Image of Grupotel Port d Alcudia Aparthotel

Grupotel Port d Alcudia Aparthotel

18 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
3 stars
C/ Cisne Blanco s/n, 07410 Pto. Alcudia, Mallorca

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Carol Joyce
6 years 7 months ago
Hotel was very nice. Only 80 guests when we arrived so could always get a bed by the pool and seats in bar for entertainment. Entertainment was good but felt sorry for them as only a few in the audience. Not many English staying while we were there mainly German.

Staff were very helpful and polite and we would certainly return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Doherty Family
7 years 4 months ago
Looking for a typical family beach holiday we consulted our friendly travel agent who recommended this hotel to us. This is a nice hotel, well situated for the beach as requested and definately family friendly.
Do not worry about the earlier gripes regarding the disco/nightclub over the road as it has closed down and is probably now one of the quietest streets in Alcudia!
Put this into context, we stayed during the financial recession and I think most tourist resorts are feeling the pinch. The hotel was only at about half occupancy during our stay and our rep told us that this is typical at the moment around the resort. This may have tempered our opinions about the facilities.
The food was nice but not special. Our children loved the soups at evening meal time and there were occasional highlights such as smoked salmon but mainly it was uneventfull stuff.
The entertainment was variable. the childrens entertainment was provided by a German team and the evening entertainment featuring a very good circus act, magician and Acrobat act stand out over the fortnight with the rest in between featuring the ubiquitous parrot show, elvis impersonator and karaoke.
The hotel staff were very friendly and polite without exception and worked hard to keep the place clean and functional. My children enjoyed the pool especially as it was never crowded and getting a lounger/parasol at the poolside could not have been easier due to the low occupancy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
Booked this hotel quite late in the year after finding some blindingly cheap flights for the 4 of us (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie, Alan And Georgia
9 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the port d alcudia aparthotel. We found hotel to be very clean on arrival and throughout our stay. Air conditioned rooms. In the week whilst we were there the maids cleaned the rooms 3 times. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very spacious, lots of wardrobe space, bathroom very large, kitchen utensils good. We stayed on fourth floor and had a pool view which was lovely. Spa shop across the road catered for our needs not too pricey. Pool cleaned every morning. My daughter loved the pool. Snack bar not enough on menu. Needed more snacks. Only served toasties, chips, spaghetti bolognese no sandwiches available, good selection of ice creams and drinks. Entertainment was excellent on an evening. We watched the magic show one night and had to participate in this, this show was excellent. Sun bed situation was good they were stacked up every night and locked up until the next morning at 9.00 a.m. so sunbed availability not an issue especially as we were there in height of season.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Morson
9 years 4 months ago
This was a good alround hotel nice and clean rooms,with air conditioning self catering facilities are good, pool easy access for kids gentle slops each end going deeper to the centre and cleaned daily.The staff are all friendly and would give you advise on the local ammeities.The location of the hotel is good because it is situated between two shopping areas which are 20 mins walk each direction (left & right). I felt that there could have been better entertainment in the evening but the magic show was entertaining and well worth staying in for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Victoria
9 years 6 months ago
The Port d'Alcudia Aparthotel was exceptional value for money.

All interior and exterior areas of the premises were spotlessly clean and are completely faultless.

The reception staff were polite and helpful on all occassions. The pool and surrounding areas were well maintained with sufficient loungers. The bar here was well stocked and more importantly, well priced. The accommodation was clean and functional.

A well stocked 'Spar' shop is literally across the road and the nightclubs in the vicinity didn't pose a noise problem at all and my room was all but directly opposite it (however, this was not in high season).

There was an entertainment program every day and night - I didn't actively partake in this so can't give a fair comment. I'm sure with bigger crowds in
high season the entertainment would be more atomospheric.

The location is very good. Just 5 minutes from the white sand beach and a 15 minute (leisurely) stroll to the port area.

All in all, an excellent choice.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Phil & Hilary Hawley
9 years 7 months ago
The hotel is in a good location, close to beach and amenities. Excellent pool,good availability of loungers but we visited out of season so cannot comment on July/August. Kids Club very much enjoyed by our 6 and 4 year olds. Shows were very good, some amateur some professionl and brilliant. Pool bar staff lovely. If you are sleeping on the sofa the room is a bit cramped and sofas not terribly comfy but managable for only 2 weeks.

We did experience one night of loud noise from the local disco - it was very loud with lots of moped tyres screeching and music - but didn't hear it again. I think the local authorities must be aware of it.

Restaurant food in the evening was good, breakfast good but a bit too pricey for us to use regularly.

Kids club staff were lovely and really made our kids' holiday - they were sad to leave them behind.

We would definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr And Mrs Boulton
10 years 3 months ago
The rooms were rather clean though the beds weren't that brilliant because there was only a thin sheet between you and the mattress. The air conditioning was free and good TV (itv/bbc1) in the room. Our room was positioned right above the 2 automatic sliding front doors so we could here them opening and shutting all night. We asked to be moved to the pool side which they did the following day.

We think the hotel was more German as they were all-inclusive but they weren't too bad with putting the towels out in the morning. Not really a snack bar there but there was a spar shop right outside the hotel.

Just make sure on booking ask for the pool side view because its definitely worth it (or ask as soon as you get there).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fuller
10 years 3 months ago
My Mum, my son and I stayed at port d'Alcudia from 9th Sept to 23rd. The hotel was great, we loved the pool, it was very clean, every morning it was checked by staff.

The pool bar staff were great, always happy, friendly and up for a laugh. The cleaners were friendly and they cleaned our room perfect and our sheets were changed all the time, it was lovely to come back to our room and find it nice and tidy. The hotel cleanliness was perfect, 110%.

All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and very helpful. The entertainment was comical, we went down to watch a couple of times and we did enjoy it, it was just a shame that we could not understand what they were saying, but they had some talented people doing there thing.

There was a kids club which my son did not get involved in simply because we prefer to do our own thing so I cannot really comment on that. They did have quite a few kids discos which were great.

As for food in the hotel we were self catering but when we were by the pool they had a buffet every day, which was different each day, which was a low price and great food i.e., salads, pastas, kebabs.

We had a pool view and we heard none of the locals while we were there, the only reason that I would advice you to get a pool view is for the view but still it isn't that bad if you are the other side, I would not have had a problem with it.

I would advice anybody with small children to make sure you get a room on ground or first floor just to be safe out on the balcony. We were very happy with the location of the hotel as it was lovely to be in a quiet hotel but still only a short walk to the lively part.

It is only a 5 minute walk to the main area and about the same to the beach. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and I would definitely advice anybody to stay there, it was great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sussie Q
12 years 3 months ago
The hotel itself is what you would expect from a 3 Star Apart Hotel - very good. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. However, BEWARE BEFORE BOOKING
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices