Image of Hi Don Pedro Hotel

Hi Don Pedro Hotel

1 of 2 hotels in Cala San Vicente

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Cala Clara, 07469 Pollença (Mallorca), Spain

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sundance Kid
awful
11 months ago
Small rooms,even smaller balcony with no privacy, terrible food, entertainment non existent, and if anyone thinks the view of a small inlet from the med with rocks either side is stunning, then they must have just got out of prison.

SUNSET no......your facing east and you don't even get a sunrise until after ten. No beach it's actually a gravel pit leading to rocks and stones so bare feet are out. The other side is a boat launch area which is mostly rock.

Basically you're trapped with transport or a long up hill walk you could escape.
Don't use the sunbeds!!!the goats poo and urinate on them at night and they're not cleaned. During the day the goats scrounge food and knock glasses over which break and splinter on the terrace so no bare feet again. The pool is accesed through the bin yard, but best part of the week was getting on the coach back to the airport.

You have been warned..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Majorca Again
Will be going back
5 years 11 months ago
After reading the reviews of this hotel I thought I’d made a bad choice. I was wrong it was the best all-inclusive ever!

The food was great never missed a meal also my husband, who normally only eats part time in these hotels ate every meal.

We would recommend it for anyone. Clean but dated and staff are very pleasant. Will certainly be going back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Charles
7 years 3 months ago
staye.d at the don pedro half term week end may 2010,on an all inclusive basis.we found plenty of variety with the food on offer and thought it very good standard for a three star establishment,we could always find something good to eat and i would say we are fairly fussy eaters.The hotel location is absolutely fantastic with wonderful views out to sea,and the mountain background.The sunbathing area was well maintained as was the rest of the hotel,with lots of new sunbeds and furniture.The only criticism is in the bathroom there were a few rusty patches on the ceiling.[room 436] The staff were all very approachable and friendly and really went the extra mile to keep everyone entertained.On the last night they held a Mr Don Pedro contest and we couldnt stop
laughing.Thankyou for a great holiday,we visit hotels
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Rachael
7 years 3 months ago
This was our third time at the Don Pedro! So obviously we love it. I just wanted to mention a couple of changes that we found that might be useful to people who have read previous reviews.

The Don Pedro do not run the courtesy bus to the markets any more. A little disappointing but fully understable considering the cost of running the bus and the fact that people put their names down and don't turn up means the bus is used unnecessarily. There is however a good local bus service.

The pool steps have gone of the promenade into the sea. I was very miffed by this as I do not like sand and am not keen on swimming pools so this was perfect for me. The hotel do not own this small part of the front and it is the local councils responsibility so it doesn't look the steps will be put back.

Apart from these very very minor points we had another fabulous time at the Don Pedro. We have never been back to a hotel twice let alone three times.

The entertainers, only Mar & Diego were there until the 1st June, were fabulous, they are constantly on the their feet and the games etc were fab. The evening entertainment was brilliant too. They are amazing with the kids and get to know everyone, making you feel involved and quite at home.

The other staff are lovely if you get to know them and are polite. I wowed the bar staff, Paco, Pedro & Loly with magic tricks. And try a bit of Spanish, it will make them laugh if you really mess it up!

The only small gripe I had with the food this year was there were two or three nights out of the seven where there wasn't much vegetarian food. This aside the salads etc are fabulous so I never went hungry!

Don't be concerned by any of the negative reviews on this site or others. This hotel is a good 3*.

We only spent a week this time and it was nowhere near enough....a month wouldn't have been enough though!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fiance

Recommended
Bob
7 years 4 months ago
The location is fantastic, however it is completly spoilt by this huge monstrosity.
What idiotic official thought it would be a good idea to allow this monstrous carbuncle to be built and totally ruin Cala San Vincente.
It could only be greed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Harries
8 years 10 months ago
we were dissapointed, this was like Butlins abroad, the hotel stank of smoke, the room our bedding everywhere, the food was very English, the location was fantastic but we will not be returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Mrs J Metcalfe
9 years 2 months ago
I find the Don Pedro is a family hotel.

The staff are so freindly and helpful. There is nothing more you could wish out of an all inclusive holiday.

Ive been 5 times and will be going back next year, oh and the food is lovely too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Eddie And Yvonne
9 years 3 months ago
This hotel is great the staff are second to nun food was good I am fussy and I found something to eat at every meal .

Room was spotless hotel spotless the all in drinks great and you can see the brands they are giving you .

6 days a week the hotel put a free coach on to other towns this is good for shopping all in all we had a good time at this hotel. Plus you can go to the sister hotels and have a drink or meal on the all in and not pay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
TL And Family
9 years 3 months ago
The wife and I always went on quite select holidays and would always shudder at the thought of going back to Spanish resorts particularly All Inclusive. But with a 3 year old girl in tow and just the requirement for a quick week in the sun we booked this hotel without any real research. I then read this site and was filled with horror at the thought of having to spend a week with various pot bellied families who wouldn't look out of place on the set of Shameless.

Well shame on me for being such a snob. We were very pleasantly surprised. Our fellow holiday makers were all lovely and civillised, the staff were excellent, the hotel clean and the food was absolutely fine. Its perfectly located right on top of the beach. The entertainment for the kids with a nightly disco was ideal and tired them out just nicely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
HANNAH HOWARD
9 years 11 months ago
The hotel was very nice for a 3 star. you get what you pay foe here! the food is limited but well presented. the bar shuts at 11 pm inside and the outdoor bar shuts at 12. the staff are very helpful. my husband and i went on a last minute booking and we really enjoyed our stay, lots of children though. we have had better allinclusives but with the lovely clean pool and the hotels own beach its well worth a visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MY TRAVEL

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

What's nearby

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.