Image of Club Hipico Hotel

Club Hipico Hotel

24 of 37 hotels in Cala D Or

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
2 stars
Calogne s/n, 39200, Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
J. Wilson
7 years 4 months ago
We stayed in Cala D'or in August 2009 and passed this once beautiful hotel. Sadly it is now closed/empty and in a very sad and sorry state. Hopefully somebody will snap it up and invest because it is in the perfect location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Nichols
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed at this hotel half board but I would recommend just bed and breakfast as the food was typical Spanish no choice for English tastes and no choice for children's needs; but was always something to fill up on.

The rooms were small but clean. Towels changed daily but no clean bedding the full week we were there.

The pool area was kept clean and plenty of sun beds.

The hotel has its own gardens which are very nice and it was in a very good location both for the town and the marina.

During our stay there was no entertainment at all which was a bit disappointing.

The staff were friendly but spoke little English. We also found this hotel catered more for Germans.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Samantha Simpson
8 years 7 months ago
Amazing! Clean, tidy, friendly staff, lovely environment. Rooms cleaned every day and gardens maintained. Always sunbeds around the pool area free and kids dont get to noisy, tennis courts available and im good condition. Natural light floods into rooms. The place gives you a sense of security and reliability
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Reg
11 years 2 months ago
The room we had can best be described as a lock up, it was on the ground floor it was dark and artificial light was needed at all times. The food was poor and always cold whether you went for meals early or late.

The staff were excellent very polite and friendly and the room!! Was kept clean. The location could not be bettered, prime spot.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Tracy Lee
11 years 4 months ago
The hotel rooms were big enough, they were very clean and the maid visited everyday although the only downfall was that some rooms had a problem with ants.
The pool area was very nice with plenty of sunbeds and lots of seats in the shade. The pool itself was good with a section for children.
There was plenty of food served in a buffet style although the quality of it was poor on some nights.
The staff were friendly and quick to sort out any problems.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ellie
11 years 5 months ago
We booked this holiday on the last minute and got a great deal. the hotel is situated a minutes walk to the marina and 5 minutes from the beach.

The hotel grounds are very nice and the hotel itself is hacienda style. there are tennis courts, a small kiddies play park and crazy golf course - nothing special though.

Our room was very basic but nice. there were 3 of us and we had plenty of room. we had a small terrace being on the gound floor, all rooms have either a terrace or balcony.

You could also hire fans, tv's and fridges. The maids cleaned the rooms daily and always left new towels.

The pool area was quite small but it was lovely and there were always sunbeds available - there weren't a lot of guests though. there was a small childrens pool too.

The food at hipico was ok, its all buffet style. breakfast was probably better than the evening choice, you could always get a full english breakfast but there was continental too.

There was always veg, salad and chips and a couple of different choices of meat or fish and somtimes local dishes in the evening. the childrens selection wasn't too good, either nuggets or burger, not too good for the fussy eater.

There were plenty of resturants and cafes nearby, we ate out a couple of times. the snack bar is very basic selling small pizzas, hotdogs and baguettes-usually cheese. there was a small british shop directly opposite the hotel if you missed your home comforts.

The staff were friendly enough and were always happy to help.

There was limited entertainment in the evening, the week we were there, there was karaoke, and a magician/comedian, there was always music too. Kids would enjoy it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Janet Stimpson
12 years 2 months ago
We have been to Club Hipico before and it was just as good this time. Food is good and varied and always a choice.

We were lucky enough to have been able to hire a fridge, which seeing as the weather was boiling was a bonus. There was not much entertainment on but we did go late and most of it is in the summer season, but we did have a Flamenco show one night and a comedy / magician on the last night so all in all it was ok.

We will hopefully be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Amanda & Phil
12 years 2 months ago
We spent all of last week at the Club Hipico at Cala D'Or. We had a fabulous time. We booked the holiday only 3 whole days before we flew and it was a bargain.

The location was brilliant, being close to both the lovely marina and also the resort centre; the food was really nice and the staff were friendly.

There was a lovely pool and plenty of sunbeds and seating.

Very nice hotel, lovely food and a fabulous location - Tennis Courts, Crazy Golf and a lovely swimming pool.


Overall, a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Honour
12 years 2 months ago
Enjoyed a great week at Club Hipico in Cala d'Or Majorca I must commend the staff for the cleanliness and friendliness.

Our room was nice and plenty of wardrobe space although a shared balcony but plenty of room.

Food at evening meal was quite good always something to choose to suit our taste, breakfast was very good with full English also continental plus 3 kinds of cereal, bread and unlimited coffee and orange juice I didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pamela Gray
12 years 6 months ago
Hotel staff were lovely, pleasant and helpful. Standard of English spoken was excellent. Nice quiet location but only 5 minutes from shops and beach. Pool lovely and clean. Other guests great company. Ideal for families with children of all ages. Magic show on Friday night for all the family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: