Image of Moreyo Hotel

Moreyo Hotel

9 of 17 hotels in Cala Bona

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
Passeig MarĂ­tim, 25, 07559 Son Servera (Mallorca), Spain

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ok..if you don't require any sleep..
3 years 4 months ago
When I arrived at Cala Bona it looked like the night of the living dead.. OAP's were staggering around.. we were promised a sea view...see... Trees and a bar opposite which had really crap music on till 12.. Afterwards we had to suffer the cackles of drunken old ladies till about 3..we had 2 hours of sleep before the dustmen/motorised road sweepers/ large pick up coaches/delivery people with large rattling cages/Spanish workers arriving to work shouting at the top of their voices...

I was eaten alive by mosquitoes.. food was not very good at all...

I would never go back there..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Deb Poole
Spotless room
5 years 7 months ago
The room was spotless on arrival and kept that way throughout our stay. The food could have been better for evening meal, breakfast much better. The staff seemed ok though we spent most of our time out of the hotel.

The hotels entertainment seemed to consist of your typical club singer doing 60's songs, overall I would say the one star rating is about right, a good solid bargain hotel, would I stay here again. On the balance probably.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gill
Friendly hotel
5 years 8 months ago
Me and my sister have just returned from the Moryeo.

The hotel was great, really friendly place, family run, the staff were brill. The rooms were lovely and clean. We had clean towel every day and maids very chatty.

We had a small closed in pool - kept the sun all day. We stayed bed & breakfast and was just what you needed. The hotel is only 1 star but thats because it didnt have a lift.

Lots of restaurants and bars. We will be returning as very good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wonderful!
6 years 4 months ago
This is a wonderful little hotel. Really enjoyed our 9 days there. It is family run and they take a pride.

The middle weekend of our holiday was a Cala Bona fiesta and the chef did a top notch Mallorcan buffet/meal with suckling pig and various regional dishes it was breath-taking the work they put into it was very touching. We will definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kim
Lovely family business
6 years 5 months ago
This hotel was fantastic we are definitely going again. Where it was, was amazing, very close to the beach, and the pool was like having our own private pool. The staff was so friendly they could not do enough, they were also brilliant with the kids.

It was very clean and tidy and the cleaners were also very friendly. The food was a bit hit and miss but the breakfast was OK. It is a lovely family business and I cant wait to visit Moreyo Hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 7 months ago
The hotel is only classed as a 1 star but think this must need changing! The hotel is exceptionally clean with good sized rooms - maybe the furnishings a bit dated but sufficient with comfy beds. The hotel pool is a great sun trap and was not often used when I was there - it was like having a private pool :-) The breakfast was very good, the evening meal was a bit hit and miss but I always found something to eat. There was usually about 3 different choices and could have been a bit hotter. The puddings were good. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. This hotel is fantastic value for money and hope to go back soon but probably would go bed and breakfast.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Diane
7 years 6 months ago
We stayed here not knowing what to expect, we had one of the best holidays ever, the staff were brilliant they could not do enough for you. I now know why the hotel has some much repeat business.It is small and friendly and family run, the food was Ok, at least you could get a meal from what was on offer. There was entertainment every night and we saw one of the best acts on Thursday night(John, make sure you don't miss him) Which was a bonus as they did not advertise entertainment. we would go back again as we know that we would always be made welcome.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ian Robertson
8 years 4 months ago
We came as a large group to this hotel. Didn't know what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised.Very clean hotel with charming staff.No complaints about the food either. Literally a stones throw from the beach too! We would all love to visit this hotel again in the very near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
8 years 7 months ago
The Hotel Moreyo is a lovely clean family-run hotel. Our request for first floor rooms with pool view were met which we were delighted with. The hotel isn't luxurious by any stretch of the immagination and it's kind of stuck in a 1970's timewarp but you know what, we loved it. Everyone was friendly - from the family running the hotel to bar staff, to waiter to cleaners - they all made a point of saying hello!

The rooms were basic but clean - we had a small problem with ants but we had taken small bait packs with us on the off-chance and they did the job within 24 - 48 hours. We hired a mini fridge from a company called Lower Hire which I would highly recommend to others. We had no problems locking the door to the balcony. As stated previously we were overlooking pool but did find noise from Pago Pago Beach Bar to be quite intrusive altho' the fan in our room drowned the noise to a degree. The walls between rooms are not very thick either and conversations can be heard clearly so be careful if you're talking about fellow guests!

The pool itself is lovely and the sun terrace is kept clean - my only gripe was limited sunbeds - only 10 available (and most of them were cracked), add a lilo if you want comfort. And for those guests who were recently there sticking their towels out at 5.30am - the local feral cat populaton (there was at least 3) thought the addition of a towel to the bed was most acceptable!!!! Yes, those bites were probbly down to cat fleas not mozzies!!!!! Anyone else planning on claiming a sunbed that early be warned!

We stayed B&B basis so can't comment on evening food but I don't think anyone could grumble about breakfast - there was plenty of choice (not sure what chef was thinking about with his sausages and cloves of garlic mind) but we had bacon every morning so that made up for them! I did like the fact that after finishing your food, you didn't leave your empty plates/cups for some poor sod to clear up after you - you were able to take it all to a trolley.

I would say the hotel is more geared up for adult guests - the hotel hasn't marketed it as so but it was clear from a few fellow guests that they didn't like sharing the hotel with children but as another guest said "If you want a hotel without children then you go to an adult only hotel" and of course the Levante isn't a million miles away but obviously costs considerably more so perhaps some guests could offer a little tolerance for future families visiting the Moreyo!

All in all we had a wonderful holiday - we've stayed in Cala Bona and sister resort Cala Millor on s/c basis for many years now and just love it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the resort or the hotel to anyone and would happily go back again and again! "
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S.legg
9 years 3 months ago
Hotel Moreyo was very clean staff very friendly. Only booked bed and breakfast and breakfast was adequate there was something each of us liked. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Swimming pool small but adequate. Thinking of booking again for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: