Image of Hi Cala n Blanes Hotel

Hi Cala n Blanes Hotel

2 of 3 hotels in Cala n Blanes

4 out of 5 from 57 reviews
3 stars
C/ Torre de L´áigua s/n 07760 Urb. Calan Blanes, Ciutadella

57 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
KimArowsmith
7 years 4 months ago
My family and I stayed at the Vista Blanes hotel and we had a fantastic time. As we were self catering, we ate at a lot of local restaurants, most of which were reasonably priced and the food was good. I would especially recommend Mr. Bep's and Giovanni's. The supermarket on site provided our lunch most days, and ,although it's a alittle over priced, it has a fair selection of products and some lovely fresh bread. The accomadation was very clean and the pool area was marvellous. It was a bit irritating that some people got up at 6am to put towels on sun loungers around the pool, as there was actually plenty of room anyway!! The rooms were small, but as we didn't spend much time there anyway, this wasn't a problem. The resort is a short walk from a lovely beach.
The staff were very friendly and the reps very helpful. The children particularly enjoyed the Kidzone activities they attended. Francesca, the ents, mananger, is a bit loud and annoying, but she means well and tries hard. There could have been more evening entertainment, but some of what there was was very good, especially a very entertaining Elvis tribute act.
All in all, Vista Blanes is a lovely and very relaxing resort on which to spend a holiday and I would recommend it to any family looking for a good summer vacation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 3 months ago
Having just returnd from this hotel, my huband has still not managed to return to work due to food poisoning, along with half the hotel. The hotel looked clean on the surface but obviously wasn't. The food seemed fine but the crockery had to be examined before you ate anything as a lot of it was not clean. The hoel was full of screaming children and can only be described as "Brits abroad" it was like Butlins but without the fun fair. If you are looking for a holiday to meet different people and relax this is not the hotel for you and definately not until they have cleaned up their act as far as cleanliness is concerned. Redeeming factor was the bar staff and the lovely cleaner we had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dawn
8 years 3 months ago
On arrival, we were greeted by the friendly staff and advised that the restaurant would be open again at 10pm for us to get something to eat. Not a great selection for adults but definately nothing suitable for children and having a 3 year old, we were more concerned about feeding her than ourselves. We attended the welcome meeting in the morning and already been warned by other qguests that there was a bug going through the hotel, there was no mention of this a the meeting. The trips out seemed very expensive, but in all fairness due to poor weather at the start we were told a refund of our purchase would be given if the weather did not improve. There was not a great deal to do in the hotel during the poor weather, except for the kids club for our daughter. By the time my husband had started to feel unwell, several other people had been taken ill and some hospitalised with gastro enteritis and dehydration. We are still unsure of what the cause of this was despite it being the highest topic of conversation daily. We tried not to let this spoil our holiday and despite the location of the hotel, the swimming pool which was too cold to sit around and the lack of food selection for children, we had a good time, the fab entertainment staff helped!! We wont however be returning to this hotel or even Menorca again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Myerscough/collins
8 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from a lovely week at the Cala N' Blanes Hotel, it was a last minute booking and we did wonder why there were still vacancies. However we could not fault the hotel in any way, all the staff are very efficent and Adam and his team work very hard to provide day time activities and shows in the evening.

There is a lovely beach a few minutes away, but be aware of the jellyfish. Also a short distance are shops and bars.

We had a lovely relaxing holiday and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Terry And Glenys
8 years 5 months ago
first impressions of hotel "what a result" did not expect it to be so modern
good welcome from hotel receptionist
Food was excellent
Have never stayed in a hotel with so many choices for main meals especially A.I. Good Breakfast huge selection of desserts and there were 3 carverys out of 6 on the dinners, always enough food no matter what time you went for meals and always was presented nice
We had no moans whatso ever
We went for a quiet and relaxing holiday and this is what we got and we enjoyed it so much we will go again and again
staff were very helpful and polite always
and holiday reps were first class at all times
especially Adam and Kelly
entertainment was different each night would have been nice if there was more room to dance, perhaps to disco music
All in all a fantastic holiday


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cath ,Pete, Gene& Zane
8 years 5 months ago
A short step from the hotel is the small perfect beach. The children thoroughly enjoyed its close proximatey which enabled them to have the best of both facilities: beach and hotel entertainment. Adam and the rest of the entertainers work hard to ensure that all the family have something that they will enjoy; either participating in or just watching- fantastic!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Williams
8 years 5 months ago
I read a few derogatory reports and a few good reports about this hotel before our family's holiday so I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel.

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and the reception staff were brilliant and really helpful.

We were allocated room 509,all I can say is WOW, what a view!!! o.k we were on the top floor and we've got 2 kids aged 3 and 6 but the lift works so no probs.

The food choice for adults was brilliant whether it be breakfast, dinner or evening meal, our kids weren't so pleased they would have preffered a more British choice of nuggets etc but they still ate well.

The hotel was very clean but one word of warning, if you don't want the cleaners in before 9am then do remember to put your sleeping sign on the door handle.

The location of the hotel is perfect, 2 mins walk to the beach which has a lovely family friendly bar called "pirates"on it. Also only about ten minutes walk from all the bars, water park and shops in Cala n Forcat.

The entertainment in the hotel was of a good standard, Clare and Adam and the crew really do put their all into it. I must add a word of thanks to the female lifeguard who attended to my youngest daughter when she cut her fingers by the pool.

I would definitley recommend this hotel to anyone, our family had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here and we do plan on going back again in the near future!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jo & Gang
8 years 7 months ago
Only one word to describe this hotel the cleanliness, the location the staff the entertainment and the food... FANTASTIC. Could not fault any of the above I have give this hotel 5 for location as it is right on the beach and a little walk into the resort of Cala N Forcat, which for me is perfect as we always end up somewhere where you have to trek to the beach, but you didn't have far to carry the buckets and spades too :) there is a great little bar on the beach with loo's (which are spotless) the beach has changed since 2007, there is a pirate ship park on it now and a toilet block a bit further behind at the picnic area, you can only describe the beach as small but perfectly formed, the water is very shallow and there are lots of fish and jelly fish but afterall it's there home not ours :)

Adam and the girls are great with the kids and the activities that are put on for them are great my only whinge would be that the kids club is only for 3-8 year olds so my daughter couldn't go, but it's not like they missed out on much as there were lots of other things for them to do.

The food was great the breakfasts were the best (in my opinion) I liked the fact that it wasn't a 'with chips' menu which encoraged everyone to eat healthly!! there was always plently of fruit and veg available and the salad's were divine, infact we eat salad for both lunch and dinner most days. It is true that you can't take the ice creams out of the dining area (unless you pay for one at the bar) but I suppose this is how they keep the hotel so clean and tidy, I felt a bit sorry for the cleaners to be honest as there supervisor kept going round checking what they had done, and she called them back a few times to tell them off!! she made them change the way they had put all the chairs out the one day...

The views out of our room were the best, if you have a larger room you will get a view of the med!!!! if you have a smaller room your view will still be nice but really not as good as the med.

All in all we would all deffinatley return to Hotel Cala N Blanes, it was by far the best place we have ever stayed, all the kids cried on the way home!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hannah
8 years 7 months ago
We didn't like anything about this hotel. If you want any sleep, do not come to this hotel. The noise levels are unbelievable with people coming and going noisily from 7am onwards, no consideration for anyone. Maids just walk in without knocking anytime from 9am.

The food was the worst I have ever had (my daughter was ill on the last day from it). The choice was basically chips, a dried up pasta dish, watery powdered soup and either undercooked turkey, veal or pork. It was absolutely disgusting. We lived on bread rolls and chips every lunch time. I have a very sweet tooth but absolutely nothing from the desserts looked appetising. We ended up eating out every night as we just literally couldn't stomach it.

It was my first and last time going all inclusive. There were set mealtimes and if you wanted something to eat outside of these hours, you had to sit in a scruffy area in the dining room where you could have hot dogs or ravioli.

The pool area is very grubby and tatty despite only just having been painted. The main pool is completely unsuitable for younger children as the shallow end is so deep. My six year old who is the tallest in her class couldn't touch the floor and, in fact, the first time she went into the pool she got into trouble and I had to jump in and rescue her. There were no warning signs. We were very very disappointed with this hotel, the only plus thing being the beach which was lovely. I wouldn't go back there if you paid me!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bob
9 years 5 months ago
First week in hotel was brilliant, great atmosphere, good food and well looked after.
Rooms in the hotel were kept spotless and maid service every day
Hotel food was great first week but a noticable difference during the second with less alternatives to chips.
Hotel entertainment rep was good and the entertainment provided by the hotel was good albeit that it did not start till 10pm
Second week completely spoiled by a management decision to prohibit inflatables from pool area,on Health and Safety grounds, supposedly following a complaint made by elderly guests on their last day. Poolside atmosphere changed completely. Following complaints to reps inflatables were alowed between 1 & 2 and 5 & 6pm.So much for the H&S argument
Money was also stolen from rooms where the occupants did not take hire a Security Boxes. Entry was gained by means of keys as there was no forced entry
If you are thinking if this hotel dont buy a lilo and Hire a Security Box
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: