91 independent reviews of Port d Es Torrent, Spain
Port  d Es Torrent Location

4/5
Port d Es Torrent is rated 4 out of 5 from 91 Reviews

Port d Es Torrent Hotels

Port d Es Torrent Reviews

4/5


Angela@Robert Condie visited here on July 2007
the resort of san atonni bay is good there are lots of places to go with the children as most of the bars have something for them to play on. there are pleanty of good places to eat,but watch out for the first chiness restu you come to as its not all that great looks good but not.there is a place called Amsterdames it sells a few different kinds of food on it but it is all the same place they cant be any nicer to you give it a try.the beach was quite small but very handy and clean 4 euro for umbrella and 4.50 for bed.we will be going back hear again maybe without the children as its good for the big people also.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


phillips visited here on May 2007
Strange resort as the seaview is on the edge of sanantoni bay and ports de torrent the latter you needed to cut across the beach to or you could to a hack up the road way . Nothing much there was open while we were there a lot of timeshare apartments as well
The beach area was nice and plenty of cliff area to fish from which kept my hubby happy

Found one good resturant in san antoni bay which is just down the road from sea view pat the little fish resturant all on its own. it was called Boucala and i had pasta one night which was fresh homemade and it was define i am quite hard to please ...
when it comes to food being married to a chef.
Had a trip int0 ibiza town not really what i expected but still worth the visit

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Ann and Sandy visited here on October 2006
Good general standard of cleanliness.

Entertainment in the resort was the usual bingo,entertainers, quiz etc etc..............

Beach was a bit rough looking but that was early in the morning looked better later in the day after a clean up.

Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


Suzanne visited here on October 2006
Port des Torrent does not have much to offer. As mentioned previously there is a small mall of shops immediately outside the Seaview and further up the road there is a little park. The beach is down a little lane, nothing too spectacular. The coastal walk in to San Antonia is ok, the landscape is very rugged and this does spill over on to the pavement in places. There is some building work on route, although this did not affect our stay at the hotel.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


james visited here on August 2006
Resort clean but in the 8 years since we had visited it seemed to resemble Blackpool when visiting San Antonio Bay
Some nice restaurants and good areas for the children to play in

Ibiza Town worth a visit but do not rely on Taxis as very infrequent and locals pushing in

Do not go to Hippy Market as no Hippys for sale and full of Lucky Lucky Men
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Laura visited here on August 2006
The resort was clean, considering it was in Spain. The entertainment was good, but had to walk 10-15 mins to get to it. The beach which was right next to my hotel wasn\'t very good, to use the toilets you had to be a customer in the bar, also the beach wasn\'t very big. But the pedlo which we rented was fun!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


Martyn visited here on July 2006
It\'s very much a 1-horse town, there\'s basically the beach, a couple of shops owned by Sirenis, and 2 Sirenis hotels.
The beach itself was very nice, even though we didn\'t use it much.
It\'s quite a small cove, but there are 2 cafe\'s on the beach, pedalo hire, a small jetski/motor boat hire place, and a jetty where you can get the water taxi into San Antonio, or Calla Bassa beach - it costs €3.50 per person 1 way.
The beach seemed pretty clean, and the water was very shallow for some way out.

The Bus to San Antonio stops just outside the hotel, and they operate a minimum fare of €1.20 for under 9km, it does take a rather indirect route, but ...
is the cheapest transport to use.
Taxi\'s cost ~€7-€8 to San Antonio.

Over the road from the hotels, you will find several shops, and a snackbar.
The supermarket is owned by Sirenis, and is very expensive, you are much better off walking down the road for 10-15mins to where there are many more shops, bars, cafe\'s etc, and prices are much, much lower.
One example of price gouging by the hotels supermarket is fresh milk - something every self catering family will want - €3.40 for a liter, compared to €1.35 down the road - almost everything has a large markup, as they know many people can\'t be bothered with a 15min each way walk.

For value for money, you definitely want to walk 10-15mins to reach the next center, plus, you can get the water taxi to San Antonio from there for €2 instead of €3.50 :)
There are many more bars, restaurants and shops, with a much wider choice.

As there are only the 2 Sirenis hotels, I definitely wouldn\'t return.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Derek Davidson visited here on July 2006
All in all a very average resort with little in the way of shops and the run of the mill bars and resturants found in Spain.

It did have some bars which had substantial kids play areas but even the kids became bored with the same thing every night.

I have no complaints with my holiday company, creche or childrens clubs but there are obvious issues with the hotel group which would have to be addressed urgently or they will very quickly ( in my opinion) find themselves losing customers rapidly.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


capstick family visited here on July 2006
San Antonio ( port des torrent ) is a super place. Must do\'s - get yourself on the blade runner jet stunt boat, it is mad you will want to go on again.

Go on a glass bottomed catamaran on one of the various trips from the harbour side, you will find bladerunner their also.

Take a walk round San Antonio by day, chill out, then go back at night -fall for the sunset, at cafe savannah, it is awesome.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Helstrip visited here on July 2006
We hired a car for 3 days and explored as much of the island as possible. We generally found the Island was mainly pubs clubs and restaurants, beyond that we found a small cave tour and a small natural aquarium to visit. Most of the beaches we visited were soft sand, clear seas and very picturesque. In land the island was mainly rock and red sandy soil, and pine trees.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


paula visited here on June 2006
The resort was nice and clean the cleaners seemed to be there as soon as there was a mess to be cleaned up the pool area was cleaned and washed down every night too.

The reps put on a few good shows but these were mostly aimed
at the younger age group then adults later on nothing for teenagers .

I would visit the town of port des torrent but I think I would choose another hotel which would cater for the older children.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


The Bramwell family visited here on June 2006
We didn\'t see many of the reps shows as they were normally finishing when we got back to the hotel but alot of people stayed for them so they must have been ok. My eldest son decided to go to the kids club and really enjoyed it (he has been to them before at other airtours suncentres) it was just a pity it was on our last day! There were lots of activites throughout the day and the boys loved playing water polo with the reps.
We don\'t normally go back to the same place but are going to book up again to go back next year
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


J McMahon visited here on May 2006
The resort is very clean and tidy. The beach was okay for general rubbish and there are bins around but we did find more than a few cigarette butts in the sand.

However, the kids played near the shoreline where it was cleaner and had much fun collecting small sea creatures in a bucket. There were plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas to hire (4e each) and the girls who run this are friendly and helpful.

We thought it ideal for young families.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Marc, Eve and Louis visited here on October 2005
The resort the Hotel was in, was Port Des Torrent.

However, apart from the hotel, the beach and the associated shops, there wasn\'t much else there.

About 10 minutes walk from the hotel, you hit the first area with bars, restaurants, and gift shops. We found ourselves regularly popping along to San Antonio Bay, either by Bus, or walking...but it is about a 45-60 minute walk from the Seaview hotel to the San Antonio Bay Town/Marina.

We would go to Port Des Torrent Again, but think we would still find ourselves visting other resorts/areas often.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


D.C.Ashton visited here on October 2005
The areas immediately surrounding the Hotel are very well maintained and clean.

Other than the Hotel, there is very little entertainment available unless you are prepared to either walk some fair distances, or take a chance on trying to get a Taxi back to the Hotel after a night out in the next resort.

The beach area, which is about a 100 meters from the Hotel is very nice and quiet with everything that you could want, including a decent cafe, diving, snorkelling, boat rides, glass bottom boats, fishing, nice clean sand, clear blue waters etc. etc. Excellent.

Contrary to other reports that I have read, the Hotel is very wheelchair friendly, but the ramp down to the Beach area would be quite ...
daunting.

Although this area did not particularly my group, it would be fair to say that the Hotel and the Resort would be perfect for family holidays, specially with younger children in mind.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Allan Granville visited here on September 2005
The Hotel is a very complete complex and will have anything you will need.


The Location is ideal not to far away and not in the middle of the noise, with a wonderful beach 100 meters away.

This is not my first time at the seaview and I’ve realized that theve but allot of effort into making it even better such as:

The rooms all have fridges and kitchens in them.

The Pool Bar is much bigger and better service ( Before was a bit small and you at to wait for your drinks ) , there could be a bigger variety of food during the evening ( More like a restaurant than a hot dog and burgers take out, just ...
to have a different choice )

The is two new thematic restaurants inside witch was excellent! Really nice but felt a bit alone as nobody else seemed to know that it existed, quite good value for money.


The prices haven’t changed in any of the bars and there was special offer on food and drinks daily .


The staff are very helpful always wiling to bend over backwards to do what they can for you.


Overall the best you can get on the island !



Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


Katherine visited here on September 2005
Port des Torrent itself appears fairly clean & safe. On several occasions over the course of the holiday, we walked the 10 minutes or so into San Antonio Bay. I must say I was appalled by the place. In my opinion it was like Blackpool. There was an abundance of overpriced tourist shops selling cheap tat.

There were a variety of restaurants but I think these are primarily aimed at \" the British\" whom it would seem, eat chips with chips at every meal. I was disappointed to find that there were no authentic spanish restaurants in the immediate vicinity & whilst the island is not huge there is the hassle of using public transport/hire ...
cars to locate the way around the island in search of a decent place to eat.

It is highly unlikely that I will be returning to Ibiza because of my first impressions. I guess the island heralds many delights in other resorts but unfortunately, I chose to visit the most cultureless.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Dan and Chell visited here on September 2005
The resort was closing down when we visited but you could get the bus into the next town for 1 euro 15 where there is a variety of shops pubs and clubs.

The resort was clean and have band street traders which is good. We have been to places and felt intimidated but this resort was fine.

The beach was nice but small, but there is a ferry service daily to san antonio for 3 euros each way where there are bigger beachs and the area is deinately worth a visit.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


G Mason visited here on September 2005
They are honest enough to admit in the brochures that it\'s a bit away from most of the beaches, though do claim a small beach just yards from the door.
Don\'t use it! We went and discovered broken glass, sea debris and a variety of used sanitary products all mixed in the sand.
That said the maintained beaches are generally small, busy, but with enough room for everyone who turns up to do as they please, excepting ball games.
Although a bit away from the main Port Des Torrent beach, and the variety of beaches dotted along the coast toward San Antonio, the buses stop 50yards from the hotel door, and you can safely travel for 1.15e per adult....same fare for each ...
bus you use however far you go...really easy. The whole place is friendly and relaxed, well maintained and well facilitated. For up market shopping get the bus to San Antonio, or get another from there to Ibiza town, both worth a visit if only to see th plethora of private yachts of the priveliged!
We did San Antonio twice in late evening, and despite being party capital, the less attractive side of this apparently doesn\'t become apparent until the late late hours and ealry morning.
Eating is very reasonable too. We did it 2-3 times in our two weeks, and managed a main course and drinks for 3 for 15-20e.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


x x dani x x visited here on August 2005
This was a lovely resort but people couldnt speak english and most just assumed you were French.

There were a lot of cake shops, small shops and restaurants in the resort and plently of places 2 get ice cream.

The beach was lovely and the views from the castle were great, but there wasnt much happening here, but very pretty.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Club Nereida Aparthotel  stars Club Nereida Aparthotel
Address: Carrer de Madrid, 10, 07829 Cala de Bou - San Jose - Ibiza, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Port d Es Torrent

4/5
Marina Palace Hotel  stars Marina Palace Hotel
Address: Apartamentos Formentera (Es Caló Playa), C/ Santa Rosalía, 33, 7820 San Antonio, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2005

Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Port d Es Torrent

4/5
Pueblo Ibiza Hotel Barcelo  stars Pueblo Ibiza Hotel Barcelo
Suitable for families looking for a relaxing holiday, this internationally popular hotel in a quiet area and has a pleasant, social atmosphere about it. Only a short stroll from the beach, there is a good range of sporting activities to enjoy.

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Port d Es Torrent

4/5
Sirenis Club Aura Hotel  stars Sirenis Club Aura Hotel
Address: Port Des Torrent (Ibiza). Port Des Torrent,, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2005

Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Port d Es Torrent
Share