Image of Grupotel Maritimo Hotel

Grupotel Maritimo Hotel

30 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
4 stars
07410 Puerto de Alcudia. Mallorca, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Aaron
8 years 4 months ago
We booked this hotel thinking it would be a nice quality hotel. The cleanliness and the staff very good and the bar staff were extremley nice and polite. The food however was not varied at all and was a bit mix and match most nights! The entertainment or lack of it was our major problem! The hotel seemed to go to bed at half 11 every night after the quiz! If you want a laid back lazy holiday with the older generation then this hotel would suit you but if its a lively break you want go elsewere!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Scaramooch
8 years 5 months ago
Difficult to add to the excellent reports this hotel has already received.

Excellent choice and quality of food. Clean, good staff, good facilities and well placed for buses etc., for Alcudia, Pollensa, C'an Picafort as it sits on the main road.Beach 5 minutes away and plenty of bars and shops to keep one occupied for a few evenings.

If I have one very small comment, which is not so much a criticism as an observation. This is a 4 star hotel where you have to wear trousers for your evening meal. Personally I always wear a collared shirt, smart tailored shorts and new clean trainers so it's mildly irritating having to pack and wear a pair of jogging bottoms(which come off straight away when finished)although I understand that the rules are in place to stop oiks walking from the beach to the buffet.

However, I would say that this commitment to regulation spills over to the evening entertainment which is rather delicate and mundane to say the least. Neil Diamond impersonator one night, Bingo the next and a poor covers band the following. I'm not suggesting competitions to see who can collect as many bras as possible, karaoke or Mr & Mrs style gameshows but a bit more fun, some livelier acts wouldn't go amiss.

My wife and teenage kids (non drinkers) like to sit and watch a show as dad happily sups San Miguel till it comes out of his ears. We couldn't do that at the Maritmo. This is a great hotel but woe betide anybody who's up past 1am! ;>)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Phil
8 years 6 months ago
Looks like reviews from previous years still hold true as we have just returned from 2 weeks at the Maritimo.

It is a really good hotel, with great staff and a very friendly atmosphere.

The food and drink prices were reasonable and we had lunch there most days - quantity and quality excellent (as my waistline will testify).

There was a mixture of families and couples and quite a spread of ages too. The only downside really was the time to get to and from the airport, which will vary, depending on the dreaded pickups. Getting there took us about 90 minutes and returning, 2 hours. Would have used taxis but it costs between 9- - 110 euros!

We would defintely recommend the hotel to others.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie
8 years 6 months ago
very clean staff very helpful and polite.food was excellent.great choice. bar very good although entertainment a bit naff. on the whole value for money
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Frank Callaghan
9 years 4 months ago
Couldnt fault the cleanliness it was spotless cleaned each day to a very high standard.

The food was very good and just how we liked it , lots of it and cooked well.

I only gave the location 4 , but dont let that put you off the only reason I did was because of the busy road outside you need your wits about you.

The staff were really great understood my geordie accent and people in England have trouble with that.

Not always my type of entertainment but others loved it so we enjoyed most of it.

I would certainly go back again.
ps I would reccomend the health area of the hotel, after a hard day in the sun my wife and I visited the sauna and turkish baths to relax , do try it youll always remember it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Parton Family
10 years 4 months ago
We found the Maritimo Hotel to be very good. We expected 4 star quality and received just that.

The hotel was clean, well presented and well maintained.

All the staff were polite and helpful and the facilities were excellent, from the fully equipped/stocked bathroom to the indoor pool, sauna and steamroom.

There was never any problem in getting a sunlounger by any of the outdoor pools even in August.

The food in the restaurant was super quality, with plenty of choice. Although, the choice was a little restricted on the 'Gala Dinner' nights, with Spanish only cuisine on offer.

The beach was only a few minutes walk away, but the centre of Alcudia and the 'Old Town' area were about 50 minutes walk. There are buses, but we found them to be very crowded.

We have no problems in recommending this hotel to anyone.

We would return here again if visiting Alcudia.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sally
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Maritimo in July last year and we are returning again this year.

We were really impressed by the friendliness of the staff they cannot do enough to help you.

The food was georgeous exept gala night where the cuisine was only Spanish and did not really give you a choice.

The hotel was spotless and the thing that I liked as well is that we did not have to be up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed. Really enjoyed it though, that's why we are going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
MEL JAMIESON
10 years 6 months ago
The Maritimo was built in 1987 & my first impression of the reception area was that it looked a little dated.

On closer inspection though, the hotel is actually quite modern and is very well maintained. Our room was on the fourth floor and was clean, had a fridge and a safety deposit box (just 2 Euro's per day) and even a double bed. The bathroom had an excellent shower over a decent sized bath and we even had a hair-drier.

The hotel also has a turkish bath with a Jacuzzi and a steam room & there's even a small gym which residents can use free of charge. The restaurant for me was very good & offered something for everyone. You're allocated a table on your first visit & you keep that table for the duration of your stay.

Staffs were helpful & friendly. There are 3 pools in the hotel grounds, one of which is only a small kiddie
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jules
11 years 6 months ago
Hotel very clean. Food excellent. good choice, most I have seen my 10 yr old eat ever in one week!

Would suggest taking a small travel kettle for tea/coffee facilities in room otherwise bit expensive to keep buying at bar. Small fridge in room so soft drinks not a problem or snack stuff.

Predominantly german guests but not a problem though at times did feel a bit like the poor relations but that's us Brits!. Had english lady (Katherine) who cleaned and was bit helpful with the tourist info.

Francisca (waitress for our table) was lovely and we communicated with broken english and mucho arm gesticulating! We did get to understand each other though.

Plenty of excursions available from the hotel but better off checking all the options at nearby points. I really liked the hotel as not in the middle of the glitz, lovely beach, cleanliness or food (other than on the Spanish night but that's a personal preference) could not be faulted. Taxi drivers knew immediately of the hotel.

Entertainment was poor but even that in itself was entertaining, and was good intentioned. Noise of traffic sometimes a pain (we were at front of hotel)but after few days, so tired didn't notice quite so much though my husband and son didn't seem bothered by it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Denise
12 years 2 months ago
We were treated to a free taxi transfer,and arrived at the Maritimo in style. Lobby area is impressive, staff are very friendly and helpful.

There are plenty of places to go to in the hotel to get away from it all. It has a conference room, several lounge areas and two lovely outdoor swimming pool. As we were there at the end of season these were rather cold, and you had to be hardy to swim in them. They are shaded in the morning which could be benficial during the hot summer months.

Our room was on the third floor, and was spotlessly clean, if a little dated. My husband joined us later in the week and had a fourth floor room which had been refurbished and had a fridge. We got the impression that other floors were to be refurbished this winter. Tv channels included most main British channels so it was possible to keep up to date with the soaps if you really wanted to!

The entertainment wasn't to our taste and included a few bingo nights, but the bar staff were attentive and friendly.
There is a unique circular buffet restaurant with an atrium and palm tree in the centre. You are allocated a table for the whole of your stay, but this does guarantee you will have a place setting waiting for you whatever time you arrive in the restaurant.

There was a wide variety to choose from with a seperate counter where food was cooked in the open kitchen.The waiters double up with bar duties later in the evening and all the staff were friendly, particularly to the children.

The childrens entertainer included my son in the free giveaways[t shirts and hats]even though he would not join in the activites which are all free. We enjoyed a very relaxing holiday and would definitely consider going to the Maritimo again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices