70 independent reviews of the Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel
Address: Playa d en Bossa, 07817
Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel
Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel Location
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Playa d en Bossa


4/5
Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel is rated 4.49 out of 5 from 70 Reviews
99% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (70 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel Reviews

5/5
5
"Great place"
Sallyann fuller had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in June 2012
Stayed jubilee week hotel is great on the beach food and drinks very good, no problems with noise from clubs. Staff very good. Lovely town to walk around in evening! Didn't watch the entertainment so can't comment on beach is very clean no problems with young clubbers at hotel although there were youngsters there, hotel suits all ages we paid 1600 for 3 people which I thought was a good price
Hotel is rated a three star but I would say it deserves a 4 star.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5
"Perfect for families with younger children"
Mike, Gill and Katie had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel in June 2011
Just recently returned from Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa. The hotel was excellent, food was excellent, reps & staff excellent,

The hotel, pools and rooms were very clean.

Ideal for families with younger children, plenty to do, entertainment not the best but watchable. The entertainment team tried very hard to please every one.

It is 5 minutes to the shop and water park just over the road, but the let down was out of the hotel. It was full of clubbers, all the bars were loud, with dance rave music no family bars.

The hotel is situated next to the beach.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, but not sure about the resort.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

M Hardie stayed at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in August 2009
We stayed for 2 weeks in the Don Toni Hotel. The hotel is kept immaculately clean with the maids doing a great job. Fresh towels every day. Excellent variety of food, nicely cooked and always hot. We found the drinks to be very very expensive with a medium coke costing 3.90 and a beer 3.30 Magnum ice cream I think were 2.70 euros. We decided to upgrade to the premium all inclusive for our last 5 days and found this to be great value for money.

The main swimming pool at the Don Toni Club tends to be very very busy and that is where all the day time entertainment and the evening shows are. One big complaint we had was the sunbed situation. It is an absolute nightmare, truly the worst in ...
all the years of travelling abroad. You would toil to get a bed even at the very early hour of 7.30am as all the beds had towels on them and had been booked from the night before. People on the ground floor with patios were keepng sun umbrellas there for their own personal use when they eventually appeared!

You are just 1 minute walk to the beach and 5 mins walk takes you into the busier part of Playa den Bossa where there are bars, restaurants, shops etc.
14 bus stops outside the Club and this will take you right into Ibiza Town. Alternatively you can walk for a good 10 minutes along the beach until you come to a little jetty where you can catch a boat over to Ibiza Town. Think the first boat over is 10am.

Whilst we really enjoyed our stay we would not return to the Don Toni. We knew it was a big hotel but after weighing it all up felt it was just too big and too noisy for us. We didnt particularly like the resort of PDB either. There are other parts of Ibiza that we much prefer. I repeat we did enjoy our break and I am sure there are lots of people who will go along and love the Don Toni.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson Skytours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Karen Fairweather had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in August 2009
1 reader found this review helpful

This was our 5th visit to the Hotel Don Toni, again we were not disappointed, the only complaints I would have is that the resturant was not open in the hotel and we had to us the club don toni resturant and at times this can get very busy, also I would like to see the beach bar come back as part of the hotel and club as it has been leased out and this area of the beach can get very busy and the loud music can sometimes go on passed the midnight deadline. the hotel is well worth a visit and there are lots of activities going on at the Club Don Toni pool like water polo, cocktail games, football etc, you also have a pool at the hotel which tends to be quieter, but you are ...
not allowed sun loungers here.I will be booking to go here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Skytours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

chris shroll had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in July 2009
just returned from our second visit to the club don toni,if you have kids and want a top holiday you will love this place,a large complex which gives everything from the quiet pool and gardens at the sea end of the resort to the entertainment end where there is an open air stage and all sorts of games for grown ups and their kids.the team works their socks off all day and night to keep you happy and still have time for a quiet chat when met at any time.one thing,you must upgrade to allinclusive or premire when you get there as drinks are very pricey.all in all an excellent holiday that you can\'t fail to enjoy.food is of a very high quality and well presented.take time one evening to visit the beach bar just outside the beach gate,chilled out ...
dose not discribe it,enjoy wine strawberries and cream on a beachbed at midnight under a moon you will love it.can\'t wait to go back next year

Read More

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

gallagher had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel in July 2009
the transfer was very quick, only 10 minutes. stayed at don toni hotel, checking in was very quick, charge 4 euros a day for safety drposit box. had to wait a couple of hours for our 2nd toom to be ready. whilst we waited we went for something to eat on the front, we paid 35 euros for 2 small pizzas, 2 teaplate size plates of chips and 5 soft drinks, wat a rip off. the streets
were empty. it was like a ghost town. hotel rooms were fine, same as any other hotel rooms,hair dryer wasnt nery good so i would take your own. rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels every day. we had a lovely sea view and had a lovely breeze blowing in fron the sea. watch when hanging things over your balcony ...
to dry caise the paint or rust off them will mark your clothes and towels. food in hotel was fab, some of the best weve had, if anyone cant find anything to eat they muct be extremely fussy. the pools were nice, we found you has to get up early to get a sunbed only to find when you went back to them some cheeky german hac nicked your parasol. the pool mear the grass was better cauce you actually got lovely cool breeze blowing in from the sea. the prices at the bar were very very expensive, a small plastic cup of lager was 1.90 euros and a splash of lime was 1.30, and its only their lacal brew too. you can upgrade to all inclusive but unless youre a big drinker, then its not really worth it, it would have cost us another 950 euros for 5 of us for 10 days. we used to go to the shop and buy our drink from there and take it with us. all the entertainment in the day seems to be at the club end of the pool and they dont come round very often to get people to join in. we didnt think much of the shows either, the men versus women was quite funny, but as for the others we saw they just seemed to be lacking something. we went to a place called unos which is just off the main road, quite a way along, turn off just before you get to big ben. drinks were very cheap at unos. big ben had a happy hour, 5 euros for 2 shorts, but they put that much ice in your glass therea not much room for your drink. i think the hotel should have some kind of snack bar in the evening, cause you have to walk up into the resort if youre peckich and at night time it is so busy, you cant go past a bar without being hassled to go in, they wont leave you alone. we had a good holiday but wont be going back to don toni again, nor playa den bossa. night clubs were charging anything from 20 euros up to 50 or 60 euros to get in. the water park was 17.50 to get in.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

CRAIB visited the Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel in July 2009
Fantastic! Rooms cleaned every day, the pool was also cleaned every morning and the pool man got right in the pool, cleaning all around the edges with some sort of cleaner and scouring pad. The food was excellent, we have been to many hotels over the years and i am a bit fussy over food but there was something to suit everyone.The drinks could be expensive if you never had a drinks band or allinclusive, there is also a premium dinks band wich is worth looking at as it gives you a free safe(which is 54 euro for 2 weeks)and some sort of entry to the water park. The staff were very polite and helpful and the entertainment team were fantastic,especialy Omar, they made you feel very welcome and they seem to remember everyones name.You only get out of a ...
holiday what you put in, so if you are up for a laugh and want to join in with all the fun this is deffo the holiday for you. The kids entertainer Liz was also Brill going round the pool trying to get all the kids to join in especially kids that had just arrived.If you want ot be in the thick of all the action book to stay in the club not the hotel but if you want it a bit quieter go for the hotel although there is not sun loungers by the hotel pool just grass.The beach bar is not part of the don toni they rented it out last year, seemingly it was part of the allinclusive before this. We would go back in a minute

Read More

Tour Operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

... had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel in June 2009
Best Holiday i had ever been on ! Hope to be going back next year.

Tour Operator: Thompsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Gill, David and Reece stayed at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in September 2008
We have just returned from our holiday in this hotel and it was brilliant, the food was one of the best we have ever had. Every meal time the chef was cooking fresh choice of either fish, turkey, chicken, steak, burgers, pork, hot dogs you name it and it was available! Our son did pick up a stomach bug whilst we were there but we definatly wouldn\'t say it was caused by the hotel as lots of the children did get it so think it was just a bug. We would definatly recommend doing the all inclusive food and drinks option as it is very expensive for drinks outside the hotel(average of 5 euros for a pint of lager) this hotel also has a beach bar which is a very good idea especially if you have children. The shows that ...
were on from the Paco, Chris and the rest of the entertainment team were brilliant we really enjoyed them, they worked so hard and were so proffesional during both day and night. Only down side was that it was very close to the airport so if you are a light sleeper then take your ear plugs! We would definatly go back :)

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Karen Fairweather stayed at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel in August 2008
This was our 4th visit to the Hotel Don Toni, again we were not disappointed. The hotel is kept very clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpfull.You have to go to the Club Don Toni for all entertainment and this can get very busy, we found there to never be enough chairs to enable everyone to sit outside for the evening entertainment. The evening entertainment was the same as previous years with the same shows that we have seen before, as far as the fiesta team they were not as good as previous years, but the hotel and location are all worth a visit and the poor fiesta team would not put me off visiting this hotel again! The resturants are excellent a great deal of choice and food all ways hot. I would say ...
upgrade to all inclusive as you will then get lunch, all drinks, including bottled water, and all snacks, it doesn\'t include ice creams! I will be booking to go again in 2009!!!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Skytours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Mr & Mrs vine with two girls 7 & 8, visited the Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel in July 2008
We have just returned from two wonderfull weeks at the Don Toni Hotel, we were expecting a good time after reading the reviews on the complex, we wern't dissapointed.

We upgraded to A.I. and found it cost effective and less hassle than carrying money, be aware that icecreams/icepops ect. are not included in the plan, but you can use the Club Don Toni resraunt at lunch if you dont want bar snacks.

The hotel is clean and tidy with staff working constantly to keep it that way. The rooms where a good size with big bathrooms, although the bath in one room had steps up to it(which made it a little awkward for my mum who had a hip opperation last december).

The maid was polite and very quick with the room cleaning, on most days she had cleaned our rooms while ...
we were down at breakfast, the food was always very good with plenty of choice ( even I didn't want a full english breakfast every morning), there was an omlette chef at breakfast and an egg chef to cook them as you wait( no cold eggs in a tray for 30 mins ), breads, cold meats, pastrys etc if you a prefer continental start to the day ( or recovering from the night before).

The pool is set on a slight hill with decking path round it and surrouded by grass, with a few palm trees to shade some small areas, this is the quieter pool, the bar/snackbar is under the hotel near the pool with much needed shade and a breeze!!

The resaurant for the Club Don Toni was located here.
The beech is on the doorstep with showers at the hotel to wash of the sand.

The food at dinner was again verry good with two flavours of soup, bergers,chops,skewers ect. cooked as you wait, a carvery was available most evenings. Salad and cold meats, prawns, pate etc. for a lighter meal. Fresh fruit and cackes with a choice of ice cream, nuts, dates, prunes, rasins/sultanas etc. Too much choice to remember or list!!!

The show was on stage at the Club pool side with pool bar and inside bar to cater for the thirsty. Warning!! be eary at busy times as we had to locate our own chairs from round the hotel. These shows are popular and loud!!!
We were located on the Club side of the Hotel overlooking the stage which was noisy if you had an early night( before 12 midnight), and noisy guests returning to their rooms can be annoying. We where woken by noisy revelers returning at around 6am, but they didn't surface in daylight ( or they wher asleep on the beech.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Welborn visited the Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel in July 2008
This is our 3rd time at the Club Don Toni, and yet again it hasn\'t failed us, absolutely brilliant. This hotel can be noisy at times with planes flying very low over the hotel but you soon get used to them.The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent rooms were spotless everyday. We recommend that you opt for the all inclusive when you get to the hotel, The food was excellent something for everybody, lunch times could get quite busy though, with some local school children using the restaurant at lunch times. The Fiesta team work hard to ensure that you have a great time by day and night however alot of the day time activities clashed. The shows in the evening can get very busy especially Mama Mia, and we will rock you so get there early to get ...
a seat, If you arrive later than 9 o\'clock you will probably end up standing or sitting on the wall which is what we did most nights.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Anita McKenna visited the Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in June 2008
We have just returned from a 2 week stay in Hotel Don Toni. As i left a review last year I just an reiterating what i have already said. Last year we stayed for 1 week in room 124 which overlooked the beach. I requested this room or similar and we were in 122 this time. This hotel is ideal for all ages and staff cant do enough to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Food is excellent and as we upgraded to all inclusive we had lunch during the day which was always lovely. Full upgrade is 18euro per day per adult and 11 euro per child. You can also do drinks only which is 14 euro per adult per day and 9 euro per child. I would strongly reccommend this hotel to anyone.
For more infor see my insertion from last year.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Holly had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in June 2008
We adored our stay at this hotel. It was perfect. Staff were absolutly brilliant, especially Piotrek, Alexandro, Cornelio and Filepe. They were always happy to help.
The food was beautiful, especially the yellow rice and the muscles :)
Clean and fairly modern reception area and bar. Rooms were fine, and location couldn\'t have been better.
Beach was lovely, white soft sands and soothing music.
Hotel pool was lovely for relaxing.
Highly recommened to everyone!

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

J. Vernon had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in October 2007
We have just returned from Fiesta Don Toni Club. This is a fantastic hotel and would go again ( but not in October ) everywhere was shut, and very quiet in the area. We went on 10th Oct and it was the last week of hotel opening. Staff were brilliant, food brilliant- hot lots of it and plenty of choice even though only a few people there.Staff entertainment team worked really hard from morning till night, and they made our holiday.

Tour Operator: Portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

j. nicholls had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in July 2007
Just return from the Don Toni and loved every minute of it. We were in a ground floor apartment in 5000 block and it was perfect. Maids cleaned everyday.

The entertainment was not really my type of thing but the entertainment teamed worked very hard to put on a good show. They were great with the kids during the day and involved them in all activities.

We up graded to all inclusive which is a must with kids.

The food was good and plenty of choice but I just wanted to get some good home cooked food by the end of the 14 days.

Beach Fantasic. Pool fantastic. We will be going back next year.

Tour Operator: thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

pugh family visited the Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in July 2007
we have just returned from the don toni hotel what a fantastic place . the hotel is in a great location just ten mins from the airport shops and bars only a short walk away great water park just over the road
17 euros if booked with thomsons well worth it.
the food was fab if you couldnt find anything you liked you must be fussey plenty of choice and the sweets you will find it hard to choose .
the rooms are very clean most have a great sea view.
the entertainment is great the kids will love to join in with all the dances that the fiesta team do each night.
the pool at the club is very busy but the hotel pool is alot less busy because you have to lie on the grass no sunbeds allowed

thebeach is right on ...
your doorstep while we were there
a ship had sunk just of the coast causing an oil spillage so the beach was closed for a week the ibiza goverment worked day and night to clear it on thursday 19 july we went on the beach you wouldnt know anything had happend well done
we loved this hotel and would return again next week if possible !
some people worry about the noise from the planes its great to see them so close up and after a few hours you dont notice them unless you want to



Read More

Tour Operator: thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Dugan had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in July 2007
Just back from staying at Club again, 3 time in four years. Although I have to be honest and say it is not as good as when it was a Super Family hotel it is still very good in all other areas. We stayed in a ground floor room and it was excellent with 2 teenage boys lots of room and cleaned daily to usual high standards. The Hotel entertainers worked hard but a particular mention must go to Simon who was working really hard to get people involved. The overall activities are still great with 5 a sides still good and beach volleyball a great way to mix with fellow guests. The Food was excellent with plenty of choices both hot and cold dishes with some really nice feature dishes most nights, although for the fussy there is always ...
fresh pasta or chips and burgers!!
Anyway really enjoyed it and met a load of nice guests which is a feature of hotel still the friendliest hotel I have stayed at from the staff to the guests with great banter between everyone.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Elaine, Raymond and Scott Williamson stayed at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in July 2007
This is the 4th time we\'ve been at this fantastic hotel (club) in the last 6 years. We were a bit disappointed that it\'s lost it\'s Superfamily status, but it did not detract from the holiday too much, although it was quite a bit noisier at night!
The hotel is right on the beach, it is clean, the staff are very friendly (reception, bar staff - especially Zoli, restaurant and the wonderful, hard working Fiesta Reps - especially Simon (with the sore head - hope it\'s better), Celia, Steffi, Vanessa and Paco and Rafa.
The 5\'s (real astro-turf) and the beach volley ball are great (as is the beach bar if you just want to watch with a cool drink!!), but there\'s also loads of competitions - darts, pool, rifle shooting, archery, french boulles and lots of other fun games.
The ...
evening entertainment is also excellent and the reps. work really hard to put on a professional show.
Upgrading to all inclusive when you arrive is a must.
The food is excellent and there really is something to suit everyone - there\'s a carvery every night and there\'s always fresh pasta dishes
Great place for a family holiday!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Scott Williamson had a holiday at Fiesta Club & Don Toni Hotel in July 2007
Stayed at the Club with my mum and dad (previous posting).

Nightmare - they forgot to mention Ray who is the Fiesta Rep. for the teenagers - he was the best rep. out of everyone - a really cool guy, although not too sure about his sunglasses!

Thanks for a great holiday!

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Share