Image of Ferrera Blanca Apartments

Ferrera Blanca Apartments

1 of 37 hotels in Cala D Or

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
2 stars
07669 Cala Dor/Mallorca, Spain

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Penny
7 years 3 months ago
The rooms have all been refurbished with flat screen tv's, although there wasn't anything worth watching on them. The beds were comftable and the kitchen reasonably equipped. It is a large complex and takes a while to get your bearing, but there are three pools and a beach within easy walking distance. The cleaner came everyday and made a good job. It was my partners birthday and a bottle of cava appeared in the room whilst we were out, which was very nice! If I had young children I would recommend this hotel as they all seemed to be having a great time. The resort is quietish, but it only takes 15 mins to stroll into cala d'or.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Howard
8 years 4 months ago
The apartments are clean, spacious and included good kitchen areas, washing machines etc. If you are on a package hol, they are cleaned once a week inc new linen, towels etc. Some, not all, have aircon. The office is only open in the mornings, so any problems need to be dealt with then. Some of the apartments are quite high up, ours was 48 steps which was a killer if you forgot your snorkel for example!
The location is perfect, right by the beautiful sandy cove or you just could just climb down the ladder straight into the sea. Lots of fish, clear waters, very pretty and safe for our young children. Nice pool by the apartments too. There wasn't any entertainment, so we went every night to the adjacent Hotel Barcelo which was fun for adults and kids. Also lots of nice shops, restaurants, children's play areas, beach walks etc nearby at night. Excellent place for young families. Friendly and good atmosphere, but not noisy clubs etc although if you want it more lively you can go further into the main centre of Cala D'or. The posh marina there is also worth a look. We hired a car and visited local markets, Aqualand etc. This is the fourth time we have been here, but now our kids are 9 and 11, we might try somewhere different next time as we have pretty much done everything!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Hazel Tiffen
9 years 5 months ago
We had a great time on holiday this year! The apartment was cleaned every second day including fresh towels and sheets.The Ferrera Blanca is very well maintained and is exceptionally Clean! The Entertainment Team were brilliant! we usually don`t tend to join in much on holiday but we were definately converted! We went to the Barbecue twice good value 10 euros for an adult,5 euros for a child.There was Archery,Rifle & Pistol shooting,football,volleyball,waterpolo,scuba diving and lots of different things for the kids too.Miguel,Paola,Mauri and Chicco clearly enjoy their work and it definately shows.Chicco even came to say goodbye when we left.My only complaint i had to come home!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
Stayed 14 nights at the Ferrera Blanca Apts and can honestly say that we had a great time. They are part of the CadaMar Group - we stayed in a replica hotel in Menorca a couple of years back (another great holiday!). Anyway.. we had cleaners every 2 days with towels and sheets. Apt was spotless and all utensils were in great shape (no rusty can openers etc!) The Ferrera in made up of 3 main Blocks each with access to a separate swimming pool. However on the Block beside reception (probably called the 14 Block) had access to food and bar service. Also - all the entertainment went on at this pool and we found that this is where we camped out every day. Sunbeds were no problem and even at 0930 we still got 3 x bed no problem. The entertainment team worker really really hard and tried their best with everyone. The BBQ night was great value and the entertainers own show is on that night and on balance was the best show over our stay. Still some good acts including Elvis, Zulu Acrobates etc (but a comedian act died a death on stage one night but would have to give him credit for getting up there!!. A bit of a walk to 'town' but pleanty of BArs on way offering Sky Sports and Happy hours etc and so make the walk a bit earlier. All staff were great and friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Deborah Prince
9 years 6 months ago
Apartments were very clean and spacious, large balcony with a small clothes line. Kitchen well equipped, although no tea pot in ours! Storage space adequate, and our 21 year old son travelled with us and he slept with no problem on the sofa in the lounge area, unlike other hotels/apartments that have had a camp like bed that he has found too small. Rooms cleaned and towels and bedlinen changed regularly. The only time we ate at the hotel was on a Thursday for the BBQ night, 10 euros adults, 5 euros children, which was excellent value, and well worth staying for. Entertainment team were excellent, Chicco being the star for us as we participated in the adult activities, but Pawla and Miguel worked equally as hard I'm sure with the kiddies club. Miriam had only just arrived during our second week and the whole team was managed by Mawri, who was very friendly, and like all of the team had time to talk and have a friendly chat. Their enthusiasm was second to none, and unlike some self catering apartments we have been to the evening entertainment was good fun, some evenings it was audiance participation, other evenings the 'team' entertained, and then they had 'professional' acts in on some nights too, ie dancers and tribute singers. Robbie was there the first week, and he was not too bad, the second week brought Elvis, he didn't go down too well though. All the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The supermarket in the hotel sold a wide variety of goods and we found it was even cheaper than the supermarket just across the road. They even sold freshly made baquettes on a lunch time. We really enjoyed our holdiday, spoke to lots of people who had returned to these apartments for a number of years so that is recommendation in itself, would we? YES!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kelly
9 years 7 months ago
I visited this hotel with my family, we were all very impressed with the hotel in general.

The entertaniment was TOP CLASS! There was things going on from 10am-12pm including pool games, football, archery, tennis, clowns.... you name it they did it!

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

The rooms were cleaned every two days and the sheets every day.

Also if you've not already booked ask for a top floor room its a bit of a bugger with the cases but you will get the sun all day!

The kitchen in the room was pretty basic; toaster, hob and crockery but no oven or grill.

We would definitely go back again it was a brill hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Marie + David Seafield
10 years 4 months ago
We loved it in Majorca, making friends, and having fun,and just relaxing and enjoying ourselves.

My son loved the pool he thought it was the Micky Mouse pool and my daughter loved playin snooker with her friends.

The hotel was spotless and so were the pools.

Every day the cleaners came round and cleaned the pools and I was very impressed.

I would definitely recommed this accommdation and hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ford
10 years 5 months ago
It's not very often that I would go back to the same place, but I will definatly be returning to the Ferrera Blanca.

Everything about it was perfect, spotlessly clean room, near to pool and beach. We never had to reserve a sunbed, there were always a few free what ever time of day we went to the pool.

Plenty of restaurants on your doorstep, and although it is a little walk into Cala D'Or the whole route it lined with restaurants so you can stop along the way, or stay in Cala Ferrera. There were also plenty of things for children too, our daughter especially liked the trampolines.

I have only given entertainment 1 because we were always out as the resort had so much to offer so we didnt see it, but there always seemed to be plenty going on.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - have a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Iona
10 years 7 months ago
Just returned from Fererra Blanca. We arrived around lunch time to find that our rooms wouldnt be ready for 2 hours but we used the time to have lunch at he poolside cafe which was very good.

The apartment we were allocated was on the third floor and there were no lifts...to be honest we laughed so much trying to get the cases up we near had an accident!! No problem for able bodied people to cope with but would prove difficult for those less mobile.

The apartment was spotless. Nice big balcony with sea view to one side and pool view to other. WOW!. The kitchen was well equiped...the room service was good. We had our linen changed twice in the week and towels every other day.
We had a trip on the "Noddy Train" to try and familiarise ourselves with the area and thought we were miles away from everywhere at the end.

It turned out that we were only about 15 mins walk from center of Cala D Or!!!

Cala d Or was really nice...loadsa shops and places to eat. For those who like the traditionl Sunday fare I would recommend Brasserie Rouge. Tracey and her Hubby run it and they couldnt do enough for us. The biggest yorkshire pud I ever saw and you just have to try the sangria!!
Another great place to eat is El Rancho....just up the street from the apartments. There is a guy dressed as cowboy outside who to be honest made us think it was a bit gimmicky so we didnt venture in until the middle of the week. Good job really...if we had found it earlier I would never have fitted into my clothes going home!! Try the bar-b-qued spare ribs...all u can eat..FANTASTIC!

The only downside was the weather..was changable to say the least but it didnt spoil our holiday.

Would I go back to Ferrera Blanca?? Most definitely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Angela Lager
11 years 2 months ago
No Faults whatsoever. Ferrera Blanco is excellent.

It is spotlessly clean, as are the sheets and towels.
We had our meals in the restaurant they were varied and all enjoyable.

The entertainment was brilliant, and the staff were all very helpful and friendly.

We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next July, and September.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: