15 independent reviews of the Crown Paradise Club Hotel
Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km 18.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Crown Paradise Club Hotel
Crown Paradise Club Hotel Location
Ranked #19 of 29 hotels in Cancun


4/5
Crown Paradise Club Hotel Crown Paradise Club Hotel is rated 3.67 out of 5 from 15 Reviews
67% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (15 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Crown Paradise Club Hotel Reviews

4/5
4

TERRY AND MORAG had a holiday at Crown Paradise Club Hotel, Cancun in August 2008
After reading the reviews I was so disappointed we had booked this hotel - well now we're back I

Tour Operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Keith & Gill Poland had a holiday at Crown Paradise Club Hotel, Cancun, Mexico in August 2008
Booked the Premier rooms, well worth the money absolutly huge bed, jaccuzi and shower. Constantly kept clean, chocalates on the pillows ect.. Towels folded is lovely ways ie; two swans kissing. Really pampered from the moment you arrive.
Food is available 24 hours a day, all very good. Lots of choices from different parts of the world. The French resturant is something special and easily the best. Again your really pampered.
Service from all staff, waiters, bar, bell boys and front desk was excellent. Can not understand how anyone can fault hotel.
Use the bus to get about, cheapest fare ever and frequent. You can not get lost as the main route is just one road. Stops at all Hotels.
Would not bother looking at any other Hotel in Cancun



Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Donna O Doherty visited the Crown Paradise Club Hotel in July 2008
the hotel main areas were clean but behind the scenes - staiwells etc were filthy and smelly.
lots of resturants to choose from but the buffet resturant was like a cattle market with a constant scramble for tables at busy times. the food was great quality with the best burgers ever!! always plenty of choice. waynes boots and the italian resturant were our favourite. night time entertainment a dissapointment as it was no where near a bar and the hall had poor air con so it was boiling hot - the few acts we saw were fantastic.just outside the hotel is the busstop to the shops - a bus came every 2 minutes, costed 65p u just told the driver where u r going and he stopped.the waiteresses in the main bar at night were very attentive and on the ball.
beach ...
towels are provided and u need special travel plugs to reduce the voltage.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Dawn stayed at Crown Paradise Club Hotel, Cancun, Mexico in August 2007
We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and after reading the some of the reports we were dreading going. We were glad we did though. After a great flight (using upgraded seats), we arrived at the hotel. We had express check-in as we had upgraded our room to a jacuzzi room. The staff could not do enough for you and our rooms were cleaned every day and the mini bar kept well stocked. The rooms were not tatty at all. There is also 24 hour all inclusive room service.

As for the food there was always something you could eat, and I am a bit fussy. The restaurants are also great for a change, we had no problems booking into these and would highly recommend the French one.

Hotel entertainment was not bad, they ...
have an animation team who worked hard all day and night. We went into Cancun which is not far by taxi and the nightlife there is great.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

CARJUL visited the Crown Paradise Club Hotel in August 2007
This was the third visit(second in club rooms)The hotel rooms are looking a little tired and in need of a lick of paint.The hotel overall is kept clean and the grounds,pools public areas are well looked after.
The hotel needs more bars 3 is not enough.We were annoyed about the barman as they were very greedy with the alcohol.You could tell they had favourite holiday makers after they had tipped them.Why should you have to tip day after day,you pay all inclusive afterall,The way round it is to order your drinks and order neat spirits to add,or just complain and if no joy get hold of the trip seller....oooops i meant Rep.
Food is very good and we had no trouble booking.
Not 5 star too.

Tour Operator: MY Travel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

paul johnson had a holiday at Crown Paradise Club Hotel, Cancun in January 2007
Well what can I say about this hotel one thing for sure is that this is nowhere near 5 star. I would find it hard to to rate it 2.

This hotel is 20years old and is starting to show it. We stayed for 14 days in Jan 07 and thought this would be paradise. Sadly we were mistaken.

There is a very poor attempt at a kids club and entertainment at night is a no no. You get hassle every morning to join the hotels time share scheme.

The booking service for the seperate restaurants has to be done from your room on the phone and unless you are ready at your phone at 8.01 am you wont get a seat. The food in the buffet resturant is about on par with a very poor motorway ...
service station. Also every thing in this hotel works on tips and unless you grease palms you get very poor somtimes rude service..

All in all I would say give this hotel a very big miss.....I'm only being 100% honest.

Read More

Tour Operator: mytravel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

spencer stayed at Crown Paradise Club Hotel, Cancun in December 2006
Me, my husband and 12 year old son stayed here from 31st Dec till 14th January 2007, we had no problems at all.

The rooms were cleaned every day whilst we were there, bar staff very polite and never had problems getting any drinks,take small dollar notes for tipping it goes along way but even when we did\'nt tip we still got great service.

All resturants were open when we were there and the food was great.

After reading the reviews for this hotel we were a bit wary but I can honestly say that this hotel was A1.

Clean,good food, polite/friendly staff, they can\'t do enough for you,what else do you want?

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

julie & mark had a holiday at Crown Paradise Club Hotel, Cancun in December 2006
Having booked this hotel as a surprise for my husband I was bitterly disappointed. The premium seats that I booked were very good and worth the extra money that I paid. We had been told by some friends that the hotel was very good when they went 3 yrs ago, I think this hotel is definitely not a 5 star property more like a 3 star.

It was more like a butlins holiday camp, we went for Christmas ans new year and the entertainment was non existent. We stood on the beach at midnight on new year watching the firework displays from other hotels.

The pool area is very crowded and by lunch time one pool is totally shaded, we spent most of our time on the beach.

The hotel is clean and the food wasn't too bad, but I would not ...
return to this hotel again.

We paid extra to have a club room with jacuzzi which was nice but nothing special, we were told by other guests that there rooms wern\'t very nice at all so we were glad we upgraded. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel to any one.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

claire shiels had a holiday at Crown Paradise Club Hotel, Cancun in September 2006
We have just returned from the crown paradise and have to say we are very disappointed.

We booked this a year in advance as it was our ten year anniversary we booked the club rooms.

Two weeks prior to departure we were advised by First Choice that due to health and safety we couldnt get this room it would be standard,on arrival these rooms were open to other guests.

Our standard room was dirty,there was supposed to be 6 restaurants only 2 opened per evening,the pool was closed for 5 days to be tiled the indoor pool was closed the duration,there was no gym/aerobics,there was no entertainment,the waiters hid branded alcohol and was only given to people who tip.

Definately not five star!

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

jeanette wilkinson had a holiday at Crown Paradise Club Hotel in August 2006
stayed at this hotel for 14 nights, everyone one of them amazing.room fantastic, staff superb.beautiful beach and an amazing beach party involving every hotel on the strip.the food was fantastic the deep fried shrimp and beef and noodles were my favourite. will be going back again soon anyone who didn\'t like this hotel must be hard to please.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

FRANK & IRENE visited the Crown Paradise Club Hotel in July 2006
Given an occupied room on arrival after a 12 hour flight was just the beginning.

We had to stay in the time share block for the 1st night as they had nowhere to put me, my wife and 10 year old son. Mid way through the 2nd day we were given keys to a dirty room someone had just vacated with only one bed, a cot bed was provided after we complained. Dodgy electrics in the room, no entertainment unless you call a xylophone band 6 nights a week entertainment, a kids club run by the Gestapo, woe betide anyone under the age of 13 using the flume after 10am.

My wife was hit in the face by a picture that fell off the wall in the fisherman

Tour Operator: FIRST CHOICE
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Kelly stayed at Crown Paradise Club Hotel, Cancun in January 2005
My boyfriend and I travelled to this amazing hotel on the 4th Jan 05.

After a very long journey we were delighted to find a large, clean room on the top floor with the most amazing view we have ever seen.

The staff were always friendly, and the mixture of restaurants was wonderful. Wayne's Boots the Steakhouse being one of our favourites. We were pleased with the food & drinks available and the 24 hour room service was outstanding. The facilities here really will suit any age range and the activities for children are outstanding. The sister hotel being just 10 minutes away, was also as outstanding.

We would recommend these hotels to anyone. We intend to return sometime over the next year or so.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

dee watt had a holiday at Crown Paradise Club Hotel, Cancun in November 2004
This hotel is fab...

Our room was out of this world,fantastic jacuzzi,bathrobes ,slippers,clean beach towels every day,clean sheets towels every day,mini bar, tv, hi fi, cd player,hair dryer, trouser press,massive shower and every time we used the room or anything in it the maid came and cleaned or replaced it and we never even saw her..... chocolates on the pillow and flowers in the room too


The food is fantastic so much to choose from 24 hour room service we didnt stop eating....and bless those room service boys my order was always with me in 10 mins, and always so much of it.

We only had a week here just as well we would have been the size of a house if we stayed longer. All the restaurants were fantastic the service the food were amazing.we could not find one single fault.

The ...
hotel itself was amazing we were totally baowled over its so big and soooo much to do what ever age you are, so much for kids games their own water park play rooms you name it its there,for adults as we were with no kids, the hotel was brilliant, so many pools, adults only pool with waiters,jacuzzi,steamroom,cocktails.

Amazing the hotel is spotless always some one sweeping mopping polishing the pool areas were spotless the wc all had a lady in them and would clean it as soon as you came out.

The location was great, right on the powder white sand beach crystal blue sea the waves are very strong be careful especially children. The hotel runs a free mini bus to sister hotel and theres a bus stop right outside or taxi is very cheap

The hotel staff could not do enough for you 24 hours a day, they work non stop and are so happy and friendly,they loved us and we loved them.

The entertainment was brilliant something for everyone shows, discos, music for every one and every taste.

We would go back tomorrow if your thinking of going go go go... it is the best place on the planet.

Read More

Tour Operator: tradewinds

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

stoba had a holiday at Crown Paradise Club Hotel in September 2004
We had a superior room with the jacuzzi, is a must if you have no kids still this hotel is a must to stay in and the food is fantastic, right on the beach but you can stay by any of the many pools.

Just don\'t get conned in to the hotel tour by the time share on site but once you say no they leave you alone. To say I would stay in this hotel again is an under statement I would not go to any other unless it was free.

Get your self massage and you will love it. ps just leave room for me and the wife.

Tour Operator: jmc

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Mary Peebles visited the Crown Paradise Club Hotel, Cancun, Mexico in July 2003
Have been to the Crown Paradise on 2 occasions, cannot fault it in any way.

The food was fantastic, try all the restaurants.

The rooms are lovely, but ask for the tower block, as they are much nicer than the main block.

The hotel is spotless and the staff cannot do enough for you. Lots of Americans there some are very rude and loud, but just ignore it.

Kids club is great, where you can go on holiday and leave your kids from 9 in the morning till 9.30 at night, and know they are in safe hands and cannot get out unless you pick them up.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share