Image of More Hotel

More Hotel

49 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Hotel More, C/ Tirant Lo Blanc, 8, 07409 Alc├║dia, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stobart
11 years ago
The hotel is a jewel if you like nothing, no entertainment, no nearby hotels, no bars, no facilities. But the hotlel is a hot potatoe if you want all singing all dancing.

The beds were extremely uncomfortable. Pay extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
York
11 years 1 month ago
I am afraid that you may need to add another category to your table - that of security..

Even with a large party the groups of local gathered outside the hotel on most evenings were very disturbing. A particular concern was that these youngsters, who were clearly taking drugs and played loud music until the early hours, could climb into an area of the hotel dedicated to single rooms.

A pity also that there was an epidemic of being short changed by the hotel staff.... Oh, and another insult is having to clear away your own pots at meal times.

Verdict - never again. Watch your change and don't have a single room.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Claire
12 years 1 month ago
Unfortunately unable to rate the hotel in the minus'! Absolutely appalling standards if any.

Food was disgusting, staff were ill mannered and often decided they were unable to speak English. As two young adults on our first holiday abroad with no parents this was the wrong hotel to choose!

Upon arrival found ourselves as far away from the town as possible with a paddling pool for a swimming pool. The beach situated next to the hotel was of a similar standard of Western Super Mare.

On the first night when allocated a room we found ourselves going up a small staircase out a 'fire exit' and on top of the roof where we found our 'room' which was unbearably hot due to the Majorcan heat mixed with the hot exhaust fumes coming from the building, along with the no air conditiong. When we asked for a fan we were told to wait till the next day. Unfortunately instead of a balcony we had a two foot high fenced off piece of roof with a lovely view of the hotels ventilation ducts. The balcony door did also not come with the luxury of locks. We spent 40 euros a day to travel to the main beach and town.

I was not expecting the Ritz when I booked in for a 2 star hotel but what we were presented with was beyond a joke.

In conclusion I recommend you stay well away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Hyde Family
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed at more hotel for 1 week, food was horrible, we hired a car and went to Burger King every day.

Hotel was clean maids really earned there money always happy. We loved the location we asked for something quiet this is what we got,nothing for children to do, but pool was lovely as we were only half board everyone else seemed to be fullboard so come dinner time we had the whole pool to our selves.

Bar staff were miserable hotel prices expensive. Rooms were not air conditioned we hired 2 fans still hot. We over looked table tennis not very intersting but you could pay to change rooms for sea view.

The hotel is on the beach brilliant, loved it. Entertainment was rubbish except the parrot show. Overall excellent holiday and would return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Patrick
12 years 2 months ago
This was the first time that we've been full board as we usually go A.I. The food was great never had the same menu in the 2 weeks we stayed there.

The staff were always helpful and friendly. The entertainment was basic, ventured to the Panoramic on several nights which was much better if you had children.

More a couples hotel as one of ours is a teenager not much for them to do. A nice relaxing holiday.

Would probably go back but without the children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie
12 years 2 months ago
The food in the More hotel was wonderful and had a large selection of ice-cream which was delicious!

Although the staff didn't speak much English they seemed quite pleasant.

There was entertainment almost every night, including karaoke, dancers, magicians etc.

Our bedrooms were quite clean and nice.

Its only bad point was its location. It took us nearly 6 or 7 hours to try and find it, on which was meant to be a one and a half hour journey! We asked around everywhere, including taxi drivers and policemen where the hotel was, but no-one seemed to know! We finally got one man who knew where it was. We were meant to arrive at the hotel at around 2 o'clock but didn't arrive until 8 in the morning!!
Unbelievable!!!

The swimming pool was ok, but wasn't very big and the majority of it was very deep.

It was right beside the beach, which was good as you could go to the beach at any time.

It wasn't very close to the town but it didn't take that long to drive there.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pete
12 years 4 months ago
Good location if you like it quiet, went with my fianc
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tim
13 years ago
Wouldn't ever consider going back to this hotel. We got put in the Hotel More as it is used as an overflow for the Hotel Panoramic over the road.

The decor and food are from the 70's. Basic bedrooms with fluorescent lighting, minimal furniture, no soundproofing whatsoever. We could find only one lift serving all the bedrooms.

The food was only ok if you like chips/beans and spaghetti bolognaise.

We were booked in for 3 nights but left after 2 (we would have left after 1 night if we could have booked somewhere else sooner!).

Avoid!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices