Image of Caribbean Village Agador Hotel

Caribbean Village Agador Hotel

8 of 11 hotels in Agadir

4 out of 5 from 62 reviews
3 stars
Agadir, West coast, Morocco, Morocco

62 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Carolyn
6 years 5 months ago
Caribbean Village Agador in Agadir. Mostly the hotel was great and many staff were very helpful. I got food poisoning from the buffet on the first day which lasted all holiday so be careful what you choose to eat. A lot of helpful staff but the poolside staff became very irritating asking us to join in games and refusing to take no for an answer even to the point of sitting on our sunbeds to eyeball us and taking our belongings and walking off with them as a 'joke'. This wore thin after a few days. Also there was a strange system with sunbeds which we never quite worked out - some famillies seemed to get the same sunbeds every day but no matter how early we got up there never seemed to be any free and we think the pool staff were reserving them in return for a 'tip'. One morning a friend reserved some beds for us and by the time we got down to them they had all been taken away! Evening entertainment was cheesy but good fun if you entered into it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Donna Curry
6 years 6 months ago
Stayed in the caribbean village agador hotel for 2 weeks in June with my friend this was my third time at this hotel and my friends first time and they still didnt let me down.
The complex is made up of 2 hotels, with about 5 pools,the staff are out of this world cant do enough for you from bar staff. waiters, cleaners and last but not least the animation teem are the best they have always got a smile for you and are always there to have a chat too they start at 9.00 till 1300 then come back at 1500 til 1800 then they come back at night to do the show at 2100 til midnight u can not fault them i think they do a fantastic job entertaining us.
At the resort there is loads of sports to do like Basket ball, football,volly ball, mini golf,darts,water polo,step arorbics. water arobics you name it they do it, if you dont like to join in they do leave you a lone,and there are other pools you can go to and relax if you dont want any noise but i like to be part of the fun, the arabic lessons are fun and just to learn a few words are good.
over all the resort u can't really fault the only thing i can say is the foods isnt brillent it is edable but i know they could do better,
The rooms are clean and the cleaners come in every day to do your room and bedding, never had a problem with the cleanliness of our room.
There is a disco attached to the hotel which we went to it is free to get in but you have to pay for drinks but because we was a/c time we got to the dicso we had drunk quite a bit so all we did was dance good fun and even the animation tag along with you if you ask them.
just booked to go back in jan cant wait loved it.if you are thinking of going go you wont be disapointed you will love it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 8 months ago
we booked a week's Easter break and chose Morocco mainly for the weather. Although the hotel can't be held responsible for the weather, it could have done more to cater for the not so hot temps.

Having said the above, we made the most of our holiday as always and enjoyed ourselves.

Firstly the hotel is set in beautiful grounds only a short stroll across the road from the beach. it's a large complex and has a number of small shops inside.

We didn't think that any of the 4 pools were heated although all but one was supposed to be. One was also closed until the day before we left.

Our room was the largest of the 3 rooms our party had booked and was also the only one with air conditioning. It was basic but kept clean by the hard working and polite maid. The shower was powerful with plenty of hot water.

One of the main buffet restaurants was closed for the entire duration of our stay, as was the vegetarian court and a couple of the bars. Nevertheless, the other buffet restaurant (Oasis) had a great selection of food for breakfast, dinner and evening meal, which we were very pleased with. The restaurant waiters were brilliant- really friendly and chatty and they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. They even decorated our dinner table one evening for our friends' 50th birthday.

We went to 2 of the speciality restaurants, the Tex Mex Steak house and the Moroccon and tbh they left a lot to be desired. The main buffet was much better.

There wasn't much of a drinks selection and the barmen weren't half as polite as the waiters in the restaurants. They didn't have enough staff behind the bars which made them stressed. They had a strange system which involved certain bars only being open at certain times e.g. if we were drinking at the lobby bar, once 11pm came we were asked to leave to go down to the pool bar which was open until 12 (although it said on our info that the lobby bar is open until 12).

The animation team seemed to work hard but the entertainment was mostly outside and since the weather was pretty cold in the evenings we tended to go up to the only indoor bar that was open (reception/lobby). Here there were queues waiting to be served and only one barman. There was no entertainment here whatsoever, not even a bit of background music.

All in all, if everything would have been open and the weather would have been better, there wouldn't have been much wrong with this hotel but I feel that they should have a plan b when the weather isn't up to scratch as a lot of hotels do.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brilliant Holiday
7 years 4 months ago
Well where do I start... we have had a great time here. I went as a single parent with my daughter 15 yrs her boyfriend and my son 12 yrs for 2 weeks. We all loved it.
The Hotel is clean everywhere. The food was better than i thought it would be after reading other reviews, in the oasis hall but it was varied each night and we ate there 13 nights out of 14. The location of the hotel is about 5 mins walk from the beach. You have to walk out near the volleyball courts through some big gates that are locked at night, then across a road, that was never busy when we went there. It was a building site on the other side of the road not sure what they are building tho but it looks like it will be nice when finally finished. The Hotel has its own section on beach that only the hotel people are allowed on it so you dont get any hassle from the sellers as long as you dont sit near the edge of the beach. Along the beach about 15/20 mins walk there is a macdonalds which costs about the same price as the UK and tastes the same to, we went there for dinner a few times.
The hotel staff are great they all were so friendly and made us feel sooo welcome everyday. A typical day on our holiday was, we get up have breakfast then go round the pool for the animation games which include darts, volleyball, football, waterpolo, water gym then just before dinner the animation team does a game and you just have to join in with it all the games are so much fun. Then we went for dinner then either went to the beach on sat round the pool again. Later in the afternoon the activities start again and then they have a quiz but i found it was mainly for the french but i joined in anyway. Then we would go and have a sleep and get ready for the evening, we would eat then go and watch the mini disco for the kids it only lasted about an hour but the kids loved it. Then the dancing started for everyone. We would do some sort of salsa style dancing and the animation team would ask you to dance with them. Then the show starts some very good and some not so good. I took part in everything from sitting on a surf board holding a fire flame being a princess being pushed around the pool in the fire and water show to getting totally soaked in the ampitherter. After the show the dancing started again until midninght and then I would go to the salambo disco which is just outside the hotel. Its free to get into but drinks are 55 dirhams which is about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
HolidayFun
7 years 4 months ago
Just looking to book again and came across this website! Absolutely amazing holiday here! The hotel was pretty average but the staff more than made up for it. The entertainment was awesome - after partying every night we never had the energy to join in the daytime games but it was fab to watch.

We were a group of four girls and even though the hotel was mainly families, we all loved it! Can't wait to go back :-)

And I would love to comment on the location but because the entertainment and the people we met were so much fun we didnt leave the hotel!!! Oops!

xxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul And Dave
7 years 9 months ago
Third time back at this hotel.
Again everthing excellent.

Only problem this year was that our week coincided with the Morrocan School holidays (I'm told this changes every year and we go the same week and it was our first encouter).

The Morrocans have 3/4 day holidays at the holiday and wit was full of them. I like the Morrocans but this lot were quite arrogant and queue jumped everywhere.
They were running amock around the pool as well.

That said though was the only problem and will no doubt be booking again for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave Templeman
8 years 2 months ago
Hotel was ok but very much for the French NO English breakfast available if you like salad and chips you will be ok many things are not included in the price E.G tennis about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Nic
8 years 3 months ago
I have been to this hotel three times and i am going again this year for the fourth time.
The staff are fabulous. They are very friendly and welcoming to all guests.
The cleaning maids clean the rooms every day unless other wise stated by yourself.
The entertainment is very good. The animation team work very hard throughout the day. Some people may like it, some people may not but it is hard to please every single person so everyone should appreciate their hard work.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Madge
8 years 4 months ago
It was very basic and overcrowded, which meant there was not enough cutlery, plates or at times places to sit and eat. The main eatin place, Oasis, had a number of food stations where you had to queue for meat, or chips, or veg to go with your food. This meant a lot of wasted time and the food was usually cold by the time you sat down (if you could find somewhere to sit. The main problem is the resort was really over corwded, no where to sit either outside, all sun loungers taken with towels.Childrne's club had no visible security or signing in of children, not a patch on other kids clubs such as Sunsail. No activities for them. As a single parent I was looking forward to a little downtime but wouldn't leave my child there as i felt it was not safe and not stimulating. It is her holiday too. The beach was reached via a road and a building site and was dirty with cigarette ends. do not recommend it, maybe it was better in the past but now it is a waste of money and dissappointing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Autumndawn
8 years 5 months ago
I found this hotel to be grubby outdated and dirty.
The restaurant was overcrowded chaotic and noisey with queues for everything always running out of cuttlery and plates. Three of us suffered with stomach upsets for most of the holiday and after speaking to fellow holiday makers found that we werent the only ones.Some even needing medical assistance The food wasnt good chicken nuggets still frozen in the middle strange array of foods not to english tastes . sunbeds were all taken at 7am people were going down to the pool at 6.30 am and queuing to put their towels out! The hotel staff could be arrogant and tended to ignore you if you didnt speak french,although some could be friendly.
I didn't feel that this hotel lived up to its all inclusive status as lots of things were charged extra.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: