Image of Talayot Hotel

Talayot Hotel

6 of 29 hotels in Cala Millor

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Son Sard 07560 Cala Millor, Spain
The fantastic location next to the promenade and friendly staff draw Thomson guests back to the hotel Talayot time after time. Suits couples on a relaxing break.

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 2 months ago
First time in Cala Millor/Cala Bona and chose this hotel after a recomendation from this forum.Very cental position on the sea front.We had a top floor room near the front that had great views.Not the biggest room but would ask for the same again as the hotel did just what we needed for a holiday.Hair dryer and kettle were in the room.Food was good with a carvery every night and lots of other choice.A very British hotel and most people were 50 plus.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mrs L Comer
7 years 3 months ago
This hotel is a great location, but I think the hotel entertainment let it down a lot. Especially the bingo caller(he drove us mad) he thought he was funny, but we thought he was very dated. Everything else was good, but I think if your over 50, this hotel is for you, it is very relaxed and laid back. Not sure if I would return here, as Hotel Alicia had much better entertainment on there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sheryl
7 years 4 months ago
A nice a relaxing week at a nice hotel. Staff friendly (exception 1 reception and 1 bar tender) the rest fab could not go further out of the way to make the holiday fun and enjoyable.

Complements to the kitchen/waiters and snack bar staff. Food was hot and tasty. Albeit a little samey by the end of the week. Don't be put off by this as my 4 year old ate more on holiday then she normally does at home. For all you parents reading this I think you will agree enough said!

The hotel is not set up for childrens clubs and nor should it be as this would really ruin the relaxed atmosphere. This said my little one found plently to do to and be amused as the outdoor pool was a delight with no rushing around to get a sunbed and the indoor pool made a refreshing dip in the heat of the day.

Pool area very tidy and secure, snack bar limited in offerings, however this did not take away from any enjoyment and the two younger chaps running this area were top notch and friendly making a special fuss of the children that were at the hotel.

Clean and tidy hotel throughout, if I have to find something regarding the hotel that was not good, I would have to say that although very clean the bathrooms could use some up-dating. Beds very comfortable.

Beach a stones throw away with plently of other bars and restaurants to chose from for lunch/snack. Lovley walk into Cala Millor or into Cala Bona. Watch the bike lane this can get a little busy.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Linda Rodger
7 years 5 months ago
weve just arrived back from a fantastic holiday in the talayot its a brilliant hotel right on the beach its well worth paying extra for a sea view its amazing the food in the hotel was brilliant all british food and piping hot you get allocated a table at the start of your holiday and thats where you sit for your whole holiday which is a great idea.the corridors are all carpeted so no noise its a peaceful hotel no fighting for sunbeds and you could get them anytime of the day.the airconditioning in the room was really good and you also have a ceiling fan which was a great idea.you have a fridge in your room and a safe which was 34 euros for both you get 6 euros back when you hand back the keys.the hotel is more for older couples but if youre like us and in your 40s you will love the peace and quite woud definately return to this hotel without a doubt if your thinking of booking this dont hesitate you will not be dissappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tony & Sandy
7 years 6 months ago
This was our second visit to the Talayot snd only a few things let it down, one being the rooms are pretty dated and furniture worn out and there seemed to be a lack of any noticeable cleaning! Not that it was ever that bad as we are a very clean and tidy couple and leave the room as we would like to find it each day, it was just that it never appeared to be swept/mopped and the beds not made properly (this really is just a small whinge but true just the same!) Worse than that was the continual dog barking from neighbouring residents, this of course is not the hotels fault and we actually saw the manger trying to get an answer from the apartment one afternoon to no avail. However it does have an impact on the hotel as it is so annoying especially when you are trying to relax on your balcony, the owners dont seem to care less about it.

On the plus side the hotel staff were very nice the older barman and younger dining room guy (dark haired stocky one Not the other!) Need to smile more but everyone else really nice.

The food was good you could always find something to eat, they just need to boil the potaoes a little longer! But all very tasty and the fact you are allocated your table for the duration of your holiday is a bonus, no wondering where to sit or having to share!!

The entertainment was poor so we went out to other hotels but always came back for a nightcap of Baileys in the downstairs cafe area, very nice too!

Please dont let my gripes put you off as it really is a nice hotel in a nice spot perfect for both resorts of Cala Millor or Cala Bona, the other thing we didnt like this time was the race track we call it! Its the maroon cycle track on the promenade, far too many cyclists and speeding electric scooters for our liking especially at night when you were strolling off a big meal you would steer clear of the track only to find them whizzing around you anyway!!

We will probably go back to the Hotel Alicia if we go again but thats not to say we would not return to the Talayot as we did enjoy our stay despite the moans, I just think a true representation is the best then if you go and come across these things you cant say the reports didnt mention it!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 8 months ago
As in my last review everthing was fantastic,what a lovely friendly hotel.
Couldnt fault a thing and cant wait till our next visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
Lovely hotel in an excellent location.

Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and were spotless.Towels were changed daily and bedding twice in the week we were there.

Food was also excellent with a varied daily menu even for the fussiest of eaters.

Staff were friendly and helpful.
Andreas (entertainment staff) is a total nutter and had me in fits of laughter all week,especially during the bingo.

I would certainly recommend the Talayot to anyone and we plan to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Colin Bredin
8 years 5 months ago
Talayot Hotel - Cala Millor.

Myself, Wife Mary and Daughter Natasha. Before I start I would like to thank all the staff and friends we met for making our holiday a memorable one. So thank you for that.
Just back from a Stay and Cruise. The first week was a stay in the Talayot and the second week was on board the Destiny. See report for Destiny on Cruise Review.
We arrived at the Talayot on 10th July at 11pm. Lost one of the bags at the airport, hence the late arrival. Thompson reps got us a taxi to the hotel. (No Charge). Got there and the place was in darkness apart from Candles everywhere. We were met by Andreas who apologised for the power failure. He took us to the dining room were there was food laid on for the late arrivals. Not bad seeing as it was 11pm. Nothing like a candle lit dinner on your fist night. The power was restored after an hour or so. This hotel is quite old in comparison to a lot of hotel complex
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bill
8 years 6 months ago
Excellent Hotel, with friendly staff. However, watch if you book Full Board as it only includes one course lunch in their cafe without even a drink. Your menu is off a separate single sheet but a good choice on offer. It is not worth the extra you pay as plenty of local cafes much cheaper where you could also get a drink for the price you pay. Main hotel food very good but lots of the salad items had dishes with fish mixed in, if thats what you like. Hot food excellent. Entertainment would have been better located around the pool area outside rather than inside. Good variety of acts. Hotel not really for kids. Most guests well into OAP status. Rooms comfortable and clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Derek And Heather Norman
8 years 6 months ago
This Hotel is in a superb location with many bars ,shops and restaurants nearby. We booked a seaview which had stunning views along the coast.We suggest you go for a seaview or otherwise you are overlooking the streets.The Hotel was very clean and tidy and a bonus the cleaners to not arrive until about 11.00 so you get some peace.
The food was OK as long as you like beef or pork and alternates night to night.This is OK if you expect British food as there was no Spanish food all week.Tinned mixed veg and chips are your only choice. The salads were good however with a good selection.The sweets were the usual jelly and tinned fruit. However there was fresh pineapple and melon hidden away.One thing that upset us after paying well over
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: