Image of Protur Floriana Resort Aparthotel

Protur Floriana Resort Aparthotel

10 of 17 hotels in Cala Bona

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Protur Floriana Resort, C/ Joanetes, Ses, 6, 07559 Cala Bona, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
The Masons
Very pleasant hotel, many German tourists
5 years 7 months ago
The hotel was very pleasant to stay at.

Our apartment was lovely although you could not be further away from all on offer

The biggest problem was we were very much the only English speaking people there!

The hotel is very German!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 4 months ago
This hotel ( they call it a resort)is spread out in several blocks in a residential area, at the back of Cala Bona, a good 10 minutes from the front & 15 from the harbour.
Our apartment was large with all the facilities for self catering. Half board is so inexpensive that self catering is not worth the bother.
The breakfasts were very predictable with all the usual stuff & a selection of sausages.
There was always a big choice at dinner, so long as you like fish. The fish was very good, with at least 2 choices every night. One night per week (Thursday ?) they try even harder with Prawns in shells,whole Salmons & Roast Joints all extra to the normal fair.
You also have the option of switching to the poolside resteraunt which specialises in grilled meats.
The hotel was very busy when we were there & full of Germans. The entertainment, which was outdoors, was aimed at them.
The staff did remove towels placed on loungers before 9am !
We found this hotel to be very good value for money.
Booked it on the internet, the half board is cheaper paid in advance.
Also checked out other Protur hotels in the area & would be happy to stay at those as well.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
We went to this hotel the first week of the season. It was fabulous! We were self catering but upgraded to all inclusive when we arrived at a cost of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mic Helle
10 years 2 months ago
We came bck from the Florianna resort 3 wks ago,this is our 3rd year running there.

We was all surprised how its changed thou since last year.Theres now 90% of germans hardly no english which is a shame as the germans dont reallt chat with the english and can be rude.The food had also gone down too,caters for the germans more now,so out off 11 nites we was there we only enjoyed 4 nites from the resturant.

Apart from that every thing is still as nice there,the complex,the staff especially the waiters,the cleaniness,the resort.W

We all love the apartments and the resort but this will be our last visit to the Florianna ,its such a shame as we had a great time there but theres far to many Germans there now .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mcphee Family
10 years 4 months ago
Booked Floriana resort as a result of previous comments made and information from brochure and thomson website.

Our apartment was nothing like the one advertised in the brouchure or internet web site, although very spacious and clean.The pool area and terraces were in our opinion given a quick once over every day and not cleaned to remove previous days rubbish.

Hotel food was good with varied choices most evenings, the staff were very helpful and always availanble to offer advice and guidance when needed.Very polite.

The complex was 90% German and as a result all entertainment day and night was german oriantated. Very little offered to the British visitors.

The complex was approximatley 500 metres from the beach but within easy walking distance
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Webster
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Bahia Azul Apartments which form part of the Floriana complex.

We've holidayed there twice. The first time was as a result of being told on arrival at the airport that our hotel was dangerous so we would be moved. The second time was booked because we enjoyed the first so much!

Apartments are clean, with a small kitchen & 2 ring cooker.

Food is excellent, I'd recommend the breakfast wholeheartedly. The evening meals were good quality with plenty of choice, even though we had one fussy adult and one fussy child.

Staff were helpful and the entertainment interesting.

Kids loved it and every other night there was a 'professional' act.

There is a choice of 3 pools. We stayed at the Bahia Azul as it was quieter and smaller than the others. It also had a great poolside bar.

The location for us was perfect as we like to get away from the busy areas, although it was a 5 minute walk to the main resort and beach.

We would definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Suzanne Redfern
11 years 6 months ago
Lovely large rooms, very clean with regular towel changes. We did ask to move rooms as we were on the top floor with a 3 & 6 year old. they were very helpful and although couldn't move us immediately they did the next day to a ground floor room which gave us much more peace of mind.

Entertainment team were excellent both portland and the hotel's itself with nightly mini disco and a range of 'shows' which were really good fun.

On the 2nd day my son cut his foot in the shower on a broken tile so I just popped a note on reps desk and the day after the manager came to see us to see if he was ok and gave us a free meal in the restaurant, a bottle of bubbly and huge basket of fruit.

We ate in the restaurant that night and every night after that!! (well almost, we did try a couple of nights elsewhere but it couldn't be beaten) Food was wonderful even my 2 kids who can be choosy loved it there was something for everyone and such a huge choice, it was only 20 euros for both adults as under 6 ate free.

Only complaint I have was the depth of the swimming pools, my sister arrived the day after us and within an hour of them being there I had to jump in fully clothed to rescue my nephew who had been pushed off the step by the poweful water jets. It was very scary so any non swimmers or children be careful. I am a strong swimmer but sometimes you like to feel the bottom of the pool! I did email the hotel chain direct on my return and they said they'd had no complaints and would investigate, On our visit alone there were many comments made about the depth.

10 min walk to the beach but cala millor beach much nicer so if you don't mind a stroll it'll take you 20/25 mins.

Would definitley return to this hotel (As soon as kids can swim!!) a lovely family hotel with a fantastic team of staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Michelle
12 years 3 months ago
We went to Floriana Complex last year, what a great holiday for myself and my family.

The rooms were out of this world could not believe the size of it, the balcony well it was huge, very clean as well, maids came in nearly everyday and so friendly to, didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 4 months ago
This hotel is about a five minute walk from the small beach of Cala Bona.

Apartments are split into sections with a pool at each one.

All the entertainment and facilities are really geared up for the Germans so this is it's negative point.

Apartments are good, clean no problem.

The pools can be deep at some of the apartments pools beware, the best pool for children is the one by the restaurant. It's large and waist height. The only negative thing is you will be the only British there. Which initially was fine but the kids had nobody to play and we had to talk to each other!

It's great if your a couple or elderly couple has slow pace of life but not for those who like to party.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: