Image of Kyrenia

Kyrenia Holidays

3 out of 5 from 63 reviews

Hotels in Kyrenia, North Cyprus

Image of Altinkaya Holiday Village Bungalows & Hotel
6 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
5 Reviews
Image of Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel
4 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
1 Review
Image of Club Acapulco Hotel
8 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
15 Reviews
Image of Colonnade Club Hotel
10 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
2 Reviews
Image of Dome Hotel
10 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
2 Reviews
Image of Jasmine Court Hotel
9 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
14 Reviews
Image of Oscar Hotel
6 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
5 Reviews
Image of Osman Apartments
1 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
4 Reviews
Image of Pia Bella Hotel
5 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
Ask for superior or deluxe rooms as standard face the busy main road
14 Reviews
Image of Sempati Hotel
2 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
7 Reviews
Image of Ship Inn Holiday Complex Hotel
3 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia
7 Reviews
Image of The Hideway Club Hotel
12 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia

63 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    10

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Michele
4 years 11 months ago
The resort itself is pretty clean but the next morning as we were strolling along the harbour there were lots of bags of rubbish about as the dustbin wagon hadn't been round at that time.

Cafe bars and restaurants along the harbour are the main entertainment unless you're looking to spend your hard earned cash in any number of casino's in and around the resort.

By the castle there is a boat that has been converted into a bar and we went there for our first drink of the evening.

We ate at one of the raised restaurants on the harbour and prices were around 15TL for a main course. A little less than 6 EUR. A large beer was between 4TL - 5TL on the harbour.

As far as I know there are only rocky beaches around Kyrenia itself but if you travel out of the town a short way, there are sandy beaches. We did visit one near a nature reserve with a very nice (and cheap) little restaurant. There were a lot of expats there and it had sausage and mash on the menu for around 2 EUR.

We would definitely go back and found it much more relaxing to stay overnight rather than drive back the same day.

It's perfectly true that after you have lived in Cyprus for a while - nobody likes to drive much more than 30 minutes at any one time!

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jenny
5 years 1 month ago
Kyrenia is a lovely town, although like most of the area, it has problems with rubbish. The main tourist areas are clean and tidy and the town is very safe.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Miles
5 years 11 months ago
didn't visit kyrenia very much. usual empty bottles carrier bags etc, you see in any resort wherever you are. don't know much about resort entertainment except the one night we stopped at the harbour where a guitarist was playing we were ripped off for two coffees and brandy.the coffee was a cup of hot water and a nescafe satchet. the brandy was served in a glass that resembled a baby cham glass!
for this we were charged 34TL!!!!!!!
shan't make that mistake again. can't comment on any beaches as we didn't visit any.
we always go into kyrenia when we visit n. cyprus as we love the shipwreck museum.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jan
6 years 2 months ago
location 20 min walk to harbour but in the heat was unbearable so got taxi there quiet cheap, location of apt was like a building site, very dusty and everywhere we went we was stared at very uncomfortable, have they never seen english before? not much to do generally, you def need a car, quite cheap to hire £22 per inclu fully com insur, rent from k pet garage near roundabout opposite colony hotel very nice and helpful. i would not visit again, didnt really like place generally, people very odd and army bases everywhere, quite undeveloped but sure will over next few years change so was good to visit while still as it is.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs V Reid
6 years 3 months ago
kyrenia very intresting, fairly clean.for such an old harbour town.did not visit the beachs.lots of history.place to visit in the area
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr Tony Harris
6 years 5 months ago
absoluty nothing around the resort apart from a grave yard
which in later life did not want to be reminded of always as for villas that dont back on to the massive grave yard

no entertainment at all in fact at night its quite scarey around there pitch black dark

never never never would i go back to the riverside although
it did have nice gardens in bloom
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Brian Rouse
7 years 2 months ago
Kyrenia has a long harbour area where most of the restaurants are located it's a quiet slow paced holiday quite a few places have entertainment on after the food has been served and the harbour restaurants become a place to relax and listen to the music & have a drink,I never saw any drunks in the fortnight I was there, we found a couple of places that had live bands on some nights just up from the harbour.There is no beach in the town area but there are lots of good beaches nearby. We liked the place & intend to go back soon.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kitchen
7 years 3 months ago
We were in Kyrenia which is very nice and a good location.

There was a bit of entertainment at some of the restuarants,or if you prefer there was the casinos.
There was no beach, but you could go a few miles up the coast and there was beaches there.

I would visit Kyrenia again,
as we have been 3 times now.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sarah Middleton
7 years 7 months ago
i stayed here for 3 months and it was like home, the rooms are clean and have loads of space. it is a great location to stay. and the staff just make you feel so welcome they are great. i loved it so much i am hoping to be going back in may.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Viv Wood
7 years 8 months ago
We arrived in Kyrenia after 3 days of heavy rain,the first rain of the winter & the roads & drains couldn't cope.The roads were flooded & slippery with mud from the many building sites & the pavements could be in a better state of repair. I wasn't expecting it to be Canaries weather, but you do need a fleece as the wind is almost as cold as here, but in protected parts you can quite happily sit & watch the world go by.
Kyrenia in the summer is totally different. Bellapais is stunning, ask your reception to book you a table at 1 of the restaurants & they send a free taxi for you, to & from your hotel.The harbour restaurants can be more expensive but the view & ambience is great.
For a good cheap meal,try Molly's, its not flash but she will cook anything you want, even if its not on the menu
The biggest drawback is the journey, either by mainland Turkey or the long drive from Larnaca, although it took us longer to get out of Larnaca airport than to go through the border formalities. You have no duty free allowance across this border & you are warned about fines if you do break the law.Northern Cyprus is well worth visiting & we will be going back.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Pia Bella Hotel
Pia Bella Hotel
Kyrenia, North Cyprus
an amazing experience form the beginning.
Image of Osman Apartments
Osman Apartments
Kyrenia, North Cyprus
Great self catering apartments with friendly staff
Image of Ship Inn Holiday Complex Hotel
Ship Inn Holiday Complex Hotel
Kyrenia, North Cyprus
Restaurant not as good as last time
Image of Sempati Hotel
Sempati Hotel
Kyrenia, North Cyprus
we booked this hotel directly with their website. …
Image of Club Acapulco Hotel
Club Acapulco Hotel
Kyrenia, North Cyprus
This hotel was advertised as 5 star but should be …
Image of Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
Kyrenia, North Cyprus
Breakfast was ok but it was the same every day for…
Image of Jasmine Court Hotel
Jasmine Court Hotel
Kyrenia, North Cyprus
We were originally book into another hotel but ask…
Image of Altinkaya Holiday Village Bungalows & Hotel
Altinkaya Holiday Village Bungalows & Hotel
Kyrenia, North Cyprus
i stayed in the altinkaya villa for 3 weeks with m…