Image of Protur Atalaya Apartments

Protur Atalaya Apartments

9 of 29 hotels in Cala Millor

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
3 stars
Carrer del Sol Naixent, 07650 Cala Millor, Spain

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Vicky
7 years 3 months ago
The apartment we stayed in was excellent. I think it must have ben recently refurbished as the decoration was of a high standard. We had wonderful seaviews with a balcony which is what we requested. The only bad thing we had to say about the apartments was that the taps and shower didn't work properly and kept going hot and cold and turning themselves off. It didn't spoil the holiday though. We didn't go in the pool but it looked fine. The location was excellent as it was right in the middle of the town right by all the shops and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Allison
8 years 3 months ago
Stayed at the Atalaya for 1 week in september 2008 with my hubby and 2 children age 21 & 15. The apartments were in a great location with bars, restaurants, shops all very close by. A few minutes walk to the lovely clean beach.

Apartments were adequatly furnished with microwave, 2 ring hob, pans and a non electric kettle, crockery and cutlery. Air con worked when you had the balcony door shut, it was also cooler in the lounge area than the bedroom. Safe in room was 2
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
S Lighten
8 years 5 months ago
we booked this hotel with our children age 12 & 6 because the brochure stated that there would be entertainment for the whole family plus the option of eating in the spacious dining room. the restaurant was closed, and had been for a year also they had stopped the entertainment.we had to take the children out every night to a different hotel for some fun.even the bar wasnt used could they had even stopped lunchtime snacks.other families were in the same boat, but thomsons were no help. we are all taking the matter up the tour operator.obviously will not be going back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Mrs Linda Jepson
8 years 5 months ago
This was our 4th visit to the Atalaya...This time I was slightly disappointed as there were no entertainment whatsoever, It did state in the brochure there would be but nothing..The food was very limited at the bar with only sandwiches with tom and jerry plastic cheese.
However dont let this put you off. There is plenty to do around the resort. And dont listen to the people complaining about the British Bulldog as we were on the 8th floor and all the noise stops at 12 midnight, I know ive been here 4 times. The staff are excellent, rooms are cleaned everyday with clean towels. Visit the Bulldog and you will hve great food and be treated very nicely by the staff. I would recommend these apartments to families, and we are going back again next year so it cant be that bad...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sandra
8 years 7 months ago
we stayed in the atalaya appartments cala millor. couldnt fault the appartments they were lovely clean and very spacious.

we were on the 8th floor over looking pool very nice.

but also over looking the british bull dog pub which had karaoke on til the small hours. we didnt get any sleep the whole week. my husband slept in the living area so he got the worst, me and my daughter were in the bedroom at the back, but could still here it.the people in the next appartment moved there matresses into there kids room to sleep to get some peace. I dont mind a bit of music but it was the volume of it. everyone we spoke to were all moaning about the noise. this is the only reason i would not visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Paul
9 years 5 months ago
being very central to the bustling centre of cala millor,these apartments are in a superb location.the room was cleaned 8/11 days.all the staff were friendly and always smiling.the only 3 things which were below par was the hotel food and the night entertainment and with the pool area being quite small it was a bit of a race to get prime position with the sunbeds.apart from these small negatives i'd recommend a stay.maybe we'll return another time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Heidi
10 years 3 months ago
Not long come back and have to say we had a lovely time at the Atalaya, the rooms were very clean and the hotel and staff were lovely.

The pool was quite small but the kids had a great time playing in it, it was cleaned every evening.

We were self catering, and the supermarket is just outside the front doors (handy).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stephen Smillie
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed in a second floor apartment overlooking the main pool, which in my opinion was too small for the size of hotel, although there is another smaller pool round the other side.

The staff were extremely helpful, and polite, although the maid service was quite poor(our room was only cleaned four times in the eleven days we stayed there) which we had to go to reception for clean towels.

We didn't eat in the hotel, but there are plenty places within walking distance that over good value for money(Cheers bar and the British bulldog)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ann Whitton
10 years 5 months ago
We were given an apartment on the 2nd floor overlooking ther main pool. The apartments were very clean and all on our floor were from the uk. The staff were very friendly, the reeption staff spoke in four languages that we counted. The pool area was hosed down every day. We werer self catering but one occaision we did pay for breakfast one morning - my husband had the fried breakfast which he described as awful!
There was entertainment on every night for those who wished to stay on site, during the day there as also activities for kids.

Excellent apartments I would definitely take my family back here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carole
10 years 7 months ago
These apartments are in agreat location, one street up from the beach and right on the main strip where the shops and bars are, but don't worry there is not much noise after midnight as the bars have to shut their doors at 12.

The apartments are really clean and were quite big enough for 3 of us,we asked for the 10th floor in the main building and the views are stunning.

There are two pools the one at the front got the afternoon sun and was quite a sun trap.

The staff are so friendly,there is a restaurant on site where you can pay for meals has you go or book for the whole stay. Only tried breakfast once, was'nt too keen but it was good value for what you paid.

There was entertainment on every night, can't comment on the acts has we went out. Plenty of places near the apartments to eat, we ate at the Texas bar twice, really nice steaks and at the first visit was given acard for 25% off for every visit after.

Hope to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: