Image of Condesa de la Bahia Hotel

Condesa de la Bahia Hotel

32 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 61 reviews
3 stars
C/ Rossellas, 4, Puerto de Alcudia, Norte Isla de Mallorca, 07410 Alcudia
With a sandy beach only steps away, excellent facilities for children and all the amenities you would expect from such a large hotel, the condessa de la Bahia is a haven for a family holiday.

61 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
J MacColl
Everything excellent apart from the food
5 years 1 month ago
Everything about this hotel was good to excellent except the food. The food at lunchtime and dinner was boring, too much pork, not enough variety, menu seemed to be made to suit German guests, but the main concern was the food was always warm to cold.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Nadia
Location is terrible
5 years 2 months ago
If you want Butlin’s with sun this hotel is for you. Stayed 10 nights. Rooms were dated but clean. Food was rubbish with very little choice. We could never get a sun bed around the pool, no matter what time you arrived, we walked to the beach every day in the end, you could take your pick of sun beds and it was really quiet there.

Due to the bad weather on our first 2 days, we had a raw sewage smell every single day. The kid’s playground was falling apart.

The location is terrible as it is 1 hour walk to Alcudia.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Knights
6 years 2 months ago
The location is wonderful! a beach location with swimming pools.I usually am a pool person but spent most of our time on the beach running back for our all inclusive drinks and food when needed it was perfect! The sea is clear and so warm,very shallow and ideal for children! The rooms are small which worried me when we first saw them but go for a superior room as it has a lovely modern theme and fab bathroom and shower! Views are different as you either get a fantastic sea/pool view or road and partial sea view our party had both but we weren't disapointed with either,though the pool and sea view won! Food fantastic!! 5* in my opinion staff very keen and everywhere is kept immaculate.The entertainment team work so hard and if you wish to join in there is plenty to do! There are shops nearby and a brilliant hotel shop which is very reasonable! if you smoke the hotel shop sells cigs you just need to ask! I would recommend a night out to Alcudia town great shops,fairground rides,restaurants,lots going on ..7 euros in a taxi.It is nice to get out for an evening.though with all the food.beer,wine ice cream and soft drinks on tap you may begrudge going elsewhere! No complaints, I would return!It is a large hotel and gets busy but if you have children it couldn't be better! Have a great time!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave
6 years 4 months ago

We have just got back from this hotel and I must say that i was more than impressed with it. We arrived very late (1am) and the hotel had kept the dining room open which we were so pleased about. The rooms are big enough, we had two adults and a child aged 2 and had more than enough room. The only minor complaint i have is that there isn't enough space for clothes but that is just a minor complaint. We were on the 5th floor and had amazing views. The maids are also about very early to clean the rooms and work very hard.

We found the food to be good, enough choice for everyone. Look out for the man who makes the pizzas as he doesn't seem to like you to take more then one slice, he is very protective of it lol. The restaurant staff work very hard and your tables are cleaned very quickly. We also ate at the Miramar Restaurant in an evening, during the day is is a buffe, twhich is located near the pool at the beach end of the hotel. The food here was very good, it is a set menu which doesn't change but you have a choice of 5 starters and five mains and buffet dessert. This is served to you waiter service as well as drinks. There are sandwiches, fruit and biscuits out for you in the bar but one thing that annoyed me was tongs were placed for you to take the food but people go in and touch the food with their hands and people have got to eat them.

The drinks are ok but i would advise that you get them without ice as they like to fill your glass right to the top with ice so your drinks get very diluted. I also saw someone had taken a pint glass with them to the hotel and i would do this on my next visit as the plastic cups are only quarter of a pint size.

The pool was very good with a section just for children and was never over crowded. The childrens play area is also very good and my little girl loved playing there. The Animation Team are the best that we have ever come accross they work so hard. They are there all day and there are loads of activities to do if you wish but they don't bother you if you don't. The mini disco on a night for the children is also great and my little girls got to be clowns on the stage on our final nigh of our holiday, which they absolutely loved.

There is a lady called Leticia that had just started her job a couple of days before we left and she was lovely. Her job is PR and know that she will do a very good job at it. So if you go to the Hotel go up and say hello as i don't think many people know who she is or what she does. Please see the picture we have attached of her. She will be a great asset to the hotel.

The hotel has a launderette which is open all day, the washing machines take a lot of clothes and are 3 Euros but worth it if you need to use them. They also have dryers which cost the same.

Please take the E1 11 card that you can get, as if you need any medical treatment you will need this card. I had to use the hospital every day as i had a bad reaction to after sun and the pharmacy sold me cream and patches that ended up taking my skin off on my back. So i had to visit the Hospital in Pac Alcudia every day to have my back dressed. I would have had to pay for treatment if i had not had a card, so please take them with you.

The hotel has a lovely feel to it and is great for families all the staff are friendly and we feel our holiday was the best we have had and will definately go back, it would just be nice if Thomson actually had the free child places that it states for this hotel as they have put the prices up massively for next year.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Danny_H
6 years 11 months ago
We stayed here for a week in October 2009.

Condesa De La Bahia is a fantastic hotel.

I always wanted to stay here ever since I come across it last year on the internet and reading all the good reviews. We got a good price with Portland for a superior sea view room.

We got to the Hotel at around 12pm and compared to the other hotels we dropped of at I was very excited and impressed seeing the Condesa, it defiantly looks the best and located in a very nice position.

On entering the reception it is really nice and spacious we were very excited first impressions very good.

We checked in was given our blue wristbands all the adults and kids get the same colour.
We was told with the others we would have to wait 45mins for the rooms as we was early It was a gorgeous sunny day luckily, so we went and had a drink round the pool area and left the cases in the luggage room.

When we was sat round the pool we noticed there
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 2 months ago
Just returned today. Hotel is not exclusive to Thomson Customers, it is 80/90% full of German's who were rude, would not queue for anything and just push in. This got beyond a joke after 10 days of us being on 5 floor with a child. Even took your sunbeds which you had to get up at 7.30 to queue for. Had our towels stolen from sunbeds along with 2 others families that I know off. The location is excellent. The food is barely warm and had to heat anything we eat in the microwave. Did not eat in the 2nd week of our holiday. Food very repetitive. Chicken, Turkey, Salmon, chips, chips. Kids meal choice was very poor. Lunchtime no sandwiches, toaties, burgers, crips or snack stuff. Chips and salad every lunch. Didn't toach the some stuff and scared off getting ill with the food cold which should be hot ie chicken. Both my husband and son were sick for 2 days our first week. The All Inclusive food was a big disappointment especially when we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Natalie & Chris
7 years 2 months ago
Hotel was pretty clean but rooms & bathroom very very basic and far too small not enough space no double bed supplied felt like butlins either food has a variation on but no taste whatsoever to the food no choice for kids there chicken nuggets were brown mushed up meat puddings no flavour all tasted the same lunch time meal basic mainly chips and salad the rolls were always rock hard felt liek you are on a conveyour belt in eat then out as soon as you put your cultery down they take it all away and your plate States fully inclusive no food availabe after 10.00pm last orders at the bar were at 11.30pm so no more drinks after that time as all the bar staff finished at 12 so you could not get anymore drink entertainment bless them they worked very hard same people who entertain in the day and the kids were doing the entertaining most of the time could improve with some spanish dancers comedians dance floor for adults to have a dance if they want location excellent (on the beach) 90% germans who were very rude, people queued up at 0.7.00am in the morning to put a towel on a sunbed around the pool which was ridiculous!!or you could pay another 90.00 pond on arrival to secure 2 sunbeds on the beach for 2 people so you dont have to queue around the pool need to spend more money on the food taste the rooms the entertaiment then i would probably go back otherwsie no
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jo
7 years 2 months ago
Just came back from Condesa De La Bahia and had a fab time. Room was fine, beds a little uncomfortable, restricted sea view (we didn't pay extra for sea view - so this was a bonus)but in general you only use the room to sleep in!! I have a 4 now 5 year old son who loved the pool. There was a toddler pool, another which was waist high on an adult and a big pool with shallow and deep end. Was kind of a pain having to get up early to get a sunbed but wasn't a real problem. There was quite a good mix of British, Spanish and German. And let's face it you don't go on holiday to have everything and everyone British - well we don't!! Food was fine, quite a wide choice, again, you can't expect 5* food these days as they are all buffet style. They also had an a la carte menu in the evning at the snack bar with a singer, but we never took up this option. Snack bar food was readily available and pretty good variety for daytime. Drinks were available all day and then finished at 11.30 which I think was reasonable. I know people think All Inc is 24 hours but you don't really need it for that long!! Ice creams and ice lollies were readilly avaiable for the kids (and adults!!). Entertainment was okay, they had bingo every night also. Kids played all night with each other. Felt very safe there day and night. About four step and you were on the beach which was fab. Although I don't like the beach we did walk along, one day walking all the way to the port area. A short walk to the bus (very regular, aparently every 15 mins but they seemed more frequent than that) and the little shops. We mainly stayed in the hotel and would definately like to go back next year for two weeks instead of 11 nights!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Shep
7 years 3 months ago
The rooms here were quite small (and we paid for a sea-view superior room), and ours had restricted sea view. Rooms not cleaned very well, and toiletries not restocked in our fortnight stay. Food was pretty average, drinks on all-inclusive tariff very good.
Lovely beachside location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Grahamd
7 years 11 months ago
Just got back, and WOW only complaint was the beds, apart from that one stunning hotel in a fantastic location. The staff are excellent, food fantastic, Breakfast ?
Fried slice (yes fried bread)
English Sausages
Smokey Bacon
Eggs, fried, scrambled, boiled
Baked Beans
Assort potatoes (even had Onion rings one morning ?)

All inclusive was fab, being able to help yourself to drinks (and alcohol) from either bar, or have them delivered by nice staff.

Every other night the hotel brings in entertainement and its fab, Robbie Williams soundalike, Mama-mia tribute, and the Kenyan Boys were AMAZING.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices