Image of Sirenis Playa Dorada Hotel

Sirenis Playa Dorada Hotel

1 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews
3 stars

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lynne Hitchings
7 years 4 months ago
We stayed on All Inclusive board, the food was fantastic and plentiful. No problem with seating in the dining room. The hotel is directly on the beach which made the decision about beach or poolside very easy. The staff seemed very helpful when required. The entertainment team were very good but I couldn't see past the bingo/entertainment in 3 different languages.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fergusson
7 years 6 months ago
After reading excellent reviews about this hotel we were looking forward to our 14 night stay. this year the hotel are trialling combining 3 hotels - the Imperial, the Club Playa and the Dorada, this had a disastrous affect. All of the guests from all 3 hotels used only one dinning room (the other 2 remained closed)If you were not in the dinning room by 7.15pm you could not get seated. the sheer amount of people in the crowded into the dinning room turned eating your evening meal into Run the Gauntlet !!!

After dinner there were only 2 bars opened this meant if you were all inclusive you had to join a queue of 21 people (we actually counted!) with only one bar person serving making the the average time it took to get served was 20-25 mins. For the last 5 days of our holiday we didn't use the restaurant or bars as it was far too much hassle - we decided to eat out which was a shame as we had paid the all inclusive supplement. The evening entertainment was dire! due to the fact it was held in the crowded uncomfortable snack bar area (on par with sitting in someones garage)
Although the food was good, the hotel was spotless and clean, the staff were brilliant and worked so hard, I would not return to this now complex as it became hard work trying to enjoy our holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Charlotte
7 years 6 months ago
I have stayed in the Dorada hotel 7 times and we absoloutley love it! But I have to be honest in 2009 the standards have slipped prior to the credit crunch ( as expected ) on our first three days all three sirenis hotels were in one dining room due to there not being enough guests in the hotels.

The hotel staff are amazing, the waitors work so hard backwards and forwards every second all day without having big breaks! You can make friends very easily.

The entertainment is good, but if you have been to the Dorada more than one you will proberbley find most of its the same, but we still enjoy it as the entertainers make it as fun as possible! In the day you have waterpolo, darts, pool, beach ball and other random games, not forgetting the kids clubs!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lisa Elvidge
8 years 4 months ago
We have just come back from a fabulous 2 week holiday at the Player Dorada. I went with my sister and my 12 year old daughter.That was our 4th year there. We were only back a day when we booked to go again for the 5th time so we knew we had got the hotel. This hotel is suitable for most people, from couples to families. We were sat thinking what we could fault about the hotel.... errr.... No, couldn't think of anything bad. The hotel is immacuately clean, there are cleaning staff on the go all the time. The location of the hotel is second to none, only a few steps down to the beach. The pools are very clean and the staff are amazing, from behind the bar, to the waiters to the entertainment staff. On the subject of the entertainment staff, they are worth their weight in gold. They work so hard, working day and night to keep everyone entertained, adults and children alike. I was very upset to sday goodbye to Remo, Nicole, Joley and Enzo. Don't listen to bad reports, especially about the food. We can't fault it. There is such a selection for your evening meal and always a carvery every night doing something different. My daughter is a fussy eater and she always easts well there. I put on half a stone as I was always going back for seconds. I am just couning the days now til we go again. I think if I could change one thing, I would maybe change the wardrobe space, 3 people there for 2 weeks. Not much hanging space, but hey... you're on holiday and spending most it in shorts and T shirts so what if it is abit creased.. everyone is in the same boat. I recommend this hotel 110%.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anna Ure
8 years 5 months ago
I stayed at this hotel for 10 days with 6 of my close friends and we were all really impressed with it. We had an all inclusive deal and it worked out perfectly. My room had a beautiful view of the sea and the mountains. It was really beautiful there. The room has air conditioning which was a relief as it was so hot outside and our beds were made everyday by the maids. The hotel is in walking distance to many things including the beach,restaurants, shops and a few bars. There are plenty of places for people to relax and during the day and there are activities for everyone to get involved in, which meant we were never bored. Even in July it wasnt too busy which was a good thing. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were all really friendly and were happy to help with anything you needed. They all made a huge effort. The entertainment staff were particularly good, they made sure they included us,even though we were 18. There was a childrens disco and then entertainment for the adults after that. Eveyone was included. They had a huge amount of energy which made it so much better. They all treated you as friends and by the end of the holiday we were all sad to leave.

For me and my friends this holiday was important as it would be the last summer before we all left for uni and we were not disappointed. I have so many happy memories that i will remember forever. All i can say is that this holiday was fantastic and i cant wait to go back. This hotel was perfect for families and young people. I felt completely safe here and even in the evenings it was quiet so we could walk around and relax. It was the best holiday and I would definitely recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gillian Harvey
8 years 6 months ago
we stayed at the sirens playa dorada hotel in cala llonga in ibiza we had a really good time the food was excellent and the beach was brill and kept very clean the only comlaint i have is that the walls were very thin you could hear every sound your neighbour made even when being quiet this was very anoying and did disrupt our time there the whole fanily did not sleep very good so we would not go back to the hotel because of this which is a pity because it is a nice town
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Marie
9 years 3 months ago
Stopped at the hotel on a half board basis and the food was varied and plentiful with my only criticism being that it would have been helpful if there had been a description of what each dish was as it was not always obvious.

The hotel was spotless clean and although it was a little dated it is well maintained. If it was given a make over I would definitely say it would be upgraded to a higher rating.

The location was fantastic set on the beach with wonderful views although after a week the number of steps (we was on the 7th floor)became a little exhausting. As long as you worked out the best time to use the lifts you was ok at peak times these became a problem. I think half board was ideal because there was not a great variety of restaurants to chose from if you wanted to eat out. However, there is regular buses and ferries to Ibiza Town, Santa Eululia, Es Cana etc if you want a change.

Hotel staff was always pleasant and helpful and soke excellent English.

We did not experience the entertainment as we went out after our evening meals so can't comment.

I would definitely visit the hotel again and recommend it to others.

All in all it was a perfect place for a relaxing week enjoying the sun in such a pretty location. One word of caution regarding the beach, beware of the jelly fish - a number of people got stung whilst we were there. This could just be a seasonal thing as it was late September when we arrived so perhaps earlier in the year these may not be a problem.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Diane
9 years 4 months ago
Hotel was in a beautiful spot on the beach. Very clean, cleaning was done 24hrs a day throughout the hotel. The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome.
The food was delisicious with plenty of choice, the lunchtime menus were brilliant.
The only negative comments were the room walls are so thin and you can hear next door, we were in a room next to a women who constanly shouted at her son.
Sky tv in bedrooms so you get to watch the football on sky sports.
Receptionist all spoke brilliant english and were very helpful.
Holiday rep not very helpful and the entertainment staff were aimed at the spanish, german and french people they never approached the english.
I would go there again for a holiday and I truly reccomend it to all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Teresa Green
9 years 4 months ago
Another visit to the Dorada. Continues to impress although it is not now so Brit orientated.

Food good,location awesome, staff the best I've ever come across right through the hotel, they're all stars and make your holiday.

Pool area busy but good, bar busy, Germans don't know what a queque is but they soon learn if you give them some grief!

Alphonso in the pool bar is awesome, a real friend.
Antonio in reception bar makes out he can't speak that much English but his wife's from Leicester and trust me he can swear like the rest of us!

A really nice bloke is Antonio.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon & Tony
9 years 5 months ago
We found the hotel to be extremely clean we were very impressed there was always a cleaner to be seen pottering about the place cleaning. Beds were made everyday and changed every other day,rooms were cleaned with fresh towels put in everyday except monday's.

Hotel food was very nice, breakfast wasn't a traditional english but was still bacon and eggs plenty of choice for all tastes from toast,croissant and cereal to boiled eggs and potato things, there was always plenty of fresh fruit to choose from.

Lunch time was a choice from a menu which was served upstairs in the poolside bar which could get quite hectic but was always very nice.

Evening meals was very nice plenty or choice with a carvery every night there was always chips for the kids and some other kiddy choice there was always a pasta dish and a salad bar.

Cakes for dessert always looked delicious were always gone by the time I went for them so by the middle of the week I started choosing my cake before my meal.

The only fault we found with the food was we booked a picnic for the day we went to the water park and when we opened it we found tins of tuna in oil tins of pate and sliced of bread and butter which didn't go down to well with the kids nor me considering I got the job of making the sandwiches which fell apart and were disguisting.

Hotel location was ideal it was about 20 minutes from airport. The hotel was just minutes away from bars restraunts and shops.

The steps on to the beach were at the end of pool area so you were literally stepping on to the beach which was lovely and clean the only down side to the beach was the days when there were jelly fish and you couldn't go in the water,but we had great fun on the days when we did.

There was a little park at the top of the beach for the little ones.

Hotel staff were really nice there was only one that I found was quite rude but the rest were really nice once you get to know them it is handy because you use the waiter service on an evening for drinks rather than queueing.

Entertainment was really good, our youngest really enjoyed the mini disco on an evening which Rebecca and Peter done most nights we were there ,they were great at entertaining the kids, there was always an act on after that and we enjoyed all of them.
we cant wait to go back next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: