Image of Club Cala Romani Hotel

Club Cala Romani Hotel

7 of 10 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

3 out of 5 from 49 reviews
3 stars
Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Mallorca, Spain

49 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Collette Kempshaw
12 years 4 months ago
We arrived at 11.30pm and we dropped in our luggage and then went down for a drink we were greeted by the entertainment staff.

The family room was fairly busy and the outside pool area was busy as well. Our first impressions were it looks exactly like the photos shown.

The hotel was very clean although our rooms only got cleaned every other day.

The food was of a good quality but was repeated nearly every other day.

The location was fantastic, close to both the beach and the local town.

The staff were polite and very quick.

The entertainment was fantastic we were always in for a good day and night. The 6 entertainers Tom, Nick, Brian, Marianne, Monique and Miaaka were all fabulous.

I would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone thinking of booking a holiday here!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jet 2

Recommended
Katrina Townley
12 years 5 months ago
The hotel was clean. Lovely rooms, facilities great all kinds of ways to communicate home. Friendly helpful staff with a good English language.

Top hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: easyjet

Recommended
12 years 5 months ago
My girlfriend and I went to Club cala Romani in May and even though it was the start of the season everywhere was very clean, the pool and bar area and the restaurant but only complaint would be our room was not cleaned every day so had to keep asking for loo roll at reception which was a bit embarrasing!

This hotel is definitley for families as they have activities for the kids all day and evenings, kiddies disco and games every night. Pool was great, really clean and large and the bar is very close if you need a cool refreshing drink. Food got a bit boring as same thing every other day but ot was well cooked and you could get something all day.

Nice stroll to the beach down a little path and the centre is only 5 mins walk away so no noise from there. All in all we had a nice time and it is an ideal hotel for families.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Internet Booking

Frank
13 years ago
We have just returned from one weeks all inclusive at this hotel, we found it great value for money. There was a good standard of cleanliness, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the layout was great. The food was reasonable, maybe just a little "bland", the bars were well stocked and we didn't have to queue as much as in other hotels. As for the entertainment, there was very little. All in all, we had a very nice time and would visit again if the chance arose.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Londonair

Recommended
Phil & Lin SWmith
13 years ago
The hotel we would rate between 3* and 4*
The food catered for all types and there was plenty of it, always fresh. The pool and the gardens are very good , well maintained and pleasent to look at.
The rooms although basic were clean and functional although air con would be nice, it got a bit hot and sticky. The hotel staff were always polite and helpful. The entertainment was good especialy for the kids.
We enjoyed our week there and would go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tomas cook

Recommended
Sean
13 years ago
Just got back a couple of days ago and didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Teletext

Recommended
Clive & Soo
13 years ago
This was our first holiday abroad and we were very impressed with all aspects of it.

The staff always said hallo with a smile and were very helpful.

The food was excellent with a great choice to suit anyone. It was always hot and very well presented.

The bars were very well stocked and staff worked very hard to ensure we never had to queue for more than 1-2 minutes for our drinks.

The hotel and pool area were kept in immaculate clean condition and although it was the last week of the year it could have been the first, as it was not full. The last week of opening the main entertainment hall was closed but they still put on bingo, disco`s, quiz`s, competitions, talent shows, kids disco etc in the bar every night + shooting/archery/french boules etc during the day.


The pools were always kept clean with plenty of sun loungers/tables and chairs to relax on.

The rooms although basic were spotless and comfortable with every room having a balcony with table and chairs.

I would go back and would recommend it highly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Medinland

Recommended
Steve Jones
13 years ago
My family and I booked this hotel as it was a bargain more than suprised as it was great value for money.

Daytime and evening entertainment was great.

Hotel itself had a fantastic poolside area and as we had a twin apartement plenty of room for the 4 of us.

As in most spanish hotels the food was a buffet style may not be the Ritz but hey it was hot, plentyful and a variety to suite all tastes.

Would stay again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Ruth
13 years 1 month ago
The general areas of the hotel were kept clean, but the bed sheets weren't changed very often and the rooms were only cleaned every other day. The pool was kept clean and staff in dining areas were very quick to clear tables, sometimes removing plates that you hadn't finished eating.

The food was terrible, it was as though it had been reheated several times before serving, things such as pasta and jacket potatoes were cooked in oil which made them slimy. Food wasn't always as warm as it could have been either. Desserts were better than the main courses but all the food became repetative within the first couple of days.

The location of the hotel was typically aimed at tourists, the restaurants and bars were slighty overpriced, on the second day I had to pay 20 euros for a portion of Paella. Entertainment in the resort is mainly karaoke or Spanish singers, singing English songs. The hotel was 45 minutes drive away from the airport and 30 minutes drive away from a local town.

The hotel staff were as a whole polite, but there were not enough of them. There were long queues for the bar all day, and it was even longer at night during the entertainment.

The entertainment in the hotel was of very low standard, and it is all translated into 4 different languages which makes it harder to fully enjoy. The staff seem to assume that everyone takes great delight in watching a half an hour certificate presentation which takes place daily.

I wouldn't visit this hotel again, the rooms were very basic, there was no air conditioning in the hotel, the food was terrible, and the entertainment was poor.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Kerry
13 years 1 month ago
Excellent is the first word that comes to mind.

Clean, friendly and excellent value for money.

Food was excellent, bar was even better.

Massive pool well mantained, rooms were big. Maids came every day. Entertainment was brill all day long from about 12 noon.

Would definitley go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel counsellers

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.