Image of Lagoon Centre Apartments

Lagoon Centre Apartments

33 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
3 stars
Avda. Fran├ža, 2, 07400 Puerto de Alcudia, Spain

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Claire&nicola
8 years 5 months ago
we have just arrived back from the lagoon centren the staff were very friendly and spoke very good english the room was spotless cleaners came in nearly every day the have 2days off a week. the food was cooked to order so it was always hot when you got.both myself and my sister have both had a great time here and would defantly come back again. our parents have also enjoyed staying here they both said how clean the apartment was. you have everything you need on your door step from shops to bars again the food was always hot and cooked to order weve really enjoyed this holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Claire Hughes
8 years 6 months ago
Not impressed at all. The prices for food and drink were ridiculous, the cleaners were rubbish, the entertainment was non existent. Our 2 children were bored stiff, the pool was ice cold.

We had to pay 70 euros for the TV. The bath in our apartment needed replacing, the kitchen equipment was rubbish need i go on...

We spent the last week of our holiday in another hotel during the day at their pool and ate there most of the time because it was lovely, the food was great and affordable (tasted delicious as well) great entertainment as well.

All i can say is the bar staff were lovely at the lagoon centre. Receptionists were useless and could hardly speak any English. Our so called entertainer (a 21 yr old) hadn't got a clue and also left the day we came home so there was no so called entertainment at all.

Our rep, if you could call her that, was no more use than a chocolate fireguard. When she was around she was outside the hotel on her mobile what a cushty job she has 'don't no' was her middle name.

Never again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs S Boxall
8 years 6 months ago
Have just come back from a two week holiday at the Lagoon centre & had a BRILLIANT time. We travelled as a party of 12 (2 families) with 7 children aged from 2 to 16. The hotel itself was spotless with cleaners 5 days a week. The staff were fantastic & couldn't do enough to help (especially Bamba the barman). Food & drinks were great & inexpensive. Nikki the rep is really friendly. The pool although not massive is ideal for people with young children as you can see them at all times. Entertainment is o.k, Gillian does the best she can & is a really nice girl & good with the kids. The Lagoon Centre is ideally placed only a 2 min walk from all the bars & restaurants but far enough away as not to experience any noise. Would definately book to go back next year but have heard it will be a mostly scandinavian resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Marie
9 years 2 months ago
just returned from holiday well what can i say we had a great time apartments are very nice clean. staff are really helpfull.location is very good not to noisey set back from all the pubs and bars but still close enough .the beach is a short walkaway.dont no about the food as we stayed selfcatering there are pleanty of places to eat out.entertaiment was good ther wasent many people there but that was the time of the year still had a great laugh.the only down side iwould say is that you can hear everthing that goes on in your next door neighbours room.alcudia is a lovely place to visit and i would definitly go back and would stay at the laggon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Laura
9 years 3 months ago
me and my husband and two teenage daughter's arrived at the lagoon centre apartment's and was delighted with the reception we got from the staff on arrival,they were very welcoming. the apartment was very spacious and clean with everything we needed air con,tv ,phone,etc the location of the apartment's again we had no complaints we was in walking distance of the beach, close to all bar's and resturant's but away from any noise which sometimes can be a concern at nightime when you are on holiday. The entertainer who was called michael was a real good guy he worked hard and there was never a dull moment he made everyone come together on holiday with fun night's in the bar even round the pool in the day, all the kid's loved him he got our thumb's up. i must say we found the lagoon centre a really friendly complex from all the staff to all the guest's we met and made some good friend's we will be going back next summer without a doubt. Well done the lagoon centre.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richard Hambridge
9 years 4 months ago
The hotel location is towards the back of the resort, but in a good location away from all the bars and shops. Generally fairly quiet at night.

The room was surprisingly larger than we expected and we had a great view from the 5th floor balcony. I would imagine that if you were on a lower floor then the view would be poor. The aircon worked well, we had a kettle, microwave, small fridge freezer and toaster. There we no local charges for these - quite refreshing!!

I agree with other reviews about the pool being cold and there is far too much shade around the pool. It gets quite busy around the pool so choose your position carefully if you want to enjoy the sun! The plastic sunbeds are uncomfortable, so get a thick towel or sponge mat.

The price of drinks and snacks are reasonable for a hotel and the staff were excellent and friendly. I thought the evening entertainment was quite good, don't expect too much and you will be pleasantly surprised.

We found a supermarket behind the hotel and to the right, probably a 5-10 min walk. It is where the locals shop and is so much cheaper than the rip-off shops near the touristy areas. We tried a chinese restaurant just in front to the right of the hotel, the food was excellent for the price.

Have a go at walking up the hill in the distance behind the hotel, the reps will give you info for the best times to go. Take your camera and plenty of water and a hat, the view from the top is amazing. Although very hard work if you're like me fairly unfit! Checkout google earth and you can see photos taken from the top of the hill.

Overall the holiday was great, a week was enough to see everything, the waterpark was good fun and within walking diatance. The beach was excellent and not too busy.
To sum up I would definately recommend the Lagoon Centre,
I won't be going back as I never go back to the same place twice!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Catriona
9 years 6 months ago
We arrived at 7am in the morning to a member of sraff who could not speak any English whatsoever.We were issued a key to the wrong room, then the fun began.

The air con did not work and the staff refused to help claiming it had been checked and it was fine! Only when we complained to the bar man did we get fans.

The hotel was crawling with flying ants, and after a night out we return to our apartment covered in them! Again no help from reception, and its left to the the bar tender to give us spary to kill them.

Entertainment was ok but felt sorry for the one man who had to entertain the whole hotel.

The location of the hotel was good as it was quiet at night away from all the music and noise from pubs nearby.

Wouldnt visit hotel again based on this experience.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dave
10 years 5 months ago
The rooms were clean and basic which suited us just fine.

The facilities were good with the bar,pool and park etc all being neat and convenient.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainer was creative and good fun.

The location was superb as we were a stones throw away from a group of bars and restaurants which surrounded a nice little park which my daughter loved. The beach was convenient to get to and from, the only down side being the busy road that needed crossing to get to it, however the resorts traffic seemed to be confined to it leaving the smaller roads very quiet.

As a whole the Lagoon centre was very pleasant and although the soft drinks and ice creams were pricey,we have already booked up for August next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wakefield
10 years 6 months ago
Lovely, clean spacious apartments. Maids 5 out of 7 days in week. Very centrally spaced for shops 5mins away and beach leisurely walk 10mins away.

Hotel food and drink on expensive side, but lots of places to eat out locally (Castillas very good for english brekkie).

Family run hotel, the staff were very friendly and approachable. Not too big 64 rooms 5 floors with lift. Rep (Ross) extremely helpful, and not pushy at all. Miguel the barman was great!

Entertainment extremely disappointing. World cup on but nothing for the kids to do (apart from pool).

Would visit again, if entertainment vastly improved.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire And Jon
10 years 6 months ago
This hotel was very central to Alcudia and was a stones throw away from many many wonderful shops and restaurants.

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very spacious.

The pool opens at 9am yet we were still able to get a lounger in the sun even after 12! This is surely one thing holidaymakers will love about the Lagoon Center. We are thinking of booking next year to go here again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices