Image of Globales Sumba Hotel

Globales Sumba Hotel

23 of 29 hotels in Cala Millor

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
c/ Urbanización Sa Mániga S/N, Cala Millor (Son Servera) 07560 Mallorca, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 2 months ago
The food was plentyful and a good variety, the cleanliness was first class and top of the range for a four star hotel. the location, just five minutes walk to the splendid beach and ideal for the sun worshipper, the hotel staff were first class and very helpful. The only fault we had was the lack of imformation for the English, mainly catered for the Germans, wo were all very friendly, an occasional visit from a Ola representative would have help, but none at all in sight, the entertainment was a mixture of fair and good. Would I visit again to this hotel a big yes, not suitable for teenagers due to lack of entertainment in the area, unless they just want to booze
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 3 months ago
The food on all inclusive was fabulouse with at least five choices of meat and fish,the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel was of the highest quality, rooms were cleanend and beds made daily by the maid.the location of the hotelwas ok if you are quite happy to walk about a 1000 metres to the shops and restraunts, and still be away from the hustle and bustle , not a good place for teenagers who wish to live it up.It's agreat location for the splendid beach, the hotel staff are top quality and frendly. the entertainment was of mixed quality from amateur to top grade, I would certainly visit this hotel again, if i had a gripe it would be, that the area is mainly geared up for Germans
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ashmount10
9 years 5 months ago
Although we upgraded to all inclusive on the day we arrived , we found that when we arrived at the evening buffet (10pm if you can find it as they draw the curtains and turn most of the lights off so it looks closed) we found no member of staff ever there to assist. By chance, a member of staff ( we later found out it was the maitre de ) happened to walk out of the kitchen to leave the restaurant, we asked him if he knew where we could find the butter, to which he replied " No I don't, I am not working" and carried on walking, when we said " excuse me " he just ignored us and carried on and walked out of the door. You are given a table in the restaurant and you have to sit there all the time. We never saw the rep until we were literally waiting in reception to leave, we had not been given a welcome pack despite telling the rep on the coach, and she apparently thought we were staying at another hotel. We had been turning up all week at the specified times but she was never there, even at reception they said they didn't know where to find her. Generally speaking I don't think they could have cared less for the English guests. This hotel is 95% geared to the Germans. There are loads of TV channels but only one English one BBC1. Bar staff were also indifferent and to be honest, although this hotel is beautifully situated and the food was lovely, the staff leave a lot to be desired!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lesley & Robert Hamilton
9 years 7 months ago
We arrived by taxi as there was only two couples booking in, nice touch thanks First Choice... therefore didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Allison And Keith
10 years 4 months ago
Hotel very clean and tidy we were on an all inclusive basis which was spot on.

Loads of variety every day with the food which was always excellent.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Plenty of beds around the pool but get up early as the hotel is mainly full of German guests, this does affect the entertainment which is mainly directed towards the German guests. Having said that they do encourage you do join in.

One of the best things about this hotel is its location to the beach, a stones throw away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 5 months ago
This is a 4 star hotel I cannot fault the hotel itself. But the entertainment is in four languages and it can get boring the entertainers try their best they would be good if it was in English only. The entertainment at night started at nine for the children and the adult entertainment started around 10 and lasted average 50 minutes.

The bar staff are slow and will wait for you to finish your drink before they give you another one.

We did not book this hotel we were moved because the hotel we booked was over booked We booked into the hotel America and they moved us here as it is part of their group.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kim Cain
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Sumba hotel for one week any more and we would have gone mad with boredom.

The entertainment was really amateur and boring (even the kids were bored).Our two children are 12 and 14 and they just had nothing to do. The daytime entertainment was very few and far between. Whilst we were there a child was sick in the pool, and the staff just scooped it out (yuk).

There was also three people with ear infections from different families.

The food was alright but you would soon be sick of stewed meat. The all inclusive drinks seemed to be very watery, and the mixers were flat. Thats was if you could get a waiter in the first place.

Needless to say we wont be going back to the Sumba hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Adam Roberts
11 years 4 months ago
We booked this hotel through the internet as a last minute deal and was very impressed with both Med Hotels and the hotel itself.

The hotel was very clean and well laid out. We cannot fault the hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
I am not sure if we stayed at the Sumba or the Borneo but they looked similar and you could alternate for entertainment in the evening.

My husband thought it was the best holiday ever but me and the kids had our reservations. The pools were too small and too cold. When there was a game in the pool there was no room for anything else.

The kids club and entertainment didnt speak alot of english. It deserved its 4 star status though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: