Image of Alcudia Pins Aparthotel

Alcudia Pins Aparthotel

14 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro

4 out of 5 from 109 reviews
3 stars
Carretera Arta-Puerto de Alcudia, Km. 25400 07408 Platja de Muro, Mallorca, Spain
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s'Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.

109 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    34
  • Good
    18
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rachel Carver
Has something for evey age
2 years 2 months ago
Alcudia pins has something for every age, for the wee ones there are kids clubs they can attend during the day and at night the disco ( ttd kennel club (Thomson the dog) co co the clown and characters dressed up also the entertainers there will do party dances with the kids). I did join on right enough

For the teenager there is a beach and pool there is shops nearly by walking distance and events on throughout the day like pool party, water aerobics, pool games, water polo, football and much more. At night after 9 the grown up acts come on sage like the circus or a Thompson game show or all the Thomson staff do a show (which was brilliant). Loads of stuff for teenagers.

For the adults there is a beach and polo also adult football, water polo and aerobics are on throughout the day and also shopping is nearby, the beach is basically in the hotel which is amazing!!

Overall Alcudia pins is the best hotel ever and I would recommend it to everyone and I have already and I've only been back a week yesterday. I miss it so much the staff (Ana banana and Johnny rocks who do are the entertainers and that were inspirations to me because I would like to do what they do when I'm older I did mention it to Anna banana and she have me advice on how to get there to get to what she does and that is first class service at a hotel and that's I why I look up to you) if anyone reads this then go to this hotel it is outstanding. And I guarantee it will he holiday to never forget l, the staff shouldn't move especially Ana banana and Johnny rocks they are the heart and soul of Alcudia pins.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John
5 years 3 months ago
Noise and crowded areas: All inclusive
Resort Ok. Food not very nice. Breakfast, although there was a lot to choose from the quality wasn't that good. Lunch & dinner wasn't much better. Again lots to choose from but lacked quality. Bar Unless u drank the shorts or bought the bottles of lager, it was impossible to get even slightly tipsy on the all-inclusive lager or cocktails. Entertainment Great for kids but boring for adults. Beach was 20 mins away. Although it had a children’s club there were unruly kids wandering around and quite frankly very annoying while their parents sit at the bar and lounged about all day. I was embarrassed about the state some people left certain areas in. Rubbish and empty plastic cups dumped about e. The kids club was good, it had lots of activities for them. If it is peak season, you need to be at a stack of sunbeds about 8.30am. There aren't enough to go round. There aren't enough parasols either. The reserving carried on with the seating area for the nightly entertainment, jackets & bags were reserving chairs before dinner To be honest I was glad to leave this hotel. The wearing of those horrid "all inclusive"" wrist bands
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jeanette Annison
6 years 2 months ago
We have just come back from a two week holiday at Alcudia Pins. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on half board basis. The room was basic and clean. The maids came every 2-3 days to make the beds and change the towels but there was no cleaning done for whole 2 weeks. The drinking glasses in the restaurant were filthy and the food was basic. If there were any left overs from the evening meal, ie. veg and meat, they would fry them in batter and serve them up for breakfast. My 3 sons and my husband got ill with stomach cramps, sickness and diarrhea. Other guests were also ill. The evening entertainment was rubbish. We would not go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years ago
10 out of 10.
Perfect holiday for 2 adults and 2 children. Apartment spotlessly clean, maids lovely. Towels changed every other day, apartment cleaned every day, air con, fridge and microwave. Pool beautiful, big and very refreshing. Jacuzzi, and water flume, waterfalls, very pretty. Pool water tested many times daily, cleaned every morning. Sunbeds tidied every night, poolside cleaned every day. Hotel staff wonderful, very sweet kind and helpful. Food for half board, plenty of it different themes daily, staff efficient and helpful. taxi rank on site, bus stop outside, bikes for hire and go carts for the kids or adults to use around the complex. Medical centre to hand with on site doctor. gift shop and supermarket and bakery on complex (Quite expensive though). Beach on your doorstep, clean sand, sunbeds and pedalos to hire, book boat trips on end of pier (2 hr trip pretty views on the sub marine, view fish under sea).


We would absolutely go there again, we thouroughly enjoyed ourselves!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
David Murphy
7 years 4 months ago
Have just returned from another great holiday at Alcudia Pins. We first went in April 2009 and liked it that much, we decided to go back in May 2009. The apartments are clean and well maintained with large balconies.

All the staff are very pleasant and helpful, especially Joan, one of the guys on reception. The entertainment staff work their socks off and are always smiling, even last thing at night.

The location is perfect, you can walk right out onto the white sandy beach which is where we spent most of our days. Getting a sun lounger around the pool can be a little difficult if you're not down before 8am as everyone's down first thing with their towels. There are signs dotted around the pool saying that it is forbidden to leave towels on the sun loungers, but it didn't seem to make a difference. That was until a couple of days before we left when one of the staff went round at about 9am and removed all the unattended towels. When people finally arrived at their 'chosen' loungers they found their towels had gone and they had to go and reclaim them. It was very funny, we sat on our balcony watching while we had our breakfast. It seemed to do the trick though, there were no towels out first thing the following mornings.

It's a very family friendly hotel with no rowdy groups and we found it to be very quiet after midnight. All in all, a great place for families. We will definitely be back again. .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
David Murphy
7 years 4 months ago
Have just returned from another great holiday at Alcudia Pins. We first went in April 2009 and liked it that much, we decided to go back in May 2009. The apartments are clean and well maintained with large balconies.

All the staff are very pleasant and helpful, especially Joan, one of the guys on reception. The entertainment staff work their socks off and are always smiling, even last thing at night.

The location is perfect, you can walk right out onto the white sandy beach which is where we spent most of our days. Getting a sun lounger around the pool can be a little difficult if you're not down before 8am as everyone's down first thing with their towels. There are signs dotted around the pool saying that it is forbidden to leave towels on the sun loungers, but it didn't seem to make a difference. That was until a couple of days before we left when one of the staff went round at about 9am and removed all the unattended towels. When people finally arrived at their 'chosen' loungers they found their towels had gone and they had to go and reclaim them. It was very funny, we sat on our balcony watching while we had our breakfast. It seemed to do the trick though, there were no towels out first thing the following mornings.

It's a very family friendly hotel with no rowdy groups and we found it to be very quiet after midnight. All in all, a great place for families. We will definitely be back again.




Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cullingford
8 years 1 month ago
We were booked at this hotel for 14 nights but were told before we left that we had to spend 3 nights at the Bellvue due to overbooking. This happened to at least another 7 families whilst we were there all staying at various hotels. Big problem with overbooking unless on a package with Thomas Cook it seems. When we did arrive though we were very happy. The hotel was very nice, pool very nice, beach georgeous. We were in a 2 bed apartment which was fairly spacious and had aircon in room and 1 x bedroom. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Organised activities on each day and entertainment on each night which we didn't see that much of to be honest but what we did see was ok. Outside bar shuts at 12.00 midnight. Location of hotel is not brill but bus comes regularly and costs 1.10 euros anywhere it seems. You have to stay with your sunbeds until 11ish as towels are taken off the beds which once you know this is fair enough. The sunbeds are a bit jam packed in but if you don't like this the georgeous beach is literally on your doorstep and remember this is height of season i was there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Miss Mcdonnell
8 years 1 month ago
hi.
we stayed in alcudia pins playa de muro, the hotel is literaly on the beach ,very clear sea and lovley clean sand ,apartment was a 2 bed which was very big large balcony, i cannot fault this hotel we stayed self catering but we tried the resturant on the 2 nd night and we ate in there every night its 13 euro for adult and 6.50euro for children buffet style for all you can eat absoultle bargain , do not listen to all the negative remarks you read i was so worried and neednt have been .happy holidays
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Spencers
8 years 4 months ago
Just come back from the Pins had a fab week.

Hotel was spot on cant falt it at all. my son is 15 and there was plenty to do. ie internet cafe,10mins for 1euro,pool table, ping pong, the football court is great.we used the restaurant a couple of times &
really wish we had gone half board.

Food was lovely loads of choice. You can use the resturant 19euros for half board. Well worth it. There is a pizza place & burger bar with a teenager is ideal.

A bit out the way but with everything at hotel you dont really need to go far. We went to marineland for the day on a trip we had a lovely day.

Only thing we didnt like was the day time entertainment has got to be the worst ive ever seen. How they ever got the job in the first I will never know. Cringe.

The night time shows are really good. Dont put your towels on the beds in the morning because the staff take them off.

The pool area gets very busy so make sure you get up early. Our only regret is that we didnt book for 2 weeks, but we will be back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tommy Scot
8 years 5 months ago
The hotel is well appointed, clean and well managed. The staff were attentive and clearly motivated to put guests at ease.
The location of the hotel is out of town, ideal for a feeling of escape, not so good if you are a nightclub regular. This hotel is ideal for families and (in April, when I visited), for those wanting a quiet week or two in the sun.

Entertainment looked embarrassingly amateur (rep silliness) and I avoided it.

I would be pleased to return to the Alcudia Pins but would be ready for a very different experience if I went at peak season. The walls are thin and the sounds of merry makers outside travel.

Which brings me to my only gripe. It is a shame that typical Spanish hotels have to put up with loud, ignorant brits. More embarrassing than the rep entertainment is a mouthy drunken ned imposing his so-called personality on others. I witnessed this only once during my stay. This is of course a general comment, these poisonous ambassadors for Britain can turn up anywhere there is a bar. The Alcudia Pins has a bar; a very nice one. I feel sorry for the staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: