Image of Lago Park II Apartments

Lago Park II Apartments

47 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 17 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de l'Iola, 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Spain

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mcdonald
10 years 2 months ago
I stayed in Lago 1 which I thought were very clean and the maids came every other day. On arrival it was late at night and was told we were going to be staying in lago 2. I requested when booking I wanted Lago 1 so I was not very happy.

I read reports on this website and found it very helpful. After a bit of a moan at the reception the girl got our rooms changed.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I never ate in the hotel as so many restaurants. Lena the childrens entertainer was great my kids really enjoyed the time they spent with her. I would go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kirsty
10 years 5 months ago
Me and my boyfriend stayed in these apartments for 2 weeks last July. We was self catering and in a studio. The studio was clean but very small and it was rather hard getting ready as the air conditioning was broken and the room was red hot due to the sun being at the front of our room all day!

The beds were just the couches which were uncomfortable and gritty due to the sand off the beach from when wed been during the day. There was no dressing table or long mirror which if you're a girl is a big disappointment.

The entertainment was very good and the bar men were lovely and friendly. We never ate in as there were many restaurants outside. The location was very close to the beach (a 2 minute walk) but it was very far away from the main resort centre as it is in Playa de Muro. We got a taxi into Alcudia centre one night and her didn't even drop us off there! Very far away from Alcudia centre

The beach however is lovely.

We would not visit this hotel again but we did have an alright holiday. Going to Alcudia again this year but to a different accommodation that is closer to Alcudia itself!

overall I rate this 5/10
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Malcolm
10 years 6 months ago
Lago Park 11 was clean friendly staff towels and linen changed regularly.

We overlooked the pool which was cleaned every day. Bars to visit are Posh Paddys and the Swan good food and good entertainment. Brendan the Irish singer in Paddys was excellent.

Beach very clean. Would go there again we loved it!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Debbie Sherman
11 years 3 months ago
The entertainment was by a german guy he played the same songs every night yes every night!!!

The pool was absolutley freezing do not go in the poor kids were dithering.

Apartment was clean although the bath and toilet were dirty staff were freeindly enough though.

Would definitley not go there again as too samey.

We were on the pool side of the apartments not only could we hear our rubbish entertainment every night but the bar across the road had live music every night so we could hear both! Not very good for kids, beach was close excellent beach great for kids.

Do not travel with 2cantravel or Medinland as they call themselves. Our flight wasn't till 02.35 the transfer picked us up at 8.10pm, got to the airport at 9.30, we had 5 hours to wait with 2 children (aged 1 and 5) they picked us up with some other people form different hotels but they were on an earlier flight. Not funny at all all so they can save money on transport disgusting.

Do not stay at Lago park as people were robbed as the reception is left open during the night and there is no-one on duty.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Donna
11 years 7 months ago
We stayed in Lago Park 2 and were very pleased with the hotel. Don't know why people complained about it we were very surprised with it.

The hotel staff were very helpful and our hotel room was spotless with 2-3 linen changes a week.

They have entertainment on every night at Lago Park 1 for all age groups which we all enjoyed.

My family and I would visit here again. A real great family holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Keith Wood
12 years 2 months ago
Not sure why most people are disappointed with this hotel? You make your holiday what it is. I've got no problems with this hotel at all. Cleanliness was out of this world. Location? OK its by a busy street but what did we want for a late deal? The staff were very polite. We only saw entertainment in the hotel for one night, because we simply grabbed our own entertainment and went to several pubs. And yes, I would defintely go there again. It was just nice to get away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karla
12 years 3 months ago
This hotel is definetly not worth the money.

It has no air-conditioning and is very very basic.

We had to rent a fan from reception for 28 euro. The noise is constant, there was a garage and carwash under our room, which started up at 5.00am.

The facilities for self catering were very basic. Our fridge didnt even work.

In 7 days our room was cleaned only once.

Otherwise Alcudia is a lovely resort.

The resurant Las Delicias straight across the road is superb.

A few mins in a taxi or a 20 min walk brought you to the Bellvue area where there are plenty of pubs and resturants.

But do not stay in Lago Park II.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jan Reynolds
12 years 3 months ago
We were disappointed with this Hotel. Were amazed to be expected to rent the basic facilities of a kettle/toaster. This is more in line with 2 star style accommodations. For 3 Star accommodation we expected basic equipment. The same with renting fans. We were charged 16 Euros for a fan for the week, and as there is no air-conditioning and the heat is unbearable this was a necessity rather than an option. Don't go for the car rental offered by hotel reception either. We asked for a jeep, waited 2 days for it, it arrived complete empty of petrol and just made it to nearest garage.

It was not all bad, we made the most of our week. Our apartment was very clean and the towels were changed daily if requested.

The lifts were very small and claustrophobic but did work.

The pool was small and very busy with towels being decked on loungers at the crack of dawn but would be good for families with small children.

The staff were polite but gave the impression of tolerating rather than wanting to help guests and we found them generally not very helpful.

To sum up, we used our accommodation purely as a base and, given the lack of facilities, noise of an evening and early morning, general attitude of staff - we would never consider returning to the El Lago.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Foster
12 years 4 months ago
What can i say about this hotel, well plenty. the noise is awful, the pool is the size of a postage stamp. If you are not down at 4..0am to put a towel down you will not get a bed. No air con and rooms are stiffling at night. You cant open the windows or doors because of the noise, which goes on throughout the night, and when that has calmed down the rubbish is being collected. I will not return to this hotel again. Alcudia itself is a wonderful place clean and freindly. Reccomended places to eat are Cheers, Romano, Tivoli Garden, El Torro, and the Chinese Garden underneath the Lago Hotel all excellent food and good value for money out of all those I rate El Torro the best. Try the Haiwann Cocktail bar excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lesley Hughes
12 years 4 months ago
Booked last minute and told we were staying in Lago Park which on arrival changed to Lago Park 11 (two).

We were not expecting five star accomodation but were placed right on the main road which was very noisy all night, which probably added to us all having a good time with arcades for our teenage kids and us being to able to enjoy cocktails with them in sight.

Excellent location for those who want to enjoy themselves even with children.
Hotel staff were very good and always tried to speak in English and we always came back to a clean room even when we left late!

Entertainment was a bit repetitive and we probably stayed for the first hour after the first night as it was quite relaxing and we enjoyed the music.

Even though I say no about staying here again! if we'd had a room in a different location I would think again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices