with the animation team. It was just fun all the way through the holiday. You never had nothing to do, you could always do something.

Tour Operator: First choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

lesley mcauliffe visited the Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach, Kenya in July 2007
one of the best hotels we have stayed at.Staff friendly, grounds immaculate and the food was superb.We only ate in the main buffet part and even my fussy daughter found something fresh and hot every night.
Always something to do sport, activity wise or just relax at one of the many pools.
Drinks can be brought to you at the pool side and sometimes when we had almost finished one drink the waiter would be there with another!
Evening entertainment was ok by animation team but a few nights there were outside acts that were very good.
Didnt need to take towels as plenty provided.
Only thing that spoiled our holiday was the Monarch flights.The plane was the the most cramped iv ever been on.The drinks service, entertainment awful.

Tour Operator: kuoni

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

mr + mrs weldon had a holiday at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach in May 2007
Having just returned from this fantastic hotel we cannot rate it highly enough.

The food was excellent the rooms and hotel in general were spotless and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.

The entertainment staff keep you entertained all day and put on some really good shows at night.

We will definately return next year but not in the rainy season.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Corinne Redwood & Chris Leighton had a holiday at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel in April 2007
We spent 5 days here, recovering after our safari.

We had paid for a garden view room but ended up in a sea view room overlooking the \'adults-only\' relax pool.

The room was a little bit on the small side but nicely decorated with good air conditioning.

The site is quite large so the \'crew\' organise \'tours of the ship\' every day, which are useful as they don\'t give you a map when you arrive. We thought that the food in the main restaurant was very good, especially the puddings and the chefs cooking items to order at each meal.

The drinks service was understandably slower when it was busy so we often go around this by getting our drinks from the lobby bar beforehand. The draught Tusker available on all-inclusive was often warm and flat and the wine was ...
rather \'tart\', so if you are fussy about your drinks then go half board and pay for the better brands. The lookout bar is nice in the evening due to the sea breezes and is also good if you want to escape the evening entertainment.

The animation staff should be given full marks for enthusiasm, but watching them mime to Disney musicals wasn\'t our idea of fun. They also run excursions to local attractions every afternoon.

We went to Ngomongo Villages with them (http://www.ngomongo.com/) which cost about

Read More

Tour Operator: Hayes & Jarvis

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Dawn Goodings stayed at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach, Kenya in December 2006
After spending Christmas and New Year in the fine hotel, let me tell you how A+1 it is;

I had read how good this hotel was but nothing compares to actually being there yourself. The hotel is run on the idea that you are aboard a cruise ship! Which was fun to see where you had docked during the night. The food for that day was then loosely themed on that country. Most of the staff dress acording to that country too.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and the garden staff are always out pruning and titivating the lawns.

As I said, the food is loosely themed on what country you have docked in. There is always something there for even the fussiest of eaters. There are firm old favourites such as pasta, salad and ...
potatoes but different things like; croccodile, oryx and african donuts (yum!)

The staff work very long hours but are always friendly towards you. If you tip them 100 shillings, which is about 75p, they will look after you all night. Cyrus was our favourite waiter. Over the Christmas period tables were set up on the lawns for evening meal, so the poor waiters were constantly lugging tables in and out of the dining room! but by the time you got up for breakfast the next day, everything was back in its place inside! but come supper, it was back outside again!

The pool staff were brilliant too. If all the sun beds were taken (which was most days and dont blame the Germans, it was the English!) The pool staff would find you beds and put them where ever you wanted them.

The animation team were the best I\'ve every come accross, honestly they never stopped. They must have started work at 10am for pool activities and were still there at 10pm entertaining you with a show.

One incentive they have in getting people to take part in the activities is; every time you\'ve played something, they give you a coloured bead. Which at the end of your holiday, you can trade them in at the shop for a hat, t shirt etc.

Whilst Im on about the shop; That has to be the best hotel shop I have ever been in! So cheap and plenty of everything! It was air-conditioned too which was a respite from the heat!

Dont take my word for it. Go visit this fantastic hotel. You wont be disapointed!


Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jackie Griffiths had a holiday at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach in December 2006
The hotel was perfect, the photo\'s in the brochure didn\'t do it justice. Beautiful beaches and the sea was a stunning array of colours. Camels waiting to take you for a ride, and traders wanting to sell you everything and anything (they\'re just trying to feed their families). Don\'t be conned into thinking you get a cheaper deal by giving them pens or pencils or clothes - they still take the same amount of money!! Look out for James Bond on the beach - he will look after you!

Make sure you wear shoes in the sea, and don't forget to save the beads you earn in the hotel activities. The animation team are wonderful but the events are a bit disorganised.

The rooms are very clean and modern and the staff are perfect. ...


The food is very varied and they try to cater for everyone, just remember even the English dishes are cooked in African style. Kenyan express is a local term for a funny tummy, be prepared for it - but it won\'t spoil your holiday! They will do all they can to make your holiday perfect.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Nicke stayed at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel in November 2006
Me and my boyfriend visited this hotel in Nov 06, we\'d always wanted to do a safari holiday in Kenya and we couldnt have picked a better place to stay then at Voyager.

I had read many reviews on this hotel before we left and everyone of them lived up to my expectations.

We booked the holiday through Kuoni who were brilliant and managed to get us a really good deal. We stayed AI and did a 3 day safari as part of the package to Tsarvo East and West.

Ariving at the hotel was a welcome relief as it was pouring with rain, which we were told was unusual this time of year, the private driver who picked us up at the airport reassured me that it would not stay like this, and it didnt!

When we got to the hotel the ...
staff were amazing, took are bags, let us sit down and relax, gave us a nice drink and some flannels to wash our faces with.

The Voyager is based around a ship theme and is quite large, so trying to work your way round the hotel is an adventure in itself, very interesting though just to have a walk around it and the staff and animation team are so friendly, they will stop and have a chat to you about anything, or even a game of darts or pool!

There are 3 pools, one \"relaxing\" pool which overlooks the beach/sea, very relaxing!! Another one which is more aimed at children and has a slide, the other pool is next to the bar area, this is where we wouldpark ourselves most days, easy access!

There is also a very wide and excellent menu choice, as i said before the hotel is based around a ship theme and every day we dock into a different port, therefore the menu changes daily, we stayed for 10 nights and never had the same food twice! Curry, fish, chicken (chips!), spaghetti, you name it and they had it, always served piping hot and very fresh. It didnt matter if you were late birds in the morning either as there was still plenting of food for those late breakfast diners! Also the lunch menu was great, you could opt for the buffet style or like we did a couple of times and order pizza\'s that they cook to order for you from the bar, no extra charge for this.

There is also a seafood/pizza restaurant which you will need to book a table, but no extra charge, would definitely recommend this as its in a little cove wihtin the hotel and there is authentic african singers that play in the background, very friendly and not in the slightest annoying.

The hotel room was brilliant, good size and although we only paid for a garden view room, we ended up with a sea-view and it was amazing, would recomend the upgrade. Maids cleaned the room daily and air-con was great, there was mozzie nets that went around the bed, not those annoying ones that fall from the ceiling onto you at night!

Entertainment was good too, very different selections every night from fire eaters to bands! Everyone at the hotel did their upmost best to make everyone have a good time. Staff were also keen to teach us african phrases we were thought was great and we got friendly with one waiter and every night he would teach us a new word!

The safari was AMAZING!! We were picked up early in the morning, but we were so excited are adrelin kept us awake in the day, we had a game drive in the morning, then eould visit our lodge to stay at night at lunchtime and have some lunch, then one for an afternoon game drive. All of the lodges that we stayed at were brilliant, staff again at these were great too. Very keen to answer any questions you have about the animals/wildlife.

One lodge that we stayed (cant remember the name!) had a log tree just outside, and at 10pm they would hang meat on it and leopards would come up and eat from the meat! We saw all the big 5 and many more including a scorpian!

For a couple in their early 20\'s we enjoyed everything about this holiday and the staff at the holiday and rep from Kunoi and safari guides could not have done enough for us, thank-you for making our time in Kenya so special!

Would i stay at this hotel again, MOST DEFINITELY!!





Read More

Tour Operator: Kuoni

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

harry had a holiday at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel in August 2006
The Voyager is an excellent hotel.

The satff can\'t do enough for you.

The rooms are very clean and the grounds are kept in very good order. We were in a room which was right on the ocean front 1331 I think it was one of the best rooms in the hotel if you want a little peace and quiet.

The staff really make the holiday special wether the work in the front office or on security they are all committed to helping you. We went on the two day safari to the masai mara and stayed at the govenors camp which is reported to be the best hotel in the world all I can say is wow!! Go if you can the experience will stay with you for ever.

I would definitely recommend the Voyager and would go back if ...
you can. Don't be put off by the beach sellers they are really friendly when you get to know them and only trying to make a living.

The hotel runs its own taxi service and will take you to the local supermarket. We visited the wood carving village where artist carve the wooden models and sell them in the shop. They are very skillful and a wonder to see.

The weather in August was warm not too hot but it can rain and rain heavy but then the sun comes out again but it did rain most days and can be a little windy you will still not be disapointed at the Voyager

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Lynn had a holiday at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel in June 2006
Returned from the voyager 2 weeks ago - we had an amazing time the hotel is fab and I cant wait to go back - the staff are amazing and cant do enough for you, the friendly sound of \"Jambo\" stays with you.

The gardens etc are kept immaculate and for all there was refurb work going on when we were there it didn't spoil it one little bit. The pools are very clean and the pool guys very helpful.

The captains cocktail party was great and a chance to see exactly how many people are looking after you.
the restaurants are mint - theres a \"cruise ship\" theme throughout the hotel and when the ship \"docks\" the food etc is themed on that port. Theres also a lovely Italian which is part of all inc and ...
a sea food restaurant that you get 50% off.

The glass bottom boat is great - you pay approx

Read More

Tour Operator: Kuoni

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Christine Miller stayed at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach in April 2006
Wow, what a holiday at the Voyager. Although the rooms are basic, they are clean and have good air conditioning, unlike the rest of the hotel which just relies on ceiling fans! It can, therefore, get a bit hot at dinner! Despite this I had a lovely time at the hotel. The adult only pool area is a great plus for anyone like me who doesn\'t want to be amongst loud and playful children. The view over the beach and the sea is lovely.

The staff at the Voyager are exceptional. They are very friendly and helpful. It was my birthday during the holiday and I was given a birthday cake at dinner! Bit embarrassing being on my own, but the thought was nice.

There are lots of monkeys around the hotel grounds and ...
this certainly added to the excitement of being in Kenya. You don\'t get that on the Costa del Sol!!

The noise of the bull frogs on an evening is deafening, but wonderful!

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone as there is something for everyone here.

Read More

Tour Operator: Kuoni

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Clive Earby stayed at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel in March 2006
If one wanted to be picky in the extreme it could be said that certain areas of the hotel need a paint brush, and some refurbishment or reupholstery of chairs around the dining area is required and the so called gym is a total wreck.

None of this matters not one little bit as this is without any question of doubt the best hotel of its class i have ever stayed in and I have travelled a lot!

The staff have to be the very ultimate in service and their freindship is genuine, I could write chapters on this but why?

It is as near paradise as one will find!

Thats it!

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

ceri mills stayed at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach in December 2005
This was our first visit to this hotel, to Kenya and as a xmas abroad. We had a fantastic time, mainly due to the wonderful location of the hotel and the friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble for them.

They made sure that xmas and new year was really special, with a whole programme of activities, from the salvation army brass band to santa arriving on the lawns with a present for all the children.

If you don\'t want to participate in any of this, then that is no problem at all, but my children loved it. We had a superior sea facing rom, which was very nice, there is a kettle with tea and coffee, also a flask of \"teeth cleaning\" water is left in the bathroom every day.

Don\'t bother bringing towels, there ...
are plenty provided at the pools. There are three pools, one is very quiet with no kids allowed. We didn\'t have any problem getting beds, the staff will walk around and find one for you.


The food is surprisingly good, maybe a little repetitive, but they made a huge effort to make every evening a special theme night over the xmas period.


The beach traders are persistent but don\'t let them put you off walking on the beach as it is beautiful. The hotel glass bottom boat ride is good - it cost us about

Read More

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Karen Hart visited the Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach, Kenya in December 2005
Just returned from a 2 week holiday over the Xmas/New year period. Arrived tired after a nine hour flight at 8am in the morning Could not have had a more friendly welcome with the greetings of \"Jambo\" we were ushered in to breakfast and our rooms were ready by nine. We had a sea view superior \"cabin\" for no extra charge as the hotel was full. The hotel Guests are mainly British French German and Kenyan locals

The Hotel was spotless clean set in beautiful gardens and the staff very friendly. It is set to the theme of a ship which they take very seriously Pool are set on different decks The staff are the crew including Captain, Officers etc. Each day the ship pulls in port at a different country. Italy Africa India etc And the theme for ...
the entertainment/ food for that day will depend on the port of call.

There was a full entertaiment team with activies set all day. The childrens club operated all day for twelve hours including children suppers.

There were 3 pools One piping out loud music, one family and one quiet adult only.

Even though we went all inclusive(most guests are) you did not have to queue at the bars as they had staff bringing you drinks will you are on your sunbeds and at night waiter service at the bars.

Food.... The Xmas/New year gala dinners were amazing Beautiful presented in the gardens Under lights lots of choice to the accompanying noise of frogs(you will know what I mean if you vist) Until the entertaiment began.

The rest of the week the food was good a bit repetative.They do a full English breakfast with proper bacon. Vegaterians are well catered for. The pool bar Snack service provided pizzas burgers chips etc during the day. The all inclusive stops operating till midnight though there is a 24 hour pay bar.

This Hotel is a family paradise. Though been a couple in our late 40s who are for the first time enjoying \"child free\" holidays once you leave the child free pool it was difficult to find any quiet child free areas though this is probably only an issue over school holidays periods. There are many steps in the hotel grounds so it is probably not suitable for the less mobile.

The hotel has access to the beach but no sun beds or beach bar.

All in all brilliant beachside hotel set in beautiful surronds though probably more suited for families than couples.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mandy Carr had a holiday at Voyager Beach Resort Hotel, Nyali Beach in December 2005
Flew out 25.12.05 after Xmas lunch and arrived boxing day..what can I say. Fantastic!!!

All 12 of us rate this hol 110% from the accommodation, staff, food, locals all of it. The massage also good at 1500Ksh!

I did the horse riding in the croc park (not suitable for novice I would say) and this was 1.5 hours for 1500Ksh. Had a lazy horse called Mandella.

Trip to local Nuimarket(supermarket is 600Ksh from the hotel and they wait as long as you like and don't moan how long you have been!!!) Nothing really cheap but worth a look for great Kenya t-shirts all sizes 499Ksh. Booked day trip to Wasini island, great but long day enjoyed by all. Book with Bruno on the beach, no prob at all and 2 adults and 2 children was

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share