Image of Crown Paradise Club Hotel

Crown Paradise Club Hotel

18 of 27 hotels in Cancun

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Km 18.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
TERRY AND MORAG
8 years 1 month ago
After reading the reviews I was so disappointed we had booked this hotel - well now we're back I
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Keith & Gill Poland
8 years 1 month ago
Booked the Premier rooms, well worth the money absolutly huge bed, jaccuzi and shower. Constantly kept clean, chocalates on the pillows ect.. Towels folded is lovely ways ie; two swans kissing. Really pampered from the moment you arrive.
Food is available 24 hours a day, all very good. Lots of choices from different parts of the world. The French resturant is something special and easily the best. Again your really pampered.
Service from all staff, waiters, bar, bell boys and front desk was excellent. Can not understand how anyone can fault hotel.
Use the bus to get about, cheapest fare ever and frequent. You can not get lost as the main route is just one road. Stops at all Hotels.
Would not bother looking at any other Hotel in Cancun

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Donna O Doherty
8 years 2 months ago
the hotel main areas were clean but behind the scenes - staiwells etc were filthy and smelly.
lots of resturants to choose from but the buffet resturant was like a cattle market with a constant scramble for tables at busy times. the food was great quality with the best burgers ever!! always plenty of choice. waynes boots and the italian resturant were our favourite. night time entertainment a dissapointment as it was no where near a bar and the hall had poor air con so it was boiling hot - the few acts we saw were fantastic.just outside the hotel is the busstop to the shops - a bus came every 2 minutes, costed 65p u just told the driver where u r going and he stopped.the waiteresses in the main bar at night were very attentive and on the ball.
beach towels are provided and u need special travel plugs to reduce the voltage.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dawn
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and after reading the some of the reports we were dreading going. We were glad we did though. After a great flight (using upgraded seats), we arrived at the hotel. We had express check-in as we had upgraded our room to a jacuzzi room. The staff could not do enough for you and our rooms were cleaned every day and the mini bar kept well stocked. The rooms were not tatty at all. There is also 24 hour all inclusive room service.

As for the food there was always something you could eat, and I am a bit fussy. The restaurants are also great for a change, we had no problems booking into these and would highly recommend the French one.

Hotel entertainment was not bad, they have an animation team who worked hard all day and night. We went into Cancun which is not far by taxi and the nightlife there is great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
This was the third visit(second in club rooms)The hotel rooms are looking a little tired and in need of a lick of paint.The hotel overall is kept clean and the grounds,pools public areas are well looked after.
The hotel needs more bars 3 is not enough.We were annoyed about the barman as they were very greedy with the alcohol.You could tell they had favourite holiday makers after they had tipped them.Why should you have to tip day after day,you pay all inclusive afterall,The way round it is to order your drinks and order neat spirits to add,or just complain and if no joy get hold of the trip seller....oooops i meant Rep.
Food is very good and we had no trouble booking.
Not 5 star too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Paul Johnson
9 years 8 months ago
Well what can I say about this hotel one thing for sure is that this is nowhere near 5 star. I would find it hard to to rate it 2.

This hotel is 20years old and is starting to show it. We stayed for 14 days in Jan 07 and thought this would be paradise. Sadly we were mistaken.

There is a very poor attempt at a kids club and entertainment at night is a no no. You get hassle every morning to join the hotels time share scheme.

The booking service for the seperate restaurants has to be done from your room on the phone and unless you are ready at your phone at 8.01 am you wont get a seat. The food in the buffet resturant is about on par with a very poor motorway service station. Also every thing in this hotel works on tips and unless you grease palms you get very poor somtimes rude service..

All in all I would say give this hotel a very big miss.....I'm only being 100% honest.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Spencer
9 years 9 months ago
Me, my husband and 12 year old son stayed here from 31st Dec till 14th January 2007, we had no problems at all.

The rooms were cleaned every day whilst we were there, bar staff very polite and never had problems getting any drinks,take small dollar notes for tipping it goes along way but even when we did'nt tip we still got great service.

All resturants were open when we were there and the food was great.

After reading the reviews for this hotel we were a bit wary but I can honestly say that this hotel was A1.

Clean,good food, polite/friendly staff, they can't do enough for you,what else do you want?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie & Mark
9 years 9 months ago
Having booked this hotel as a surprise for my husband I was bitterly disappointed. The premium seats that I booked were very good and worth the extra money that I paid. We had been told by some friends that the hotel was very good when they went 3 yrs ago, I think this hotel is definitely not a 5 star property more like a 3 star.

It was more like a butlins holiday camp, we went for Christmas ans new year and the entertainment was non existent. We stood on the beach at midnight on new year watching the firework displays from other hotels.

The pool area is very crowded and by lunch time one pool is totally shaded, we spent most of our time on the beach.

The hotel is clean and the food wasn't too bad, but I would not return to this hotel again.

We paid extra to have a club room with jacuzzi which was nice but nothing special, we were told by other guests that there rooms wern't very nice at all so we were glad we upgraded. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel to any one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire Shiels
10 years ago
We have just returned from the crown paradise and have to say we are very disappointed.

We booked this a year in advance as it was our ten year anniversary we booked the club rooms.

Two weeks prior to departure we were advised by First Choice that due to health and safety we couldnt get this room it would be standard,on arrival these rooms were open to other guests.

Our standard room was dirty,there was supposed to be 6 restaurants only 2 opened per evening,the pool was closed for 5 days to be tiled the indoor pool was closed the duration,there was no gym/aerobics,there was no entertainment,the waiters hid branded alcohol and was only given to people who tip.

Definately not five star!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jeanette Wilkinson
10 years 1 month ago
stayed at this hotel for 14 nights, everyone one of them amazing.room fantastic, staff superb.beautiful beach and an amazing beach party involving every hotel on the strip.the food was fantastic the deep fried shrimp and beef and noodles were my favourite. will be going back again soon anyone who didn't like this hotel must be hard to please.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: