Image of Inturotel Cala Azul Park Aparthotel

Inturotel Cala Azul Park Aparthotel

2 of 37 hotels in Cala D Or

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Sant 177, 07660 Cala d´Or, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
The Fretwell Family
8 years 4 months ago
Just got back from the Holiday - The Hotel and the room were very good. My only criticisms would be the beds were very hard, the rooms were self catering however with two rings & a toaster you are somewhat limited (No kettle or microwave!)
You can upgrade to Halfboard either on a daily basis, or if 3 days or more the children eat free (It then worked out around
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Harris
8 years 6 months ago
Excellent hotel, had sea views from apartment in block F, nice and quiet.

Food buffet style and of very high quality. Plenty of choice and food always fresh and hot.

Pool area and grounds always kept spotlessly clean and tidy. Beach was nearby but did tend to get crowded early on, the Germans tend to take over on the beach though.

Rooms kept spotlessly clean, the maid was very efficient, only downside was the kitchen area was small and this could be a problem if you were self catering.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
The hotel is part of the Cala Azul park. Looking at the Inturotel website you would assume that the gardens are next foor to the park. Not so. The are up the road and can only be distinguised by the (rather mouldy looking) white canopy outside. The whole of the Cala Azul Garden hotel is surrounded by corrugated metal sheets which seem to be hiding a duiding that has started to be built but not finished. Not the best fist impression.

The 1 bed apartment was satisfactory for our needs apart from the lack of beds for my 2 children. The sofa beds had not been made into beds. After asking 3 times at recepption for bedding and towels for my 2 children I was given some sheets and told to do it myself. On making the beds (this was 12 midnight by this time) the sheets were ripped and had large holes in. We had to give the children our pillows as agin these had not been provided for the children. The next day I complained to a lovely receptionist who immediately radioded the maids and they changed the bedding.

The pool is fantastic - really large main pool wich slopped so younger children could go in and also a large paddling pool - although you need to reserve your sunbed at 7am if you want an umberella or before 9am if you want a bed!!.

Snack bar and bar on complex was nice. Happy hour from 4.30 5.30. (2 for price of 1)!

Entertainment during the day was mostky at the Cala Azul Park but would come down once a day to the gardens for volley ball, table tennis tournaments, water polo etc... Run by a nice lad from Manchester.

Evening entertainment was again at the Clala Azul Park, but unfortunately this was indoors and I really don't want to sit inside on a lovely eveing so we gave this a miss and headed out for the evening. Can recommend the Karin II jut down the road for cocktails and entertainment. Cheapest bar in town run by a lovely spanish gentleman named Alfonso. Loves children and was forever giving ours free icecreams.

All in all Cala Dor was not for us - too many British bars, food. Too many slot machines, go Karts etc... Wen we go on holiday to Mallorca we like to eat locally produced food etc.....

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Jan Geddes
9 years 4 months ago
The cala azul gardens are really clean and pleasant apartments for a 3* complex. The holiday would have been even better but unfortuantely the weather was not to good at the start of our week a bit of a suprise considering it is August. The staff were helpful and I would advise people to ask for a pool view we could just about see the pool and they would have moved us but we were only there for a week. The location is great and you can go over to the azul park for breakfast and entertainment if you want. The kids club is also over there along with mini golf and park. The azul gardens is quieter and I think a good choice if you dont like an over crowded pool. We would stay here again and the beach which is a small cove is only 5 mins away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Smithurst
9 years 6 months ago
This was a lovely holiday I thought we would be staying at the Esmerelda but it was at the Azul Park
which was so nice just next to the Esmerelda the beach was 30 Yards away a choice of pools and all beautiful. Your choice when you wish you wish to have break-fast at 16euros for the family good value just pay at reception or for evening meal. The supermarket is just by the reception or you could eat just in the main street plenty of restaurants. The entertainment was ok 9.30pm until 10.45pm then quiet from 11.00pm which was good. Would definately return as you cannot fault anything...If you end up placed at the azul garden it is over the main road not far at all but it does look nice and heard all good about it. Cala Dor town 5-10 mins walk absolutely gorgeious.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mandy Hepburn
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed in this complex for a week without our kids, I am a stickler for cleanliness and i was Very Very impressed with the standard at the Azul complex.
You room is cleaned every day barr Sat & Tue and you can request clean bedding on all of these days

The entertainment was basic but we sat on our balcony and listened to the music tribute bands which were the Beatles and Abba(very good)The place was quiet from 11 pm onwards and a security guard keeps watch all night.

the restaurants near by were great and reasonably priced, the only downfall in my view was the hills to the town centre are awful so i would not recommend this holiday for the poor walkers or unfit ones like me!!!!!! all in all 15 min walk.

You will definitely enjoy this place though so go ahead and book...... satisfaction guaranteed!!!!!!!

We will definitely be back with the kids....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon Edwards
10 years 3 months ago
This was our first holiday as family, and we loved it. The hotel was recommended to us by a travel agent who has been taking her children there for several years.

The cleanliness of the hotel is excellent, cannot be faulted. They even hoover the poll side area every morning!!!!

No entertainment at our hotel, but the evening entertainment at the sister hotel was excellent for the little ones, especially the mini disco for our one year old.

The resort is fantastic, aimed at families. Most bars and restaurants have playrooms for the kids. the only place we wouldn't recommend is the english family bar across the road - they definitely need to work on the customer service skills!!!!

We loved the apartments and the resort and are booking to back again in September.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andrew
10 years 4 months ago
We travelled as a family of four, two girls aged 6 and 3 respectively.

We stayed in the Cala Azul Park, which is just one part of a massive complex including Cala Azul Garden, Cala Esmerelda and a few others, they are all next to each other as it turned out. We had a fantastic room in Block E which overlooked the Med, very picturesque.

The room was more than adequate, BBC 1 and BBC 2 on the tv which was nice, usual stuff you'd expect, air con, safety deposit box, etc.. etc...

One particular nice touch, it was my birtday while we were there and the hotel delivered a complimentary bottle on red wine unexpectedly (we hadn't told anyone so I guess they got the info off the passport, which you leave in reception for the first night).

The beach at Cala Esmerelda (only 50 yards away) is very clean but a little small. There is a bigger beach 200 meters away at Cala Ferrera which we liked.

There are plenty of pools to choose from, but watch out at 4pm as the entertainer wants you to play water polo !!!

We didn't try the food as there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.
The centre of Cala D'or is a gentle 10 minute walk with plenty of places to eat and drink.

The hotel staff were polite and very helpful and the children's entertainers seemed to work 24 hours, bless them.

We loved this resort and the accomodation and would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
SP
11 years 2 months ago
Arrived and only given a general direction where we were going, spent half an hour looking fo apartment in a very big complex. German couple came to our rescue! Apartment clean and certainly enough for a holiday.

Didn't eat at hotel at all there are so many restaurants close by there is no need. Good food all round. Duke of Devonshire for breakfast at 4 euro for full English. Three Dolphins for anything else, you can;t go wrong!

Hotel beer prices are a rip off and watered down! everyone goes to bed as soon as the "entertainment" has finished!Be prepared for early nights. Entertainment is very limited with camp entertainers most of the time.

We went with a seven year old who loved it. For a nice quiet break, everything to hand you cant go wrong.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Catherine
11 years 5 months ago
The appartments themselves are excellent. We were in block F overlooking the Cala Azul bay. There is a large pool with plenty of sunloungers, although we spent most days at the Cala Esmeralda beach which is next to the complex.

However, we were extremely disappointed on arriving at the complex to find that they had overbooked and we had to stay somewhere else for the first 3 nights of our holiday. There is clearly a policy of overbooking as we saw many other families in the same situation, some arriving late in the evening with young children.

Compensation is given but this can only be used in the complex itself and then not in the supermarket or souvenir shop. The staff have pre printed compensation sheets which the bar staff etc are obviously used to accepting as payment.

This hasn't happened to us before and it did spoil the first few days of our holiday. But other than this the complex itself is clean, comfortable and in an excellent location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: