Image of Marina Delfin Verde Hotel

Marina Delfin Verde Hotel

11 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 54 reviews
2 stars
Carrer Gavina, 4, 07400 Puerto Alcudia (MALLORCA), Spain

54 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lee
6 years 4 months ago
The hotel and staff were brilliant but the food left alot to be desired. the 'entertainment' was fine if you were under 10 years old. Everything was centred around the children from first thing to midnight.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Peasoupblu
7 years ago
We used this website before booking and were impressed by the reviews of this hotel.

Visited the Delphin Verde in September/October with 2 kids aged 3 and 1 - we all had a great time. Our older girl loved the mini disco at 8.30 each night and the entertainers, Steve, Jan, Sally and Mary couldn't be faulted. Plenty for kids and adults to do during the day and evening if you wanted to take part in anything.

The hotel had a culture of happy helpful staff throughout all areas, from housekeeping, reception, entertainment, bar and restaurant. We went to a 4 star last year and the Delphin Verde was far better. The standard of the rooms is basic but fine for what you need and kept very clean.

The food was varied and one night per week a 'special' food night was held that offered fantastic choice including whole prawns,smoked salmon, ham freshly cut off the bone and mussels.
No real waiting at the bars and drink fine.

The only area of fault was slippy tiles at the pool but this seems to be a spanish speciality.

Would recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Marina Delfin Verde
7 years 1 month ago
We've just got back from our 3rd visit to this hotel, the last time we were here was 5 years ago before our son was born,so this time we had 2 children of 10 & 4. This hotel is fantastic for families with plenty going on to keep everyone amused if that's what they want.
The food is lovely with plenty of choices at each meal. Breakfast has a range of everything you can think of, cereal, full english, & continental. The carvery's are always lovely with plenty of veg to accompany the meat, and there are always at least 3 choices of dessert followed by fruit and cheese biscuits! It's difficult not to be tempted by something.
The hotel's in a great location, the beach is just over 5 mins as is the water park (great if you like the slides) and plenty of shops just around the corner.
One of the best things about the hotel is the staff. Everyone is so friendly and hard working, from the reception to restaurant (Victor in charge of the restaurant is wonderful as is Christian one of the waiters) The bar staff (Ishmael was great), cleaners and in particular the Entertainment team. Thanks so much to them, Steve, Jan (The Hoff or Donny as we called him), Sally, Ellis & Chelsey. They worked hard on games during the day and shows many evenings.
The only thing that maybe could be better is a bit more enthusiasm in the kids club to encourage the shyer ones to join in.
I'm already trying to book for next year but can't get anything for August yet!




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 2 months ago
We had the best holiday ever here! The staff are wonderful, always smiling and wonderful with the kids. From reception, to restaurant staff, to housekeeping to the entertainment team -they all work so hard and nothing is too much trouble.

Rooms and public areas are immaculate. Pool area hosed down every morning and there are plenty of sunbeds and brollies. The hotel wasn't full when we were there but at full capacity you would need to be at the pool for 8.30 to bag a brolly.

Don't understand how people can complain about the food. The soup served at lunch and dinner was delicious and the menu was always varied. We never went hungry and we looked forward to seeing what was on the menu each day. Poolside bar served good snacks too - great chips!

Entertainment team worked tirelessly but never forced anyone to join in. Nighttime entertainment varied between outside acts and in-house stuff - all to a high standard and very amusing.

Kids club staff were ok - Ellis being the cheery one - the others need to smile more and decide if they want to work with kids or not! Again, lots going on and they did get the kids to mix with each other.

This hotel has everything you could want for a relaxing family holiday, I just wish we were still there!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cez
7 years 4 months ago
We booked a week at the Delfin Verde after reading the reports on here and seeing that the majority were positive.

In general the hotel is very nice. The rating it has on the outside is a 3 star and would say that is accurate. Oour room had one double bed and two singles for the children and was perfectly adequate as we only used it for sleeping and changing in! Please beware of the legs on the single beds though as my little girl walked into one on the first day and cut and bruised her shin and my partner walked into one half way through and broke his toe!!!

The food is buffet style which you would expect of an all inclusive hotel. There was nothing fancy or specail but there was plenty of choice. There was a vegetarian selection, plenty of veggies, various meat and fish dishes, a salad bar, soup and bread. In addition there was a choice of one hot dessert and several cold desserts together with fruits and yoghurts. There is also a separate childrens buffet area if your kids don't fancy any of the 'adult' stuff which has the usual things like nuggets, burgers, pizza etc. The pool snack bar is open 10 til 6 and does things like burgers, chips, nuggets, hot dogs (very nice), slush puppies ( a big hit with my kids), ice creams and of course all the drinks you could want.

We did not have any problems getting a sunbed (or 3) at the pool even if we had been to the beach and didn't get to the pool til afternoon.

The beach was about a 5 minute walk away. You do have to cross a main road but this was not a problem and we had 2 young kids with us. The beach is lovely and the sea is very clear.

Staff were very friendly - particularly to the children - they really seem to like kids there. Entertainment was varied but the team worked very hard. There is plenty going on during the day - for kids and adults alike and if you actually get involed rather than just saying 'no thanks' it's great fun (especially after a few all inclusive drinkies at midday!)The evening entertainment was again varied but some of it was very good! Kids loved the mini disco.

This is a good value, middle of the range hotel in a good location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
Having never been to an A/I hotel we were unsure of what to expect we need not have worried , this hotel was Fab. The Rooms were cleaned everyday, the staff were the most friendliest I have ever known in any Hotel.The food was good, always plenty of choice. We ate in the restaurant for lunch which had loads of choice and more choice for dinner. The snackbar was also fine for chips or sandwiches.
The entertainment staff are very hardworking always had time to chat,made everyone feel welcome.
The only down side to this hotel was the lack of parasols by the pool .
A word of warning if you want a parasol you need to get up and put your towel in a queue ,as you can't go onto the pool area until 8:30. so it is like a scrum to get a good spot with a parasol. the sunbeds was not a problem though usually some around even as late as 10 o'clock.
Steve Ollie Vicki Sophie Scott and Avril worked so hard to entertain everyone during the day and night
there was always something going on from 10;30 until 5:00 at night and then the night time entertainment started at 8:30 for young children and adults entertainment from 10-12 ,this ranged from tribute shows magic shows to shows put on by the entertainment staff themselves. which I have to say was excellent.
Thanks to Scott for making us all laugh especially when He wore those checked trousers (Ha Ha)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
First of all can I say I cannot understand how anyone can say anything bad about this hotel as it is fantastic.

EVERYONE was helpful, they cannot do enough to help and they are always nice to you from the cleaners to the receptionist. Entertainment staff did their very best to entertain and were always smiling esp Ollie, Steve, Vicky and Sophie. The kids always looked happy and always something to do for them. The food was lovely though sometimes a bit repetative but then again it was still nice. The rooms very clean and up to date. The waiters always smiling esp Victor.

I would def visit this hotel again and cannot wait to get back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
McNally
8 years 2 months ago
The hotel itself was very clean. The room was quite small but adequate and the air conditioning very good.
Location-wise I think it was excellent - just off the main road but still will pharmacy and other shops just around the corner. At the back of the hotel it is a 5 minute walk to the Hydropark.
The hotel staff were all great and very friendly and helpful.
The food was the only let down for us for this hotel. The breakfast and poolside snacks were good but the lunch and dinners were very disappointing. They should have let these spanish chefs cook what they cook best - spanish food and not try to cook British food (which they didn't pull off very well). The lunch and dinner menus were virtually the same and got very predictable and we were only there for one week.
The entertainment team at this hotel were the stand out feature for us and if anything made us return it would definately be them. Ollie, Scott, Sofie, Vicky, Avril led by Steve were just fantastic and they managed to keep their enthusiasm up from 10am until midnight every day. They were just spot on!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 3 months ago
We've just returned from this holiday last week and can't wait to go again. Excellent British hotel. We stayed all-inclusive great variety of food. Bar open from 10am-12pm.all staff from reception bar and housekeeping are very friendly and cant do enough for you.

Entertainment staff led by steve were excellent my kids would never go to a kids club before but they never stayed out of the one at the delfin marina.

Pool was lovely but abit chilly but only natural this time of year alson never a problem gettin a sunbed.

All in all excellent family hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rachel
8 years 3 months ago
I have visited Delfin Verde Marina 5 times now and I love it! I have enjoyed every time I have been.

The entertainment team, Ollie, Steve, Sophie and Vikki are great and they are very friendly and funny. The bar staff are awesome,Ismael,Viri,Kati and Beli. The lifeguard was very funny and talked to us all the time.

The food was good but sometimes just ate in the snack br downstairs, which was still good. Drinks were available from 10:00 to 24:00.

Hidropark is very good and very hot as there is little shade. The slides and pools are good fun for families.

Shops were near and chemist was just round the corner. There is lots of night-life for adults.

The entertainment shows on the evening were great as we saw, Grease and a Queen tribute band,etc.

The beach is near and is quite clean.

The rooms are good and air conditioning is there if you want to use it.

Overall I can't wait to go back because it is the best holiday place I have ever been to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices