Image of Alcudia Beach Apartments

Alcudia Beach Apartments

23 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 75 reviews
3 stars
Avda. Lago Redondo, s/n, Puerto de Alcudia., 07410 Mallorca, Spain
If you are looking for quality self catering accommodation, a great location and plenty of facilities, then the Alcudia Beach is for you. Choose to laze on Alcudia Beach with its golden sands that stretch for miles or wander in to the resort centre.

75 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    30
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
6 years 5 months ago
We stayed in studio apartment. The rooom was filthy and small. The room advertised sleeps three, however, we struggled with space for two. No room for luggage storage.etc Cooking area dangerously close to the beds, I thought if you were lazy you could lean across and cook from the bed. The room only around 10ft wide and not very long in length. Bathroom adequate. The furniture was old and dated, very scruffy. The window and patio doors were the filthiest I have ever seen looked like not cleaned for months. Mosquitoes in room which management dismissed as "flies" (we were bitten to death).

The maid on two occasions used her pass key and walked straight into our rooms without knocking, which was a bit of a shock at 10 am and both of us still in bed. Overall the hotel's public areas are very clean and nice quality so I have no idea why the rooms so filthy and scruffy.

Pool good size, perfect for families with small children as limited entertainment etc.. Local area lovely and a free ATM 1 minute from the hotel. Loads of shops nearby, but Majorca has become incredibly expensive. We spent £1100 in 7 days- two adults who did not live it up!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mason
6 years 6 months ago
rooms could do with updating but apart from this the hotel is one of the most freindly and relaxed i have ever stayed in.the staff were all very helpful and everybody at the hotel can't do enough to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.plenty of room round the pool which is impeccably clean and the entertainment staff are always on hand but not intrusive.the evening entertainment is a bit tacky but it doesn't matter because it's all done with tongue firmly in cheek.we only eat snacks at lunch around the pool and found them to be good value and nicely presented and plentiful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Evalyn Wilson
6 years 7 months ago
alcudia beach appartments self catering, rooms basic could have been cleaner but were more than adequate.
overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent staff were very friendly and made you feel very welcome.
entertainment was good parents need to take more control of children at night hotel is not a creche.
we were a group of six mature friends and will go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave
7 years 4 months ago
the rooms were dated but very clean. clean sheets and bedding every day except wednesday and saturday. hotel public areas excellent always nip and clean.located centrally with 5 to 10 minute walk to port area and main bar area in other direction the beach is less than 5 minutes.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve
7 years 5 months ago
80's style hotel which appears dated but is well maintained.
Rooms are again very dated but liveable for a week but soundproofing is non existant, air con a bonus and worked well, sun loungers never an issue, in fact the 7am towel mob had them removed pretty hastily.
Main thing to consider is this hotel is marketed at families however we had groups of under 18's either side of us, as 18 year olds to they where ok but 3am noise can get tiresome
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Caz
7 years 5 months ago
Stayed here for 1 week in July with my Mum and daughter. Previously stayed when I was 11 (I'm now 27!!) so we knew the hotel was ok and had also checked reviews on here before booking.

All in all we had a nice time...hotel is quite small, which is nice, and there are plenty of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes. Hotel restaurant looked nice too and they had bbq/paella nights although we didnt go to these...probably would have if had been there another week.

The rooms are really dated and not that clean! I was surprised at how grotty it actually was....but then Ive been spoilt in last few yrs at luxury hotels in other places. Didnt bother me though, I dont go on holiday to sit in the room! Beds were clean, balcony was big, so suited me.

Staff at reception are efficient, and Minty is famous in the hotel....great with kids and adults, not pushy or obnoxious at all, gave us a lot of laughs!

Majorca has gone very expensive....expect to pay 6 euros for a cocktail, 5 euros for a vodka and coke, 10 euros+ for a main meal. It was costing us about 40 euros every night for 3 drinks, and 3 mains (1 a childs meal) so beware.

Overall the hotel is a fun place, the pool is lovely and food very nice at pool bar, it is in a good location (5 mins walk if that to beach) Just dont expect luxury and you will be ok....also it is very family based so prob not best place to go if you want peace!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pauline
7 years 6 months ago
Room was fairly clean but very dated, needed a re-vamp.
Poolside bar served good food at reasonable prices.
Quite good location, between the port which is lovely, and the British end, which is a bit of a dump.
Excellent staff, very friendly. Minty, the entertainer, and I use that word loosely, was a pain in the backside, big headed and very annoying. Entertainment was a waste of time.
This place is no use if you want to relax and get away from it all. We would not visit Alcudia again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Maureen
7 years 7 months ago
We took our grandchildren for a holiday. the room was very clean and the cleaners very happy to fit in with our day. One two occasions, they made a trip back to us to clean our room as we were still in it when they first called. The kitchen was good and the facilities good. The hotel is ideally situated about 200 yards from the beach, which is glorious (and I don't like beaches). The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, particularly reception. The childrens club was run by Minty, who the children adored. He kept them busy and the loved the disco. The entertainment was occasionally 'cheesy' but hey, we were on holiday! We will go back!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nicola
7 years 7 months ago
The Alcudia Beach apartments was a fantastic place to stay.The hotel is well kept inside and out with fabulous pools and we had no problems getting a sun lounger whatever time you came down to the pool.Our rooms were clean on arrival and throughout our 2week stay.When we asked for something for ants on the balcony and a lightbulb that had blown both were dealt with very quickly.The food in the hotel was lovely and good value for money.All the staff at Alcudia Beach were welcoming and helpful.Thomson rep Amy was always ready to help,an asset to thomson.The entertainment was abit cheesy,aimed more for the kids but it was funny and united everyone.Minty who is a one man band..he does the kids club,entertainment poolside games...etc is great,hes so funny.The family party i travelled with all enjoyed the holiday at Alcudia Beach apartments so much we are arranging a return trip next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anonymous
8 years 2 months ago
We stayed there as room only basis for a week. The room was very dirty. There was hair and mess in parts of the room which was there all week. We had to ask for clean towels on 2 occasions. The beds were not made properly. All they did was pull the top cover over to look as if the bed was made! The bottom sheet would be still half covering the mattress when you pulled the cover back! It didnt appear that the bedding was changed during our stay. The Reception staff didnt care less it seemed that we were just an inconvenience to them. They really looked as if they were bored in their job. Maybe because it was coming to end of season? We reported problems but nothing was done about them. The doors shook with the wind which kept us awake all night so we had to wedge chairs by them to stop the vibrations! I would never stay there again. I have been on many Holidays but this was by far the worst Apartment that i have stayed in. On a bright note the pool was lovely and big and the catering/ bar staff were delightful and the bar food was excellent. Location was ok close to some bars but if you wanted to go to the port you would need a taxi or you could catch a bus.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices