Image of Granada Apartments

Granada Apartments

2 of 9 hotels in Portinatx

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
2 stars

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alix
8 years 1 month ago
me and my fiance stayed at this hotel for a week from the 17th to the 24th,when we first arrived we were taken to our appartment,a lady led us into the room and told us where everything was then she got to the kitchen and i was shocked. she has open these doors to find out that our kithen was in a cupboard there was a fridge,gas stove,kettle,toaster and microwave.but there was nowhere to store food eg tins pasta.it had to be put above the bin under the sink.the hotel was clean but the pots and pans had food stuck on them there was one to many bugs.and the boiler kept us awake for the whole night.we never tried the hotel food but heard it was nice and tasty.the location was beautiful the balcony which we were promised was one big balcony outside for every one but the view was beautiful.as for entertainment there was none not even a television and had beeen told a few days later that no1 had one.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Harleydavidson07
8 years 1 month ago
We had one of the best holidays ever at the Granada Apartments, a family run and in a very nice location, the room was lovely and clean, the services excellent and 5 minutes walk to one of the best sandy beaches in Ibiza. We are the kind of people that not trying to be the first one
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Foster
8 years 2 months ago
typical spanish family run apartments, staff very friendly and welcoming, pool area very clean and safe for children, there is only 18 apartments so it never gets overcrowded. we ate several snacks at the bar which were lovely, but we must recommend an evening meal there, my husband and i had the mountain lamb twice because it was so tasty and good value, our son had pizza and then lasange on the second meal both of them being lovely! rooms are well equipped with everything you need for your stay! the girls there are always cleaning, replacing towels etc. haydee the owner is so nice and very friendly, jane who works there is lovely and helpful and will let you know anything you need to know about the area. this was our fourth visit and we'll be back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Hamilton
8 years 2 months ago
Very welcoming family run apartments. Short walk to beach. Staff very friendly. everything very clean and everyone only too pleased to help out with everything
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sankey
8 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from these apartments, and what can I say - they were excellent!!
We had 2 rooms, a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom apartment and they were both massive, and sufficiently equipped.
We ate downstairs on 3 occassions, and all of the food was excellent - especially the Mountain Lamb. We ate in other restaurants during out stay, but these were by far the best meals that we had!!
The pool area is very clean and well maintained.
The apartments are very traditional Spanish, and would not suit those wanting all mod cons ie air con and tv, but we thought that they were delightful. A++++++
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Harvey
8 years 9 months ago
We made a last minute booking and had a fanstastic holiday. The apartments were well above expectation. Yes, the beds were 'funny' but added to the holiday experience.
We would definately return to Ibiza & the granada Apartments.
ps - book a car instead of paying for resort transfer! Slightly more expensive
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
The Crake Family
9 years ago
We stayed in the lovely family run Granada Apartments again this year. Nothing much has changed we have now been there for 5 years in a row so that speaks volumes. Its a wonderful family run small set of apartments. Quiet, and typically spanish, we love it. The staff are like an extended family. We met alot of familiar faces who have been there year after year and we had great fun!! There is nothing quite like sitting on the front porch of the Granada, drinking the ice cold Estrella Damm beer on a red hot day, talking to Heidi the owner and Jane the barmaid. They really are lovely people.
If you are going to Ibiza to go clubbing forget these apartments, but if you like us go to taste typical ibiza you will love it!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
David
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed in Apartment D3 with our twins who are 2. It was absolutely huge but had a small balcony. We had a double sofa bed in the dining room/lounge and a single beside our double bed in the bedroom. We took both matresses and put them on the floor in the bedroom and all slept in the same room, which was handy.
My son cut his head and had to go to hospital for stitches and the staff were excellent with us, especially Jane who was like eveyones sister. As these apts are family run you really get a feel for the 'real' Spain, where you feel that you are not just another tourist, but that they actually care about you.
Try the mountain lamb in the resturant--it's superb. We didn't have a bad meal there and ate there about 3 nights from 7. We are trying to work out how we can affords to go back in October. Can't recommend the Granada Apts highly enough
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Joanne
9 years 1 month ago
we have stayed in the granada for our two last holidays and have booked for 2009, we have a young family and found this a place were they are safe so we can relax, the rooms are very clean and the maid service is excellent,the staff are so nice hyidee is the owner she is so friendly and she loves the children, jayne the barmaid is also a really nice lady very helpfull ,hyidee daug1hter is the chef and the food she cooks is fantastic! the pool area is also great very clean you never find any rubbish by the pool like other places weve been to, the rooms do get hot but hyidee brings fans to the rooms for you to use, we also received bread, milk, coffee, sugar and jam ,i dont think we would go anywhere else now that we have found this place roll on 2009.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Dawn
9 years 2 months ago
stayed in the granada apartments in portinatx. when we arrived we had a warm welcome from the owners who greeted us straight off the coach. our room was small but clean which is all we needed. we stepped out of the door and the pool was only a couple of feet away. we didnt eat there but we were told by other guests that the food was lovely. its not far from the beach and shops only a 5 min walk.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.