Image of Ereso Hotel Invisa

Ereso Hotel Invisa

3 of 19 hotels in Es Cana

5 out of 5 from 61 reviews
3 stars
Es Cana, 07840

61 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Shrimper
Another great holiday at a family Hotel
3 years 3 months ago
A return for us to this hotel after 2 years and it has changed to all inclusive. I am anti AI but wanted to return to this hotel. The AI has benefits but having a resort with cafes and bars open is also a benefit in the future. A struggle to fault it too much if you take into account it is 3 stars and what you have paid. Food, staff, room, clealiness, entertainment all good. Many people on return visits, general opinion great middle of the road holiday hotel. More casual since going AI
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fred
Nice Hotel
5 years 3 months ago
Arrived late 11-30pm and had a salad waiting, good start.

Room fine good pool and sea view, had very quiet fan and air con, great as hot for time of year. Food was good first week but not the same the second week some days great some not quite the choice but as they were shutting in a few days. It is not really a criticism.

Pool area and pools very good, and towels not put out until 8-45am, some of the loungers did look in need of replacement. Safe 2 euros a day, drinks reasonable, coffee 1.4 euros.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sirol
This year was just as fantastic!
6 years 5 months ago
We returned on Thursday after a weeks full board stay at the Ereso. We stayed there last year and this year was just as fantastic!

Hotel spotless and the maids here work very hard in very hot weather! Rooms made up each day and towels changed twice a week or when you pop them into the bath for fresh ones if needed before the change.

Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.

Entertainment was very good and the animation team are a credit to this hotel they work very hard to make sure your holiday is enjoyable - Kevin was there last year and is a great guy - very friendly and gives you his time to show you how activities are done best. Credit to them as it is well deserved!

Food once again very good, served hot and with multiple choices you cannot go wrong here for meals.

Bar prices a little dearer than in the resort - would be a great idea for this hotel to offer an upgrade to All Inclusive as this would keep more guests there in the evening instead of going out to the local bars which are cheaper.

One major bug is the sunbeds! we woke up one morning at 9.30am and not a free sunbed in sight all had towels down on them - So for the rest of the holiday we had to join in just so we could have a sunbed and getting up at 7.00am to reserve a bed is not good.

Also people reserved beds then went for lunch at 1pm and didn't come back at all this we thought was very unfair especially as people were looking for sunbeds.

So if you know you are not returning after lunch - going to the beach - on a trip out - then please be courteous and move your towels!

Weather was fantastic - we had rain on the Saturday morning but that didn't stop us jumping into the pool. Mad Brits maybe but the pool was lovely and warm and we didn't want to waste a minute of our holiday sat in doors! Beaming sunshine by 12 though.

We would highly recommend the Ereso it is great for couples and families - You will have a fantastic holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 6 months ago
Just made a return visit to the hotel and had a great time, hotel was clean no problems with rooms and service, all staff were pleasant, there was always plenty of choice to eat for all tastes , our party ranged from 5 to 67 and never had a problem, prices were not bad,whilst we were there the entertainment moved outdoors onto the relocated stage, and though some of the acts were on when visited last year we thought it ok, the youngest members of our party thought Lisa and Sophie in the Mini Club were the best ever, all in all agreat holiday!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Joseph
7 years 3 months ago
All fine in this hotel except bar staff by pool who are rude and ignorant. With high unemployment in Spain hotel would do well to recruit new staff before it affects trade.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jack Jones
7 years 3 months ago
3rd visit to the ereso. unfortunately standards are slipping. too many groups of loud and rowdy young people being allowed in. family hotel? breakfast included frazzled bacon and crispy eggs. food good apart from some raw chicken, luckily it was noticed before consumption. plates taken away before u have finished. drink prices in the restaurant high. small bottle of water
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 4 months ago
We booked on the Internet through Thomson, have been to Ibiza before, but not to Es Cana.

Overall, a very good quality 3 star Hotel, the staff work very hard to keep the hotel clean, rooms cleaned daily, public areas spotless.

There are 3 lifts, but a couple were out of order some of the time, which was a bit annoying for those on the 6th, (top) floor.

Food was very good for a 3 star hotel, all meals buffet style, something to please all tastes, if you love your puddings, then this is the hotel for you..!!

Staff generally very friendly and helpful, unlike previous reviews, we had no problems with the bar staff, service was good, drinks were a tad more expensive than you would pay at local bars, but that's to be expected. We rented a fridge from the hotel at 3 euros per day and kept it topped up with drinks from the supermarket.

Entertainment was OK, Kevin worked very hard to please everybody, and there were a couple of good shows during our weeks stay.

The 2 Thomson reps at the Hotel, (Tom & Mark), were exceptional, very helpful and knowledgeable.

All in all, a good quality 3 star hotel in a good location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anon
7 years 4 months ago
Just back from the Ereso.

Food was very nice but to be honest no more nicer than other 3* hotels we have stayed in typical full cooked english breakfast ( over cooked bacon ) or continental breakfast - toast jams cereals etc coffee tea juice free but for breakfast only - as full board and for the price you pay i would expect at least water/juice to be free during meal times.

Lunch and dinner nice selection but lots of the same every and if there for 2 weeks towards the second week it does get samey but this happens in most places.

meal times

breakfast 8.00am - 10.00am
lunch 1.00pm - 3.00pm
dinner 7.00pm - 9.30pm

Evening entertainment very good with excellent acts - music etc stops deadon 12am midnight due to Ibiza rules of no noise after 12am bar open till 1.00am on the dot.

Safety boxes 2 euros a day
fridges 3 euros a day ( recommended!! )

Hotel is immaculate and rooms air cond 16 degrees and very much needed in August plus ceiling fan

Plenty wardrobe space bring extra coathangers.

lifts were a problem when waiting to go down for evening dinner.

Pool side toilets could do with being cleaned more often as we often went in and came straight back out again!

Pools are okay but with a strict no inflatables this includes no swimming rings for children if you wanted to be in the pool with your children you rather had to hold them in your arms all the time or use the baby pool which is lovely but we would have liked to have had our little one in the bigger pool with us sometimes! complete with swimming rings etc :-)

Animation team are fantastic and work extremely hard 10/10 for you!!

Maids work VERY hard and are ever so friendly same with the dining room staff they are never still and work very hard!! The staff are a credit to the hotel.

Bar prices expensive! local supermarket much better - 1.75 for 1 litre cold water which was only 37 cents in the super market! ice creams from 1.20 euros 1.60 for half a coke 1.40 for a coffee (very small cup ) 2.60 for local pint 3.30 for pint of magners.

pop down the road to Apache where ALL drinks are buy one get one free - magners 2 for 4.75 cocktails 2 for 6 euros ( huge spirit measures! ) or local beer 2 pints for 2 euros and actually a nice pint! or 2 halfs pepsi for 2.50.

Resort of Es Cana though very nice in the evening looks quite dated/tired/shoddy during day light lots of graffiti on the way from the airport. Pavements not pushchair friendly so beware - roads /pavements dusty/grubby quite a lot of litter around.

Little funfair just down the road reasonable prices and the little ones loved it!

Quite a lot of elderly visitors who i often saw tutting and complaining about young children - this is a family hotel if you want no noise from children then i suggest going to an adults only hotel.

I loved to see the kids teens and younger having a fantastic time and children make noise its a simple fact.

Overall a wonderful holiday - would we go back - no the worlds a big enough place to keep visiting the same hotels - would we recommend the Ereso - yes definitely.

P.S The first choice rep who collected us for the airport was extremely rude - never spoke to anyone she collected and it was the final pick up where she collected a male collegue where he finally got on the mic to speak to us all and hoped we had all enjoyed Ibiza etc..

Oh and if your the first pick up like we were - you wont get ANY time for duty free shopping at the airport - picked up at 7.45am 1 hour 45mins picking others up arrived at Ibiza airport at 9.30am got out of checkin queue at 10.20am - upstairs to security and straight down to the waiting bus for the plane - take off at 10.55am - highly recommend at taxi to the airport 25 mins and only 33 euros!!

Don't pay extra for a pool/sea view we emailed and requested one or the other and the room we got we had a pool view with side sea view - excellent!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Roberts
7 years 4 months ago
We had visited the Ereso in 2001 with our children,so when looking for a late deal for just the two of us,the Ereso came out very well.The hotel is spotless and the staff all do an excellent job.It is also in a central location for all the local ammenities.The food was plentiful but we do prefer it a little more authentic,but for the price we paid it was fine.We didnt really bother with the entertainment as it was again geared towards the children.Didnt really rate the annimation team but the rest of the staff were all very polite including the poolside bar staff.The only reason we wouldnt visit this hotel again is because our taste in holidays have changed,but if you want a good family holiday then its worth a visit
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Ereso in August of this year and had a great time. The first impression was a good one as the hotel looked spotless as we walked through the door. Check in was fast and the Thomson Rep assisted us into the lifts with our luggage which we thought was a nice touch. Our room was a bit small for the four of us but was very comfortable. Towels were changed only when we left them on the floor as the card in the bathroom requested but we had to keep the same bed linen for the week for some reason. There is a card in the room that says to leave the card off the beds if you want the sheets changed which I did as I had a small nosebleed overnight and needed clean sheets. However, despite asking at reception, the sheets did not get changed. There's a safe in the room which you can hire for 2 euro a day and we also hired a fridge for 3 euro a day to keep water and cold drinks in.

The food is very good at the Ereso. It's hot and tasty and we had a couple of themed evenings during our week stay. The Mexican night was my favourite but over all, I would have preffered a larger choice especially at Dinner. The bacon at breakfast was way too overcooked. It was dry rather than crispy. The staff are friendly in there too and we never had a problem getting a table. I just wish the same could be said for the sunbeds around the pool. We never secured one in the morning once during our stay as we refuse to join the 6am rush. So we waited until the afternoon before using the pool and there were a few spare beds dotted around by that time. The pool is just painted concrete and looked a bit shabby. The kids also complained that if the water went in their mouth that it tasted horrible. I certainly couldn't smell the chlorine so maybe adding some more would be a good thing.

The hotel is the first one as you enter Es Cana and is in a good location for everything. It's at the top of an incline and just across the road from the mini fair and within walking distance of all the popular bars. The staff here are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

I have to say that I disagree with a recent review that only gives the entertainment one point. If you didn't really try it how can you say it was just for kids? The evening started with the party dances for the kids before a FREE game of bingo was played. (That's a first) Then we were treated to some excellent acts. These certainly were not just for the kids with balancing acts, knive throwing, singers and Brazilian Dancing!

All in all, despite finding prices in the resort a touch expensive (that's the Euro for you) we would recommend the Ereso if you are looking for a fairly priced no fuss holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: