Image of Anba Romani Hotel

Anba Romani Hotel

25 of 29 hotels in Cala Millor

3 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda del Passeig de Cristòfol Colom, 07560 CALA MILLOR, Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah Goodhall
6 years 8 months ago
We had a 4 day easter break in hotel Anba Romani in Cala Millor after being relocated there from another hotel. We were given an apartment across the road from the main hotel this was not a problem as we had the use of a fridge and more room, however it was very cold. The hotel is situated in the middle of the resort right on the beach and amongst the shops, cafe's and bars.The holiday makers were mainly German and Spanish and this was what was catered for in the resturant.Breakfast was more continental. There was a tiny display of salad, cheese and bread in the bar area that could be eaten in between meals. One evening we could not get a table at dinner and had to go back later so I would not like to be there when its the height of the season. I have not figured out what was wrong with the hot drinks, the coffee was not palatable and if you asked for a cappuccino you were given a drink that was more like hot chocolate. The only entertainment was bingo. There didn't appear to be anything for the children apart from the pools
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 5 months ago
We were moved to this hotel from the one we originally booked; the hotel is mostly clean but the pool area is very sandy and spills remain for days !! The toilets within the bar area were always quite smelly ! Hotel staff are mostly rude and appeared not to understand requests / orders in english; there is no table service for All Inclusive guests and all drinks whether hot or cold are served in plastic cups ?? There were also no snacks available for the last 10 days of our holiday, breakfast was okay with the usual continental offerings. There was only 4 nights out of 14 where there was decent entertainment; the kids mini disco lasted about 20mins and that was it. I definately would not recommend this hotel on an All Inclusive basis and will not be returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mark Thorley
9 years 1 month ago
Anba Romani Hotel Cala Millor Mallorca has an excellent location, only separated by the beach by road. Food was available in vast quantities and of good quality. But the dining area was split between half and full board. The half board area was far too small, and many empty tables in full. Staff were friendly and very willing to help wit the constant niggles that occured: The hotel was full on the first night and we were locked out of the room every day. Entertainment was just bingo and singers, and the bar was incredibly smoky. The gym and indoor facilities were extremely disappointing. All the gym equipment was broken and the gym unclean. But, good value as a base to go from.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Lance & Carol
9 years 6 months ago
We found the Hotel to be very clean and friendly. Food could have been better but we certainly did not go hungry for the week !!!

If you are looking for a typical english breakfast, then forget this hotel as it caters mainly for german guests which we knew about before we booked it, and it certainly did not pose a problem in any way.

Would definetly consider returning for a week. One problem is it can be rather noisy at night when they empty the bottle banks at 2am!!

This is definitely a three star hotel and hence it is reflected in the price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
C.Fyfe
11 years 6 months ago
This is an excellent 3* hotel situated slap bang in the middle of the resort and on the beach - which is stunning.
Staff were fluent in English which was notably good as most guests were German.

Entertainment provided by visiting acts and resident German DJ who spoke English fluently, was good.
The food was good and obviously not like home, which suits me fine - if I wanted British fayre I'd holiday at home!

I would definately return to this holiday resort and hotel.
One other point about the Anba Romani is that there were 2 good sized pools and that was brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Morrison Family
12 years 1 month ago
This hotel staff are excellent.

Our family consisted of a 4 year old two late teens and two adults, cleanliness is superb, food was catered for a European diet entertainment pretty much the same plenty of bingo.

Location was fantastic, centre of the resort, shops and cafe's on doorstep although end of season most are closed, beach is also on doorstep, lovely long beach. Sa Coma resort just a 15 minute walk along the beach.

We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel

Jurgen the entertainment man tried to please the majority of the guests and was very helpful.

We would recommend this hotel as it caters for most people.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jones
12 years 5 months ago
Have just returned from a weeks break in the Anba Romani (July 2005).

The location of the hotel was great, right on the beach (which was stunning) and next to lots of shops and bars. However it could be noisey until 1 in the morning so not a hotel for people wanting quiet evenings.

The hotel cleanliness was superb, maid service every day and all of the staff were friendly and polite at all times.

Hotel food was not great, very limited choice (with no extra provisions for children) and we ended up eating elsewhere most evenings.

The downside of the whole resort was that it was predominantly German and therefore catered for Germans in most respects, evening entertainment was in German and hotel food was catered more towards their taste.

However we did enjoy our break and although we wouldn't rush back we wouldn't totally exclude it either.

One of the only real negatives to the hotel was the lack of sun loungers to hotel guests. Although the loungers were locked up overnight, if you weren't sat by the pool by 8.45am when they were unlocked then you could forget sitting there until maybe 4 in the afternoon.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: