Image of THB Ibiza Mar Apartments

THB Ibiza Mar Apartments

28 of 38 hotels in San Antonio

3 out of 5 from 25 reviews
3 stars
Calle Mostoles, San Antonio, 07820

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lorraine Yates
8 years 1 month ago
these appartments were lovely, very clean & the staff were friendly & helpful! the location was great the beach being a 2 minute walk away & it was just 10 minutes into San Antonio. there was a good choice of bars & restaurants below the appartments which were nice & good value! no kettle in the room though so you will need to pack a travel kettle! would definitely stay here again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
Got to the Ibizamar at midnight. The fellow on reception was very nice and pleasant. We had a room on the third floor, 304 to be exact, and were surprised at how clean it was.

While we were there for the week the maids came in twice and you could tell they
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
T And P Drake
9 years 10 months ago
we arrived early hours of the morning and found the reception staff very welcoming. during our stay if you said hello to any staff they would answer politley but they were all always busy doing their work. there are hundreds of guests walking past staff every day and you don't expect them to say hello to you all the time they would never get their work done but they were always polite and kind if you spoke to them. there are about twelve steps up to the hotel but at the main entrace between the shops if you walk right and go down the side of cockney rebel bar there is a gradual slope which runs parrelel to the pool you are then met by another slope which brings you to the front door of the hotel.
when we booked our holiday we were fully aware of the apartment lay out and was a bit concerned that it would be too small for us and our two teenage children, we were plesantly surprised and were happy with everything. the sofa beds in the living room were longer and wider than an average single bed and pushed together the only thing was climbing over the arm if you needed the bathroom during the night but this was never a problem we were there to sleep and hardly woke up once in bed after a long sun soaked day.the sheets were changed twice a week and we did ask for another change one week and the maid was very obliging no problem at all. we had four bath and hand towels twice a week but if they were dirty we put them in the bath and they were replaced without question. if you put a do not disturb on your door the maids did'nt come in otherwise they did and had always swept and mopped the floors changed the bin liners and cleaned the bath sink bidet and toliet. the kitchen is small but functional i cooked a nice meal twice but it is just as cheap to eat out and save you the trouble.the bathrooms very very nice and the shower was very good which is over the bath.
the balcony was a nice size with plastic chairs no table but not a problem. we were poolside which was full sun all day after about 11am the even numbered rooms are poolside and odd numbered rooms are not and would be nice and cool to go back to after a scortching day in the sun. the main door into the apartment is a fire door and shuts on its own quite easily always make sure you have your card key which is unique to you and only fits your door the receptionist provided us with two and am sure would have allowed us all one if needed. there are covered bins at the end of the corridor if you have extra rubbish just place the bags there and there emptied regular. we made use of the saftey deposit box which gave us peace of mind about our money documents ect.
on a couple of occasions we heard slaming doors to apartments but as the doors are quite strong it may not have been done on purpose. the rooms are very quiet once inside the only time we ever heard our neighbours was if they were on the balcony the same time as us. the pool side bar opens about nine in the morning which plays quiet music until the arrea starts to fill up then the music gets louder but it creates the atmosphere for the clubbers and the music is.nt to everyones taste but you get used to it and the bar staff will put your cd on if you ask them to. after two weeks you realise that the music is repeating but they are selling the poolside music cd so its a good way to promote it. there's lots of younger people early afternoon getting into the party mode for the evening and the pool never gets over full mostly people are just having a quick dip to cool down. the back end of the pool area nearest the childrens playground is shady until about half one but the rest of the pool area is full sun more or less all day. the childrens play area is good and kept clean and tidy and also a shady retreat for children which is a well thaught out plan of the area. the bar has a good selection of drinks and snacks but you have to eat on the tables with umberellas near the bar. the childrens pool is very nice for younger ones and safley railed off from the large pool which is quite deep at one end. we bought air beds to use in the pool and we needent have bothered unless you want to take them to the beach because there was always half a dozen or so every day and nobody minded which ones they used. everyone was happy and relaxed and not once did we see any trouble. the poolside and the pool was clened every morning and we saw them monitor the pool water at least 6 times while we were there. there were plenty of sun beds and no matter what time of the day we went to the pool we could always get one. tip the bar tender who is very genorous with the drinks and he rings a bell. all the staff speak good english who we spoke to and were all very freindly. the crazy golf is good but it's too hot usually during the day as its on the roof of the shops , tea time is the best to have a go . opposite the entrance to the golf there is a cool shady seating area ping pong and pool table, there are also two pool tables by the pool.
there are large shower rooms and toliets in the basement and a room to put your cases in when you have to vacate your room the only way you can get to it is through the hotel, there are doors leading outside but these are locked for security reasons, we felt no need for concern leaving out bags there. the showers were very comfortable and spacious for us to use to get ready for our return trip home and there's a large area with comfy chairs and tables outside the showers. you'll also find the laundry down there too if you want to waste some of your holiday washing.
i hope i did'nt forget to mention anything because for a two star hotel it was exceptional.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Rebecca
10 years ago
We have just got back from a 4 night break in Ibiza staying at the Ibizamar Apartments.

After reading previous reviews of the hotel I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is situated between some bars and shops which was very convenient. The hotel reception was very clean and inviting. The staff on arrival were very friendly and happy to assist with any queries.

We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the second floor. The room was very clean with a nice bathroom. Unfortunately the room was an open plan layout without a separate bedroom so if you are sharing be aware of this. The kitchen area is very small so don't expect to be cooking meals in the room.

If you are staying in the middle of the season then I think you can expect a certain amount of noise from clubbers etc returning early morning slamming doors and shouting. We also found that quite a few people who stayed at the hotel insisted on throwing pieces of furniture, bottles, rubbish and clothes over the balcony. The staff at the hotel were very good at clearing this mess up every day.

The pool area and bar was inviting however the bar did play loud dance music all day so it was nice to escape to the beach. There were also times where there was no sun loungers available by the pool and people were lying on towels on the floor.

There is lots of niece restaurants near to the hotel. Our favourite was DU NA Restaurant which was located on the beach front. Also Taffy's Bar was excellent for breakfasts.

Overall a very good hotel and excellent location however I don't think I would have a family holiday there in the middle of the season.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
J M
10 years ago
The Hotel itself is simply OK. There's nothing special at all about it.

We checked into the hotel at 3am and the porter just gave us a room card-key without barely looking up at us, said thank you or anything like that. The staff at this hotel aren't extremely rude, but a bit of politeness never hurt anybody. You know what I mean?

Be warned, you have to cart your suitcase up about 15 steps to get to the hotel. Not what you want after a 3 hour flight is it really?

The rooms were alright. Kinda cramped. It was an okay size. Livable. After two weeks however, sharing with 3 other people it become easily messy, dirty and tight-for-space.

Rooms consist of two single beds, a partition wall across 3/4 of the width of the room then 2 wafer-thin foam sofa beds, a minute kitchen, a decent sized balcony and naturally, a bathroom. The main beds looked comfy enough, but the 'sofa beds' (that in the brochure, were described as 'pull out') are barely suitable for sleeping on. Added onto the fact that they never get us proper duvets, blankets etc. We slept for two weeks on a wafer-thin bed, with a wafer-thin pillow on wafer-thin linen sheets. Granted, it was a hot time of year but you'd expect something a little more comfier. My bed as well was covered in stains and cigarette burns as well.

The maid came round every four days to give (between 4 of us, mind) 3 clean towels and one toilet roll and they popped in clean bed sheets on the 8th day. Bit rubbish really. The maids didn't clean the room at all and made no effort at all when they delivered the towels (They have their own key to rooms) to pick dirty things up or anything like that.people left dirty linen and towels and rubbish in the corridor, it was especially bad on change-over night when people fly out on wednesdays and saturdays

The kitchen is small, yet decent enough to wash your bowls in and such but don't expect to cook any meals on it. The hob is basically non-working and took upmost of 20 minutes to boil water. You're also provided with a portable tv. It worked fine and was great to catch up with a bit of UK news and that. The kitchen table was moved straight onto the balcony to provide us with some more space however!

The bathroom however, is where the apartment shines. You can tell that they've been recently referbished. Nice grey slate tiles all over. Nice toilet. Nice bum-washer-thing. Nice bath and sink. Just, pretty nice really.

The balcony is cool too. Good size, nice for evening chills.


The rooms have a safety deposit box situated in the wardrobe. Handy to have just in case. It's charged daily. I think its about 3
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Bob And Deb
10 years 8 months ago
This was our second visit to this hotel in 2006 and we have reviewed it previously.

We were once again satisfied with the place, our sheets/towels were changed as promised, the room was also cleaned to an acceptable standard but as we previously mentioned you have to make sure you are up for about ten on the day they are due round, ask at the reception !

The staff were excellent even booking our taxi for our return ride to the airport (no charge). The barman and one of the receptionists even took our son and his mate round the town once they finished work.

Seriously we can't fault the place for what we paid, so much so we have booked again for July 07. If you want three four star don't come here but then you get what you pay for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Freedom Direct

Recommended
Em
10 years 10 months ago
Whilst the apartments are a good standard and clean and the location is good, i'm afraid the staff completely spoilt it all.

The manager inparticular wasnt interested in customer service and was rude and unhelpful.

Other staff including bar and reception simply couldnt be bothered, the bar shut at 11pm on Saturday night as he "wanted an early get away".

We asked to extend our room for a late departure for 30 euro and were told "yes no problem" and "no hurry for payment" Only to be rang up the next morning saying we had to check out in 15 minutes or the police would be called - this happened to six rooms on the same day not just us!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Clive Osborne
10 years 10 months ago
When we arrived the reception staff were most helpful. Checking in was straight forward and most things about the hotel were explained. I requested the use of the safe deposit box in the room and althugh haveing to pay 35Euro it was well worth it.

Our romm was based on the second floor, it was well furnished and very clean. The kitchen, although very small was only used for making refreshments, we did not use it for cooking as there were many facilities close to the hotel for food.

The hotels location is first class, close to execptionally clean beaches with only a 25 min stroll to the main part of San An - along the sea front. This has to be recommended if only for the sun-set's in the evenings.

We made full use of the local busses which were very good in respect of times and cost - much cheaper than using the local taxi's.

Although there is no entertainment as such at the hotel, the pool is well looked after and there is the crazy golf should anyone whish to try.

The hotel staff - including the barman - provided all the help and assistance when asked for and are a credit to the organisation which they work for.

The only down side is that there can be some noise in the early hours on some of the mornings especially when youngsters were returning from the clubs.

There would be no doubt or hesitation in using this hotel again, and I would recommend to anyone planning a holiday in this particular area to use this hotel as your base.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Maguire
10 years 10 months ago
Well wot can I say about this hell hole, get back to the travel agent and ask to book another appartment, because after being there a few days your room will never get cleaned,

We were there 2 weeks, what a dump, so if you can manage to cancel then please do. Two weeks of getting dryed with the same dirty towels, sleeping in dirty bedding, never again, and maids always said they had cleaned are rooms, but never did,

Kichen was dark so never used it, we looked out onto a brick wall, and bathed in yellow dirty water most nights.. if you think you are going on a s/c hol then you will have your eyes opened.. this is because on a s/c hol familys normally take food/sandwichs/crisps/pop etc down to pool for their kids, as again we have booked a s/c hol, well not here, as soon as the bar man sees any one opening pop/crisps etc he is over in a flash saying no no no, you can not eat that here, only things from my pool bar, what a joke.

So take plenty of cash to spend at his bar. We never had this problem cos never did it but for families I don't think its very fair.

Ibiza is a lovely place and will be going back but not to this place, honestly cancel if you can as it will spoil your holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Bob/Deb
10 years 11 months ago
As we only use the hotel for showering and sleeping this was excellent value. Just far enough out of San An for it to be quiet but close enough to walk into the town or a 5 euros taxi ride from just round the corner. This time of the year it is full of clubbers but once you shut your door at night we had no problems. The pool was great but the towels did go down early,we got a sunbed when we wanted one ! If you want your sheets changed make sure you are up for ten (hard for some). All in all we would come back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low Cost Beds

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.