Image of Hi Panoramic Hotel

Hi Panoramic Hotel

46 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
Maria Antonia Salvá, 2 ( Es Morer Vermell) 07409 Alcudia (Mallorca), Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years ago
We have just got back from a 7 day all inclusive holiday at this Hotel.Having stayed at this Hotel in May last year we were looking forward to a good holiday as before,(what a surprise).

The Hotel has gone downhill fast in our opinion. When we went last year it was out of season so Hotel was not busy. This time it was full and some guests were sent to another Hotels.

There were 50 sunbeds for 400 guests so unless you were up before 6am there was no chance. No tea in restaurant all the time we were there. Waiting for tables in restaurant every meal no matter what time we tried and food trays very often ran out and you had to wait ages to be filled.

All in all it was a poor showing after such a good holiday here last year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sian
11 years ago
The hotel overall was nice, it was clean and the rooms were tidied daily. There was no air conditioning in the hotel but you could hire a fan cheap enough.

The pool was a decent size any never seemed to get over crowded.

The staff were all really helpfull and spoke good english, which always helps!

The location of the hotel was fine, but a bit out of the way from everything,although only costs about 5 euros in taxi.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Michelle
11 years 1 month ago
Myself and three children travelled with my brother and his family to this hotel. This holiday was booked last minute on the internet and we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived.

The hotel was very clean at all times. I would add that as each family had 4 people in it, by the time two extra put-you-ups had been put in the room there was no extra space in there whatsoever, thankfully you only sleep there but it was such a tight squeeze.

Before we had even unpacked we had been relieved of about 160 euros by hiring two fans and one safety deposit box (one fan for each family), which are charged for on a weekly basis plus a deposit. Our fan broke down after a few nights and I had to trek down to recepetion in the middle of the night to get it changed as it was unbearably hot in the room.

The food was very edible by all of us, especially the kids who wholly enjoyed the burgers and chips that appeared in the restaurant at 10p.m. during the evening's entertainment. The kid's disco was a bit naff as it lasted for about 20 minutes before the Bingo! And it was the same format every night.

The reception staff were very helpful although the bar staff were very sour looking individuals who it was explained to us, were like this because when they get 'all inclusive' guests, they are not going to get any small change put into their tip jar! If they don't like working there they should go somewhere else. If the kids went up to get a drink (to make them feel important) they were quite obviously given the wrong drink/size drink than that they had asked for - very tiresome!

The young pool attendants were more interested in the skirt around the pool than watching the people in the pool. And one guy, even wore shades all the time and was quite obviously sleeping when he should have been watching the children. Unless you got out with your towel at the crack of dawn you would not get a sunbed, although others put their towels out and gaily came back from their day out late in the afternoon and claimed their sun bed! They should have a policy whereby all towels are removed say after an hour or two if no-one appears as it's not fair on those people who want to stay round the pool and enjoy the facilities that they have paid for but are unable to do so.

The location of this hotel was out of town, which we thought was a bonus as we were all for a relaxing holiday and the 5 euro taxi into town was no hardship when we fancied getting out and about.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Natasha & Lewis
12 years ago
We stayed at the Panoramic for a week half board. The hotel was kept VERY clean, rooms were always spotless and the maid's were very friendly and effecient.

I was less impressed with the food however, breakfast's were fine but dinner had a very limited selection, we were glad we were not All Inclusive as we had the freedom of going out to restaurants and bars etc, I would not have liked to eat in the hotel every night.

Speaking of going out, the hotel was situated in a very akward area and taxis and buses are essential in getting out and about. I must recommend the Red Rum bar / restaurant though which was just around the corner, very friendly staff, good value food and drink with a very impressive menu.

The lack of Air Conditioning made it very uncomfortable but I cannot complain as I knew this when I booked it, it was 20 Euros to hire a fan (Inclding 5 Euro Deposit) which was fine.

The reception staff were excellent but I can't say the same about the Bar Staff unfortunately.

As far as Entertainment goes - we only went to the Elvis Tribute which was great but I noticed there was a show on every night and seemed good for children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Stephen Hanks
12 years ago
The hotel Panoramic was very clean, the food was always "alright", never brilliant, never awful.

Hotel staff were ok.

Entertainment was a bit of a let down, so evenings were spent in other locations via a taxi ride.

A very relaxing holiday though, and would go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emma Hanna
12 years 2 months ago
We've just returned from the Hotel Panoramic, having stayed there for 7 days. Overall, the hotel is pretty basic, but clean (maid service every day). 7 days was enough though!.

It's really geared up for the All Inclusive guests, so people on half board (like us) found we got a rough ride in terms of drinks prices in the hotel. Best to get down to the local (and only other!) bar just 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel food was very good - a wide range for kids and adults, and plenty of choice of desserts!

The shop in the hotel sells little but chocolate and li-los, and you'll have to walk approx 15 mins to reach the nearerst supermarket. Be aware, bottled water is only available from the vending machines otherwise, at a hefty 1 euro 50 per 500ml!!!

We didn't find the hotel staff particularly friendly or knowledgeable - in fact many had difficulty understanding English which is never a good start.

The rooms were okay, and had everything you'd need. This hotel doesn't have airconditioned rooms though - so it got very hot and uncomfortable in the afternoon and at night.

The Entertainment was also pretty dire - in fact one night, expecting to see a rendition of Grease, we were suprised to find that they had enlisted the help of several of the guests to perform - it was a laugh, but not great.

The beach was lovely however - but there just weren't enough sun loungers to go around. Most of these were occupied (by towels of course!) by 7am and stayed that way most of the day.

The thing we most regretted about this hotel was the location. It really is in the middle of NOWHERE. I've visited Alcudia several times before, and was disappointed to find that we were no where near the centre of Alcudia - that's a good taxi ride away. There was only 1 other bar in the locality, and believe me you won't feel like walking too far in that heat! We felt rather isolated and trapped here - we hired a car to get around for a couple of days, and realised just what we were missing out on in Port D-Alcudia, C'an Piacfort and Alcudia Town Centre (ie bars, restaurants, shops, local culture, a long beach, bike hire, etc etc etc).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Helen
12 years 2 months ago
Overall the hotel was very clean - the food was ok but as we were all inclusive became a bit repetative.

Not many sun beds or parasols around pool.

Same on nearby beach had to get up at 6 30 am to reserve one.

Pleanty of day time entertainment if can be bothered due to heat

The in house was rubbish and the kids mini disco some nite consisted of 3 songs which was very disappointing for kids
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
12 years 4 months ago
My wife and I have just returned (18-05-04 )from a weeks holiday at the PANORAMIC on a all inclusive deal from HELLO HOLIDAYS( page 377 on teletext). We can not praise the hotel enough ie rooms were clean ;food in dining room piping hot and ALL staff willing to help if it was required.The 2 entertainment staff Anders AND Soile did a good job.Word of advice try to go all inclusive as drinks in hotel are not cheap and there is only 2 bars local.1 super market about 10 mins walk away.All in all we had a great time and are going back later in year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Margaret
12 years 4 months ago
The Panoramic is in a nice, if remote, location in an area where there seems to be quite a lot of villas being built/refurbished. The accommodation is quite basic, though very clean. We must have picked the worst week of the year weather wise, as we had gale force winds and torrential rain for three days. One one occasion my 2nd floor bedroom was flooded with rain coming in through the balcony doors but the hotel staff quickly got it mopped up.

There was one supermarket about a 15 minute walk which was not very well stocked and one British Pub/Restaurant - the Red Rum which did nice lunches. The food at the Panoramic was average - buffet style - which was replenished frequently but don't delay getting down to the dining room for breakfast, as everything is switched off promptly at 10:00, even for tea and coffee. The beach just outside the hotel is nice to walk along but not to swim in as there is a lot of seaweed and rocks. The pool area is well kept and there are plenty of sun loungers available, though we were there at the start of the season.

Anders and Soile, the animation staff, worked really hard to keep everyone entertained and feel involved which was important, given the freak weather.

If your kind of holiday is to stay within a hotel complex and chill out, then the Panoramic would suit but if you like the option of a stroll around shops in the evening or eating/drinking at different places I wouldn't recommend it as there is nothing in the immediate area. Taxis are available at around 6/7 Euros from the hotel to the resort/marina area of Alcudia where there is a wealth or shops, boutiques and restaurants. The taxi journey takes about 10 minutes.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Tim
13 years ago
I booked this hotel direct from Expedia.co.uk last year as part of a self-booked holiday.

This was the most disappointing hotel of the trip and we only stayed 2 nights instead of 3 as we couldn't stand the place any longer!

It just seems to be in a time-warp; the decor, food and facilities look like they're from the 70's.

To call the bedrooms basic is an understatement; though clean they have cheap fixtures and fittings, obviously no air-con.

The food in the restaurant is fine if you like chips/beans/spaghetti bolognaise.

The hotel location is well out of things. Luckily we had a car, but heaven help you if not as there's practically nothing round it and it's a LONG walk into town.

To give Expedia credit, they gave us a more than reasonable refund when we complained about the hotel.

Don't go here; your holiday's too valuable!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices