Image of Viva Sunrise Aparthotel

Viva Sunrise Aparthotel

7 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

5 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Mèxic, 7, 07410 Alcúdia, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Derek Parton
Excellent for families
3 years 6 months ago
My family have just returned from the Viva Sunrise, we didn't want to come home!

This is a superb hotel for families. The rooms are large with separate bedrooms for older kids, clean, and fully air-conditioned. The food and drinks are great and the staff are the best we've come across on our travels. Facilities here are excellent, pools are clean and well maintained. The evening entertainment is well above average, and suitable for families with children of varying ages.

Highly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ceri
6 years 5 months ago
Brilliant hotel, stayed here last year and enjoyed every moment so booked again for this year. This hotel chain is run by Scandinavians and the clientele are as you would expect: Swedish, Danish, Norweigans and some Irish, Dutch and a few Brits - all in all a great mix. The entertainment team were great; organising activities from 10am until 11pm, the Bufo kids club was a hit and the adult activities such as water polo, spinning and water aerobics were great for some excercise in between lounging on the sun bed. The entertainment is not in your face and is all listed in the hotel reception area, or speak to one of the entertainent team. The Flying Team shows were really good and food was nice, but for variation we ate out every other night. Never a problem in getting a sun bed if you get up early, but reserving does happen (towels are removed in busy periods), towels can be hired for the duration for free but you pay a deposit. Rooms cleaned 5 days a week and towels changed whenever you wanted. The hotel supermarket was expensive so we went to the Spar just round the corner. We extended the room on the last day for just 12 euros but there is a courtesy room if you prefer. All in all a 3 star hotel providing a 4 star service. Next year will be a different Viva hotel just so we see another part of the island, but we are sticking with the same winning Viva formula as it is perfect for adults and kids.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ceri
3* hotel with 4 * service
6 years 6 months ago
Brilliant hotel, we stayed here last year and enjoyed every moment so booked again for this year. This hotel chain is run by Scandinavians and the clientele are as you would expect: Swedish, Danish, Norweigans and some Irish, Dutch and a few Brits - all in all a great mix.

The entertainment team were great; organising activities from 10am until 11pm, the Bufo kids club was a hit and the adult activities such as water polo, spinning and water aerobics were great for some exercise in between lounging on the sun bed. The entertainment is not in your face and is all listed in the hotel reception area, or speak to one of the entertainment team. The Flying Team shows were really good and food was nice, but for variation we ate out every other night.

Never a problem in getting a sun bed if you get up early, but reserving does happen (towels are removed in busy periods), towels can be hired for the duration for free but you pay a deposit. Rooms cleaned 5 days a week and towels changed whenever you wanted.

The hotel supermarket was expensive so we went to the Spar just round the corner. We extended the room on the last day for just 12 euros but there is a courtesy room if you prefer.

All in all a 3 star hotel providing a 4 star service. Next year will be a different Viva hotel just so we see another part of the island, but we are sticking with the same winning Viva formula as it is perfect for adults and kids.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire
6 years 6 months ago
Totally loved it! im 15 and my whole family went for a week -mums only complaint was the washing machince was bad and mine - the holiday was just too short!!
entertainers worked really hard and they were amazing! - jenny! Marcella! Julia! Chris! some great water polo matches! wish i could of stayed! lots of scandinavian people stayed there but the entertainers could speak to and understand nearly everyone Jenny spoke 7 languages! here your holiday is what you make it so get involed
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
Booked a weeks holiday at the Viva Sunrise after reading the numerous reviews on sites, I stayed 14/8 to 21/8 on a half board basis with my wife and 2 children aged 6 & 4.

I booked through Travel Republic (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Davy Chapman
11 years 3 months ago
We have holidayed for so many times in Majorca for the past 35 years that I forget how many. This was the best yet. A real hidden gem. The staff were all helpful and courteous. Although we were self catering, we ate several times in the complex which was excellent and reasonably priced. Two pools and never any shortage of sunbeds. Everything was spotlessly cleaned and well maintained.

The clientele was mainly German etc who were very well behaved. There were two occasions of loutish behaviour which were from Brits who had interloped from another hotel to take advantage of the excellent facilities.

We are going back this year (2006) which is the first time we have returned to a hotel. Well placed for all resort amenities A real winner to be recommended to all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
E Williams
11 years 5 months ago
Disappointing holiday. On arrival, we were told we could not have the rooms we had booked (we already booked 3 studios).

We complained and tried our best to be given the correct rooms. Our JMC hol rep was useless, he should have sorted it instead they gave us 1 studio and 1 two-bed-roomed apartment. The reception staff said they did not have 3 studios available! (Even though we had booked months in advance!).

This was extremely inconvenient as my 23 year-old sister and her boyfriend ended up sharing with my mum and brother!The way were treated was out of order and unfair, it may have been the travel agents fault during booking process - we still do not know.

The hotel was not even full- we had seen empty rooms! We have since complained to the company and received hardly any compensation. The hotel gave us a free breakfast thinking that was enough to compensate our inconvenience. We must have picked the worst week to visit Majorca, as it was cloudy all week- no sun at all. We were devastated! Sun came out on our last day- scorching!


On a brighter note, the hotel itself was nice, clean and in a good location- near to the bars and shops and not far from beach. Beach was gorgeous. Hotel entertainment seemed good- different shows every night- the staff work hard. I would visit Alcudia again but not this hotel and with a different company (not JMC).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Frank N
11 years 7 months ago
Just returned from one week in the Viva Sunrise. Situated about 2 miles from Puerto Alcudia harbour.

Had one bedroom apartment on 4th Floor overlooking pool.

Hotel had their own supermarket on site. This is a 3* complex with an excellent standard all round. Very clean and well maintained. 5 mins from beach and with a reasonable number of Bars & Restaurants nearby. Lunas Grill - on the local main st. near the canal bridge was very nice. More choice at the harbour a short bus trip away. Staff were all helpful and friendly.

Hotel Buffet diner at
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
We stayed at this aparthotel after requesting to be moved from the Jupiter/Saturno complex after the first night (see review under Jupiter, Alcudia, July 2003).

Our holiday was All Inclusive so we had breakfast and dinner (sometimes) at the Jupiter and spent the rest of the time at Viva Sunrise. We thought it was a fantastic hotel and were so relieved at being able to get out of the Jupiter.

The staff were friendly and all spoke many languages.

The majority of guests were German, Dutch and from Denmark I think, but this was no problem at all.

The room was roomy enough, with fridge, sink, dishes etc and aircon. We had a large one bedroom with sofas for the kids.

The pool was wonderful, with a deep pool for diving (in fact my kids taught me how to dive this holiday!).

We ate in the restaurant for lunch a couple of time and it was very nice.

The entertainment staff were brilliant, on the go all day and night. Evening shows were OK (tried to avoid getting pulled up to the stage for games!) although we entered a dance competition one night and won! They all seemed surprised that English people can dance! Don't know if they still do it, but Viva Cafe happened everday when they made hot waffles, cakes, fresh fruit and coffee right next to the pool - lovely!

Anyway I would highly recommend this hotel (unless its changed drastically in 2 years), unfortunately it doesn't appear in any UK brochures as far as I can see. But you can book it on the Viva website (hotelsviva.com).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices