9 independent reviews of the Tigne Court Hotel
Address: Tas-Sliema, Malta
Tigne Court Hotel
Tigne Court Hotel Location
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Sliema


2/5
Tigne Court Hotel Tigne Court Hotel is rated 2.33 out of 5 from 9 Reviews
33% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (9 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 2 stars

Tigne Court Hotel Reviews

2/5
2

dean stayed at Tigne Court Hotel in August 2004
We stayed at the Tinge Court for 10 days and couldn't wait to get home. It's an absolute dump.

Dirty, hot, air conditioning only in interior rooms - which isn't explained in brochure. We paid for a superior room - with sea view - but fan only and it was very hot.

Virtually no air conditioning in public rooms - which incidentally are dismal. The furniture is manky. I won't go on because I

Tour Operator: mercury
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

1/5
1

Linda had a holiday at Tigne Court Hotel, Sliema, Malta in August 2004
This hotel was the most dismall place you could stay. We only stayed two days before being moved. Rooms filthy, bedding and towels dirty and torn, bathroom was dirty shower flooded into the room when in use.

Wish we had seen these coments before we went there, they are still using plastic beakers for drinks in the bar, at the pool they were all chewed on the rim.

I will never stay at this hotel again.

Tour Operator: Mercury Direct
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Judith stayed at Tigne Court Hotel, Sliema, Malta in August 2004
Hotel was dismal. Always clean and food was really good. Airconditioning in public rooms didi not work, and none in rooms unless you took a family room which looked out onto a quadrant.

Had requested aircon and eventually we were moved into a family room (me, husband and daughter). Everything in hotel was shabby the food was the only saving grace.

We were told the hotel was closing at the end of the season and sure enough it is not featured in the new brochure.

We complained nearly all the time and also took photographs, when we came back home we recieved monetary compensation from Mercury. Worst holiday ever.

Tour Operator: Mercury Direct
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

thomas visited the Tigne Court Hotel in July 2004
hotel tigne court
very run down, have been told it is due to close at the end of the year and it shows.we were glad to get out of there after only two days.

Tour Operator: mercury direct
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Liz stayed at Tigne Court Hotel, Sliema in June 2004
Having read some very negative reports about this hotel before the holiday, we were dreading going. So it was a relief to find it was nothing like the reviews.

Staff were friendly, particularly the barman who made our stay a joy.

The food was varied and fresh. Admittedly there were not chips with every meal as perhaps the other reviewers wanted, but there were roast meats, fish dishes, pasta dishes, salad, roast potatoes and much more.

The hotel is in a quiet area but only a few minutes from the shops and about 20 minutes walk from St Julians where there are more bars and restaurants.

The clientele is older, so the evening entertainment was not to our taste. But because the other guests were not too interested in sun bathing, we were at least guaranteed a spot by the pool whenever we ...
wanted it.

Frankly, with a free bar and good company you can make you entertainment.

The rooms are mixed quality. Air conditioning is only available on the inner rooms, but they seem very dingy, so it is worth paying the supplement for seaview. While some of these are better than others, they certainly are not dirty. Furniture and decor was well worn, but frankly that is to be expected in Malta. We have been to the island several times before and even in the best hotels things do not look new.

It is not five star, but you are not paying five star prices. With deals for only a couple of hundred a week for all inclusive, you can\'t get much better than this.

Read More

Tour Operator: Mercury Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Marianna visited the Tigne Court Hotel, Sliema, Malta in September 2003
Went there in september 2003...
The food was not so good as italian food... but considering other places where I stayed it was not so terrible.
The location was wonderful... I had a room with see view and it was wonderful...
The staff was excellent... very helpful and nice...
If I will go to malta again I willl surely visit this hotel again!!!!!!!!!!!

Tour Operator: europlan

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Julie had a holiday at Tigne Court Hotel, Sliema, Malta in August 2003
We stayed in this hotel in 2001, and was upset to see the quality had gone downhill. This hotel is now closed due to redevelopment in the area.
When we went the food was excellent the rooms very clean and towels changed daily. The entertainment was what you made it. Overlooking the sea drinking by the pool was magic.
Sunspot was an excellent tour operator.

Tour Operator: sunspot

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Brian & Lorraine Dunbar stayed at Tigne Court Hotel, Sliema, Malta in July 2002
We were thoroughly disappointed by the Hotel. We had an inside room with only a small window looking out into a quadrant within the inside of the Hotel.
The room was just bearable. The food was not what we expected but it was edible. The drinks were pretty poor served in plastic beakers. The entertainment was like something from Hi-de hi.
I would not go to this Hotel again or this resort. It is too British.

Tour Operator: ????
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
1 stars

0/5
0

Brodie stayed at Tigne Court Hotel in June 2002
this was on of those places that was an old peoples home mascarading as an all inclusive hotel. it was the hotel from hell. the food was @#%$, the \'unlimited snacks\' were a plate of cheese butties every day, and a plate of cakes on an afternoon. the food wasn\'t good enough for my two dogs to eat, the pool was closed because it was october, and it was 25-30 c every day, no air conditioning because it wasn\'t hot enough to use it!!!! the staff were @#%$, the only decent one was the english guy on reception, the unlimited local drinks were all like cough medicine, all cheery flavoured, but the local beer was nice! you could only have one drink at a time at the bar but you could go as often as you wanted????!!!! the pits, to ...
be honest, i wouldn\'t have sent my elderly dog there let alone a relative!

Read More

Tour Operator: Unknown
Review Rating

Share