Image of Inturotel Esmeralda Park Resort

Inturotel Esmeralda Park Resort

6 of 37 hotels in Cala D Or

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars
Des Calo des Corral S/N, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
With great facilities, a range of activities and seafront location of some blocks, the Esmeralda Park, Cala Azul Park and Cala Azul Gardens provide all you want.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Beth
Stay Away!
4 years 3 months ago
Stayed here with our 10 month old twins, requested a ground floor apartment due to double buggy we received it but had 2 flights of stairs to get to it, so I always had to get help lifting the buggy.

When we checked in we had 2 babies, double buggy, 3 cases and 2 bags and when I asked if there was a porter or someone to help the receptionist laughed and said no. They also left an elderly couple to carry their cases up a hill who both had heart conditions.

Apartments are very small and the facilities and very bad we didn't even have an electric kettle or a microwave yet it is sold as self-catering.

Despite being a family resort all the entertainment is geared for over 4 and nothing for younger children and the shows at night start at 9.15pm so too late for my children to enjoy them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Baird Family
7 years 4 months ago
Just returned from 14 nights in the cala azul park/cala esmeralda park complex. Well what can we say. This was by far the most beautiful, picturesque and immaculately clean place we have ever stayed. Apartments cleaned 5 times a week (by the most pleasant maids I have ever seen) bedding changed twice a week and clean towels 5 times a week. Management even knocked on the door to ask if the rooms were cleaned to our satisfaction (have never ever witnessed that before). Kitchen is small and only two hobs but has all the utensils you can ask for. The pool at the esmeralda park is the nicest but fantastic views of boats coming in at the Azul Park so hard to say which one would be best to relax by. This complex is worthy of at least a four star rating and we can honestly say would go back tomorrow. There is a good selection of restaurants etc all the way from the complex right into Cala D'or centre which is about 15 minutes walk away. The marina is also well worth a visit with some beautiful yachts. So sad to be home.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Potter
7 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from a ten day stay at Cala Azul Apts on a half board basis. Can't fault the hotel, spotlessly clean and rooms cleaned most days, we had clean towels every couple of days and two full bedding changes during our stay. The staff were really helpful and friendly. We are 2 families with children aged 1,2,4 and 7 so we had asked for rooms together on the ground floor. On arrival our rooms were on the first floor and not close enough to socialise across balconies when the kids were in bed but reception changed that with no fuss and apologised for thinking we would prefer a sea view, we got ground floor rooms overlooking the street but that was no problem for us (avoided toddlers over the balcony!)

The location is just 5/10 mins walk from Cala D'or centre, even for tired little legs yet the hotel is far enough back to be really quiet at night, perfect for families and the blackout curtains meant the kids slept til 9am every day!!

The food was ok but our kids didn't like much of it and they are not usually fussy so we ate out a couple of times despite being half board. The entertainment was difficult for our kids, it was a bit grown up for them and mainly in Dutch and German... but they did provide a lot of it all day!

We had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend it for a family holiday! No problem at all with sunbed availability but was slightly short on parasols. The beach is small but great for kids!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from a 10 day break at the Esmeralda Park. It's beautifully located right next to the beach and has a good mix of nationalites. We were fortunate enough to have an apartment overlooking the sea. The hotel staff are very friendly and the apartments and surrounding area's are kept spotless. We had a one bedroom apartment which was very clean and comfortable. The lounge had 2 sofa beds and to convert them into beds you simply removed the back rests. The kitchen area is extremely basic with just 2 electric rings so to cook a meal would be difficult. There is no electric kettle but a teapot/kettle is provided which you use on the rings but this does take around 15 minutes to boil so if you want a quick cuppa you might want to take a travel kettle. There is also a toaster and fridge. The balcony or terrace comes complete with a pull out washing line which we found very handy. The pool area to these apartments gets very busy during the day and seems very popular with family's with young children. There are 3 pools sectioned off and the animation team who work really hard set up different activities during the day ie water aerobics, water polo, water aerobics for the little ones etc, there's always something going on and they also walk around the pool area to round up all the kiddies when it's time for the kid's club. There were a few teenagers at these apartments, we had a 14 and 15 year old with us and they loved it here and have asked to return next year. If you like it a little more peaceful there is another pool area on a slightly higher level which didn't get so crowded. The one thing that stood out for me was that you could always find a sunlounger even at midday! There are signs saying that beds are not to be reserved and when people did reserve them they were monitored and if they were there for a certain time unused, staff went round and put stickers on the towels, this system definately works. There are also plenty of sunbeds stacked up by the grassed area to the back of the pools which seemed popular but plenty of space.

There is nightly entertainment which is provided again by the animation team, they did various shows ie Mamma Mia, Grease etc which they tend to mime to and it's not to everyone's taste but you couldn't fault the effort and hours they put in. The entertainment is very geared up for children and they seemed to really enjoy it.

We found the drinks and snacks here expensive and the supermarkets which all tend to be Spar's are more or less the same prices as you would pay back home. There is a Spar shop situated right by the apartments but you are better off using the one to the left of the crazy golf course as there is more choice and cheaper prices.

If you go into reception there is a door just past the desk on the left marked beauty centre, follow the passage way round to the right and out up the steps. Turn right and it brings you out onto the main street where you will find quite a few shops and restaurants.

Photo's will be posted in the gallery.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fawcett
8 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Cala Azul complex. We didn't have a pool or sea view but that didn't bother us as we overlooked a quiet road surrounded by trees. We were located in Block B situated infront of the pool and next door to a Supermarket. Apartment a little on the small side but we spent so little time in it that it didn't really matter. Both Cala Azul and Esmeralda complex in beautiful locations with some breathtaking coastal views.Close to shops, bars, restaurants and two very picturesque, small beaches within a few minutes walk.
Hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly as were the Entertainment staff. Whole complex spotlessly clean. Maids cleaned sun loungers down every morning and even washed the outside bins each day. We have stayed at various hotels and apartments in Majorca over the past few years but I would say this is definitely one of the best.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
K Porter
8 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from a two week holiday and this Hotel is fantastic. The food is better than any local restaurant, with a wide variety of choice. The rooms and every area of the hotel are cleaned daily, and are spotless. The pools are clean, and the entertainment good. I have been going to Cala D'or for 10 years, and this is the best Hotel by far.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alison Smythe
9 years 2 months ago
We spent a week at Esmeralda Park which is in a superb location. The buffet was of a high standard with plenty of choice for adults and children alike. The apartment was cleaned on 5 days out of the week and all areas of the complex were spotless.
The childrens' entertainment, run by a group of young Dutch people was very good and catered to all nationalities. A lot of thought and effort went into the nightly entertainment.
I would thoroughly recommend the Esmeralda Park, especially for families and look forward to a return visit one day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
fantastic place , so clean , some blocks have bad views and would not have wanted to stay in the garden complex, was across road and seemed not part of complex. we stayed in cala azul park, esmerelda park across roundabout, gardens down road , if i went back would ask for cala azul park or esmerelda with sea view or pool view . short walk to all shops ,resturants . week not long enough, crazy golf at 3euros on site, cocktails and good food from 12 in snack bar also do take away .want to go back now !!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kevin And Pam
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Cazul Gardens complex. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are spotless. We asked initially for a top floor room overlooking the pool, we got niether. Lots of Germans and dutch. You need to be up early to get a sunbed, although signs asking not to reserve sunbeds these were ignored. (mind you British getting just as bad). Staff quite friendly they will speak to you if you speak to them. Pool is very clean, although there were nowhere near enough parasols and it got very hot during the day. I think we would rather have been in the main hotel, the Esmeralda.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Smiths
10 years 5 months ago
Arrived at airport at 3am no reps so had to walk around to find Thomas Cook desk lady said to follow a couch driver. Got on an empty couch on our own 2 women a one child. Driver was falling asleep at wheel got dropped off at wrong reception desk then had to walk around with our suitcases an a very tired child!! found the right place!

Then after a long resting day we went to see our rep!! told her what happened an she just gave us our welcome pack an was not interested at all an just told us I don't work 24/7!! Spent the whole week worrying how we was gonna get home!!

No entertainment for my six year old as it was all German talking entertainers!!

Beach over crowed an jelly fish was in water we was warned about this!!

On returning home was no better we were promised a rep would be with us an ten mins before the bus arrived a rep came to tell us we would be travelling with just holiday makers to the airport an they once again promised us a rep would be at the airport but when we got there!! No rep again not even the help desk was open!! We was relieved to get home!!

I would never travel with Thomas Cook or JMC again!!

Its a great place to go if your German!!!!

Don't ask 4 any help off the JMC reps as they will not be interested!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: