Image of Protur Bonaire Aparthotel

Protur Bonaire Aparthotel

5 of 17 hotels in Cala Bona

4 out of 5 from 70 reviews
4 stars
Passeig MarĂ­tim de Cala Bona, 07559, Spain

70 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    21
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
John
Well worth going to
5 years 9 months ago
Had a week in the hotel half board in early March, thought it was fantastic, the food was excellent the hotel itself was tremendous. Staff were really nice. Cala Bona was quite dead but found a great bar called the Cats Whiskers which was overlooking the sea and 1.5 euro a pint.

The harbour was very pleasant and everywhere was flat and it was a lovely stroll into Cala Millor. The entertainment in the hotel was varied and perhaps could have been a bit livelier. Two games of bingo every night with a top prize of 200.

All in all a brilliant hotel and well worth going to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rock Family
A fantastic hotel to go to with children
6 years 4 months ago
A fantastic hotel to go to with children, our girls loved the pirate ship paddling pool with all the slides.

The staff were all fantastic and so child friendly.

The food was so varied and the quality was outstanding.

We will unquestionably be going back to this hotel.

Would recommend to families with young children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
C Kielty
Many repeat visitors tells its own story
6 years 5 months ago
This hotel is very nice, staff great, entertainment team very good seems to get many repeat visitors so that tells its own story.

I would recommend it though I'm not sure i would go back. No real complaints at all. Only one real gripe but that is my pet hate the cretins (you know who you are) who insist on setting alarms for 3 am to reserve sunbeds and three for the kids that never get used. They have to have the same spot for two weeks even if going out for the day in case they come home early.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jeff Page
6 years 5 months ago
The Hotel Bonnaire in Cala Bona was fantastic. Clean, friendly, it has everything. Great if you have young kids.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Excellent!
6 years 8 months ago
Excellent weeks holiday, we all wished it had been two weeks. Entertainment is rated 5 but this is only for kids ,no entertainment for adults in the evening and only poolside stuff in the day. A kiddies paradise, which is what we all went for, watching the kids have a real blast was all the entertainment any of us adults needed.

Very clean hotel and the food was among the best [AI] we have ever had. Lovely pool, cold in May early in the day, better in the afternoon. Shallow play pool with slides and splash features towards the back of the complex. Nice gardens with plenty of short grass area for games or lounging. Small beaches about a 15 minute walk away and a large beach about 30 minutes walk.Small patch of beach behind the hotel, near which are kids pony rides for 5 euros in the evening.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bowen Party
6 years 8 months ago
We stayed at the Bonaire Aparthotel prior and during the volcanic distruption. Throughout the two week stay the second being due to the disruption the hotel's supurb standards didnt not drop in anyway.The hotel staff from the cleaners, the reception staff,kitchen staff, waiters & bar staff were polite, curteous & by the end of our stay very friendly & at all times proffessional. The hotel which is sited 2 minuites walk from the beach front was accessable to people who were wheelchair users as well as children. It is within easy walking distance to the local amenities & on the bus route.The food that was available to us holiday makers was of a high standard & a wide variety catering for vegetarians , children & those of us who enjoy meat, the variation of salads available were outstanding, there was also a good varitey of english food available. the dessert selection was outstanding. The food available within the resturant was also available for a small charge to take out of the resturant.The evening entertainment was basic due to the season beginning, the staff being entertainment in themselves, entertaining adults & children alike. I would definately go back to the Bonaire Apart hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pete
7 years 4 months ago
Was there a couple of weeks ago and had an awful time, I'm sure I had food poisoning and my small child was terribly ill. Although my wife is slightly over weight she was not allowed extra portions at meal times. Th bed was extremely small which made life difficult. I'm sure the staff were sniggering at us. I will not go back and feel sorry for anyone going there!!
Pete
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Samantha
7 years 4 months ago
We stayed in block four on the first floor with a room to the rear I would recommend this block or block five as the quieter options.The rooms were a little dated but kept immaculately clean by the staff who were friendly and efficcient. The rooms are well proportioned with pleanty of storage space and a large sitting room area.The restaurant was well provisioned food being of a good standard both my son and Mother are fussy eaters and both had plenty of choice,as with most hotels the food becomes a little repetative after the first week but was always tasty.The reps do a fantastic job and are always aproachable and helpful, for the first time ever we have booked to go back this year to the same hotel!This year both of my kids are over 13 so will be in the teenage club which my son used to make friends last year.He is 16 and waanting to strech his wings a little and this resort is ideal with the village being small and close to the hotel I feel safe letting him go out in the evenings.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Marshall
7 years 5 months ago
We booked all our travel seperatly. Hotel through Thomsons, flights Easy Jet and transfer shuttle through Majorca shuttle bus. After speaking to other families at the hotel we saved a lot by doing so.

The Bonaire was a great hotel for families. The Entertainment staff worked hard day and night to keep kids and adults amused. Our kids aged 9 and 7 made friends the first night and this was great as they were then happy to then use the kids clubs. The kids clubs were done on a first come first served basis so there was no queing the night before for spaces which was great. The kids reps were fantastic. Very friendly and it suprised me how quickly the kids knew them all and how they knew the kids by name. Even on their day off they wouldn't pass you in the streets of cala bona without stopping to say hello and ask how your day was.

We used the restaurant three times. On the first night because we didn't arrive till later. We weren't to impressed but at the begining of the second week we tryed again a little more choice but still wasn't to the best standard. Although people did say the nights we didnt go the food was far bettter. We went at breakfast time on our third trip and was really good, lots of choice even freshly made omlettes and pancakes.

Our room was basic but very clean and maid was in probably 8 days out of ten that we were there. Clean towels every time as well as fresh linen on bed. We took cereal with us which was a good move as very expensive over there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 6 months ago
We stayed here for 11 nights and overall enjoyed it. The apartments although dated were clean with no bugs or ants and they were quite spacious with a good sized bedroom with double wardrobe and a quite large living area with sofa beds and a very small kitchenette which suited us because i dont cook so we only used the fridge, there was a second large wardrobe in the hallway for the childrens clothes and an adequate bathroom with perhaps the nicest towels i have had on holiday, they were thick and fluffy and i had to resist the urge to bring some home....The balcony overlooking the pool was a good size with a nice table and wicker chairs and it had a clothes drier on the wall.I emailed the hotel to request a top floor apartment in block 5 and this is what we got. This block is furthest away from the noise and on one side you can get a sea view. i cannot comment on the food because we didnt go in the restaurant but the lunchtime food from the pool bar was nic eif not a lot of choice. Now the sunbed situation, this was what i was dreading because the last few years we have stayed at a hotel with reserved sunbeds so i have never had to get up early and i was amazed at the number of people reserving sunbeds at 5.30am, in fact by 9am they were all gone, the first few days we did our own thing, got up late and had to sit on the grass but then i realised that the hotel had 3 very busy going home days(tues,thurs and sat) so on these days you could get beds more or less until lunchtime and on the busy days we went out and about. The Thomson entertainment team are fab and if you like activities all day long then you will love it here although it wasnt our cup of tea, our children are older and just hung out with friends they had made and we just sunbathed and watched everyone else. The majority of people here have small children as they are very well taken care of and the evening entertainment was always well attended, although we went out every night people who we had met said the evening shows were good.The location was fine, a five minute walk to the harbour and the road in front of the hotel is not that busy. If our children were smaller we would definately return but as it is we prefer a quieter hotel with not so many children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: