Image of Cala Gran Costa Del Sur Aparthotel

Cala Gran Costa Del Sur Aparthotel

21 of 37 hotels in Cala D Or

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Cala Gran Av Cala Gran, de SA, 2, 07660 Cala D'Or, Spain

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Janet Carruthers
6 years 4 months ago
The food at this hotel is disgusting. Thank god there is a Burger King close by. Captain Birdseye was sxtremely busy in the kitchen. Chicken nuggets and chips at lucnch time eery day there was no other choice of meal for all inclusive guests. evening guest food was just as bad one night we got veal goulashwith all sort of gristle in it (not possible if the meat was really veal) It cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Mrs Thomas
8 years 5 months ago
A bit worried having read the reviews after we booked this hotel, but we needn't have been. A nice clean hotel, The staff were very friendly. Having booked all inclusive, although not a big choice of food mostlely continental style, but there was always something nice to eat. We were told that it was'nt very busy in April so the staff had time to stop and talk amd we found them very friendly and helpful and very efficient.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dawn & Ross
10 years ago
We were very disapointed in this hotel. The food was terrible and we ate out five of the seven nights of our stay. The walls in between the rooms in the hotel are paper thin and you can hear everything that is going on in the room next door, (even brushing their teeth)!

The best thing about the hotel is location - other than that we did not think much of it at all and found one gentleman on Reception very rude.

Cala D'Or is a lovely resort but this hotel is poor and I would not go back if they paid me.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jayne And David
10 years 1 month ago
When we arrived at the hotel we was told that our room had been let out and if we accepted the apartment we could upgrade to AI for free.

The apartment was like a prison cell so we declined their offer but had to stay one night in the cell!

Once our room was sorted out the next day, we had a brilliant time, the staff were friendly and the hotel was spotless.

The food was rubbish but we always find this with buffet style service.

As we were leaving there were more couples told that their rooms were double booked, aparantly this happens a lot, as Im told.

Would rather have had self catering as we ate out most of the time.

All in all, a most fantastic holiday, wouldnt go back only because we like to try different places.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
SIMON
10 years 1 month ago
My family and I stayed at this hotel on all inclusive basis. After reading the holiday reports we were a bit worried that we hadn't booked the right holiday.

As we arrived the hotel looked good, and as we booked in the hotel staff were helpful. The room was clean and enough space for four of us.

In our first full day we managed to get sun beds even though I set my alarm for seven each day to get the spot we wanted. The bar serves from 10.30 till 11.30 for all inclusive but still managed to get free booze after then.

There was a slight smell of the drains each day in the mornings.

The food was served buffet style help yourself. There was a good choice of food, for breakfast dinner and tea. Dinner was served all during the day at the pool bar or between 1.00 and 2.30 you could eat in the restaurant.

The hotel is in a good location close to all the shops, bars and restaurants. The Cala Gran beach is a stones throw away, nice white sand and clear water.

The entertainment was good activities during the day for all ages and in the evening different shows.

This hotel isn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tony And Gail Brunskill
10 years 3 months ago
Superb location only 100 meters from the beach, food of a reasonable standard and plenty of choice even for children.

The staff were helpful and the rooms cleaned daily but can not comment on the entertainment as we never drank at the hotel pool side bar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Joanne Gaines
10 years 3 months ago
The rooms were big and spacious - we had a two bed apartment - cleaned regularly. Staff nice and friendly however the lift kept breaking down so was difficult with a buggy up two flights of stairs! The entertainment in the hotel wasnt up to much really. Kids disco time kept changing and only lasted half an hour and the adult entertainment was usually boy/girl group with keyboard but at least they tried!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stuart And Lauren
10 years 5 months ago
Me and my partner stayed in the apartment side of the complex, which was very basic. There was no oven or microwave and it was supposed to be self catering. The hotel on the other hand was very nice, clean and the staff were very friendly. One down side was that we asked for a wake up call on the morning we were supposed to leave, we never got that call and we could have missed our bus to Palma airport. Luckily we were awake!!

The maids came and changed our towels everyday if they were left in the bathtub. Good service on that account.

Never tried the hotel food but it did smell very nice.

The location is excellent because you have Cala Gran beach on your doorstep, and the town is only a stones throw away.

The hotel staff are very pleasant and always willing to help you out.

Entertainment wasn't much kop though you had some Spanish dude changing the CD's on the stereo every so often and the music wasn't to my taste, so there is room for improvement on that side of things.

I would definitely go back to hotel Cala Gran again, me and my partner are probably going to go again later this year. It has made a really good impression on us and we are well satisfied with it. I would recommend Cala D'or to families and couples.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nadine
10 years 5 months ago
Hi me and my partner have just got back from staying at the Cala Gran apartments after reading some of the feed back on various sites I was a little worried about what I would find, but we found the hotel staff really friendly and the room was clean and towels changed everyday.

We stayed in a 1 bedroon apartment and this was ample for a couple, we overlooked the pool(and there are 4 to choose from) and was quiet at night.

The beach was about a minute walk.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jack
10 years 5 months ago
Appartment was nice, fully equipped, with one bedroom, balcony overlooked pool area, on 3rd floor, so quite a lot of steps.
Staff friendly, efficient and polite.
Good location for beach and night-life.
Didn't try the hotel bar as there were lots of others nearby.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: