Image of Cristina Villas Apartments

Cristina Villas Apartments

19 of 29 hotels in Cala Millor

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
S Ametller No 21, Spain
A friendly, lively and rather homely apartment complex made up of several buildings, one of which houses the reception and entertainment area. It's the base for a great family holiday - families with kids of all ages come here, many returning year after year.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bill
great little place to stay
3 years 4 months ago
We looked at reviews online and did have a few colly wobbles but needn't have worried, this place does exactly what it says on the tin!!! Kids young and old all catered for, bar even does Fosters lager at 3 euros, amstells for 2.50, little shop open 8-1 and 4-7 sells all you need, larger supermarkets in son servera and millor, good little snack bar open till 3 and restaurant 6-9.30 doing everything you find on the strip and roughly same prices, apartments are lovely and spacious and QUIET, small price to pay is a 10 minute walk to the strip, all in all you get what you pay for, we have booked up again already for next year, can't say fairer than that can we???
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Margaret Frazer
Welcoming
5 years 3 months ago
The Hotel was clean and welcoming, but could do with updating, The food was very good, you could have English food, or a bit of Spanish.

The location is a bit far from the sea but with a steady walk you can be there in 10-15 mins, the hotel staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. When you get in the swing of it! it is good fun to enjoy you need to take part.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Crane Family
A great holiday here yet again
5 years 7 months ago
This was our third visit to the Cristina Apartments (after a 3 year gap) and I have to say, it was probably our best visit yet. Becky is still there but David has left and has been replaced by a lovely girl called Pascalle.

The evening entertainment is mainly organised in-house with the usual mini disco and bingo followed by things such as Mr & Mrs, Mr Cristina and Crazy Games. These were always great fun. There were 2 professional shows during our stay - an Abba tribute band (which we never saw) and a Beatles tribute band - The Comrades - who were brilliant and a definite must see if you are around when they appear. Becky runs the kids club which runs 11am-1pm and 3pm-5pm for ages 4-11years. My daughter went several times especially in the afternoons when it got very hot and thoroughly enjoyed it each time. Daytimes activities are organised by Pascalle and include water polo, killer darts, shuffleboard, killer pool, rifle shooting (for over 16s only) etc and there always seemed to be a large take up for these things.

There is a restaurant on-site and it is very reasonably priced. We ate here a couple of times and had take-out a couple of times. Well worth a visit. The bar staff were great and they even joined in the karaoke.

The rooms are basic but very clean. Cleaner came 7 days out of our 10 day stay. We were given a small 2 bed apartment which was more than adequate for our needs. The balcony was huge and had the sun all day until about 4.30pm but by that time we were grateful for the shade. We were located alongside the restaurant and it was quiet, just what we had requested. The rooms alongside the pool area would get a lot of noise on an evening but generally this quietened down at 1am when the bar closed.

The hotel does get a lot of repeat guests some who have been every year for the last 6 or 7 years. We did read reports before we went that these guests get preferential treatment - better rooms, larger measures, wins on the bingo, I have to say that we never witnessed any of this sort of treatment and everyone was treated the same.

The walk into the main shopping area and the beach is about 10 minutes at a leisurely holiday stroll down a slight hill.

Free Wi-Fi is provided in the reception area.

My only gripe would be the sunbed situation. There weren't enough beds for the amount of guests and the towel runners were out in force from as early as 7am reserving beds. We even witnessed towels being left on an evening. We aren't early risers so often went to the beach in the morning and then back to the pool on an afternoon when we could usually get a bed.

Overall, we had a great holiday here yet again. My daughter asked on the coach going home if we could go again next year. Says it all in my opinion.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sandra Garbett
Lovely
5 years 8 months ago
The Cristina apartments are lovely. This was our 3rd visit & everyone has been great. All the hotel staff were brilliant & very helpful.

The rooms were spotless & comfortable with plenty of storage space as was the kitchen area. The little terrace had table & 5 chairs & was very comfortable. It was the 1st week of the season so was quiet but we played bingo, quizzes & watched the entertainment.
We ate there all the time, the food was good & reasonable prices.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Denise
6 years 5 months ago
this is the 3rd year we have been to the cristina and it was brilliant yet again my son loves this hotel and the staff/owners are brill with him we are returning again next year and taking my family with us its a great hotel in a great location had a brill time thanks againto all at the cristina
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tracy
7 years 4 months ago
To remain impartial, we do not accept reviews posted from the country the accommodation is located in.

If you are posting while still on holiday, please resubmit your review on your return to the UK.
Recommended
Shelly
7 years 6 months ago

cristina apartments= very disappointed,we were placed in room 20,this room is at the very end!
we named the room "prisoner cell block 20" that's what it looked like and felt like.
we requested a pool view,we got a view of a wall with a dart board on it.!make sure you take ant powder,100's of them come out day and night.

we would definitely not be returning to cristina apartments.

i also ate in the restaurant and remained on the loo the next day,needless to say, we only ate there once.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sarah
8 years 6 months ago
This was our second visit to the Cristina and we again had a brilliant time.

The complex itself has changed very little, but if isn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah
9 years 3 months ago
Have just returned from 2 brilliant weeks at the Cristina.

Stayed in a spacious two bed apartment. The kitchen was adequately equipped, plenty of cutlery and china. A kettle was provided that you place on the hob but took an age to boil but we found that you could hire an electric kettle from reception for next to no cost. Had a toaster which was a work of art but did its job. Our towels were changed 12 out of 14 days, bedding changed twice. The cleaner was efficient and we had no complaints. Safety deposit box available in the room.

The walk from the apartments to the beach/shops was not too bad and took about 10 minutes, once you found the best route for you.

The hotel staff were brilliant. Very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Becky (the kids entertainer) was on her own as David was on holiday but she was brilliant despite having a stinking cold and no days off!. The evening entertainment was the usual - kids mini-disco (which mine loved), bingo, play your cards right, quizzes etc and a professional show a few times a week. If you dont like that sort of thing dont bother going but it was good fun and everyone joined in.

The pool was lovely. Kept very clean and tidy. We didnt have any problems with sun bed hoggers but I can see this being a problem during peak season.

The snack bar and restaurant were good. Food was as you would expect but very reasonably priced. We ate in the restaurant a few times during our stay. There is a supermarket on site that stocks a lot of British branded items but beware the prices. For those arriving late in the evening, you can purchase a welcome pack from reception for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
Arrived back yesterday from the cristina apartments and have to say we had a fab holiday, apartment had two twin bedrooms, seperate open plan type kitchen, lounge and nice big balcony. Plenty of coat hangers,storage, pots & pans ect. Apartment was clean and beds and towels were changed 5 times out of the 7 days, couldnt fault it.

The bar staff are friendly thought the bar prices very reasonable, snack bar during the day serving typical burger type meals, prices reasonable too. Restuarant in the eveing ate in there a couple of times very nice. House rose wine yummmmmmy.

Entertainemnt is your usual bingo kids disco, quizzes ect, heard a few people moaning about it, but to be honest, if it isn't your cup of tea then dont sit there watching!!! Or taking part. Then you can't moan!.

Swimming pool nice size very clean, sun lounge hoggers in full force, from 8.00am, leaving towels out for hours and then coming down about 3.00pm Why!!!!.


Can't comment of the kids club as our children didnt go, to busy in the pool. Overall the complex is clean friendly well run and would I go back YES definitely.

About a 15 min walk to the beach, which was clean and large plenty of sand for digging holes. Just one slight moan was some of the clientelle at the crisitna, call me snobby I don't care, but I like to know what the children are up to, plenty of people just letting kids roam about all evening, over near the pool and gates out to the street, without a watchfull eye on them at all, and I thought after recent events parents would be more dilligent conncerning their kids, but then that's just my opion.


Anyway if you holiday here I am sure you will have a nice time, as we did.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: