Image of Bahia de Alcudia Hotel

Bahia de Alcudia Hotel

44 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de la Playa, 6 07400 Puerto Alcudia, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 3 months ago
This is a good hotel for familys there is a lot going on.

The pool is lovely and there is also a garden you can sunbathe. They have alot of birds which are in cages all around the outside.

Thomas the entertainer is brill with all of you especially with the kid there is usually something going on very nice clean hotel an the staff are ok would certainly return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karl Denning
10 years 4 months ago
The hotel was very clean we did have a problem with ants but the cleaning staff came and killed them.

The entertainment was spot on and the shows were good as well. The entertainment was good we had shows from Kenya and Brazil the trips were good as well.

The reps and entertainment staff showed me how they play there bingo in which if you call a line you say achu and then you go on stage to play the rest of the game when you get a full house you say bingo.

If I had the money I would go again we also had a nice time in fox pub in which we liked the staff there as well it was British the lager there was cheap also the food was spot on.

All the best from karl denning
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cheryl
11 years 3 months ago
Arrived at half five in the morning and our room was ready straight away.

The food was lovely loads of choice and the staff very helpful and friendly.

The hotel was clean and tidy all the time and the daily maids would clear up your room.

The entertainment was good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stephanie
11 years 3 months ago
Went to this hotel in June.

Food was lovely and staff always there and ready to help you with any problems.

Pool was really good, quite small but you can really have a good laugh.

The daily entertainment was really good for both kids and adults there was always something to do e.g: water polo, darts and kids darts and so on.

I would def come back here again.

Our room was always cleaned by the maids each day and always had clean sheets and towels. Kids made some mates and we all had a brilliant time!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Swans
12 years 1 month ago
This hotel is poor, it caters for the germans only, food was poor, had to share with 4 people on a 2 table, the staff were rude, parrotts nearly dead, had to wait an hour for our room on arrival, couldn't get round the pool and the rooms maybe cleaned but the sheets were never cleaned coz we done a test and they same stain was still there for 7 days. The only saving grace was sgt peppers and the blues bar accross the road!! Stay away if your english!! Everyone we spoke to wouldn't go back, hey rhoda and steve!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Paul Frowen
12 years 1 month ago
my wife and i stayed here in august 04.our time there was very enjoyable and relaxing but i felt that it just was not the place for us.the hotel is situated in the port area of alcudia which is quite nice but you will struggle to find anything open after midnight.the hotel seemed quite posh for a three star but geared up mainly to attract german clientele.the food was in my opinion though was poor and the fact that we had to share a small table at meal times with another couple made us feel a bit uncomfortable.plus i thought the waitresses were unfriendly.the rceptionists were more friendly though.we had no problems with our room and the air conditioning was a blessing.the evening entertainment was of the seen it all before variety althouugh the pool and gardens were exelent.they would have to offer more than this for us to return though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mauro Caresimo
12 years 2 months ago
Food was awful. I don't particualy rate Spanish food at the best of times but the hotel food in my opinion was dire and we ended up eating out most nights. Location was pretty good, near the beach and a main stretch of bars, restaurants and shops. Evening entertainment organised by Thomas the Dane was very good. A large proportion of the hotel guests nationality were German with British a distant second. Poolside did tend to get rather congested and you had your usual contingent of people placing their towels over the sunbeds prematurely. Gardens and sun terraces were delightful with an array of friendly parrots keeping guests, particuarly children amused.Hotel rooms are small and nothing like the photos published on their website which was a big disappointment. The furniture is pretty bland and basic. Apparently bigger family rooms are available but are only available to the Germans. Having said all this, the rooms are clean and tidy which is a bonus in some respects.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Barry And Jill
13 years ago
This is a nice hotel, and that's all I can say for it.

The food was diabolical. It cost me an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sarah Brown
13 years 1 month ago
The hotel was OK and i i did have an enjoyable time. I visited with my husband and three children ages 10, 5 and 1.

The hotel rooms were basic and cleaned well each day. However, there were parrots on perches which although kept the kids happy, weren't very hygenic. They pooped all over the floor where children were coming too and from the pool. I was very impressed by the amount of grounds the hotel had. There were a lot of shady gardens that were great for the little ones to go and keep out of the sun.

The food was just average and i must admit that i struggled to find something i liked each night. My husband liked it though.

It was in a good location near shops and friendly bars.

I loved Thomas who provided great entertainment and games during the day for both adults and kids.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Scottish Willie
13 years 2 months ago
21/6/03 Scottish Willie travelled with Airtours

We stayed in the bahia de alcudia from 23/6/03 till 5/7/03 after getting a transfer from the More hotel at a cost of 425 euros.
Location of hotel was excellent short walk to the beach, bars and restaurants close by, supermarkets/ mini markets close by. The area is suitable for people with walking difficulties as it is very flat and has plenty of resting places be they bars or seats on the pavements.
Food is buffet style, breakfast was always a choice of cereals, bacon which was very streaky, egg fried one day scrambled the next, tomatoes, toast machine etc. There was always a large selection of cheese and cold meats and the bread was more the German variety, they seemed to cater more for the Germans.
Dinner left a bit to be desired, plenty of salads but main course choice very limited to pork or fish most days and when chicken was on menu it was not cooked properly. The price of drinks with your meal was a bit expensive, we were half board and had to pay for a drink with your meal cost of three bottles of water was 5.4 euros which was about £4.50 every dinner time which adds about £60 on to your holiday.
Entertainment was so basic that we preferred to go to the complex across the road, alcudia gardens, their shows were really good and left the bahia standing.
Facilitiesin the hotel and gardens were really excellent, large foyer with reception 24 hrs. Two lifts in central position only stairs were up to the swimming pool, pool was a good size but slight shortage of space for sunbeds when really busy.
There is a large garden area which is beautiful and well maintained, large collection of birds in good sized aviary. Some of the larger parrots get to walk about and are very friendly.
The room was very clean and the maids were in every day, clean towels, and made up beds, linen changed twice a week, the view we had from the 5th floor was great the plumbing was a bit suspect and toilet door had to be kept closed all the time to keep smell of drains out of room
The weather that we had was very very hot in fact the locals said the hottest June on record reaching 53 degrees but the beach was really good and safe for kids .
It is a place I would go back to and would recommend it to families and older couples but not a place for young people seeking the clubs and discos.

Scottish Willie

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices