Image of Eden Alcudia Aparthotel

Eden Alcudia Aparthotel

14 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Carretera Alcudia - Artà, 135, 07409, Spain

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 4 months ago
I was a little worried by the last review, about being only valued if you are German. Utter tosh! The staff treated as well, if not better than some of our European neighbours. This is an international hotel and we met brilliant people from Germany, Sweden, Russia and many other nations. During our visit we saw lots of sun bed reserving, but its from all nations, no one is any worse than the other. There were plenty of sunbeds available around the pool area and the grassy area between the hotel and beach. The room was basic but very clean. A nice touch was the fact that they supplied washing up liquid, tea towels etc. The maids were in every day with the exception of Thursdays.

The entertainment team were superb with adults and kids alike. If you want to get involved with the activites you are made welcome, if not, there is no pressure. The kids mini disco is pretty much the same format as any hotel, but they also make a great effort with the kids and even got my son into one of the evening shows. Hotel food at the snack bar was ok to good. We used the main hotel restaurant once on a buffet basis. The food was good, but not a great selection. We used Smiths for breakfast which was superb, and Las Delvines for evening meals which again was brilliant.

The hotel is a good 30 minutes walk into Alcudia one way or 30 minutes to the bridge over to C'an Picafort the other way. Good exercise if you have a toddler who needs a day time walk/sleep!

Bar prices at the hotel were ok, no worse than any of the surrounding bars. There isn't too much around the hotel, but our kids were happy around the pool each day, and more than happy with the kids club/kids entertainment. I would certainly use and recommend this hotel.

The only downside I can remember is the transfer time from the airport as we were the last drop off.

On the good side was that we did not meet/see any rep from Cosmos during our week. Perhaps if we had needed some assistance we might have had a different opinion.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Eden Alcudia from the 19th to the 30th August 2008, would I stop at that hotel again? never, if your not German you don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Lynn
8 years 11 months ago
The Eden Alcudia is a lovely hotel right on the fabulous beach of playa de muro. We had a studio which was quite small, we had 2 sofa beds and a pull out bed (with legs) for my 10 year old son, when the bed is up you have very little room, I would definately recommend an apartment if you have anymore than 2 in your party. The rooms are cleaned every day except Thurs, towels are changed everyday too...even if you leave them on the rail in the bathroom!
We were self catering and did not eat in the dining room, as it was 7 euros for breakfast and 14.50 for dinner, you could eat much cheaper outside the hotel, however we did have lunch at the snack bar a few times, the food was really nice and very reasonably priced but it only opened from 12 to 3 each day.
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. This hotels main clientele is German (95%) so all the entertainment and TV chanels are geared towards them, even the daytime activities. My husband asked for the football to be put on the TV at 23:30 one night so he could catch the highlights, and the bar staff said ' Don't think so' and then pointed to a group of Germans sitting at a table.....now make what you will of this but i thought that a change of TV station was not a big request and football doesn't have a language barrier ! My husband went to reception where they were alot more helpful and changed the chanel for him....needless to say no one seemed to mind. However we did feel that we had to leave the hotel to find entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Vicki Killoh
8 years 11 months ago
This aparthotel is absolutely fantastic and caters for all ages. We arrived at reception and just thought wow. It was exceptionally spacious and gleaming. The friendliness of the staff was amazing. The room itself was basic but very apt. Equipped with tea towels, washing up liquid, bottled water, cotton wool pads ,cotton buds. shower gel and clean towels every day. The maid came in and cleaned every day except thursday. The sheets were changed twice in the week. The pool was very clean but very deep for my kids aged 3 and 5. The kids pool was far too small for them and far too cold. The entertainment at night for the kids was very repetative and very dated. The alcohol and food was very cheap. We dined every night in a pub called Smiths just out the back. Excellent meals and great value for money. The staff was very friendly and we noticed the same faces dining every night which was a good sign. The location of the apartments for us was fine as we like to walk everywhere. It took us 35 mins to walk to the centre but there is a bus service every 5 mins or so. The beach was only a 2 minute stroll from the back of the hotel. The beach itself was very clean. The shops are full of tat and reminded us of Blackpool which we didn't mind as we love to look around. We loved Alcudia and would return again in the summer months as October was quite cold and quiet and many places were shutting down for the season. Overall we had a fabulous time and would rate this far higher than a 3 star!!! First class.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years ago
The hotel room was a studio and quite cramped for three adults but we nevertheless managed. We were on the third floor and looked out over the lovely but busy pool area. The hotel was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. There is a room for suitcases free-of-charge, should you have a later flight and also worth mentioning, showers at the side of the pool if you need to spruce up before the journey back home.

As previously mentioned in other reviews, we found we had to be at the pool around 9am to acquire sunbeds as there were still plenty of guests - even as we approached late summer.

Playa de Muro is a cracking location and the hotel is right on the lovely, clean, sandy beach, handily placed on the main aterial route between Alcudia town and C'an Picafort each of which are within walking distance but only if you are feeling energetic!

The hotel is ideally placed for the adventurous and buses can be caught right outside the hotel to Alcudia town and Peurto Pollensa in the North for about 3 euros or slightly cheaper to C'an Picafort to the South of Alcudia. Taxis are not expensive and are aplenty.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Danielle
9 years ago
On arrival at the hotel we were impressed at how posh the Reception area was considering the 3 star rating. We arrived at 5:30am and was greeted straight away and given the key card to our room.

We were expecting our studio apartment to be cramped (after reading other reviews) but were pleasntly surprised as there was more than enough room for us (2 adults and a 2 year old.) We did request a sea view through Jetline Travel, however we were on the opposite side of the hotel over looking the main road which was a bit disappointing but you can't have everything! The kitchenette consisted of a sink, two electric hobs, a fridge and a few cupboards. No workspace, so was awkward making a meal, but plenty of cutlery, crockery and a teapot for use on the hob. Washing up liquid and a dishcloth and tea towel were provided, as was a complimentary bottle of water. The bathroom was nice and had a shower head over a mini bath. Plenty of loo roll and towels - shower gel and make up wipes were even provided. Air conditioning/heating was also in the room which was good. There were guides to Alcudia and a list of services the hotel offered to browse through and plenty of storage space. The hotel also takes pride in the fact that it is environmentally friendly, they have energy saving methods and encourage recycling! Another good thing was that they had 3 computers linked to the Internet - 1 Euro for 12 minutes, but you need to adjust the language to English.

The maids visted every day (except Thurs) and left clean towels and sweeped the floors etc.. Bed linen changed once during our week stay. Overall the hotel seemed in immaculate condition and very clean.

As we stayed self catering we didn't visit the restaurant. We visited the snack bar once, the food was ok but stay away from the Frutti De Mare pizza as that was disgusting! Prices ok - nice ice-creams for the kids.

Unfortunately we didn't sit round the pool area because we were never up before lunch, so there were never any sunbeds left! The pool was very cold though as it was cloudy most days and the sun hadn't heated it up : ( It looked very nice though! The hotels main clientele seemed to be German, not many English people there. The location was spot on, right next to the beach and the water was shallow so you coukd walk really far out! Plenty of supermarkets, shops, restaurants and bars around. A bit far out from Alcudia centre and the Port, but it's a nice walk along the beach to get there and there are plenty of buses just stopping outside the hotel to Alcudia. Taxi's are quite cheap too. We got the bus to Palma for 5 Euro's each which was really cheap considering it took an hour to get there! There are also no McDonalds in the north of the island, only Burger King!!

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and understood English well. In fact, everyone in Alcudia was friendly!

There seemed to be a lot of organised activities at the hotel - aerobics, archery, kids clubs etc.. a timetable is shown in reception, but we were out everyday so didn't join in. There was a mini disco for Kids at 8:30 every night and then a show at 9:30 but again we were out everynight - it looked ok though but they repeated everything in about three languages that's why we didn't stay!

Overall we had a great time and would stay at this hotel, or another Eden hotel again as it was really nice : )
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs S Cooper
9 years 2 months ago
We thought this hotel was a little gem having initally chosen it as we didn't want to be in one of the huge complexes.

The hotel reception is lovely,tiled floors,plants and nice sofas.There are two lifts(always working)and three internet points if you want to keep abreast of the news or email friends.The staff were always polite and friendly.

We had a studio, which was fine for us,with three single beds.If you have more in your party then you need an apartment.And if you have an infant then there really is no room for a cot in the studios.
The rooms were very clean and made up every day except Thurs.Fresh towels every day and shower gel is provided as well.

Self catering consisted of sink,fridge and two rings.We ate out all the time but it could be cramped if you intend to cook.Kettle and toaster have to be hired but I boiled the water for my tea in a saucepan !!

Pool area was lovely,well maintained and pool cleaned every night.I even saw the guy testing the water on a couple of occasions.Sunbeds unlocked at 8.45am. Dont know if there was a scramble or not as we went down when we wanted..if there were beds,fair enough,if not then we went to the beach, a mere 50yd walk from the pool.The beach was lovely,gently shelving and great for the kids.

I cant comment on the restuarant food as we never ate there but we did have lunch a couple of times at the poolside bar and it was very nice.

Entertainment-kids club during the day for differing age groups with dpiloma and medal ceremonies in the evening.Our 5yr old got a medal one night and she was thrilled.Evening shows were a bit naff and amateurish but the kids loved them.You could enjoy a quiet cocktail while they were parked at the front of the stage watching parrots or whatever and they were always in sight and safe.There are other pubs etc nearby which we did visit but on the whole we tended to stay onsite of an evening because our little one enjoyed it so much with her new friends. And if they're happy.....

Some would say this is a downside, although we never found it to be so, but this hotels main clientele seems to be German.Some were very pleasant, others a bit standoffish.The food and entertainment seemed to be geared towards them but personally I never found this a problem.And kids play together in any language!

We loved this hotel and are planning to go back next year before moving on to pastures new. The location is great,right on the beach and sort of equidistant from the two busier areas of the Port and Bellevue.

Hope you enjoy it...we did!! And think of me while having a Green Waikiki!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs S Simpson
10 years 1 month ago
There were 7 of us holidaying here so we had two 1 bedroom apartments and a studio apartment which were adequate for our needs but would recommend a 1 bed apartment for anymore than 2 persons.

We were extremely pleased with the degree of cleanliness, the towels were changed on a daily basis (including Thursday, maid's day off, if you just asked at reception they would ensure that towels, etc were placed in your room)and linen was changed half way through week.

Staff were pleasant and eager to please.

Couldn't really comment on food as we ate out all the time but looked OK.

Smiths bar, just round corner, is excellent for english breakfast!!

Same goes with entertainment, we didn't stay around through day as down at beach and we went out at night-time. Did visit kids disco a couple of nights which they enjoyed. The location was 'spot-on'.

There were pools for children and adults leading to a grassy walk-way (with sun-beds) down to fabulous beach/sea, literally 2/3 minutes walk from poolside. Good beach bar with tasty snacks (not too expensive either) and excellent sangria!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed here on a self catering holiday but really the apartment was far too small to do any kind of catering at all. We has a one-bedroomed apartment which is probably the smallest that I have ever seen. the bathroom was especially tiny. I think for a family of four it is too small unless the kids are really young. I think two studio rooms would have been better.

The "kitchen" consisted of a sink and hob with fridge, but no work surface at all, there were dishes cutlery etc, just no space to use them. We always eat out but like to have facilities for breakfast but there was really no space.

The hotel also offers breakfast and evening meal. There is no kettle or toaster although they can be hired.
There is no hairdryer or washing machine although you can pay for a 24 hour laundry service.

The apartment was kept very clean with maid service and clean towels 6 days a week and bed linen changed twice a week.

There is a bit of noise with people returning to the hotel late at night as there are no doors and the stairway is open plan but it wasn't that much of a problem, also in the morning with people going down to breakfast.
Apart from the size of the apartments I found these to be very nice apartments, the location is excellent and the swimming pools are clean and well kept.

There is a lot of entertainment around the pools during the day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen
10 years 3 months ago
the hotel staff were very welcoming and the room was clean with regular maid service the location of the hotel as there is a bus stop right outside to take you into alcudia or can pica fort although no children travelled with us there was entertainment on eacch night
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices