Image of Fiesta Milord Hotel 1 & 2

Fiesta Milord Hotel 1 & 2

6 of 38 hotels in San Antonio

4 out of 5 from 41 reviews
3 stars
La Rioja 9, 07829

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    21
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
France
Too many hidden extras for an All Inclusive hotel
6 years ago
The good points: The food was very good, well cooked with plenty of choice. The Hotel was generally very clean and the rooms had a maid service every day with clean towels provided on each visit.

The bad points: When we arrived for our ALL INCLUSIVE holiday, I asked if there was a fridge in our room as I am an insulin dependent diabetic and need to keep my medication cool and close to hand (in Thompson shop we were told rooms had fridges). We were told if we wanted a fridge we would have to pay for it 85 Euro. The safety deposit box was a further 39.50 Euro. So that for us was a bad start and the male staff member who checked us in just couldn't of cared less.

On arrival to our room on the 9th floor of Millord 1 (after e-mailing the hotel to ask for a low floored room), we found the air con to be very poor. We unpacked and went to the bar for a cool drink before tea and found the list of things you could have on your all inclusive was VERY LIMITED and we felt for the families who had children as there were no ice creams/ice lollies included, they were all 2 to 3 Euro each. If you wanted a sun lounger you couldn't have a lie in as towels covered them all by 9.30 most mornings.

The Thomson rep said towels were removed if beds were not being used but we never saw this happen. The hotel puts sun beds on the beach but if you want one of those be prepared to pay 7 Euro each.

The restaurant is too small for the amount of guests and it was like queuing for your school dinner at times. People on here say its too good to be a 3 star hotel, we disagree 3 stars is all it deserves.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kevin & Pamela
6 years 11 months ago
We found the hotel very clean, from reception right through to the toilets. The food was very good, with a wide choice every day. The other half is a veggie, but there was plenty to choose from. The location is spot on with views right across to San Antonio town, or overlooking the pool. The only problem was the beach it was very rocky and you struggled to walk out in the sea. My advice would be to take an old pair of trainers to wade in. The staff were very friendly and nothing was any trouble. Entertainment is very poor and though we were all inclusive we found we were going into the main street to find something to do. The animation team do try very hard but it just doesn't work.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steven & Lesley
8 years ago
This has to be one of the best hotels that we have stayed at for a long time. This hotel should really be classed as a 4 star as 3 does not give it full merit. Very, very clean, this first thing we noticed when we arrived was how clean and beautiful smelling the hotel was. The food was very good, yes it could be slightly repetitive but you always had a choice, we had not eaten so much on a holiday as we did on this one. The entertainment during the day was good but felt that the night time could have been better, although we were only half board we spoke to some people who were there all inclusive and they said the entertainment could have been better, there were never any acts only the entertainment group, unless that changes during the high season. All in all would definately go back (hopefully next year) and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Katie
8 years ago
This was the third year running i have been to this hotel The hotel is very clean. Beds made everyday, clean towels and hotel room cleaned daily. Rooms were the perfect size as we had two rooms. The food was great, different foods everyday. The Location was nice although we did not really go anywhere as we stayed at the hotel. Nice Staff all really friendly. Entertainment was great especially Fiesta Stars.All the Entertainment people were really good. Dana Was really enthusistic with darts and clara was really good with all the kids. I would definalty visit this hotel again (hopefully next year ).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Liam
8 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the fiesta hotel Milord for 2 weeks and the whole entire 2 weeks it was spotless. We really enjoyed our stay and could of easily stayed another week. The food was very nice a little repetitive after the 1st wk but other than that it was very good and very fresh always hot unlike some hotel. Snacks and drinks from the hotel are expensive, i would recommend going all inclusive.
Entertainment during the day and night is provided by a fab team who really try to involve everybody
The location of this hotel is in a reasonably quiet area. It doesnt have the best beach and you may want to catch a bus or a water taxi to a better beach and these come at reasonable prices. It is a fair walk to san antonio town maybe an hours stroll away but you can get the boat which runs every 20 mins right outside the hotel and costs 2 euros 50
It does still advertise it has a tennis court but this was knocked down to make a car park.
The staff are all very friendly and always very helpfull and very good with children.
We would visit the hotel again possibly in the future it was a very good hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Rounds
8 years 10 months ago
The hotel was spotless, they even put us a snack on as we were delayed 3 or 4 hours so missed evening meal, rooms were comfortable & very clean. view from our room was over of the road & what seemed to be appartment blocks but people have to live somewhere. rocky beach was right outside the hotel but if you walked round the shore a bit it became sandy & the harbour was just a stones throw away so could catch the water taxi to san antonio, san antonio was a really good walk away via the beaches,we only did it the once never again. The food was really good enjoyed the wide choice from fresh fruit to the eggs at breakfast the were cooked just how you liked right before your eyes. sausage could have been better but bacon is scrummie, kids ate well too. even my fussy father in law. the only fault i had was we were right over the delivery doors so early hours you could hear the bottles being thrown away & bins being emptied not best pleased at 4AM,didnt wake kids though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Ang,pete, Kyle.sue.terry Kirsty
8 years 11 months ago
hotel very good rooms cleaned everyday clean towels too. food excellent something for everyone. very busy round pool couldn't get a sunbed unless you put your towel out late at night. location could be better as beach very rocky but a 10 minute walk to the next bay and the beach/sea was fabulous. plenty to do in and around resort. waterbus to san antonio town right outside hotel. watch the sunsets they are to die for. couldn't really fault this hotel everything was great. staff very polite entertainment seemed to be good although we never stayed to watch it,but it always looked very busy on a night and plenty people joining in. i would definately go to this resort again but being a beach lover i would choose a different hotel purely because of the rocky location of this hotel and nothing else.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
P Anders
8 years 11 months ago
Hotel was very clean-towels and room cleaned daily.
Food was very good - breakfast,full English[except bacon]Dinner/evening was self service with a choice of carvery food.
Drinks - pays to go AI for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Goodworth
8 years 11 months ago
Food was excellent, plenty of variety, something for everyone. Best food we've had in a three star, even rival a four star hotel. Drinks at bar quite expensive but this was no difference to the rest of the island. Paid to upgrade to the A1 status from half board to include free drinks.
Staff for the most part very friendly, you do get the odd one who struggle to smile but thats no different to anywhere else.
Rooms cleaned daily, hotel very clean, fresh towels daily.
Entertainment team excellent, realy worked hard, typical hotel acts but enjoyable.
Location as you would expect for the bay area, less noisy than San Antonio itself, but the water taxi is there if you need it (runs every 30 mins at 2.5 Euros each).
Definately reccomend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
9 years ago
just returned from 11 nights at the fiesta milord. hotel cleaniness excellent, food very nice,plenty of meat choice but chips with all and no matter what time you go for your dinner it was always very busy, but its what you would expect for time of year. can,t comment on entertainment as we went out every night,would defo go to this hotel again although, maybe a little earlier next time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.