Image of Sol Alcudia Center Aparthotel

Sol Alcudia Center Aparthotel

34 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 43 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Pere Más i Reus, 7 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

43 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Family friendly hotel
4 years 5 months ago
Stayed all inclusive for a fortnight. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They are especially good with the children. The apartments are spacious and kept clean as are the communal areas. No hairdryer so don't forget to take your own.

The hotel (in my opinion) looks a bit rubbish from the outside, but once you enter it is completely different. There are two pools one for the smaller children and these are kept tidy too.

The food was really good with plenty of variety at the three main meal times. Food was constantly replenished. There is no dress code apart from men having to wear a top and no swimwear (bikini under a sundress is fine). The snack time food was minimal but OK. Ice cream in little tubs is available all day to all inclusive people.

The hotel is centrally located and about a 7 min walk to the beach. My only advice would be to book a room high up and preferably with a pool view. We were front facing on the first floor and suffered a lot with noise from the entertainment immediately underneath our room (although it did stop at midnight) and Cheers bar on the opposite corner has a disco till 5am and there is a lot of noise from the revellers.

I would go back but only in a different room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gallaggher's
We were glad to get home!
6 years 8 months ago

Booked with Thomas Cook, according to the Brochure it’s a hour transfer, this is not the case, they drop off all around Alcudia, Pollensa, and can picafort Hotels before they reach the Alcudia Centre, Hotels get priority.

The Alcudia Centre is in a good spot for eating and entertainment, but the rooms are dirty the furniture is old and damp; the toilet was not very clean either.

Every morning at 7.20am a council man comes around the front of the Alcudia Centre with a loud machine on his back blowing papers, leaves, cans, bottles etc out on to the road for the sweeper to pick up, now if you want a lie in that's your lot 7 20am and this goes on for 20 minutes, if you’re on the pool side you may not hear it as loud, But you can hear the music on the pool side at Night.

The Hotel really needs updating. I emailed the staff two weeks before for a high floor, when I arrived they said your room is on the 1st floor, thought that was some joke they played. The hotel Rep was a really nice Girl and friendly helpful.

I would not book this hotel again or with Thomas Cook in fact, I sent in a complaint to Thomas Cook about several issues and it took them three months to get to the bottom of it, very poor customer service.
I was glad to get home then after a 12 hour delay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Karen, Mark And Kids
8 years 2 months ago
We loved it! This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. It's not 5 star, doesn't claim to be and you get what you pay for. Our apartment was fine, cleaned and made up everyday (apart from Thursdays and Saturdays which are publicised!)and towels changed as often as we wanted. The location is fab for the beach and town center and if you book a town center hotel you need to accept the town center noise. It actually wasn't too bad, we had read other reviews and asked for a pool view in the hope it would be quieter and we all slept soundly no problem at all! The furnishings and fittings are a bit tired but as I said it's 3 star not 5 and we couldn't fault the cleanliness or comfort. The hotel itself is actually very quiet, the corridors are carpeted which helps and the doors had soft closers on them so the usual misery of fellow guests clattering past your room and slamming doors in the early hours was gone. Signs up asking people to be quiet after midnight and perhaps it would be different during high season but we found it a lovely peacefull hotel. Staff friendly, attached shop handy but expensive - seek out the EROSKI supermarkets to stock up. We'd return without any worries and recomend it to others. One word of warning the baby pool is nice and shallow (up to adult knees) but the other pool has no shallow end and kids under 5 feet will be out of their depth across it's entirety
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
A Smith
8 years 3 months ago
Just returned from a week at Sol Alcudia Center. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and the location could not have been better. Cannot comment onentertainment as we were out every evening. Would definitly stay at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kevin James
8 years 3 months ago
Having read the recent reviews about the Sol Alcudia Centre I thought it would be the ideal place to stay. We booked with Thomas Cook and the brochures looked great, but when we got there it was very different. We were allocated a room and when we entered I thought someone was taking the mick, it was very badly furnished with tatty old furniture. The walls next to the very basic beds were filthy and had some very dubious stains on them, the bath was dirty and the fridge absolutely stunk the room out, so much so that the had tried to disguise the smell with some god awful air freshener, needless to say we asked to change and the staff were great and changed our room, however the second was only slightly better. We decided that we would accept the change as we were only staying the week and only using the room as a base. As far as the hotel amenities are concerned, they were great the pool is small but there is plenty of room the bar is great and there is a shop attached for convenience (shop around though).

In summary we will not be staying at the Sol Alcudia Centre again and will probably not go back to Majorca
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
P. Smith
8 years 5 months ago
Horrible hotel. Avoid for your own sake! Unclean rooms, noisy and loud, unsafe pool area. Didn't like anything about this place. Weather was terrible too! Try somewhere else!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
8 years 5 months ago
We arrived at the hotel and to be honest we were disappointed with the studio apartments. They were basic and was not very inviting. A bit of general maintenance with regard to the furniture and electrics wouldn't have gone a miss. After we rearranged the funiture and gave everything a clean ourselves it looked better after a few drinks in Cheers!

The air-con was another story, we had chosen this hotel because it had air con, after a week of complaining and several visits from the maintenance team we couldn't get the room below 27C so we hired fans which just circulated the hot air anyway. The air con was also very noisy. They turn it off at 2am which is not cost effective anyway and the room was stifling. We will be taking this up with Direct Holidays. We were told that there was aproblem in some rooms.

The balcony doors are a bit unsafe as you can lock yourself out and not get back in. Be warned

The staff were pleasant and helpful and Emma the Airtours rep was brill.

Although I was not happy with the 'Suncare Advisor' who in my opinion advised my daughter incorrectly sold her expensive products and she burnt badly and needed medical attention.

The entertainment was dreadful and the snack bar served half cooked burgers. The bar was expensive.

We did have a good holiday and if all you want is a base local to the beach then this hotel is for you. After all you wait 50 weeks for your holiday so we always make the best of it. You tend to spend most of your time with your eyes shut when you are in the room.

The hotel is handy for Cheers and the Hawaian bar on the corner of the hotel is a big must.

I wouldn't visit this hotel again because of the air con and I think it needs a major refurb, I would give it a 2* until it does.





Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 6 months ago
The hotel location is excellent, the cleaning, reception, bar staff were superb. The hotel has its own entertainment team who work very hard and encourage you to participate in events buts don't pester you. The breakfasts consisted of a wide choice in cereals, continental, breads, fried food and was well attended to.

The only down side to our stay here was that the entertainment show started ant 9:30 and stopped at 10:30 and background music was then played until midnight.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lil Luckham
8 years 6 months ago
What a great place stay! Friendly staff and clean spacious rooms.

We went out in the evenings so not sure of the evening entertainment but during the day the young man working around the pool doing archery, table tennis etc was excellent.

For places to eat you can't beat The Peach Pit and Yummy Yummys, and if you like bingo they play every night at Yummys.

Take a walk during the day along the beach to the harbour, lot's of shops and eateries.

We'll be back!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
L Tait
8 years 7 months ago
Beware!
When we arrived at the sol alcudia center we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and our room was large for the two of us.

Unfortunately that was where our pleasant surprises ended! The next morning when we were at our welcome meeting our room was burgled, our money and my mobile phone was taken in the 30 mins that we were out. We would have had a safety deposit box but as we had no rep to accompany us to our hotel from the airport we decided to find out about them at the welcome meeting. Bad move. When we got back to our room there was nothing left to put into it!

Thomas Cook pretended to be concerned but couldn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices