Image of Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel

Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel

4 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa

4 out of 5 from 70 reviews
3 stars
Playa d en Bossa, 07817
The hotel sits on the gently shelving beach of Playa den Bossa, with the club next door. There is a selection of small shops 700m away, and all the bars and restaurants of this lively resort are within 1km.

70 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    30
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great place
4 years ago
Stayed jubilee week hotel is great on the beach food and drinks very good, no problems with noise from clubs. Staff very good. Lovely town to walk around in evening! Didn't watch the entertainment so can't comment on beach is very clean no problems with young clubbers at hotel although there were youngsters there, hotel suits all ages we paid 1600 for 3 people which I thought was a good price
Hotel is rated a three star but I would say it deserves a 4 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mike, Gill And Katie
Perfect for families with younger children
5 years ago
Just recently returned from Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa. The hotel was excellent, food was excellent, reps & staff excellent,

The hotel, pools and rooms were very clean.

Ideal for families with younger children, plenty to do, entertainment not the best but watchable. The entertainment team tried very hard to please every one.

It is 5 minutes to the shop and water park just over the road, but the let down was out of the hotel. It was full of clubbers, all the bars were loud, with dance rave music no family bars.

The hotel is situated next to the beach.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, but not sure about the resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 9 months ago
We stayed for 2 weeks in the Don Toni Hotel. The hotel is kept immaculately clean with the maids doing a great job. Fresh towels every day. Excellent variety of food, nicely cooked and always hot. We found the drinks to be very very expensive with a medium coke costing 3.90 and a beer 3.30 Magnum ice cream I think were 2.70 euros. We decided to upgrade to the premium all inclusive for our last 5 days and found this to be great value for money.

The main swimming pool at the Don Toni Club tends to be very very busy and that is where all the day time entertainment and the evening shows are. One big complaint we had was the sunbed situation. It is an absolute nightmare, truly the worst in all the years of travelling abroad. You would toil to get a bed even at the very early hour of 7.30am as all the beds had towels on them and had been booked from the night before. People on the ground floor with patios were keepng sun umbrellas there for their own personal use when they eventually appeared!

You are just 1 minute walk to the beach and 5 mins walk takes you into the busier part of Playa den Bossa where there are bars, restaurants, shops etc.
14 bus stops outside the Club and this will take you right into Ibiza Town. Alternatively you can walk for a good 10 minutes along the beach until you come to a little jetty where you can catch a boat over to Ibiza Town. Think the first boat over is 10am.

Whilst we really enjoyed our stay we would not return to the Don Toni. We knew it was a big hotel but after weighing it all up felt it was just too big and too noisy for us. We didnt particularly like the resort of PDB either. There are other parts of Ibiza that we much prefer. I repeat we did enjoy our break and I am sure there are lots of people who will go along and love the Don Toni.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Karen Fairweather
6 years 9 months ago
This was our 5th visit to the Hotel Don Toni, again we were not disappointed, the only complaints I would have is that the resturant was not open in the hotel and we had to us the club don toni resturant and at times this can get very busy, also I would like to see the beach bar come back as part of the hotel and club as it has been leased out and this area of the beach can get very busy and the loud music can sometimes go on passed the midnight deadline. the hotel is well worth a visit and there are lots of activities going on at the Club Don Toni pool like water polo, cocktail games, football etc, you also have a pool at the hotel which tends to be quieter, but you are not allowed sun loungers here.I will be booking to go here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chris Shroll
6 years 10 months ago
just returned from our second visit to the club don toni,if you have kids and want a top holiday you will love this place,a large complex which gives everything from the quiet pool and gardens at the sea end of the resort to the entertainment end where there is an open air stage and all sorts of games for grown ups and their kids.the team works their socks off all day and night to keep you happy and still have time for a quiet chat when met at any time.one thing,you must upgrade to allinclusive or premire when you get there as drinks are very pricey.all in all an excellent holiday that you can't fail to enjoy.food is of a very high quality and well presented.take time one evening to visit the beach bar just outside the beach gate,chilled out dose not discribe it,enjoy wine strawberries and cream on a beachbed at midnight under a moon you will love it.can't wait to go back next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gallagher
6 years 10 months ago
the transfer was very quick, only 10 minutes. stayed at don toni hotel, checking in was very quick, charge 4 euros a day for safety drposit box. had to wait a couple of hours for our 2nd toom to be ready. whilst we waited we went for something to eat on the front, we paid 35 euros for 2 small pizzas, 2 teaplate size plates of chips and 5 soft drinks, wat a rip off. the streets
were empty. it was like a ghost town. hotel rooms were fine, same as any other hotel rooms,hair dryer wasnt nery good so i would take your own. rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels every day. we had a lovely sea view and had a lovely breeze blowing in fron the sea. watch when hanging things over your balcony to dry caise the paint or rust off them will mark your clothes and towels. food in hotel was fab, some of the best weve had, if anyone cant find anything to eat they muct be extremely fussy. the pools were nice, we found you has to get up early to get a sunbed only to find when you went back to them some cheeky german hac nicked your parasol. the pool mear the grass was better cauce you actually got lovely cool breeze blowing in from the sea. the prices at the bar were very very expensive, a small plastic cup of lager was 1.90 euros and a splash of lime was 1.30, and its only their lacal brew too. you can upgrade to all inclusive but unless youre a big drinker, then its not really worth it, it would have cost us another 950 euros for 5 of us for 10 days. we used to go to the shop and buy our drink from there and take it with us. all the entertainment in the day seems to be at the club end of the pool and they dont come round very often to get people to join in. we didnt think much of the shows either, the men versus women was quite funny, but as for the others we saw they just seemed to be lacking something. we went to a place called unos which is just off the main road, quite a way along, turn off just before you get to big ben. drinks were very cheap at unos. big ben had a happy hour, 5 euros for 2 shorts, but they put that much ice in your glass therea not much room for your drink. i think the hotel should have some kind of snack bar in the evening, cause you have to walk up into the resort if youre peckich and at night time it is so busy, you cant go past a bar without being hassled to go in, they wont leave you alone. we had a good holiday but wont be going back to don toni again, nor playa den bossa. night clubs were charging anything from 20 euros up to 50 or 60 euros to get in. the water park was 17.50 to get in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 10 months ago
Fantastic! Rooms cleaned every day, the pool was also cleaned every morning and the pool man got right in the pool, cleaning all around the edges with some sort of cleaner and scouring pad. The food was excellent, we have been to many hotels over the years and i am a bit fussy over food but there was something to suit everyone.The drinks could be expensive if you never had a drinks band or allinclusive, there is also a premium dinks band wich is worth looking at as it gives you a free safe(which is 54 euro for 2 weeks)and some sort of entry to the water park. The staff were very polite and helpful and the entertainment team were fantastic,especialy Omar, they made you feel very welcome and they seem to remember everyones name.You only get out of a holiday what you put in, so if you are up for a laugh and want to join in with all the fun this is deffo the holiday for you. The kids entertainer Liz was also Brill going round the pool trying to get all the kids to join in especially kids that had just arrived.If you want ot be in the thick of all the action book to stay in the club not the hotel but if you want it a bit quieter go for the hotel although there is not sun loungers by the hotel pool just grass.The beach bar is not part of the don toni they rented it out last year, seemingly it was part of the allinclusive before this. We would go back in a minute
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
...
6 years 11 months ago
Best Holiday i had ever been on ! Hope to be going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gill, David And Reece
7 years 8 months ago
We have just returned from our holiday in this hotel and it was brilliant, the food was one of the best we have ever had. Every meal time the chef was cooking fresh choice of either fish, turkey, chicken, steak, burgers, pork, hot dogs you name it and it was available! Our son did pick up a stomach bug whilst we were there but we definatly wouldn't say it was caused by the hotel as lots of the children did get it so think it was just a bug. We would definatly recommend doing the all inclusive food and drinks option as it is very expensive for drinks outside the hotel(average of 5 euros for a pint of lager) this hotel also has a beach bar which is a very good idea especially if you have children. The shows that were on from the Paco, Chris and the rest of the entertainment team were brilliant we really enjoyed them, they worked so hard and were so proffesional during both day and night. Only down side was that it was very close to the airport so if you are a light sleeper then take your ear plugs! We would definatly go back :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen Fairweather
7 years 9 months ago
This was our 4th visit to the Hotel Don Toni, again we were not disappointed. The hotel is kept very clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpfull.You have to go to the Club Don Toni for all entertainment and this can get very busy, we found there to never be enough chairs to enable everyone to sit outside for the evening entertainment. The evening entertainment was the same as previous years with the same shows that we have seen before, as far as the fiesta team they were not as good as previous years, but the hotel and location are all worth a visit and the poor fiesta team would not put me off visiting this hotel again! The resturants are excellent a great deal of choice and food all ways hot. I would say upgrade to all inclusive as you will then get lunch, all drinks, including bottled water, and all snacks, it doesn't include ice creams! I will be booking to go again in 2009!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: