Image of C an Sanso Apartments

C an Sanso Apartments

5 of 25 hotels in Santa Eulalia

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
3 stars
Located at the north eastern end of the resort of Santa Eulalia these attractive apartments are surrounded by well tended rose gardens and palm trees.

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Good Hotel
5 years 9 months ago
The rooms were basic, but large. Cleaned every other day and clean towels every other day as well. We had two, two bedded apartments which were more than enough for your needs. Small plasma TV on the wall with a few English channels, but if I am being honest it was the children than watched the TV. The adults sat out on the spacious balcony.

We ate here a few times, and each time the food was piping hot, and presented well, as well as nicely priced. Allot cheaper than some SC places I have eaten in. We did not have to wait long at all for our food, even when it was busy you only waited a max of twenty minutes.

The staff were excellent, friendly as well as speaking perfect English and joining in. Entertainment was okay, but there was something on nearly every night, and once you had, had a drink or two it didn’t really matter.

It was a fifteen minute walk into Santa Eulalia itself, which for the time of year we went was still quite busy, but we never had to wait long again when eating out. We did find a lovely restaurant along the sea front, well priced, friendly staff and excellent food. It was called the Sol Marina and would thoroughly recommend a visit there during your stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dot
A fantastic holiday
7 years ago
These apartments were perfect for our stay we had two twin bedrooms, room for 2 to sleep in, lounge area (although we chose to put the pull out bed in one of the bedrooms as there was plenty of space, two bathrooms, a lounge/dining area and kitchenette and there was a large balcony. Towels are provided.

The kitchen was very basic with a 2 ring hob (no oven) a microwave, kettle toaster, large fridge/freezer plenty of cupboard space, twin sink and little worktop area.

There was an ironing board, drying rail for towels etc, iron, safe and at an extra cost, hairdryer and onsite launderette. Take a tea towel, sponge and a small washing up liquid if you plan to cook as you will have to buy it and prices are high especially when you end up leaving it all there.

The staff are lovely with maid service almost every day bringing clean towels, the apartments are clean comfortable and spacious. No air con but bedrooms have ceiling fans which was adequate. There was evening entertainment most nights which the kids loved but be warned its a small bar area so you probably will get asked to join in much to the kids excitement. There is food available on site which we mostly enjoyed!

The pool is adequate and there are sunbeds and parasols ( if your quick enough in the morning ) people put their towels out around 8am although we only bothered about twice if you don't get a bed there are tables and chairs and a nice low wall around the pool to sit!

There was a supermarket almost next door that sells all you need and open till 9pm.

About a 10min walk (cutting through mangos bar) there is Bora Bora beach a nice beach although very stony towards the edges and very seaweedy with a couple expensive restaurants and a couple of bars! showers too to wash off the sand. so stick to the middle and take lunch ! There's sand and sea so the kids loved it.

There are a few restaurants around the apartments We ate at the cafe on the opposite side to the lighthouse restaurant they both do tapas (cant remember the name) and loved it! Although most people went into the main town of St Eulalia to what was called restaurant street where there was lots to choose from, i can highly recommend the Mexican!

Santa Eulalia is a 15 min walk (in the hot hot sun) where you will find a lively town, lovely beach and harbour plenty of shops, banks and restaurants, almost behind the town hall you will find the bus station where you can travel cheaply around Ibiza. I can recommend Ibiza town ( Elivissa ) especially the old town which was wonderful although i wish we had gone in the evening as it was far too hot to really explore and at night its all lit up and would have been fantastic!

Es Canar is a short bus ride in the opposite direction (1.45 Euros) and is far more an English resort with less expensive restaurants and a lovely beach, you can even get a sunday roast (we found out too late).

There is a little train that leaves and tours around to Santa Eulalia stops to let you look around then brings you back it takes about 3 hours and costs about 7 Euros for an adult as i remember.

Opposite the beach there are a few restaurants, one we ate in was lovely, that served a 3 course meal for 9 euros some Spanish some English food and not just the usual rubbish on offer for the kids either my 8 year old loved his squid rings! The other two had roast chicken and hubby had swordfish! (sorry if i sound obsessed with food but these thing are important).

Es Canar also has its famous Hippy Market on a Wednesday ( a little like Londons Camden if you've ever been) its a popular day to go and gets very busy!

You can walk the coast to Es Canar from the apartments as the rep will tell you but be warned it can get a bit treacherous (not suitable for the very young or old) and make sure you take some water (you'll need it) that said i loved it we did it twice once with the kids and mum (71, 9 , 8 & 5 and took us 2 & 1/2 hr ) just me n hubbe took 1&1/2 hrs with a stop for snack on the way! there are some wonderful views and 4 beaches on the way.

Just to address the road safety issues and the comment about dog poo.. We found the traffic to be perfectly safe there are two paths to walk we found walking on the left towards Santa Eulalia the best option! Although not convinced they have the same laws with regard pedestrian crossings so we just took it easy crossing the road! not an option walking to Es Canar too hot and too far! get the bus! As for the dog poo, maybe they don't always pick it up but no worse than England and at least it dries out quick someone must be keeping the streets clean because it wouldn't stay there long. overall a very clean resort!

Overall a fantastic holiday and would love to go again one day!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
BaTcO
7 years 8 months ago
We have just had a Great Week in the Can-san-so Appt/Studio's ......the place is Brill , Pool large & warm .... Great staff , everybody that was there Enjoyed it .... There was a Parrot Show , Magian , Comedeian hahaha kant spelt ...... something every other night . The FOOD was Exellent ( the person from Chorley did not stay here because it was Great ) there is Mango's Bar about 7 min's walk down the road to a small Beach ( rocks but you kan get into the Sea ) . The main beach is 20 min's walk into Town . The Can-San-So has it's own mini -Supermarket , & it's very Good . There is a New Very Big SuperMarket 5 min's away round the Corner !!!!
There is lots to do if you go into Es-Can-nr haha spelt rong .... get on the Bus /Water Taxi get out & about ..... Would go Back 2morrow ..... Must be 1 of the best weeks Me & Her-in-Dors have Had .... BaTco ....West Yorkshire . travelled on the 7 oct & it was ReD - HoT "HaLL " week ....Cheer's .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Jo
7 years 10 months ago
We booked our stay here through Thomson, we booked hotel only but to our suprise we were treated just like all the other guests who had booked everything through Thomson. Hotel was extremly clean and tidy - all the staff truly were kind and friendly - they took us to the bar when we arrived and gave us free drinks as our room wasn't ready for us. The pool area was kept spotless as usual they could have done with another 20 or so sunbeds...or at the very least threw the towels off that the selfish so and so's had put out the night before. Apart from that there really isn't anything bad to be said about these apartments, food was lovely and very well priced. There was minigolf, playground and a few pool tables and air hocky tables to keep us all entertained on the evening as well as the usual bird show's, magicians and singing and dancing act's. Our 3 kids had the time of there lives here. If you like staying in your hotel and not venturing far then this is the place for you! The only bad thing about this hotel, well there are two bad things 1 it's on a main road that seems to get busier as day turns to night, the other is it's in Ibiza!!! Cosmopolitain the brouchure described the area well if dog poo and rubbish is cosmopolitain I'll give it a miss!! Another really important thing to note is these lovely apartments are right at the back of the resort so to get to the main beach and resort centre is a trek and a half especially with little one's it's all along a main road too and the locals only know one speed and that's go - be careful with your little ones.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Family

Recommended
Becca
7 years 11 months ago
Well, first impressions when me and my 3 friends, all 18, got here wasn't great. Only because we didnt realise how little nightlife there was around the area and also we had asked for a top floor room with pool view when in fact we got the opposite. ground floor facing a road. However we didnt let this bring us down and im so glad our first impressions were wrong. It was one of the best holidays of my life!! we drank every night at the bar and made way tooo much noise :p Roberto and Jonny (bar staff) were amazing and funny and we will miss them soo soo much. they really did make our holiday and were great friends to us. the beach close by is cute and sunbeds are not expensive. the hippy market was ace, and a taxi to san antonio was only 30euros between us.

I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great holiday and a clean, friendly, well equipped apartment that starts to feel like home after just a week! :)
Im ready to go back now!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Linda
8 years ago
Just returned from Can Sanso apartments again. As ever, the apartments were immaculate, rooms large and well-equipped. the staff friendly and efficient.
The entertainment seemed less interesting this year - no fire-eater!!!! but the magician as funny as ever.
Location is okay, a walk into town, but as we are fit, the walk doesn't bother us. The taxi fare which seemed fair last year now seems expensive with the poor exchange rate but good bus service makes up for it.
Mangos beach bar acreoss the road recommended for good company and reasonable snack bar food.
Beach at Bora-Bora (Niu Blau) good, plenty of umbrellas, sunbeds and tress for shade.
Recommended for family holidays - been there with young children who loved it, still enjoy it now there are only the 2 of us, and grown up children say they would still love to go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Nicole
8 years 10 months ago
i have been to ibiza many times with my family and everytime we have stayed at can sanso apartments and i think its great, the staff are friendly and the entertainment is great.

everybody in the complex is always very pleasent and friendly and i wouldnt choose another place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Shenda
8 years 11 months ago
In our party were 2 adults and 2 16 yr old girls. We arrived at around 6.30pm and were welcomed off the bus by a member of staff who helped us carry our luggage to our apartment.

This we found to be very clean, tidy, spacious and well equipped, it included most things from iron/board to patio furniture. Towels were changed every other day along with general cleaning of apartment. Staff very helpful and polite. On site shop had limited stock with regard to choice of food but basics were all available.

We ate out most evenings but had to venture into town to do so as no other options within immediate area. Great variety of restaurants in town though.

Some of the on site entertainment was on the weak side but good enough to keep the young children happy and entertained. The main road next to the complex was busy/noisy between 8am and 7pm. The direct route to town/beach along the main road took us between 10-15 minutes to walk, whilst the coastal path from Mangos beach bar took twice as long but was worth it. Probably not advisable with pushchairs though. We also took the costal path back in the dark but as no direct lighting had to take more care under foot but felt completely safe.

Overall, as walking was not a problem for us we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at C'an Sanso and would recommend it for young families and for older parties who would only occassionaly want to venture away from on site facilities. I would not however recommend it for groups of young adults
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
ANDERSON
9 years ago
Very clean and well equipt had 2 bed appartment on second floor no aircon have ceiling fans in bedroom and a fan in main room kitchen has everything you could think of bedding changed reg and towels.

Staff are first class lovely cant do enought for you.

about 20 min walk in to town lots of bars & resturants to choose from but we did prefer to get in taxi and go to Es Cana you can also get a bus 5 min walk to either town.

Food at complex very good and well priced had a few meals there but breakfast very good and snacks. Had to get up early if you wanted sunbed got worse towards end of holiday but there was aparty of 38 thery got up very early
5.45 on our last day bit to early for me.

Pool area is good and very clean. Cant fault the appartments and staff at all. Would rather be a bit more in the centre though i liked ES Cana would loike to stay there if i went back to Ibiza nothing to do with these appartments though they are lovely.

Beach is 15 or 20 min walk depending on wich 1 you go to or there is a rocky beach 2 mins away my son and hustband bought a rod and went fishing there you have to be very carefull though because it is rather rocky and there are some high drops in places.

All in ALL had great time meet great people and had great weather.

Appartments and Staff 10 out of 10
Location 5 out of 10
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMPSON

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
The apartments and grounds/complex/pool etc were spotless. Apartments cleaned & Linen/Towels changed every other day. Apartment was very well kitted out with Microwave, toaster, large fridge and a full gas cooker. Balcony had patio table plus 4 chairs a sun-lounger and drying rack.

Complex Bar did a reasonable menu each evening. The special Paella (order the day before) was excellent.

Location is about 1 mile from the resort center. A flat walk along the main road. Good and wide pavement on the left with street lighting and apartments all the way. Even a cafe and supermarket half way. Took 10 minutes at an English pace and 20 at a Spanish amble.

Staff good and friendly. Emma in particular is a star.

Entertainment every night. Iffy quality and eclectic themes (Parrot show, Firewalking, Comedy? & Karoke etc)
Not for us but did seem popular.

Would visit again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.