Image of Sliema

Sliema Holidays

3 out of 5 from 87 reviews

Hotels in Sliema, Malta

Image of Bayview Hotel
16 of 16 hotels in Sliema
4 Reviews
Image of Crowne Plaza Hotel
8 of 16 hotels in Sliema
6 Reviews
Image of Fortina Hotel
9 of 16 hotels in Sliema
The Indian and Mediterranean are a must
Highest rooms away from road noise and away from the elevators
34 Reviews
Image of Howard Johnson Diplomat Hotel
12 of 16 hotels in Sliema
4 Reviews
Image of Imperial Hotel
3 of 16 hotels in Sliema
Good hotel restaraunt,
3 Reviews
Image of Kennedy Nova Hotel
6 of 16 hotels in Sliema
3 Reviews
Image of Marina Hotel
1 of 16 hotels in Sliema
1 Review
Image of Park Hotel
12 of 16 hotels in Sliema
4 Reviews
Image of Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotel
11 of 16 hotels in Sliema
Don't go in the Regency bit!
21 Reviews
Image of Plevna Hotel
12 of 16 hotels in Sliema
4 Reviews
Image of Preluna Hotel & Spa
10 of 16 hotels in Sliema
20 Reviews
Image of Roma Hotel
5 of 16 hotels in Sliema
1 Review
Image of Sliema Chalet Hotel
6 of 16 hotels in Sliema
3 Reviews
Image of Tigne Court Hotel
15 of 16 hotels in Sliema
9 Reviews
Image of Victoria Hotel
3 of 16 hotels in Sliema
3 Reviews
Image of Waterfront Hotel
2 of 16 hotels in Sliema
9 Reviews

87 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    20
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Ashton
4 years 8 months ago
The areas around the hotel is in much need of cleaning and repairs to pedestrian walkways and pavements. There are always bin-bags full of rubbish all along the route to the main part of the town, unless you cross the road to walk along the new promenade, which does not help if the bus stop is on the opposite side of the road.
This is obviously not a resort for entertainment, as there is none to be found, so a bus ride is the order of the day, and that, due to the new bus service is not to be recommended, unless the new bus service is classed as the entertainment for the area, as this is a total joke!!
The so called beach in this area cinsists of huge swathes of what looks like solid slabs of lava, and could in no way be considered as being even loosely called a beach.!!
Plenty to do during the day in the main town area of Sliema, but absolutely nothing to do in the vicinity of this hotel, my advice, give it a miss, and benefit from our experience.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bern
5 years ago
Conveniently situated town with access to many other spots on the island. It's best to base yourself here and use public transport.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jack
5 years 1 month ago
We enjoyed the mixture of old Malta, with the new Malta. Plenty of places to visit and the view of Valletta at night was lovely.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chris&Frazer Griffiths
5 years 2 months ago
The resort was quite clean but was blighted by dog dirt which the Maltese don't pick despite the signs.There is no beach as such at Sliema just rock shelves which you can swim off but not really suitable for young children but there were some rock pools created for them.Entertaiment at night was just bars or restaurants which we prefer.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chris
6 years 6 months ago
residential; area ,but with plenty of shops bars beach clubs [no beach]but easy acsess to the rest of the island
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sam & Gary
6 years 11 months ago
lovely location bars & cafes on the sea front
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Campbell
6 years 11 months ago
although this resort does not have a proper beach the bay outside our hotel seemed to gather all types of refuse including human waste,this did not stop people entering the water.the main shopping area was very clean.had previously stayed in different hotel in this area 4 years ago and standards have definetely dropped.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Young
7 years 2 months ago
Not too helpful a review as we are retired so did not go to any of the "entertainment/clubs" which is not us anyway not did we go to a beach as again this is not our style. Sliema was fine and certainly superior to some of the resorts (St.Pauls bay etc) but then again different ages like different places. The ever on-going building did spoil it a little but no doubt this will always be the case but generally we were happy.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gaynor
7 years 3 months ago
Sliema is a busy resort with numerous shops,more like a little town. There are a lot of English shops (M&S,BHS, Monsoon, Next to name but a few, presumably particularly popular with ex pats). There are also plenty of cafe bar restaurants. Though situated on the waterside there is no beach but a large harbour which you can cross by a short ferry trip to Valetta, which faces Sliema across the water.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
David Bramwell
7 years 5 months ago
Beaches in Sliema and Malta are rare.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Fortina Hotel
Fortina Hotel
Sliema, Malta
Not all good rooms
Image of Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotel
Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotel
Sliema, Malta
Possibly the best situated hotel in Sliema.
Image of Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
Sliema, Malta
Couples, family, old fashion feel.
Image of Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
Sliema, Malta
The Annexe
Image of Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
Sliema, Malta
We will not go back!
Image of Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
Sliema, Malta
the friendliest hotel we've ever stayed in rooms …
Image of Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Sliema, Malta
Just another four weeks in the Preluna and we will…
Image of Howard Johnson Diplomat Hotel
Howard Johnson Diplomat Hotel
Sliema, Malta
What can I say about the 4star Diplomat Hotel exce…
Image of Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema, Malta
i stayed in a sea view room which was a double wit…