Image of Montemar Apartments

Montemar Apartments

9 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

3 out of 5 from 27 reviews
3 stars
Calle Kilimanjaro 15, Cala Llonga
In a hillside location amidst a tranquil pine woodland, the Montemar Apartments are a relaxing haven and overlook the peaceful resort Cala Llonga. Ideally suited for those looking for an active holiday with a wide range of sporting activities available.

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Macleods
7 years 4 months ago
We visited family and friends on the Island and chose the Montemar because it offered two bedroom apartments in a nice resort.

The hotel needs refurbishing. The rooms are dated and tired. Our heating broke down twice. We called maintenance out four times in all during a 14 night visit.

The pool was large and everyone was friendly. Because most people are all inclusive and the hotel is set up a steep hill, most people did not leave the poolside.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sheena Murphy
7 years 5 months ago
I stayed in this hotel in July for 11 nights all inclusive with my husband and two sons aged 9 and 11 years. Apartments are a bit dated and could do with refurbishment, we were on ground floor which was
great. Food was okay, but quite poor choice, there was hardly any dessert choice at all and trying to get a drink in the dining room was a nightmare if there were no waiters behind the bar. All drinks were served in plastic tumblers and the bar did not serve pints, only half pints. Entertainment was very good both day and evening. The pool was probably one of the best swimming pools that I have encountered.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sheena Murphy
7 years 5 months ago
I stayed in this hotel in July for 11 nights all inclusive with my husband and two sons aged 9 and 11 years. Apartments are a bit dated and could do with refurbishment, we were on ground floor which was
great. Food was okay, but quite poor choice, there was hardly any dessert choice at all and trying to get a drink in the dining room was a nightmare if there were no waiters behind the bar. All drinks were served in plastic tumblers and the bar did not serve pints, only half pints. Entertainment was very good both day and evening. The pool was probably one of the best swimming pools that I have encountered.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Andy & Jan
7 years 6 months ago
the room was basic but clean, shower could have been a bit better ( power )
the food was good and plenty of it and the drinks were plentiful but a bit slow sometimes.
we knew it was at the top of a hill, for 2 adults that was ok.
the staff were very helpful and friendly.
the entertainment was good for young families, and the staff worked very long and hard at it ( vixen dont take up singing seriously. ha ha.
we would love to go back there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ward And Smith
8 years 2 months ago
stayed here from 3/10/08 till 6/10/08 and from arriving at 4 in the morning was put in the furthest and highest apartment from reception, there was a bad drain smell when we arrived i had to buy some bleach to put down toilet and sinks,apartment size was very good but location awful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Kerrie Sharpe
9 years 3 months ago
The Montemar apartments in Cala Llonga Ibiza are in a very pretty setting,lots of pine trees and mountains. The apartments are not that clean- loads of hair in the bathroom and dust etc, bedding was clean but towels were not changed once while we were there. Basic kitchen facilities.Useless shower, it flooded and was so small it would have suited a five year old. Lots of ants, but it is a forest setting so what do you expext - take powder or spray but watch out - they DO bite. The pool are is lovely and the pool is very clean and quite deep in places. Didnt see any entertainment though.The staff were ok but wouldnt let us have a late checkout even thought the hotel was nowhere near full.Pool bar service was very slow - 30 minutes for a cheese toastie, i am sure they forgot about my order because they were too busy chatting. I suppose the hotel and facilites are ok for a family with small children as it is peaceful and the beach is excellent, but we wouldnt visit this complex again. No air conditioning either which in the hotter months must be horrenedous.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Alison Logan
9 years 4 months ago
Excellent apartments. Very clean. Friendly staff. Wonderful!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
We stayed here after we were moved by our travel firm, and i have to say although the facilities and entertainment we far superior to what we had, the standard of the apartments left a lot to be desired.
For the entire week we stayed the maid knocked on our door twice and on finding us in the room proceeded to dump clean towels and disappeared, the room was not cleaned once. Everytime we had a shower the bathroom flooded and there was no aircon, just a rather inadequate fan on the ceiling which may as well not have been there. The ants were a problem too, we were besieged from day one. The hill too is definately a problem if you aren't fairly fit very steep and a struggle in the heat of the day which is a shame because the resort is beautiful. On a positive note, the apartments are set in a very picturesque hillside and the view is lovely. The poolside snack bar has great food and the buffet in the restaurant was also very nice. The pool is great and there were loads of families. The entertainment was good for the kids with the obligatory mini diso every night and a professional show most nights. Very friendly staff and plenty of daytime stuff for the kids.
An earlier report says something about paying for 3* and expecting 5*, but i expect a certain level of comfort for the money i spend on my anual holiday, and ufortunately despite the positives, the apartments were let down for me by the shabby rooms, bad plumbing and millions of squatters we had to deal with and for this reason i would not return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Andy Halewood
9 years 5 months ago
2 adults and 4 kids and all of us had a great time and will certainly be returning,the rooms were cleaned every day towels changed aswell, the standard of the food was very good and not repetitive like some other places.don't believe the reports from those looking for a 5 star hotel and expecting it on 3 star money some people should stay at home.however if your after a holiday with a bit of fun and a clean hotel with excellent facilities then try the montemar.
you will not be dissapointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alison Mcalees
10 years 7 months ago
Was worried about going here as I had read some bad reports. Thought these apartments were very good.

The hill up to the apartments was not as bad as we feared, even the kids didn't complain about it.

The staff were very good, our second day we had a problem with the toilet and the maintenance man was up to fix it within half a hour.

The maids came in every other day to clean and change the towels, the beds were changed as well after a week.

Although self catering we tried the poolside snack bar which was not bad. Nice restaurants in the town like Flippers, Regina's and Siroccos (which does a garlic dip you would die for).

Entertainment was not to bad professionals shows every other night. My kids enjoyed the kids activities during the day, and getting certificates and medals if they came first. A bit too much karaoke though the other nights. laura and jarno very good with both children and adults. pool lovely and clean, and also plenty of sunbeds.

There also is a gym and sauna in the area under the stairs at the back of the pool.

Would definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: