Image of Bugibba

Bugibba Holidays

3 out of 5 from 124 reviews

Hotels in Bugibba, Malta

Image of Bugibba Holiday Complex Hotel
11 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
Avoid book another hotel.
56 Reviews
Image of Canifor Hotel
14 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
41 Reviews
Image of Concorde Hotel
19 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
3 Reviews
Image of Coral Hotel
15 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
1 Review
Image of Crown Hotel
12 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
5 Reviews
Image of Dolmen Resort Hotel
1 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
5 Reviews
Image of Grand Mercure San Antonio Hotel
2 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
12 Reviews
Image of Mavina Apartments
10 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
23 Reviews
Image of Primera Hotel
5 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
3 Reviews
Image of Qawra Palace Hotel
7 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
sea view rooms were fantastic and well worth the extra. go half board as the food is great and plenty of it.
105 Reviews
Image of San Anton Hotel
16 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
29 Reviews
Image of Santana Hotel
6 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
31 Reviews
Image of Soreda Hotel
13 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
42 Reviews
Image of Suncrest Hotel
9 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
10 Reviews
Image of Sunflower Hotel
4 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
9 Reviews
Image of Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel
3 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
16 Reviews
Image of Topaz Hotel
8 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
1. Stay away 2. Provide hearing aids for the security staff
Food very good
53 Reviews
Image of Traveller Lodge Hotel
18 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
1 Review
Image of Winston Apartments
17 of 19 hotels in Bugibba
1 Review

124 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    27
  • Good
    43
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
John/Eleanor
5 years ago
Lots of litter and animal pooh about the streets.

Resort entertainment is mainly Elvis impersonaters or Karaoke.

Beaches are mainly rocky but several sandy beaches a bus ride away.

I would visit the island again simply because i like the Maltese people.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Joseph
5 years 3 months ago
bugibba falls down a bit on resort cleanliness,lot of entertainment,excellent cafe culture in the evenings,good choice of international dining,sit in the main square and just watch the world go by,lovely.! there is a man made beach a short distance away or you can sit in the rocks to top up your tan.i visit this resort every year and always enjoy my stay,its a good base to tour the rest of the island,hire a car,its really cheap,four day hire cost me 60 euros,thats about 50 quid or use the buses.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Liz Westgarth
5 years 8 months ago
there is plenty to do .great pubs.plenty of busses very cheap .10mins walk to the main center along the sea front ,you couldent ask for more.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Terry And Maggie
5 years 9 months ago
plenty to do bars restaurants some areas a bit run down but overall a fun place
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sooze
5 years 11 months ago
Very clean resort, reminds me of a seaside town in England, which isn't a bad thing I love England, Malta just had better weather. People lovely and friendly, absolutely no hassle whatever to go in anywhere. We only got stopped by two timeshare people and one said I bet you're not interested and just gave us a very handy bus timetable. We'll be back for sure.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr And Mrs Rickard
6 years ago
very clean resort and very friendly restaurants, especially little china town didnt find it to the end of our stay but well worth a visit, Jane and family look after you very well, Beach rocky but lovely where the maltese swim is where you should swim,
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Joe Ackland
6 years ago
bugibba is a lively resort,more so at weekends,the main square is nice to just sit and watch the world go by,it is kept fairly tidy by maltese standards,lots to see and do,man made beach near the hotel is good,lots of places to eat or drink with a good cafe culture,try venus or captain cooks for an excellent meal at a fair price
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Graham & Sally
6 years 5 months ago
Bugibba / Qwara has plent of bars & clubs to keep you occupied for a week or 2, no beaches here you will have to further North.

Go with an open mind.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ruth /Tony
6 years 9 months ago
Bugibba is quiet at the time of year which is why we chose it.
It's a clean resort with friendly shop assistants which do not continually press you to buy their goods.
The location could not be in a better position as the buses (which is an experience not to be missed)run at regular intervals even in their quiet period.These take you to every main historical place that you might want to visit, which in turn saves you money by not having to go on expensive excursions. Also buying a bus pass for 5 days (roughly 11 euro's)unlimited use saves you having to tot up the coins on every bus ride.
There is now a man made small beach now in Bugibba but it is mainly a rocky coastline with a clean long promanade.
All types of food available both for self catering or eating out. Well worth visiting. Remember that Malta is a basic country that has only just joined the E.U.The people are friendly and proud of their country and try to make your visit one that leaves you with a desire to return.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
S Robinson
7 years 1 month ago
I like this area because we have friends here and its quiet.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
Bugibba, Malta
Staying at the Topaz Annex
Image of Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
Bugibba, Malta
Accomodation good
Image of San Anton Hotel
San Anton Hotel
Bugibba, Malta
Excellent value for money
Image of Bugibba Holiday Complex Hotel
Bugibba Holiday Complex Hotel
Bugibba, Malta
Should be shut down
Image of Mavina Apartments
Mavina Apartments
Bugibba, Malta
No toilet paper
Image of Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
Bugibba, Malta
Clean, friendly and comfortable
Image of Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
Bugibba, Malta
Hotel from Hell
Image of Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Bugibba, Malta
Returning guest, never again!
Image of Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel
Bugibba, Malta
Best holiday we have had
Image of Santana Hotel
Santana Hotel
Bugibba, Malta
Nice hotel but poor food.