Image of Cancun

Cancun Holidays

4 out of 5 from 141 reviews

Hotels in Cancun, Mexico

Image of Aquamarina Beach Hotel
20 of 27 hotels in Cancun
9 Reviews
Image of Azul Sensatori Hotel by Karisma
13 of 27 hotels in Cancun
5 Reviews
Image of Barcelo Costa Cancun Hotel
19 of 27 hotels in Cancun
20 Reviews
Image of Barcelo Tucancun Beach Hotel
8 of 27 hotels in Cancun
8 Reviews
Image of BelleVue Beach Paradise Hotel
16 of 27 hotels in Cancun
2 Reviews
Image of Caribbean Princess Resort Hotel
23 of 27 hotels in Cancun
14 Reviews
Image of Club Verano Beat Hotel
26 of 27 hotels in Cancun
1 Review
Image of Crown Paradise Club Hotel
18 of 27 hotels in Cancun
15 Reviews
Image of Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa
3 of 27 hotels in Cancun
3 Reviews
Image of Excellence Riviera Cancun Hotel
11 of 27 hotels in Cancun
2 Reviews
Image of Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa Hotel
17 of 27 hotels in Cancun
5 Reviews
Image of Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa Hotel
24 of 27 hotels in Cancun
3 Reviews
Image of Grand Oasis Playa Hotel
21 of 27 hotels in Cancun
4 Reviews
Image of Great Parnassus Resort and Spa
5 of 27 hotels in Cancun
1 Review
Image of Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort Hotel
9 of 27 hotels in Cancun
14 Reviews
Image of Nichupte Destination Holistic Spa Hotel
26 of 27 hotels in Cancun
1 Review
Image of Oasis Palm Hotel
22 of 27 hotels in Cancun
2 Reviews
Image of Oasis Viva Beach Resort
5 of 27 hotels in Cancun
1 Review
Image of Occidental Caribbean Village Resort
14 of 27 hotels in Cancun
6 Reviews
Image of Ocean Spa Hotel
25 of 27 hotels in Cancun
9 Reviews
Image of Riu Cancun Hotel
7 of 27 hotels in Cancun
29 Reviews
Image of Riu Caribe Hotel
12 of 27 hotels in Cancun
17 Reviews
Image of Riu Palace Las Americas Hotel
1 of 27 hotels in Cancun
6 Reviews
Image of Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark
15 of 27 hotels in Cancun
10 Reviews
Image of Secrets Excellence Riviera Hotel
2 of 27 hotels in Cancun
4 Reviews
Image of Temptation Resort & Spa Hotel
10 of 27 hotels in Cancun
23 Reviews
Image of The Royal Cancun Resort
3 of 27 hotels in Cancun
3 Reviews

141 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    51
  • Good
    20
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Bev
5 years 1 month ago
we stayed in cancun, close to the center with all the nightlife. there is loads to do here plenty of trips available for everyone. really enjoyed this holiday. coco bongos is a must see!!.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Debbie & Gary
5 years 11 months ago
The resort is very clean .
The entertainment okay.
The beach is receding and is lovely but very small.
I would not visit this resort again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hunter
6 years 1 month ago
This was our first time in Cancun but not the first time in Mexico as we travelled here in 2000 but went to Acapulco. When staying in Cancun a few places that I suggest that you visit are Xel-Ha, Xcaret, Wet N Wild, Islas Mujeres (swimming with the dolphins) and the Captain Hook Cruise. The only criticism we would have is Cancun is a lot more commercialised and more American and if you visit the markets be prepared to be harrassed by the traders who wont leave you alone and at times can feel intimidating.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pat Peet
6 years 2 months ago
The resort we stayed in was very good.
It was very clean and there were very nice cafes, shopping malls and places to go on trips.
The beach was beautiful. The sea colour was turqoise.
In the massive shopping centre 'La Isla' which was about 20 minutes down the road had a massive aquarium where 3 of the people i was travelling with swam with the dolphins.
I would recommend this resort to you&would hope to visit it again sometime.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Daveg
6 years 4 months ago
the resort was immaculate,and we walked from 1 end to the other.the entertainment caters for all age groups,and is excellant.coco bongos is a must see.i wont go into detail of the show as it may spoil it for anyone going,but it really is worth the $55,that includes all your drinks.i will be returning to this resort same time next year
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Anon.
6 years 9 months ago
Cancun is very much a party town, and caters for everyone. This was our second visit to Cancun & the only raeson we would not go back is because we feel we have done/seen all we wanted to; and at 35 & 40 we are now feeling a little old ...... We will definately go back to Mexico though!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tommy
7 years ago
As a rule the hotel zone is clean, once you venture outside the hotel zone it is a different story.

The area around where the bars and clubs are is dodgy to say the least, keep you guard up here as this is where you will be offered anything illegal.

There had been recent storms which had covered the beaches in grass and turned the water green and murky. Was disapointed with the standard considering what you see in the brochures.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Petandra
7 years ago
We stayed in the caribe hotel cancun about a 10 minute bus ride from the entertainment zone. the resort itself was very clean and well maintained. we visited the hard rock cafe and enjoyed the live music and surroundings. the toilets were immaculate, the bar staff were friendly. we never had to look for anyone to get a drink as they were very attentive. we visited hooters and were entertained by the rollerskating bar staff! This you must see. Walking about the resort at night was great fun and everyone was very friendly. The place was lively and there were people of all ages enjoying the night life. We visited several malls during the day and at night which we enjoyed but our visit to market 28 was not to our taste. This is also know as the flea market in downtown cancun. we found the traders a bit intimidating. we probably would have bought more if we had been left to our own devices but they do tend to harrass you a bit. In saying that some people did enjoy haggling. we would have liked to have seen more of downtown cancun but did not have enough information on this area. we also visited Pat Obriens bar which was a bit pricey and the outback bar situated beside obriens. the outback had great food and a good atmosphere. The staff are friendly and attentive.in fact, they remembered our drinks the next night we visited. there is plenty to do in this resort. we never got round to visiting coco bongos but will make sure we do next time as it seems this is the place to go! the beaches are well maintained although some people complained about the seaweed! we watched workers cleaning this on a daily basis. so get real is this all they can moan about? we have decided that we will be coming back to this resort next year and would advise anyone who has not been before to give it a try.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Julie
7 years 1 month ago
the resort is keep spotless even down on the clubbing zone,and the staff at riu are on the beach every day cleaning up.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tony Mee
7 years 2 months ago
Whether young or old there really is something for everyone in Cancun. As a couple of young at heart 40-somethings we could relax at the hotel or take in the show at Coco Bongo (still spectacular). we were treated like family at Congo Bar, which became our "local". A tip for you - if you want to take advantage of some spectacular excursions, go to www.britsincancun.com. A Brit expat called Al Mason will sort out your trips at a much cheaper price than the reps and they are excellent. Chichen Itza, Jungle Tour (speedboats), diving and deep-sea fishing etc were all cheaper through Al, who also arranged for us to renew our Wedding Vows for a fraction of the cost. In short Cancun is the best place we've ever been and we will be going back!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Riu Palace Las Americas Hotel
Riu Palace Las Americas Hotel
Cancun, Mexico
Best I ever visited
Image of Barcelo Tucancun Beach Hotel
Barcelo Tucancun Beach Hotel
Cancun, Mexico
You get what you pay for - overall good
Image of Azul Sensatori Hotel by Karisma
Azul Sensatori Hotel by Karisma
Cancun, Mexico
Excellent service
Image of Great Parnassus Resort and Spa
Great Parnassus Resort and Spa
Cancun, Mexico
Lovely hotel in Cancun
Image of Riu Cancun Hotel
Riu Cancun Hotel
Cancun, Mexico
Not a 5* hotel
Image of Oasis Palm Hotel
Oasis Palm Hotel
Cancun, Mexico
10/10
Image of Riu Caribe Hotel
Riu Caribe Hotel
Cancun, Mexico
Having holidayed in the Caribbean a number of time…
Image of Temptation Resort & Spa Hotel
Temptation Resort & Spa Hotel
Cancun, Mexico
Temptation Spa new name, what a brilliant holiday.…
Image of Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa
Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa
Cancun, Mexico
my wife and i booked this hotel for our honeymoon …
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa del Carmen
Playa del Carmen
Yucatan Peninsula
Image of Playacar
Playacar
Yucatan Peninsula
Image of Riviera Maya
Riviera Maya
Yucatan Peninsula
Image of Cozumel
Cozumel
Yucatan Peninsula
Image of Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta
Pacific Coast
Image of Puerto Morelos
Puerto Morelos
Yucatan Peninsula
Image of Huatulco
Huatulco
Pacific Coast